• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 80 lbs. with a 25 dollar fee per stay.Pet may not be left unattended in room. Leashed pets are welcome in the front desk lobby area, the outdoor patio and gardens, however not in the bistro or pool deck.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peterbrooke Chocolatier
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Buster's
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
UNF University of Florida
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5962

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch,
View More

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch, and the 24-hour Business Center helps ensure a quiet and professional place to work. If you need a place to meet or make a presentation, the large meeting space is equipped to handle up to 100 occupants, and is here at the hotel's property in Jacksonville.

Leisure travelers love the hotel's location in Jacksonville, as well. Nestled along the lake in charming Tapestry Park, we're just a short drive to Jacksonville Veteran's Memorial Arena and only 15 minutes from gorgeous beaches and downtown. We're even pet friendly, so you won't have to leave your furry friend at home!

You'll also fall in love with the hotel's amenities while in Jacksonville, FL. The inspiring decor changes with the seasons, and the gorgeous outdoor pool area ensures your utmost relaxation. Free Wi-Fi access is provided, and a unique atmosphere perfectly accents this lakefront property. Treat yourself to an inspiring stay at the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel today.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Tapestry Park, a unique European style village situated on a lake and featuring boutiques and bistros. Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park is located in this charming community and features hardwood floors, stylish decor and full service amenities. Visit us for business or pleasure and live like a local in this unique Jacksonville neighborhood.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in Jax went for an event and the location to Met park was perfect, and the Riverfront room was a bonus July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Everything look good from the outside but when we arrived to our room I glanced over everything and my son noticed hair on two of the towels in the bathroom and when I pulled the covers back there were a few marks on sheets (could have been from and iron, chocolate, or worst. we did not know) that night we ask for more towels and sheets and were greatly approached with a nasty attitude from the staff named Pam. I didn't want to ruin our weekend yet so I chilled out. The next night same attitude and person. Thanks Pam for ruining the good thought of your company. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service. Wonderfull Staff! Everything was great except the lack of counter space in the bathroom. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible hotel with poorly trained staff I had a miserable stay at the Crowne Plaza recently that started with the front desk person checking me into a room that was already occupied. It was 11:30pm and I scared the heck out of this guy. Luckily he had the lock on the door. But that was a really bad start to a bad 3 night stay. When I went back to the front deck, the guy in the room was on the phone with the front desk, obviously complaining. Without much apology, the front deck person then started to check me into another room and in the middle of the process said, "whew, thank god I checked the credit card swipe or I would have checked you into another occupied room". eeek! So just to add to my stay, I had a constant pile of wet towels in front of my room that my neighbors apparently just chucked their wet pool towels in the hallway. This went on for 2 nights and I called the front desk for someone to come and take away, but they just blew it off. Lastly, there was a huge pile of nasty hair in my shower towel the last day. You can't make this stuff up. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay again. First of all staying in a hotel that charges me to park ($10 a day) after I already pay for their room is a place I will not stay again. My ac never got below around 80 degrees all weekend even though I complained to management. There is absolutely no place in the hotel to get even a cup of coffee without paying around $3 for it. While I don't expect everything to be free, I have never stayed in a hotel that did not have coffee for guests, other than in your room. The only good thing about this hotel was the view of the fireworks on the 4th but that is all I can say that was good. My wife has been a property manager of properties with pools for years and was disgusted with the condition of this pool. The tiles around the pool were dirty and several of them were broken. Also the area around the pool was never cleaned the entire weekend ( Thurs - Sun.) we were there. Trash was all over the area around the pool. One last thing that was irritating to my wife and myself was there was no fridge or microwave in our room. July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay there again We reserved adjoining rooms weeks in advance because we have young children. When we arrived they tried to give us one room on the ninth floor and another on the sixth floor. We finally got two rooms on the 9th floor right next to a construction area and we were still 10 rooms apart; which made it really difficult with the kids. The one room that the kids were in stunk badly. Our room was ok. I would not recommend this hotel to people with families. They have no respect for our needs. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed Our stay was suppose to be memorable, however we were disappointed with almost everything except the great view of the St.Johns river. We did not however say anything. My husband will not be back for awhile. Sorry for the bad review. We would like to come back if we knew our hotel experience would be good. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad location, unsatisfactory service While the room was adequate and clean, the area has become very 'seedy' and is no longer a place to visit and hang out. There are many empty businesses/shops in and around the Landing (across the way) and the area around the hotel is also not very inviting. The hotel staff was not very helpful in guiding us to other areas near by. We were able to find our own way and found a couple of neighborhoods with quaint shops and restaurants within 3 mile radius. The pool bar was never open and there was construction on our floor - which we were not informed about. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, personable staff and rooms very clean Our visit to Jacksonville, FL. was to attend the funeral of a loved one. The Plaza made sure all of us out-of-town guests were on same floor and close to each other. Rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Our experience from checking in, dining for breakfast, to checking out was great. Staff very pleasant. Recommend to anyone. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place and BED!!! OMG... you have the must awesome place... I luv, luv, luv it!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We got a great rate on our two night stay in Jacksonville. The pricing in fact was a little low and I was expecting a 3 star location- WRONG. Great location, fantastic views, nice balcony, totally friendly staff (the hotel was fully booked) and close to downtown. The river walk was a nice plus and the river taxi was close by. The room was very comfortable and the lemon scented bath soap was a real treat. This hotel was a very nice surprise for our 3 day visit to Jacksonville. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Favorite I have stayed at Crown Plazas all over the USA and World. I booked this one to stay at with my parents for a Family Reunion. I did not know that there was Several Family Reunions happening at the hotel. At Check-in I asked to be placed somewhere away from the families and if possible in adjoining rooms or rooms close by. They were unable to provide rooms next to each other, but could give rooms on the same floor. As the Reunions were spread out, there was no way to avoid, being next to them. I upgraded for my parents to have a "Riverview" room. What they got was a room, overlooking the roof (4th Floor) of the Banquet Halls. That made for a nice view. Looking at all the gunk and dirt on the roof.... I could understand paying for a Riverview, if you were high up, but at the 4th floor, it was not much of a view... The walls in the hotel are then. All night, I heard kids running up and down the halls and I could hear them in the room next door. I reported this to the Front Desk and they sent Security up. The rooms were not that clean. I found gum on the floor and the pillows had a perfume smell to them (thankfully I had brought my own). The room just had a overall dirty feel to it. I was scared to look under the bed. Overall, its a step above a Motel 6, but I have stayed at Holiday Inn's that were nicer than this hotel.... July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so hot The rooms a run down and shabby. Not normal Crown Plaza. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Abusive security guard The security guard was rude and unreasonably harsh. His power went to his head and he treated paying guests like trespassers. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service I had a reservation for 14 rooms from June 19-22. I have to tell you there is an employee, Latoya at the front desk that was very helpful. I would greatly recommend your hotel to anyone heading in your direction. Thanks again for a nice stay. Please don't forget Ms. Latoya and please tell her the restaurant she recommended Clark's Fish Camp was excellent. Another establishment I would recommend in a heartbeat. Tammie June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Comfortable Beds, clean room, great hotel and great staff. June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience yet at a IHG Resort Have stayed here multiple times as a Priority Club member and Jacksonville Jaguars Season Ticket Holder. Unfortunately this experience was horrible. I had to return to the front desk 5 times in a 24 hour period to get a working room key. None of the television channels worked (they were all pixelated), and the "non smoking" room smelled of cigarettes and cheap cigars. I asked to speak to the manager repeatedly but she was never available. No one ever fixed our TV and the key ordeal was completely unacceptable. I left my number for the manager upon checking out but was never contacted. I will not be staying here again, June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The rooms and bathroom were a bit small for my taste. Riverfront rooms offer a great view of the city. The fitness center could use some improvement...I usually stay with another hotel brand and used their rooms to judge the quality of this room. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only one night The towels were REALLY thin and dingy. The desk chair handles were torn with stuffing showing. It should have been thrown away and replaced. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL IS NICE BUT COULD BE SO MUCH MORE Stayed overnight from Sat to Sun to celebrate anniversary with dinner at the conveniently located in hotel Ruth's Chris Restaurant. Attempted to check-in at 4:30 and told room not ready and it may be a while since there were others in front of us waiting on their rooms. After waiting at very quiet lobby bar with friendly bartender, front desk changed our room to newly renovated room on top floor at 5:30. Room was nice and renovation was good except they seemed to have forgotten shower. Tub needed to be re-glazed and fixtures replaced. A/C in room was weak and unable to cool room even though on full cold. View was very nice from balcony, but no chairs to enjoy view although plenty of room. Breakfast buffet next morning was fine with very friendly service. Parking is supposedly $10 a day, but during weekends have never seen anyone there to monitor. Nice garage right below hotel. Pool looked nice although pool bar was not open on a beautiful Saturday afternoon forcing pool guests to go inside to get drinks from lobby bar. Nice hotel, but with improvements to maid service, attention to detail in rooms and sensible customer service improvements, could be a jewel. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad for an old hotel stayed here to eat at Ruth Chris. Hotel a little dated but not bad June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We have no complaints about the staff, cleanliness, or hospitality. The hotel has outstanding employees who genuinely care about making your stay a good one. Ruth's Chris steakhouse was delicious; however, we found it to be very expensive ($43 for one 16-oz steak, $8.50 for potatoes, $8.00 each for salad....). In our room, the toilet wasn't working properly in terms of sufficient water pressure upon flushing. Regarding the tranquility aspect, there were numerous functions going on the weekend we were there, so the hotel pool was too crowded to enjoy the entire Saturday evening. Further, some guests were very noisy and our sleep was disturbed many times due to their screaming and banging on neighboring room doors all hours of the night, etc. I honestly did not expect that to happen at Crowne Plaza, and it was disappointing. My advice would be to simply inquire about any other booked functions before you decide to stay here. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a great time. Staff was great and listened to our needs. Breakfast buffet was excellent. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MS. I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY. THE ROOM WITH THE BALCONY FACING DOWNTOWN WAS REALLY NICE AND THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. I JUST WISH THERE WAS ACCOMMODATIONS FOR REHEATING FOOD. I WAS TOLD THAT THERE WAS NO MICROWAVE AVAILABLE FOR THAT. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boat stop We do river trips via 20' boats up the St. Johns river. The Crown Plaza is a perfect stop! We enjoy hanging out with things to do and places to go without having a car. The Crown has very nice accommodations and a fantastic view looking out onto the river. We have stayed here before. We will be back again! June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here for 3 nights during Jazz Fest 2013 I stayed here for 3 nights (24-27 May 2013) for the Jazz Fest. The hotel was nice and the staff was great! Everyone from the young ladies at the front desk, the maintenance personnel to the bartender. I loved my stay and will definately stay again the next time I visit Jacksonville. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Hotel Needs Updating. Hotel is in a excellant location however is in definite need of major updating. The staff was very nice and courteous. Hotel has a lot of potential but I must admit it did fall short of my expectations. I stay at Crowne Plazas whenever I can and this property is definitly not the best. Not saying it is the worst but comes very close. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Stayed in April 2013 for a reunion. Everybody and everything was perfect. Every single employee I met was ready to help out, always going out of their way to help in any way they could. Second best hotel I have ever stayed at anywhere in North America, Europe and Asia - with the exception of my favourite (a luxury hotel in Portugal). June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made our long weekend enjoyable Everything in the hotel was excellent, the staff was very helpful and we really had a great weekend Thank you June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I have to be honest I came to this hotel in hopes of celebrating my 45th birthday and my stay was one big nightmare! The rooms are outdated, stains on the walls, old furnishings... I was switched rooms at least 3 times due to every imaginable issue. The bathroom sinks would not drain and I later learned that it was not only my rooms with the drainage issue. Oh and then there was construction in progress on the floor abpove me!! This hotel needs to be shut down, everything fixed and reopen when it's complete. The location, view and staff were spectacular but the rooms... NO! I will NEVER stay at this property again. It is NOT a 3.9 star hotel at all I'm only rating as a 2 star based on staff and location. At the end of my stay, the hotel manager Letoya did make amends with me for my stay but the overall inconvenience on what was supposed to be MY special celebration will not be forgotten. The manager LeToya was wonderful and felt bad and did what she could do but the issues were to no fault of hers. May 31, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park Guest Services Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo is located in the charming Tapestry Park village. Tapestry Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading