• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A one time, non refundable pet fee charge of 75 for guests with pets. Guest are responsible for any and all damages and disturbances caused by their pet.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Williams Tower
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior, on-site, self parking lot, with overnight security

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like
View More

Guests Prefer Hotel's Houston, TX Galleria Location

Thoughtfully situated in the trendy Uptown district, the Hotel Indigo® Houston at the Galleria hotel offers a refreshingly unique travel experience. Within walking distance of The Galleria and all that this upscale area has to offer, the hotel's property in Houston, Texas is an urban oasis for those on business or vacation.

Corporate guests appreciate the hotel's address near The Galleria, as well as Houston companies like Bechtel, Capital One and Hines. Professional perks like a Business Center ensure that patrons have the resources they need, and our event facilities offer a venue for productive meetings.

The hotel's location near The Galleria puts Houston tourists and shoppers within walking distance of this establishment's swanky shops and eateries. Guests enjoy fast access to Uptown attractions like Water Wall Park. You'll be so glad you chose to stay in this vibrant district, you might not want to leave.

The hotel's location in Houston, Texas isn't all you'll fall in love with. From the cool colors of the elegant decor to the inspiring atmosphere of the social areas, this boutique-style hotel exudes distinction. The Phi Bar invites you to relax with a drink over conversation with other guests, while free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to those at home. And, the 24-hour Fitness Center offers a way to invigorate the body. Book today and prepare to relax, recharge and be inspired!

View Less
Features
This hotel's Houston, TX accommodations simultaneously relax and invigorate with the cool color palette, stylish decor, comfortable furniture, seasonally changing wall murals and fine hardwood floors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center Not Up to Par I stay in this hotel about every six weeks and it is convenient and affordable. My only complaint is the fitness center. There are only two treadmills to serve a huge hotel and one of them was inoperable during my stay. It was barely usable six weeks ago and should have been repaired or replaced in this timeframe. There were several people who upon seeing that only one treadmill was available and currently in use, turned around and left the fitness center. A hotel this size should have at least four or five treadmills along with several elliptical machines. The fitness room needs to be expanded and additional fitness equipment needs to be installed. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Many thanks to the hotel team for ensuring our stay was great! Will be back! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great restaurant and great staff. I always feel welcomed at this hotel. Wednesday evening is a treat a the hospitality room. I stay at many hotels, and this one is my favorite. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Good!! Stay here quite often for business- Clean/ friendly staff / Great Location---- Will Be Back!! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treated very special It was a great experience to enter the lobby of the Houston River Oaks Crowne Plaza and be recognized a return visitor. Every opportunity to meet my needs was met to a greater degree than anticipated. Thank you for the years of excellent service, care, and concern. I always look forward to my return visits. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay on the medical rate. Good place to stay while doing treatments at MD Anderson. thought the bed was not as comfortable as other high end hotels. Did not feel like a 'pillow top'. But overall, a good experience and will come back for the medical rate, but not the rake rate. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good service The location of the hotel was very convenient with easy access to every place we needed to go. The room was large and comfortable and the service was very good. The only disappointment was the breakfast buffet - for the cost it was not much better than free hot breakfasts offered at cheaper chain hotels. The eggs had to be artificial -- probably not gluten free! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in comfort, ambiance and friendliness Our first stay at this hotel. Staff extremely helpful, professional and friendly. Hotel is easily accessible with a large parking garage or valet parking available. Had a requested higher floor level room at floor 17. Quiet, very clean, and quite comfortable. Amenities are great. Love this hotel. Will stay again and recommend to all who are coming to Houston. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel So glad that we found this hotel for our stay in Houston. Comfortable room and bed!! luxurious bathroom. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Crowne was perfect for our trip: close to conference venue, easy access to highway, lots of restaurants nearby, friendly & helpful staff. We plan to stay there again when we attend the conference next year. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowns Plaza The whole experience was as usual awesome. Great professional staff. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel and staff are extremely accomodating. Travel to Houston was necessary for several weeks for medical reasons and everyone went out of their way to make sure that I had a great stay. Will return! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, terrible valet Our room and service were great. Valet on the other hand was horrible. They provide shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. My mother in law and I stayed there for two days of appointments at MD Anderson. They dropped us off at a restaurant and we had to call four times before we were picked up. Next morning before going downstairs to check out we called for our car. We got down to the lobby and the valet workers were in the lobby visiting and we had to wait on them to get our car. Also check your bill, we were charged for valet parking and garage parking. They do have a great medical rate which is nice after the stress of appointments. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for extended stay Due to medical reasons, our stay was for several nights. The Staff was very accommodating. The room nice and clean. Decent linens, which is a plus in my book. Nice Parking Garage. Helpful Shuttle service and Driver. Delicious food, and great Host. We would stay there again. Everyone so friendly! Thank You. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful atmosphere and great service Great location near downtown and Galleria. Comfortable bed and friendly and helpful staff. We had a very enjoyable stay. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jan Visit Everything went very well, very nice staff, good value for the money. We were visiting the Med Center, so this was a good location with good service to the hospital. Only one problem. They provide a shuttle van and it is mostly on time. However, late in the day, the Shuttle missed a pick up point and we waited 90 minutes to get picked up. I had a car in the garage I could have used, if only the desk had properly communicated what the driver was up to. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent location. Free shuttle with 3 mile radius. Helpful concierge. Attentive and helpful staff. Great nights sleep. Very clean. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable It was a very clean, nice, quiet place to stay. The people that worked there was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I went Houston for a medical procedure, which the plazas shuttle transported us both ways, which was a lifesaver because of being out of towners. The food in the restaurant was very good also. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy As a woman staying alone I felt very welcomed, safe. The entire staff makes sure that your stay with them is welcoming like a second home. I will always stay with them when I go to MD ANDERSON. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice property This is always my preferred hotel of choice when I stay in Houston. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I have stayed here at least 3-4 times in the past year, and I have never been disappointed. I will continue to make the Crowne Plaza River Oaks my home away from home during future visits. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly check-in The guy at check in was very friendly and upgraded my room as a recognition of my IGH rewards club membership. The room was newly renovated and vey nice. Our hurried overnight stay was very pleasant. We will definitely come back to try other services. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Texas Bowl Weekend My son and I attend the Texas Bowl and made a weekend out of it. Crown Plaza was clean and comfortable. Being a priority club member was acknowledged at check-in. Received complimentary parking and drinks. Outstanding service and an easy drive to Relient Stadium. We'll be back! January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference OK except for insufficient internet access. Attended a conference at this location and the site facilities were acceptable. There were very limited food service options, however, and the Wi-Fi access in rooms was typically "no internet access" available. Requested site assistance and also called the technical support desk to no avail. If the company event had not been planned for this location I would not have stayed at this hotel. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not live up to Crowne Plaza standards Entering the hotel from the parking garage I was hit with the strong smell of wet dog. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, checked me in and I went up to my room. Upon entering the room was very spacious. As I started settling in I noticed numerous scuff marks of various walls, the bathroom wall paper was buckling, peeling away, sheet rock above the shower was peeling off, the AC drain in the shower was rusted, the shower head was dirty and the mattress is very firm, if you like that. The pillows however were amazing! I was only there for one night and had I not been traveling all day I would have insisted on another room. Definitely did not live up to the standards of what a Crowne Plaza should be. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Great staff! Good overall teamwork! 2nd visit in a month. Returned due to staff. December 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel The hotel had to change my room three times to even find a satisfactory room. Hallway carpets look to need cleaning. Towels were stained. Bedding was well past optimal with mattresses that sunk in the middle. Non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. Top this off with fire alarms tested at 8:00 a.m. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next time will be perfect! This stay would have been perfect except for the a/c in need of repair. If the previous guests had reported it, our stay would have been perfect. I reported it, and the next occupants will benefit. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM WAS NICE, BATHROOM POOR IT IS AN OLD HOTEL THAT HAS UPGRADED. NICE, BUT CRAMPED, CHECK IN AREA, HANDY BUSINESS CENTER, DECENT RESTAURANT. CLEAN AND POLISHED RECEPTION AREA.. OUR ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND QUIET, BUT THE BATHROOM WAS UNSATISFACTORY. THERE WAS A PIECE OF KLEENEX STUFFED IN A GAP IN THE CEILING, SOME OF THE PLUMBING PIECES HAD COME LOOSE, THERE WAS DISCOLORATION AROUND THE TUB/SHOWER AND TO GET A HOT SHOWER ONE HAD TO TURN THE HANDLE TO FULL VOLUME. THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN OK EXCEPT THAT FULL VOLUME RESULTED IN A LOUD HAMMERING SOUND IN THE WALL.....AND THE TEMP OF THE WAATER WOULD VARY. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great but Quick Stay We were in town for our 4 month update at MD Anderson and had a great stay. We have stayed here 9 out of 10 times we have come to Houston and will always stay here. This hotel is very gracious to the patients at MD Anderson and make us feel welcomed and cater to their needs. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable Attended a corporate meeting and used a nice conference room. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and I enjoyed the restaurant. Also, there are very nice restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff provided coupon for free appetizers to some of them. Just a very nice place to stay and nice experience. Great value too! December 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Houston Luxury Hotel Lobby Welcome To Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Scenery / Landscape welcoming you Twilight view of Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Front Desk View Relax in our Peaceful Houston Hotel Lobby Houston Hotel Indigo Welcoming Lobby Evening at the Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Scenery / Landscape at the Entrance Indigo Adirondack Chair Comfort Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria Evening view of Houston Hotel Indigo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading