• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 80 lbs. with a 25 dollar fee per stay.Pet may not be left unattended in room. Leashed pets are welcome in the front desk lobby area, the outdoor patio and gardens, however not in the bistro or pool deck.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peterbrooke Chocolatier
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Buster's
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
UNF University of Florida
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5962

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch,
View More

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch, and the 24-hour Business Center helps ensure a quiet and professional place to work. If you need a place to meet or make a presentation, the large meeting space is equipped to handle up to 100 occupants, and is here at the hotel's property in Jacksonville.

Leisure travelers love the hotel's location in Jacksonville, as well. Nestled along the lake in charming Tapestry Park, we're just a short drive to Jacksonville Veteran's Memorial Arena and only 15 minutes from gorgeous beaches and downtown. We're even pet friendly, so you won't have to leave your furry friend at home!

You'll also fall in love with the hotel's amenities while in Jacksonville, FL. The inspiring decor changes with the seasons, and the gorgeous outdoor pool area ensures your utmost relaxation. Free Wi-Fi access is provided, and a unique atmosphere perfectly accents this lakefront property. Treat yourself to an inspiring stay at the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel today.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Tapestry Park, a unique European style village situated on a lake and featuring boutiques and bistros. Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park is located in this charming community and features hardwood floors, stylish decor and full service amenities. Visit us for business or pleasure and live like a local in this unique Jacksonville neighborhood.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverfront beauty! While the property may be a bit dated the staff and location make this a lovely place to stay!!! Friendly, kind, accomodating and helpful all describe the staff, esepcially Terrance at the front desk. The view is awesome! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Beautiful Property! My recent stay was excellent! The staff was courteous, responsive and knowledgeable. Check-in and check-out went smoothly; valet service was quick. The room was beautiful and clean. The sandwich I ordered from room service was delivered promptly and DELICIOUS! If I ever have to return to Jacksonville, I will definitely stay here again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Romantic Getaway!!! My husband and I stayed there on the night of our 10yr wedding Anniversary.We choose the romantic package and a room with a river view.The room was very nice and clean and the staff was also very pleasant.We ordered room service a few times and the food was very good and got it brought to us quickly.We also ate at Ruth's Chris for our Anniversary and that was also a pleasant experience.We had a great time! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great experience Have stayed here for 35 +years (even elvis stayed here often before me when he performed at florida theatre and memorial colliseum) great location across St. John's river from downtown, directly on the river with view of the jacksonville skyline ..town car and water taxi service to downtown..great longtime staff...very guest- service oriented ...was jacksonville hilton for years until the owners "changed the flag" to crowne plaza a few yrs. ago but nothing changed other than the name...great place for meetings (call sara)..updated renovations currently underway (top floor--10th---already completed)...TOP RATED ruth's chris restaurant right in the hotel !!!!!! (check out on trip-advisor under "jacksonville restaurants")..... eat, drink, be pampered and just hit the elevator button up to your room !!!! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff here is the best I have seen and I have been travelling on business for 40 years. Everyone, front desk to restaurant, were very friendly, helpful and courteous to me and my wife. The hotel restaurant was better than average. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and my wife and I will stay here the next time in Jacksonville. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ecpected more Me and my husband was celebrating our 26th Anniversary i had surgery in december so we planned to celebrate in March 9, 2013 at the crown plaza in Jacksonville fl riverfront. the tub was stopped up when i went to shower. i heard the cars from the main street bridge all night and the music from across the river need to sound proof . i expected so much more we choose this hotel because we had reservations for ruth chris steak house and wanted to be in one place . i wish i would have stay across the river at the hyatt . when we told the front desk that we were not satisfied and about the tub they were like may next time renovations will be finised really. no i comp your $10 parking fee or give you percentage off yoour next stay. never again they lost me. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but nothing special I had never stayed at a Crowne Plaza before, but I always heard they were really nice. I stayed here for one night about a week ago and I didn't see what all the hoopla was about. The bed was really firm and not super comfortable, and there was hardly any light in the bathroom or bedroom as half the bulbs were out. When I first walked into the room I went to sit down on the bed and I noticed there was a piece of food stuck to the bedspread. Then I saw what looked like rat feces right next to it. I went down to the front desk right away to request a new room, and they offered for housekeeping to come "freshen up" the room. I really wanted a new room at that point, and they eventually gave me one right next door. I liked the location and the features surrounding the hotel (jacksonville landing, the view was great, and the water taxi - which never came to pick us up after waiting 45 minutes) but not worth the price. I would rather stay somewhere else next time. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel This by far was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. It was mismanaged from all angles. To many bad things happened to go into. I will never stay here ever ever ever again. March 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE CROWNE PLAZA Restaurant (Ruth's Chris) service was horrible! Room was old and had a bad odor. People in room 3 doors down from mine were fighting from 10pm until 4am. I and many other guests called the front desk where we were told there was nothing they could do. I finally had to call the Jacksonville Sheriff's office and have them come and handle the problem. Staff was rude and unwilling to deal with problems. The hotel was over run with young people who were there partying. I was there for business and rest. I lost a client due to this stay and did not get any rest. Stayed here one other time and had room problems. I gave them one more chance and they couldn't satisfy my needs. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and comfortable bed I would reccomend this hotel. This service was excellent and the room was very comnfortable. Close to everything downtown! March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to cheer about I visit Jacksonville on occasion, and while planning my current trip, I had the sneaky feeling that I shouldn't make this Crowne Plaza my first choice. I couldn't remember why. After not being able to reserve my first choice, I'm here and now I remember. There's nothing egregious about the hotel, it is just so-so. The decor is very dark, and the dark wood elevators could really use some TLC. The bathrooms are tiny and the bed has some sort of foam mattress. The television has an annoying numbering system. I have a nice view of the river, however when the heater/ a/c isn't on, you can clearly hear cars go over the bridge (at least on upper floors). The exercise room is small as well, but few people use it, so I understand the choice to not waste space. On the plus side, when it's warm, the boardwalk is nice. The location is also really convenient to downtown. Overall, I'm not upset that I'm here but I'm not thrilled either. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated This hotel is showing signs of age and needs to be updated. In my room, I had two light bulbs that were not working, an alarm clock that had the wrong time, and satellite television that did not work. There is no room service past 11:00 p.m. EST. They need to update this tired hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, Smelly, Outdated Room smells, the fixtures were dusty, carpet dirty. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good view We enjoyed our stay, however I asked for early check in, we were first told to come back in 20 minutes which we waited longer than that more like 45 minutes, then we were told it would be another 30 minutes because the night before they were sold out. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant The American Grill, (because we could not afford Ruth Chris) that turned out to be the worst meal I have had in a long time. We ate it anyway because I do not like to send food back. The baked potato tasted like it came out of the microwave. Guess our first clue should have been we were the only ones in the restaurant on a Saturday night. I will return to the Crown Plaza for a room but never again eat in the restaurant. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and average service The best aspect of this hotel is its location. The views of the bridge from each room's balcony are pleasant, and it's nice to be able to step outside to check the weather before leaving the room. The beds were uncomfortable (I had two doubles and I tried both of them), it was difficult to get the room temperature between sweltering and freezing, and the car noise from the aforementioned bridge made me check repeatedly if I had left the door ajar. The room layout meant that the desk chair was up against the foot of one bed, which made working uncomfortable. The chair itself was so wobbly, I ended up mostly working from the bed. At the front desk, service was slow - but that's likely because they seemed perpetually understaffed. In Ruth's Chris steakhouse, service was good -- as expected -- but the waiter huffed when I suggested that the chef went overboard with the salt. For the price, the hotel was fine. However, I won't be staying there on my return trip to JAX in April. March 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay My husband and I took a road trip and stayed here on the night of our 10 year anniversary. I had booked a room with a king size bed that looked out over the river via the website. When we showed up at the hotel, they said the reservation was for a double bed. They had given away the last king bed with riverfront view so they gave us a queen bed with a street view. I was not happy about that. The hotel was clean and quiet. It was located conveniently downtown. The reservation issue left a negative impression on me and I would not stay at this location again. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of river and downtown Really enjoyed the friendly staff , valet was great suggesting things to do and see. Boardwalk along river was very nice, water taxi to landing and Everbank field a nice touch, Was in room next to elevator and it was noisey , but rooms very clean and beds comfy. Suggest room with river view , amazing at nite. Even seen dolphins in the river. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Bed/ 2 Bed I made my reservation for 1 bed and I called couple days prior to arrival to change it to two beds because I had a friend coming to stay with me and the hotel had no record of my call. Ended up sleeping on the same bed as my friend...very uncomfortable... Staff was not abe to find me another roon....Never staying there again... Melissa March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I will continue to recommend the crowne to visitors while in jacksonville,not only is it one of the most comfortable places you will ever stay it is one of the citys great views and located near anything you could need. March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SERVICE During my vacation a day did not put soap, shampoo and hair conditioner and other day did not cleaning the room so that when we arrived in the evening was very unpleasant. We preferred to withdraw from the hotel and travel to Fort Laudardale leaving Jacksonville I sent e mail to the hotel managerl and have not received answers. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst I have encountered I booked this hotel because I have always stayed at Crowne Plaza Holiday Inns. I had no idea hat I was booking a night of horror. The room was dirty , the Hotel permitted young people to run through the hall ways and bang doors all night. No sleep I called the front desk for Security no Security came. The noise continued until 4 or 5 a.m. in the morning. I had to drive the next day and money I paid for a good night sleep was wasted. As a Priority Club member I now see that is no good when you cannot get Security to control the Hotel and make it comfortable for guest. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We have stayed here many times in the past and hope to return soon. Very comfortable rooms. Beautiful view from the room overlooking the river. Loud helicopters fly over frequently. Restaurants on site are excellent. Nice to have Wifi complimentary. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Stayed on the river side and enjoyed the balcony though chairs on the balcony would have been nice. Great location...husband had a conference on the other side of the river and it was an easy walk. We would stay there again. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service we received on our visit We stayed at the hotel on 22/23 January 2013. The service we received from the staff, Desk, Valet, Sales department, and restuarant personnel was outstanding during our visit. The valet group were extremely helpful, in getting into the Hotel and upon leaving. Meeting staff in the hallways and other areas of the hotel always rerceived a smile and pleasant greeting. The room we had was clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Waterfront to any one planning a stay in the area. CSCMRET January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! We had stayed at The Crowne Plaza before and decided to stop there on our way thru as we were traveling south. The hotel staff is excellent. The rooms are clean and well maintained and appeared to be recently updated. We will definitely go back when we are thru that way again! January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bath upgrade doesn't work I am a Platinum rewards member, and have stayed at this hotel before. Howver, I recently stayed in an "upgraded" tenth floor room. Whoever redesigned the bathroom to add a flat sink that holds about two pints of water when totally filled should return to Europe. New lighting is totally inadequate, the shower can only be turned on by getting in the shower first (one permanantly affixed sliding glass door). there is no shelving for toiletries (except you can use the flat sink, which I guess luckliy doesn't hold much water). The hair dryer is the smallest I have ever seen, maybe another European addition. Electrical outlets are well hidden and few, no daily newspaper was provided, no bottled water in the room, unlike most Expresses(especially welcome in Florida with its briny tapwater). A friend asked me if I signed up for the 1000 point bonus they were offered at check-in, which I had not heard about. This stay was part of an annual meeting, but I will recommend a different hotel in the future. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. easy access Hotel was good. Water taxi right outside. Good restaurant!! January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Is Always Excellent I will always stay at this location when I am in Jacksonville. I am there several times each year. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I must say that this was a most enjoyable stay at this location. The customer service was excellent. Every employee I came in contact was most pleasant and extended plesentries and offered assistance. Thanks for a relaxing visit and I look forward to staying here in April. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Our customer service person (Terrance) was absolutely awesome. The entire staff, the room and everything was great. January 17, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park Guest Services Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo is located in the charming Tapestry Park village. Tapestry Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading