• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, non refundable pet fee charge of 75 for guests with pets. Guest are responsible for any and all damages and disturbances caused by their pet.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Williams Tower
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior, on-site, self parking lot, with overnight security

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like
View More

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like Bechtel, Capital One and Hines. Professional perks like a Business Center ensure that patrons have the resources they need, and our event facilities offer a venue for productive meetings.

The hotel's location near The Galleria puts Houston tourists and shoppers within walking distance of this establishment's swanky shops and eateries. Guests enjoy fast access to Uptown attractions like Water Wall Park. You'll be so glad you chose to stay in this vibrant district, you might not want to leave.

The hotel's location in Houston, Texas isn't all you'll fall in love with. From the cool colors of the elegant decor to the inspiring atmosphere of the social areas, this boutique-style hotel exudes distinction. The Phi Bar invites you to relax with a drink over conversation with other guests, while free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to those at home. And, the 24-hour Fitness Center offers a way to invigorate the body. Book today and prepare to relax, recharge and be inspired!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Houston, TX accommodations simultaneously relax and invigorate with the cool color palette, stylish decor, comfortable furniture, seasonally changing wall murals and fine hardwood floors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff We have stayed with Crowne Plaza on numerous occasions, this hotel was especially accommodating and comfortable. It is in a great part of town with lots of shopping and restaurants close by. We were in town for some medical tests and therefore what was a very stressful occasion was eased by the comfort of the room and helpful attitude of the staff. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price This hotel is in a great location. Although the hotel is older, The room and bed were comfortable and clean. We didn't find the parking garage objectionable at all. It was well-lit and easily accessible - and there is no parking charge! We still like to have some sort of breakfast included in our room charge though, but none of the Crowne Plazas that we have stayed in seem to agree. The front desk was very helpful with our questions regarding Houston, places to eat, etc. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, smelly hotel I normally stay at the Crowne Plaza on Kirby, by the Texans Dome. However, I thought Id stay someplace different, and regretted it the moment I walked in the door. The lobby was warm and stuffy and the hotel reeked of a smell that is hard to describe. Like a musk, herbal, spice incense and it was really strong. Im assuming it was to cover the stench of the hotel (which you could really smell in the elevator). The room was small, bed was hard, sheets were like plastic. There was a gatorade on the window sill, that was so old it had a fungus growing on it….. The pillows were hard. The bathroom wall paper was peeling off the wall toward the floor. The towels were rough and smelled just like the hotel… nasty. I was going to eat at the restaurant but a guest of the hotel stopped me on the way in and told me it was the nastiest food she ever ate. My car was hit in the parking garage, and the shuttle to MD Anderson only ran like every 2 - 3 hours. The other hotel ran every hour on the half hour. Who wants to sit and wait on a shuttle for 3 hours ???? I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who prefers a clean, pleasant hotel experience. I will NEVER go back!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with clean rooms and great staff. My overall experience was great will recommend hotel to friends and relatives. Staff And service was over my expectations.Rooms were very clean. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE BED WAS HARD. AIR CONDITION DIDN'T WORK. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. WAS TOLD TO DEAL WITH HEAT UNTIL MORNING SO THAT WE DON'T DISTURB THE MANAGER FROM THEIR SLEEP WITH OUR ISSUE. AIR WAS NEVER FIXED FOR THE ENTIRE STAY. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Visit The staff gave courteous service, they upgraded me to the executive suite, and my overall stay was good. The only complaint I have was the elevators need to be maintenanced routinely, they seem to need upgrading. The other issue (which is not the hotel's fault) was the road construction, making it hard to enter the hotel parking. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience The overall experience was great! Friendly valet, bell, and front desk staff. Very helpful. Concierge was also very helpful and offered several suggestions for local attractions and even offered some discount options. I would rate the overall experience a 4.5 out of 5. The only not so great experience I had was at the restaurant during lunch. The restaurant closed at 2:00 p.m. and I was given my bill around 1:45 p.m. before I finished my meal and I felt a bit rushed by the server. Other than that, this was a very nice hotel and experience. I would definitely recommend it. It is conveniently located near the Interstate and downtown Houston, TX. If you're like me you forget stuff, it was nice to have CVS and Walgreens down the street. Centrally located near several restaurants. Not far from Minute Maid Park, the Galleria, and Lakewood Church. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, but dated hotel The location is ideal and the service is great, but the hotel needs a make over. It's very dated. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 super staff, great breakfast, quiet, clean A frequent visitor to Houston for years, the Crowne has proven reliable. Warm and friendly staff. Very satisfied, great value. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not well suited for Platinum member This property does not respect or care anything at all about your platinum status. I would suggest finding another property if you care at all about being recognized as their top loyalty program customer. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Humid in Houston Good friendly service from the staff. Restaurant was excellent...good food, large portions, great service July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice stay this time around. Construction in the area will drive you crazy. Staff friendly as usual. They do make it right when things go bad, thank you Mandy. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No Professionalism Cold and Un friendly The hotel was just barely ok, the front desk personnel was not friendly at all at check in it was just a routine and lukewarm reception. When I went back out to park my car a random taxi driver that was just hanging out in front of the hotel, who by the way, saw me get out of my car and walk in to the hotel, approached me and said " oh did you call for a taxi? I said yeah I did just let me go and park my car real quick lol so he proceeded to follow me to my car to hit on me, really? I did not feel safe at all. The room was kind of tore up curtain puller broke and sitting on the ledge, I didn't get a newspaper at my front door on the first morning like everybody else did. I ordered a Rueben sandwich from room service it the absolute worst Rueben I've ever had in all my years. The corned beef was so dry, they used coleslaw instead of sauerkraut #yuck# and I could hardly taste the thousand Island dressing. I asked for a wake up call which I did not get on the first morning and their policy is that if you don't get a wake up call they will refund your money for that night. I have yet to get that refund. When I called several times including the morning that I did not receive my call to inquire about it I was hung up on by one of the front desk staff members I think her name was Karen bc she didn't want to hear my story. I was promised that the manager would call me the next day, never got that call. I called back the next day to speak to the manager who was un friendly and not helpful at all! They were acting like I was asking for a first born child when that is their policy I really wanted to see if they would honor it. I wouldn't have even asked if it had not been put out there don't offer what you can't deliver. I will be contacting their corporate Headquarters, and giving names. If this policy is not going to be honored they need to stop advertising it. I was very displeased with my experience at this raunchy hotel needless to say I will never stay here nor will I recommend it to anybody. BTW I am civil service and work on a military installation and we travel to Houston and other areas in Texas and around the world frequently. I work in the travel office where we create their travel orders and pick their hotels : )))) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tranquilidad y buen ambiente Ha sido una estancia de diez días muy agradable. Ha sido muy cómodo acceso a las dependencias. La habitación muy agradable para el descanso. El pero ha sido la conexión WiFi a internet desde la habitación. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service was the worst and would prevent me from return Need to work on menu and quality. Food was practically inedible and a waste of time. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 舒適乾淨地點優 這hotel很乾淨舒適, 有很好的休息環境. 地點也很方便, 距離主要商業區很近, 減少舟車勞頓. 對面商圈有許多購物商場, 購買飲食, 補給品都很容易 July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value and location I have visited the Crown Plaza multiple times. It is convienently located between th Medical District and the shops and restaurants of Westheimer. It has a friendly staff, a good on site restaurant. It is a little dated, but always clean and a great value for the money. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room, bath and bed Good size room for 3 adults to move around in. Bed was very comfortable. The sleeper sofa was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Age Is Showing The staff is excellent. The hotel is showing its age, room would not cool, taking a shower and the water just stopped and would start back up. Parking not good, car was damaged this time around. Just was not a pleasant experience this time around. Room also was not clean this time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful big rooms This is the best hotel I been in. I travel every year to conventions and from now on I will stay at Crowne Plaza. This hotel has very reasonable prices and they are located close to main freeways. The staff is very professional and friendly, always ready to help. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the money We stayed 4 nights at the end of June and only had good service, nice room, friendly staff, good location. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean. Nice facility for wedding reception The hotel was very nice and clean. The bar should open a little earlier and stay open a bit later but overall, I would stay here again July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down Crowne Plaza When you book into a Crowne Plaza you expect a higher quality of hotel. This one does not deliver. The feeling was of an old, tired hotel that is desperately in need of renovation - although I would recommend IHG to remove it from their list of hotels. It has no outside space. The pool is crammed into a small space with very little room to sit around. No gardens. Car Park costs $9/night. One of the towels in my room was mouldy and another was stained. Staff try hard to compensate with a great attitude but this cannot hide the reality of a low-grade hotel. Any positives ? Room was OK with comfortable bed and good air conditioning. However, it had a connecting door to the next room which was not well sound proofed and my neighbours decided it would be nice to have their sound system on loud ! I would not return to this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Bathroom Facilities I was very disappointed in my stay at Houston River Oaks. Although the room was clean, the plumbing in the room was more than inefficient. The toilet would not flush sufficiently creating an unsanitary situation. Also, there was very little hot water for the sink and shower. I alerted Guest Services on my first day there, but never received any kind of notification that anything was reviewed. Based on the second day, there were no improvements, so I can only guess that nothing happened to correct the situation. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great hotel Every member of the staff, from the front desk to the shuttle to housekeeping, gave exceptional service. Had a small complaint about the bill, and they handled it immediately. The room was very spacious, and free of noise. Only complaint about room is that the bathroom door would not close all the way..but that is no big deal. We will use this hotel often in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff. facility very clean and rooms very accommodating. Always a great place to stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something that may be you could improve The experience during our stay was very good, and we have no complaints. The kindness of the staff must be remarked. The only comment about something that could be improved, without thereby detracting from the rest is that the guest room is lit only by soft lamps and there´s no bright or strong light that can fully iluminate it in case or prefering this way. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel execelente para ubicarse en HOuston Muy buena atención, servicio de personal y extras de atenciones para sus clientes: ej, café y té gratuito para los clientes las 24 horas. Servicio de Wi-fi, ordenadores, impresora... Y servicio gratuito de chofer para trasladarse al centro, supermercado, galeria de compras y centro médico. Excepcional. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by para mi la cama no es muy comoda Seria mejor que tuvieran camas mas comodas. la verdad es que para mi lo unico que no me gusto del hotel fue ese detalle, porque del resto todas las cosas estuvieron bien. Muchas gracias por toda la colaboracion. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around We have been staying here frequently for many months for visits to the medical center. We have been very pleased. Large, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff is among the best anywhere. They are friendly and efficient and have helped us out with our needs. Adam and Paul are names I remember, but I'm forgetful and they all deserve recognition. Thanks for making this available for medical center. June 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby Welcome To Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Scenery / Landscape welcoming you Twilight view of Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Front Desk View Relax in our Peaceful Houston Hotel Lobby Houston Hotel Indigo Welcoming Lobby Evening at the Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Scenery / Landscape at the Entrance Indigo Adirondack Chair Comfort Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Evening view of Houston Hotel Indigo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading