• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, non refundable pet fee charge of 75 for guests with pets. Guest are responsible for any and all damages and disturbances caused by their pet. A special walking station is located behind the property for your pets convenience.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Williams Tower
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior, on-site, self parking lot, with overnight security

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like
View More

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like Bechtel, Capital One and Hines. Professional perks like a Business Center ensure that patrons have the resources they need, and our event facilities offer a venue for productive meetings.

The hotel's location near The Galleria puts Houston tourists and shoppers within walking distance of this establishment's swanky shops and eateries. Guests enjoy fast access to Uptown attractions like Water Wall Park. You'll be so glad you chose to stay in this vibrant district, you might not want to leave.

The hotel's location in Houston, Texas isn't all you'll fall in love with. From the cool colors of the elegant decor to the inspiring atmosphere of the social areas, this boutique-style hotel exudes distinction. The Phi Bar invites you to relax with a drink over conversation with other guests, while free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to those at home. And, the 24-hour Fitness Center offers a way to invigorate the body. Book today and prepare to relax, recharge and be inspired!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Houston, TX accommodations simultaneously relax and invigorate with the cool color palette, stylish decor, comfortable furniture, seasonally changing wall murals and fine hardwood floors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blah Describes my stay pretty well. I won't return to this hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room Very comfortable bed and pillows, room updated with nice amenities. Nice bathroom too! All it needs is a fridge and microwave. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Slept very well. I've stayed in this facility numerous times over the past few months and have always been satisfied withe the hotel and staff or would be staying elsewhere. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay This is a very attractive property in beautiful condition and great location, especially if you need to be near I-10. It may be somewhat misleading to say it is in the Galleria area, however, but the Galleria "area" is relatively easy to access from this location. The responsiveness of all hotel personnel was gratifying and very welcoming. Food quality and service in the restaurant is excellent and the restaurant is open late. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I spend a lot of nights in this location and have come to view it as my second home. The staff are friendly, helpful and over all excellent. Between, Mark, RJ, Danni, Kent, Jon (to name a few) the front desk will go the extra mile to make you feel at home. In the morning, a good breakfast from Jorge and his staff will get your day started in the right note. At the Bar, you will always get great service and a pleasant smile from Vanessa. If you are dining, Javier will take great care of you. Dinner menu is somewhat limited, but the food is good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SPOT - close to OilGas corridor and Gallaria Great hotel for a business trip (or leisure), fitness area, close to gas corridor and gallaria area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and Great Staff This hotel has a great location - close to The Galleria for good shopping and great food. The staff is very friendly and will give you a warm welcome upon check-in. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Just ok Ok for price, Internet down quite often, even had to shut down check ins on nite. Restaurant food was good but service is poor, was there without a car so had 6 meals on site. Only one server ( a bartender) ever aske if every thing was ok, always had to ask for and wait for the check. Lot of wasted time waiting here. Full disclosure there is a sign saying the restaurant is not run by the hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel From the front door tow the swimming pool is modern and sleek! The color scheme is energizing. You must try the Steak Salad. The pool area is very relaxing and has a bar with a TV a fire pit was lit at night and there is a fountain spray in the pool. There is a special room on the 6th floor for Rewards members. That serves comp food and drinks and has a big TV to watch the game. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, sophisticated, clean place to stay I was very impressed by this hotel. Lobby is very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and professional. Dine in food (room service) excellent. I was able to get a crib (at last minute) late in the evening. Comfortable clean place for the overnight stay. Highly recommended. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL! GREAT SERVICE! A I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the rooms were beautiful and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The location and value can't be beat! I will be back for sure. Thanks for everything! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super great service great staff and excellent rooms I stay in hotel from Monday to Friday and this has bent one of the best hotel that i have stay great people working from Front Desk to Housekeeping August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Service!!! I booked my hotel room late at night during the week. They were so friendly AND upgraded my room!!!!! I was so happy about that....then once I got to the room it just got better. It was perfect and super comfortable bed. The bathroom was great. I wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely stay there again. No complaints. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Only issue is road noise when room faces interstate. Not loud enough to wake me, but very noticeable when awake. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy bonito hotel, área de oportunidad en el servicio! Sólo quiero enfatizar la razón de mis calificaiones antes punteadas. El hotel es muy bonito, de aspect Nuevo, tengo entendido recién se remodeló. Es´cómodo y vale la pena en relación al costo. Mi único comentario a fin de mejorar es que la actitud del servicio de sus recepcionistas es muy mala. No hay calidez, también los chicos del transporte ni siquiera te saludan ni despiden. Las meseras mas o menos bien. La camarista fué muy amable, pero me hacian la limpieza a las 4 -5 pm. puede ser sobrecarga de trabajo. Pertenezco a la industria turistica y sé que el servicio en USA no es muy cálido, pero Crowne plaza que es una excelente hotel perteneciente a una de las mejores cadenas hoteleras del mundo, sé que se preocupa por no entrar en esta generalización en temas de servicio. Esta es mi opinion. Gracias y seguro volvería a su hotel /marca. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this is now my number onr hotel Crowne plaza on 59 was my greatest and now I10 is now my number one August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Take the Hotel Reviews Very Serious Before I booked this room I did see a couple reviews about the cleanliness. The 1st thought i had is that they were just being pretentious. But NO....IT WAS WORSE THAN I THOUGHT. When I arrived the Bellhop told me to move up about 1 foot away from Sliding doors. So I thought I am a customer and you are going to tell me to move up. so he saw it was me and my daughter. He never brought me a luggage rack, Then when i went in to go get one, He still Stood there and Watched me Pack Everything..THEN I HAD TO WHEEL THIS BIG THING UP TO MY ROOM. The elevator was really small. i couldn't get the rack in the elevator, nor could my daughter squeeze in there. The room, is another story. The room smelled like Wet Damp Towels that have been there for days. I thought maybe because the room wasn't that cool, but when I turned the temp to 70 degrees it got WORSE. I went to the bathroom and low and behold the Tub was Grimy, there was waded up papers under the sink vanity. Ugh, at this point I was too afraid to touch anything. I reported all this the next morning nothing was done and they didnt even look PHASED...like this kind of things happen all the time. I have more to say about my checkout experience...But Now I just Upset myself all over again. Please I hope they clean up their act. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and good location All staff are very friendly. Particularly enjoyed the happy hour at the IHG lounge. Very useful shuttle service to go to nearby locations. Fast service also. The location is great. The only problem I found is that rooms facing the expressway are a little bit noisy. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Very clean hotel and the staff is wonderful. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good eat, good sleep I am new to Houston and stayed here while I was apartment hunting. Once I located the hotel and got oriented, the location was convenient. Memorial Dr. was very useful. Room was clean and I slept very well. The staff was great. So was the bar/lounge and the pool. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business visit The Crown Plaza Galleria Houston is an excellent choice for visiting Houston for business or pleasure. The staff is very cordial and attentive, the rooms are contemporary with all the amenities necesary for a comfortable stay, and the location is central to shopping, restaurants, which is nice for evening free time during business travel. I would recommend the Crown Plaza Galleria Houston to travellers who are looking for a nice hotel in an affordable price range. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice, clean rooms. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza in Houston. We went to Houston to watch our grandson play baseball. We had a blast. The staff at he hotel were so helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent From check in to check out, friendly service, the room was awesome, clean, the bathroom very nice, good beds for all night sleep, loved the decoration or the up to date look of the room, secure even in parking lots, awesome pool and gym, my family and I just loved it, from Fort Worth TX, we Thank you.... The Munoz Family. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Mark the manager and RJ are both very personable and customer focused. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and quiet night stay Fantastic Hotel, super friendly staff, breakfast was awesome. I can't wait to go back!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! the hotel was very nice, and located in the perfect area for my needs, visiting the galleria and minute maid park was a breeze. the staff was amazing when attending to my needs for a phone number for the closet papa johns that delivers, extra towels, and a shuttle. i loved the bed spread, wanted to take it home!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Breakfast I enjoyed the hot breakfast,the cleanlinees of the Hotel, the room, and the pool. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel!!! Everything about my stay was perfect. The hotel was immaculate, the room was comfortable, and the staff was extremely polite and helpful. I will absolutely stay at this Crowne Plaza again! Highly recommended. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The entire staff - from valet, front desk, restaurant and housekeeping - were outstanding. Very friendly and provided outstanding customer service. The property was inviting and comfortable. Love the aromatherapy amenity for sleep! Room was very comfortable and bed was excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay From the time you check-in at the Houston Galleria area Crowne Plaza, you are made to feel like you are part of the family that works at the hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Remarkably, the rooms are very quiet with very little outside noise and that is with a busy freeway and Interstate outside the front door. The food is great, the service is great and the staff goes above goes above and beyond to take care of you and the guests. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Front Desk View
Front Desk View
Select to close.
Front Desk View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading