• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 80 lbs. with a 25 dollar fee per stay.Pet may not be left unattended in room. Leashed pets are welcome in the front desk lobby area, the outdoor patio and gardens, however not in the bistro or pool deck.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peterbrooke Chocolatier
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Buster's
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
UNF University of Florida
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5962

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch,
View More

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch, and the 24-hour Business Center helps ensure a quiet and professional place to work. If you need a place to meet or make a presentation, the large meeting space is equipped to handle up to 100 occupants, and is here at the hotel's property in Jacksonville.

Leisure travelers love the hotel's location in Jacksonville, as well. Nestled along the lake in charming Tapestry Park, we're just a short drive to Jacksonville Veteran's Memorial Arena and only 15 minutes from gorgeous beaches and downtown. We're even pet friendly, so you won't have to leave your furry friend at home!

You'll also fall in love with the hotel's amenities while in Jacksonville, FL. The inspiring decor changes with the seasons, and the gorgeous outdoor pool area ensures your utmost relaxation. Free Wi-Fi access is provided, and a unique atmosphere perfectly accents this lakefront property. Treat yourself to an inspiring stay at the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel today.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Tapestry Park, a unique European style village situated on a lake and featuring boutiques and bistros. Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park is located in this charming community and features hardwood floors, stylish decor and full service amenities. Visit us for business or pleasure and live like a local in this unique Jacksonville neighborhood.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit Stayed on April 19th for a quick overnight visit to see the Lewis Black show at the Florida Theater. Check-in was quick, dinner at the Ruth Chris Steak House before the show was very good - fast service so we could make it to the show on time. Very easy access to the theater by our own car. Tricky driving back and we missed the turn and ended up on the interstate for 2 extra miles before having to turn around. The bed in the hotel was extremely restful. Older room but neat and organized. Bath small but fine for a quick overnight stay. Valet parked car and it was easy and convenient. I would go back again for one night to see more shows or to spend the day at the river-walk area. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise extremely noisy .. highway noise also guest noise during the night.. had to change rooms for noise.. stayed once before and had the other side of the hotel and it was fine.. asked for a room on that side and they could not accomodate us.. the clerk was not very helpful.. made us feel that we were just inventing the noise.. look out the window.. highways..... May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Excellent location. Friendly staff. Great facility. Really enjoyed my stay. Having to choose to either pay a $10/day or $14/day fee for parking or valet was the only negative. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I booked this hotel based on the reviews and feel that they were just not accurate. I agree with the one review that the property is out of date- it is. Our rooms, we had 2, smelled of smoke and we were in non-smoking rooms. The air conditioning was extremely loud as was the road next to the hotel. I had to sleep with a pillow over my head. The room looked straight out of the late 70s/early 80s. Old, dark, cramped and disappointing. It did not make for a good nights sleep. If we were staying in Jacksonville longer I would have checked out and found a different hotel. I travel often, staying in different hotels 3 times a month. I was extremely disappointed. I expected more from the Crowne Plaza. We had breakfast in the American Cafe and sent back half of the food. It was cold and had no flavor. It was not inexpensive either. The service in the restaurant was poor- I had to ask the waitress to come to our table numerous times. Half the food was taken off of our bill. On a positive note the front desk staff was professional and helpful. This property needs updating. I would not stay there again. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual Crown Plaza Experience Surely this hotel was not built as a Crown Plaza. Bathrooms were small. Room layout was not comfortable. Staff was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and provided correct information. Front Desk was excellent. Helped with directions to the hotel. Due to two other events the nights we were there, we could not change rooms since the hotel was booked. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay for a short period I traveled to attend a workshop near the hotel and decided to rent a car to move in Jax, which was a good idea. When we arrived there was a parking spot to register. We did register in very little minutes which was excellent. We even had time to take our luggage to the rooms and leave immediately (the wholet hing took less than the permmited 15 mins parking). When coming back at night I had the chance to take a real good look at the room. It was comfy and clean though a bit old. The bathroom was ok but it could be easily renewed. Toilettries were neat though I had the feeling that the lotion was already used by a previous guest (it was almost empty). The shower was good too. The closet was good enough to fit all my belongings and it looked clean. I did not use anything from there though. The TV area was fine. I always read all the mags, sheets and stuff the hotel leaves in the room. The information folder had a sheet with the hotel logo but it was dirty (very dirty). TV was good, coffee machine was a bit old but worked fine (coffee was regular). The carpet on the room was fine, clean and did not smell funny at all. The working desk was confortable and did help a lot in my night work. I left the best for the last: The bed was AWESOME! All the pillows and the bed made a great night experience despite the very little hours of sleep I had. That was worth the whole trip. Checkout at 5am was just as good as checkin. We had some changes in my invoice but the lady on the clerk made them in a jiffy. It was great! One only detail that I found was that the room was a bit noisy from the other rooms, but that did not stop me from having a great rest. I did not have the chance to check the gym, the pool, the restaurants or the executive center, but I'm sure that they're just as good. The only little setbacks for me were, in one hand, that I had to pay for parking lot. For the price paid, a complimentary service would not hurt. On the other hand, being on a corner of the hotel, the wireless was pretty bad and most of my stay I had no connection or whatsoever. Maybe better/bigger wireless antennas would solve this small issue. In general, it was a great experience and would indeed go back to this hotel! May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My stay included a riverfront junior suite next to the elevators. My overall experience was excellent due to the exceptional staff. However, the elevators was a constant alarm, the fridge in the room was warm, and the microwave was missing. Thanks to Erin at the front desk, the microwave issue was resolved immediately. I have intentions to stay at this Crown Plaza again, faraway from the elevators. The view of the St. Johns and its surroundings are a beautiful site to see and view at night and in the morning. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Melissa at the front desk was the first person I saw when entering the hotel. She had a nice smile and was very friendly. I travel a lot and stay at Marriott properties mostly. This was nice change. Thank you, Tracey April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good points/bad points Our room was large and comfortable. It looked as if it have been recently updated. The room was clean and the maid staff did a good job. I did not sleep well on the mattress. It was a memory foam type which I have had in other hotels and not slept well. There were no towel racks in the bathroom and no space to really leave things out. The shelving provided was in use with hotel "things". There was just one peg on the bathroom door. There was no refrigerator in the room and it wasn't until our stay was almost over that we found out we could request one. April 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really out of date We came in for just one night before an early flight the next day. Kids tired after a great vacation, and Mom and Dad tired from the drive from Orlando. Looking for a nice comfortable room to just relax and get a good night sleep. Friendly staff provided us an unexpected surprise as we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite...cool, a really nice last night on vacation. Nope. The Presidential Suite looked straight out of the late 70s/early 80s. It was so outdated we would have preferred a small updated room. Also took the staff a long time to bring bedding up so our young kids could sleep on the pull-out sofa... Needless to say, was not a great way to cap off our vacation. Oh, and the water took forever to get warm in the AM, I thought I was going to get a cold shower to boot. Will not come back and pretty disappointed in the Crowne Plaza brand. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by servicing the room etc. Have been wondering why at 3:30 pm we had to ask to have the room cleaned. Also broken glass from a wine glass was in the hallway along with bits of paper for 2 days. This doesn't do much for the "ambiance". The breakfast buffet did not look very appealing with lots of green still on the cantaloupe and all the fruit cut so haphazardly. Gives the impression that someone doesn't care. Incidentally, some of your washcloths and handtowels should be retired. I have seen better quality in Walmart. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Guy at check in seemed a bit lost and no recognition as Platinum members. Valet guy was super friendly and patient while we unloaded two vehicles and our kids. Valet guy upon departure was also very friendly and helpful. No close restaurants or activities when walking with two small children, but sounded like there was a lot to do if you made the walk across the bridge. Valet recommended Kickbacks and gave us a menu. They delivered and was kid friendly as they had everything from Steak to Breakfast to Desserts and even Ramen Noodles and Hamburger Helper! Great pool area and nice walkway along the river. There are restaurants on premise but we did not try them. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility We held our Navy reunion at the hotel and they did a very nice job of accomodating us. It is a nice facility with a helpful staff. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I use this property quite a lot and many of the staff now refer to me by name at the front desk and in the restaurant. It's nice to get a friendly "Welcome Back Mr. ______" A great place to stay. April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not worth the money First of all- I am a gold member in the priority club membership program- so I stay at many IHG hotels. I was in room 828- the emergency stairways takes up half of the space in the room. The room was on the parking lot side of the building. The hotel was not sold out and so I wondered why I had to looked at the parking lot instead of the river view that enticed me to stay at the hotel. The towels were old and mis-matched and very scratchy. The alarm clock had an instruction sheet to set the alarm- still could not figure it out (really we just want a wal-mart special- $10- no instruction sheet needed.) The bed is positioned so that the light from the hall is in view from the bed(go in there at night and turn off the lights in the room and see how much light comes into the room- really-try it) I'm sure there were better rooms available- did I mention I'm a gold memeber?? April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I loved my stay at Crown Plaza Jacksonville-Riverfront. It was quiet, clean and warm surroundings. The staff treated me very well, they were friendly and professional. I was so pleased that I was provided with a car to take me to the Port of Jacksonville. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Absent maid Fair room, adequate, nice river view. Maids were almost non existent. Bath was not cleaned at all during our 4 day stay. Room did not even get new towels or linens one day. Spoke to desk about it, no real improvement. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but not 4 Stars Just stayed in April 2013. Room was in need of renovation, toilet kept running on and off alll night. Nice and bed was comfortable and I felt safe (single woman). Just would not consider this a 4 star hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The hotel is very convenient and has a great view. However, it is very tired and, as a result, the employees are also tired. The lobby has been updated and is pleasant but the rooms, hallways, parking, etc are as they were decades ago. Even the towels were from the day it was built. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Put your wake up call in twice, or you will be late Wake up call for 6:30 was never given We woke up 45 min late, wife almost missed job interview. Shower was plugged and backed up with God knows what. It was totally gross. Staff was nice overall.Bed was very uncomfortable. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars across the board Front desk staff always go above and beyond to help me achieve my goals during my stay. Crowne Plaza is my only choice when visiting Downtown Jacksonville. Ruth's Chris on the same property is a bonus and the beautiful riverfront view to boot. Many "thank you"(s) Bridgette, LaToya and David. Apologies if I spelled any of the names incorrectly. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value Location was great; service impeccable; ambiance exceptional. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice for the money! The entire staff treated us with kindness and respect, in particular the valets were awesome! April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverfront beauty! While the property may be a bit dated the staff and location make this a lovely place to stay!!! Friendly, kind, accomodating and helpful all describe the staff, esepcially Terrance at the front desk. The view is awesome! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Beautiful Property! My recent stay was excellent! The staff was courteous, responsive and knowledgeable. Check-in and check-out went smoothly; valet service was quick. The room was beautiful and clean. The sandwich I ordered from room service was delivered promptly and DELICIOUS! If I ever have to return to Jacksonville, I will definitely stay here again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Romantic Getaway!!! My husband and I stayed there on the night of our 10yr wedding Anniversary.We choose the romantic package and a room with a river view.The room was very nice and clean and the staff was also very pleasant.We ordered room service a few times and the food was very good and got it brought to us quickly.We also ate at Ruth's Chris for our Anniversary and that was also a pleasant experience.We had a great time! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great experience Have stayed here for 35 +years (even elvis stayed here often before me when he performed at florida theatre and memorial colliseum) great location across St. John's river from downtown, directly on the river with view of the jacksonville skyline ..town car and water taxi service to downtown..great longtime staff...very guest- service oriented ...was jacksonville hilton for years until the owners "changed the flag" to crowne plaza a few yrs. ago but nothing changed other than the name...great place for meetings (call sara)..updated renovations currently underway (top floor--10th---already completed)...TOP RATED ruth's chris restaurant right in the hotel !!!!!! (check out on trip-advisor under "jacksonville restaurants")..... eat, drink, be pampered and just hit the elevator button up to your room !!!! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff here is the best I have seen and I have been travelling on business for 40 years. Everyone, front desk to restaurant, were very friendly, helpful and courteous to me and my wife. The hotel restaurant was better than average. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and my wife and I will stay here the next time in Jacksonville. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ecpected more Me and my husband was celebrating our 26th Anniversary i had surgery in december so we planned to celebrate in March 9, 2013 at the crown plaza in Jacksonville fl riverfront. the tub was stopped up when i went to shower. i heard the cars from the main street bridge all night and the music from across the river need to sound proof . i expected so much more we choose this hotel because we had reservations for ruth chris steak house and wanted to be in one place . i wish i would have stay across the river at the hyatt . when we told the front desk that we were not satisfied and about the tub they were like may next time renovations will be finised really. no i comp your $10 parking fee or give you percentage off yoour next stay. never again they lost me. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but nothing special I had never stayed at a Crowne Plaza before, but I always heard they were really nice. I stayed here for one night about a week ago and I didn't see what all the hoopla was about. The bed was really firm and not super comfortable, and there was hardly any light in the bathroom or bedroom as half the bulbs were out. When I first walked into the room I went to sit down on the bed and I noticed there was a piece of food stuck to the bedspread. Then I saw what looked like rat feces right next to it. I went down to the front desk right away to request a new room, and they offered for housekeeping to come "freshen up" the room. I really wanted a new room at that point, and they eventually gave me one right next door. I liked the location and the features surrounding the hotel (jacksonville landing, the view was great, and the water taxi - which never came to pick us up after waiting 45 minutes) but not worth the price. I would rather stay somewhere else next time. March 18, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park Guest Services Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo is located in the charming Tapestry Park village. Tapestry Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading