• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, non refundable pet fee charge of 75 for guests with pets. Guest are responsible for any and all damages and disturbances caused by their pet.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Williams Tower
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior, on-site, self parking lot, with overnight security

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like
View More

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like Bechtel, Capital One and Hines. Professional perks like a Business Center ensure that patrons have the resources they need, and our event facilities offer a venue for productive meetings.

The hotel's location near The Galleria puts Houston tourists and shoppers within walking distance of this establishment's swanky shops and eateries. Guests enjoy fast access to Uptown attractions like Water Wall Park. You'll be so glad you chose to stay in this vibrant district, you might not want to leave.

The hotel's location in Houston, Texas isn't all you'll fall in love with. From the cool colors of the elegant decor to the inspiring atmosphere of the social areas, this boutique-style hotel exudes distinction. The Phi Bar invites you to relax with a drink over conversation with other guests, while free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to those at home. And, the 24-hour Fitness Center offers a way to invigorate the body. Book today and prepare to relax, recharge and be inspired!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Houston, TX accommodations simultaneously relax and invigorate with the cool color palette, stylish decor, comfortable furniture, seasonally changing wall murals and fine hardwood floors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go out for Breakfast The complimentary breakfast was lacking in tasty or healthy alternatives. We only stayed for two nights, but there was little variety for breakfast. Also, the dining area is small. Often people were left waiting for a spot to sit down and eat. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and pleasant I usually don't sleep well in hotels, but, I did here. The hotel is convenient to the Highway (10), but even though I could see the accident in front of the hotel I could not hear anything in my room. I like the choice of pillows and the cinnamon rolls in the morning. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite is a great option We had several people converging in Houston and needed a space to relax. The suite was a perfect place and we will definitely use this again. We could use it for group time and those that needed to rest could be resting and the noise did not travel. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable room Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Wasn't too impressed with breakfast, but found enough to at least have something before hitting the road. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs maintenance We rented and executive suite and paid extra so we could keep items in the refrigerator. The refrigerator did not work and was only about room temperature. The water in the bathtub could not be turned off an ran all night. When we mentioned these items to the front desk they apoligized but offered no solution and made no adjustments to our bill. It was obvious that these items had been broken for some time but why should they bother to fix them since they charge full price for the room that needs maintenance. Personally I would stay else where perhaps Holiday Inn is having financial problems and does not have the money to maintain there properties. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front staff The front desk staff were great and helped with a reservation problem due to the not so user friendly internet booking procedures. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I arrived on a Sunday only able to get one night ........sold out the rest of week. I was going to be there all week as my daughter had several interviews. The front Desk both Sunday night and Monday morning took a lot of time trying to get me a room. Keeping up with me and on Monday by noon there was a cancellation and they immediately called me.........................very great customer service May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & courteous staff Smooth Check-In. Friendly & courteous staff. Spacious room. Comfortable pillows & bed. Cleanliness is a definite check for me. I'm a light sleeper, but having a room facing the highway was not an issue at all during my sleep hours. Did not try the hotel amenities & facilities but there's a mini mall/outlet shops just across the road (less than a 5 minute walk). Overall good value & rate for the positive experience. I had to cut my stay short, but would have extended if i needed to. I would return/recommend to others. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay At Katy Holiday Inn Express This was a wonderful stay! Location was good for my needs in Houston. The staff was exceptional! Breakfasts were good. Room was very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this location again. Thanks for such an enjoyable visit. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable relaxing stay clean room great service. Our family stayed in the queen suite on the 7th floor. We we walked in there was a kitchen front room and you walked into the bedroom. This was like a small apartment. We were amazed how clean this was.Our stay was very enjoyable. We will be staying at the same location in a few months when we go back. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nicely renovated Nice stay. Friendly staff and nicely renovated. New exercise equipment in fitness room. Only detractor was highway noise in room facing road April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great overnight stay. Did have some issues with television, but not enough cringe or complain. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation for Disability Accessible Room MESSED UP!!!!!! When I made the reservation at the hotel with a person named Dax, I asked for a Disability Accessible Room on the 3rd floor with a shower chair and handle bars. I told him I use a walker because of 2 recent neck surgeries and 1 lumbar surgery resulting in neuropathy and lack of leg strength. When I arrived at the hotel, the staff was courteous and welcoming BUT gave me a non-disabilty accessible room on the 6th floor with no shower chair and only one horizontal handle bar attached to the middle side of the shower tub. The shower head was a non-attachable (permanently placed at the upper end of the shower tub wall. I made an issue of the situation and the staff brought in a portable shower chair. Unfortunately, due to the lack of appropriately placed handle bars, I was unable to shower. Early that evening, I was inappropriately informed that another room would be available the next day and would NOT be charged for the first night's stay. There was no time during my schedule to pack and move to the other room therefore I stayed in the designated room both nights. I do appreciate the discount BUT was furious about the 'messed up' reservation. For the mass majority of my stays at IHG facilities, I have always been more than satisfied and plan to book IHG properties in the future. Needless to say, this accomodation was a frustration and spoiled my 2 days in Houston. The room was also prone to many outside noises and distractions. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still our first choice! What ever the reason for our travels, we always choose H.I.Express! I simply put in the zip code of the event area and choose the closest! I do not search for a better price or even a hotel that is located closer to our event. If there isn't a room available at the closest H.I. , then I go to the next H.I. on the list. If it's our choice where we stay, then it's H.I. Express! Enough said! Proud Texas Military Mom April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service I stayed in this hotel March 2014 while I was in Houston on business. Overall the hotel was a little run down. I was afraid to get into the elevator and took the stairs most of the time. The room was not bad except for the bathtub. It's a little difficult to take a shower with a broken shower curtain. The blankets were thin and the bed was hard. Also, their famous breakfast consisted of some cereal and very few other options besides cold sausage and eggs. All in all, I've stayed at worse, but would definitely not stay here again. The only major issue was when I tried to resolve the bill after the fact. I tried to pay with two seperate cards which I have done multiple times. The Manager was extremely unhelpful and rude. I even tried calling the corporate office, but they sent me back to the hotel as they were the only ones who could do it. This is an easy simple request and I'm baffled as to why it couldn't be resolved. My advice is to not stay here. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will use again I have yet to be disappointed by Holiday Inn. If I can use their facilities, I always will. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very good room Upon arriving I was met by a most friendly front desk staff. My room was ready and keys were waiting for me. The room was very good. Everything clean but a little dated and worn. (carpets) Still my overall experience I must put between very good and excellent. I will stay there again. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great zone The air conditioner was vary noises, so we has to off in the nigth February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Visited Houston for the first time since childhood and was very pleased with stay. Hotel staff was great, price affordable, and the breakfast cinnamon rolls were the best. Loved Houston as a whole and can't wait to visit again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service Like many times before, this location never fails to satisfy my stay. I continue to re-enforce that every time I am in Houston for business or pleasure, this location will always be my preference. Great customer service, an overall great experience every time I stay here. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my best HIE experiences I was gladly surprised when they greeted me with a complimentary upgrade due to my Platinum status. The suite was huge! (the largest I've ever seen in a HIE), well appointed, and spotlessly clean; it even had the new "clean" TV remote controllers. The location has easy access to I-10 and the 610 loop, and very close to downtown and the Galleria areas. Despite of being near the I-10, the windows sound isolation is very good and we can seldom hear any noise from the highway. Breakfast facilities were clean, comfortable and well attended by helpful and courteous staff. I will surely stay here on future trips to Houston! My family love it!. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old but clean hotel!! As I'm a hotel owner was looking for one mistake in room but culdnt find it so send an email to my staff with room piks to say how nice and clean this hotel is even tho it's old. House keeping supper wiser/ breakfast lady was great. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable hotel I really enjoyed staying here. The accommodations were wonderful. The hot breakfast was good - though the eggs were of inconsistent quality. I definitely recommend this hotel! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Across the street convenience!!! My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and nice. Alex went above and beyond for us before check-in at the front desk. Unfortunately, I did not get the female with the long dark hair that checked us in, but she was great! She greeted us with a big smile on her face. The breakfast was good, as well. The lady that was working inside the breakfast room was sweet. She saw that I was going to take my food up my room and she handed me a tray. She too greeted me with a "good morning" and a smile. We were very impressed with this hotel and will stay here again. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Road Surprise While traveling on the road you never quite know what type of hotel you may wind up staying at. Well I reserved this hotel the same day while in Louisiana and heading to Houston not knowing what I may find upon arrival. I was pleasantly surprised to find a clean and well kept property. The front desk clerk was very friendly and easy going. The room was clean and crisp. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was properly functioning. There was even a patrolling security on premises. I will make this location one of my regular stops when passing through Houston. Great location - easy on/off of IH-10. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checking in Front desk did not acknowledge my Ambassador Platinum status upon arrival. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise This was my family's first time visiting Houston. We were looking for a hotel that was relative close to our main attraction (Reliant Stadium) and for a reasonable price. The room was very clean and well put together. The bed was very comfortable if you like soft pillows and mattress. After reading previous reviews, the freeway noise for a room facing the freeway was a concern, but it did not bother us. We also read reviews about the lack of hot water, but our room did not have that issue. The hotel is pet friendly which our dog enjoyed. The breakfast was nice, and the older lady that works within the breakfast area was very sweet to us! Overall, our stay was well worth the money, and I would recommend this hotel to others. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great location. Had no problems. I have stayed here several times. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The staff is great and this is the location for me November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The staff really took care of us, especially Angela at the front desk. She was awesome! I will definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to my friends. The service can't be beat! November 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby Welcome To Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Scenery / Landscape welcoming you Twilight view of Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Front Desk View Relax in our Peaceful Houston Hotel Lobby Houston Hotel Indigo Welcoming Lobby Evening at the Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Scenery / Landscape at the Entrance Indigo Adirondack Chair Comfort Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Evening view of Houston Hotel Indigo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Save between 10% - 30% when you book early!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading