• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 80 lbs. with a 25 dollar fee per stay.Pet may not be left unattended in room. Leashed pets are welcome in the front desk lobby area, the outdoor patio and gardens, however not in the bistro or pool deck.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peterbrooke Chocolatier
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Buster's
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
UNF University of Florida
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5962

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch,
View More

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch, and the 24-hour Business Center helps ensure a quiet and professional place to work. If you need a place to meet or make a presentation, the large meeting space is equipped to handle up to 100 occupants, and is here at the hotel's property in Jacksonville.

Leisure travelers love the hotel's location in Jacksonville, as well. Nestled along the lake in charming Tapestry Park, we're just a short drive to Jacksonville Veteran's Memorial Arena and only 15 minutes from gorgeous beaches and downtown. We're even pet friendly, so you won't have to leave your furry friend at home!

You'll also fall in love with the hotel's amenities while in Jacksonville, FL. The inspiring decor changes with the seasons, and the gorgeous outdoor pool area ensures your utmost relaxation. Free Wi-Fi access is provided, and a unique atmosphere perfectly accents this lakefront property. Treat yourself to an inspiring stay at the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel today.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Tapestry Park, a unique European style village situated on a lake and featuring boutiques and bistros. Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park is located in this charming community and features hardwood floors, stylish decor and full service amenities. Visit us for business or pleasure and live like a local in this unique Jacksonville neighborhood.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad front desk Front desk does not like there job and never once seemed friendly. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay - Nice walk to Everbank Field I cannot say this stay was exceptional nor below average. The hotel is remodelled nicely. The beds were a little too hard for us. The front desk staff was polite and professional and short staffed. The lady did an outstanding job under her circumstances for checking in and checking out multiple guests by herself. Over the weekend there didn't appear to be anyone available to answer questions about the area. I guess that is fair since there doesn't appear to be much to do in the area. The "landing" across the river appeared to be trashy and overcrowded and the only places next to the restaraunt is, Ruths Chris, The Chart House, and River City Brewing Co. RCBC has an okay dinning room but the bar is disgusting and we quickly lost our appetite after seeing that area. However, they are not affiliated with the hotel and it is not their fault. The dinning cafe in the restaraunt was okay at best. The food took a long time to come out and the poor waitress appeared to be the only one working the restaurant. It is a small place, but she was acting hostess, cashier, barista, and waitress. Overall, she did a fantastic job. The kitchen, not so much...a BLT and Fries took 25-30 minutes to cook on a slow kitchen night. Other than that, it is an average hotel with a polite and professional staff. I would stay here again We attended the Jags game and decided to walk, but they do have a local water taxi that will take you to the stadium. The taxi is $5 and it shuttles every 15 mins. October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Large Group Got the king size bed reservation wrong... 4 night stay, first 2 nights in a handicap room (not handicapped) with double bed. Hotel full, little help from staff. Third night, moved to king size bed room with foul odor. Will AVOID this hotel in future. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff but noisy room. We stayed at this hotel over the weekend of 17 October 2014. The staff at this hotel is excellent, without exception they were helpful, courteous, and professional. If only the rest of the hotel were up to the quality of the employees. Our room was a junior executive suite, king bed, riverfront view. Riverfront view was nice and chairs on the small balcony were appreciated. A nice place to have coffee and watch the activity on the river. The room was clean and everything worked. The shower only bathroom was a slight surprise but the lack of a shelf of any sort in the bathroom was very inconvenient. With two people there just isn't enough space in the bathroom for our stuff. The bed was very comfortable, one of the best hotel beds I have ever slept on. That sleep would have been so much better had we not had to listen to a constant tap-tap sound coming from the elevator machinery. A little soundproofing in the elevator shaft might help with that. Front desk tells us that all the rooms of this type are located along the elevator shaft so I guess the best advice might be to book a different type of room that is away from the elevator. The elevator noise problem was aggravated by construction (apparently involving jackhammers# on the Main Street bridge during the overnight hours of Friday and Saturday. Not much the hotel can do about this but a little warning might have been nice. On Friday night we returned to the hotel around midnight and discovered that Room Service was closed along with the bar and restaurant. Next we discover that there are no nearby restaurants open late on the south bank of the river. Now we go back to the closed Main Street Bridge which would have been our easiest way to get back to the north bank and the Jacksonville Landing which may (or may not) have had some open restaurants. Had we known about the closing of the bridge which occurred after we had left the hotel we might have planned our post concert activities a little differently. So with a couple of gas station sandwiches we made it through the night. Still surprised that an upper tier hotel in the middle of a major city has no room service after midnight, especially on a weekend with three major events going on. When we come back to Jacksonville for another event we will probably try a different hotel. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Royale Always stay here for yearly "Jaguars" game ... river view the only way to go = watch the bridge raise October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and friendly staff Excellent accomodations and friendly staff. Here for my son's wedding, and although we didn't have much time in the room., it was very comfortable and clean. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel everything top notch, except Riverwalk still under construction, not the hotel's fault October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable - however, loud neighbors This was the first time my family brought my young daughter with us to stay at a hotel. We were all very excited and the kids loved the room, the balcony view, and the bath tub with the sliding glass doors! Everything was perfect until we were sleeping. Both neighbors were loud and we could hear their televisions at 2:00 am and 5:00 am. This noise level was much more louder when compared to other hotels we have stayed at. I/we understand that all rooms are obviously close together but this noise level even woke up our kids. Other then that everything was perfect and now I regret that I did not officially mention it to the staff at the time because if they don't know there is a problem then how can they fix it?? I guess we were just so busy packing up the next day to finish visiting with family who also stayed at the hotel due to a wedding. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite, but did the job. I have stayed in many IHG hotels. The Jacksonville Riverfront was in a convenient location and had decent rooms. The front desk staff was not the most welcoming or accommodating. I did bring this to the attention of a manager and got a sincere apology, but customer service is important from the moment you walk in the doors. This is why I give an average review. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tempurpedicmattresseswere not yet provided to room. Desk offered to relocate to renovated room with Tempurpedic mattresses but once settled in with all our belongings we chose to stay put rather than move.. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empowered employees to make amends Booked one night to attend Garth Brooks concert. Hotel was beautiful and the view was great. Loved the junior suite until we tried to sleep. The suite was right next to the elevator and we could hear it creaking and groaning all night long. With the hotel at full capacity, it was working overtime! Mentioned to the front desk clerk at check-out and she apologized and graciously offered us a free breakfast at the in-house restaurant. Although that did not make up for my lack of sleep, I appreciate a company that teaches all their employees to focus on customer service. BTW, the food at the restaurant was very good (dinner and breakfast). I would stay here again, just not by the elevator. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF WHAT MADE OUR STAY MEMORABLE WAS THE STAFF. EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Highly recommend this hotel. Great location and renovations were very nice. Will book another stay in the future. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The Jacksonville-Riverfront Crown Plaza offered a great night's stay. When we arrived, there were tons of people in the lobby for a wedding. We made our way to the reception desk, were greeted by staff, and were checked in quickly and smoothly. Our room was clean, comfortable, and had a balcony with city view. Bed was a little soft for my taste, but my husband loved it and slept great. There is a Ruth's Chris in the hotel and Chart House (highly recommend) a block away, as well as a number of other close restaurant options. You can walk to The Landing (less than mile) and other venues pretty easily using the walking section of the Main Street bridge, which is right beside the hotel. We walked to Veteran's Memorial Arena for a concert and it was less than 2 miles. Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel and would recommend it to others. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's stay As usual the Jax CP was a good night's stay. The usual excellent service in all aspects was enjoyed again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View awesome staff Had a great time! The staff made my wife and I feel at home! and the view of ST Johns River is great! October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solild Stay Can't beat the location. Solid stay all around. The rooms are older, thus are bigger and the hotel did a nice job with updated furnishings. Elevators are loud, so try and stay towards ends of the halls October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay My room was prepared each day in an excellent manner. Front desk was very helpful with any inquires I presented. Plenty of seats in the lobby to sit and rest when needed. I will stay at another Crowne Plaza next year and am confident I will find the same quality stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Needs towel racks in bathroom Needs grab bar in shower for security Needs more drawers' Needs chairs on balcony Needs more comfortable chairs' Needs abetter gift shop bathroom sink is too shallow , water splashes out good lighting good bed quiet except for slamming doors October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gross Stay away, at least until they're done remodeling. Just overall gross. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice People The people who work at the Crowne Plaza in Jacksonville are great. They treated me the way a customer should be treated while away from home. Thank you so much for that, I enjoyed my stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Night My husband and I had our first date at Ruth's Chris at the Crown Plaza and so we decided to stay there on our wedding night. We always receive great service and the breakfast we had delivered to our room was excellent! The only thing that bummed me out was that I had asked for a late checkout since we didn't get in until late and it was our wedding night but they only extended it by one hour (12pm). However other than that, I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel. The view of the river and downtown is beautiful at night. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst As a Platinum IHG member for approx. 10 consecutive years now, I've stayed in a few Holiday Inn properties. I was told upon check-in that my room had been upgraded to a King Suite. When I got off the elevator, I found my room immediately across the hall from the elevator. The room had a king size bed and a chair. This was nothing more than a standard king size room. The bed mattress hadn't been upgraded, the carpet was stained and the bathroom was tiny. There was not bathroom countertop, only a small glass shelf maybe a foot long to put your stuff on. The elevator across the hall hummed and banged all night long. I asked to be moved to another room the 2nd day and was accommodated but the room was no different, only a little quieter. There is no off property eating options nearby so you either eat onsite or drive several miles. I was never offered the usual welcome gift or points upon check-in. I did not feel that my loyalty to IHG was acknowledge by this property and will not be staying there again.. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and access to all things "Jacksonville" Had a wonderful stay in Jacksonville. Great location with easy access to all things "Jacksonville". Great room with view of the river. What a better way to start your day than a Starbucks coffee right in the Lobby! Thanks Crowne Plaza Jacksonville. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed mattress was extremely comfortable as was the pillows Enjoyed the multiple pillows October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra While I enjoy my stay at the Crowne Plaza and the services that were given, I was disappointed when I arrive in my room to see that no Mircowave or refrigerator in the room. It may me feel that I had no other chocie but to use the hotel's service be it to just get a Soda, and there was no where to reheat any food that I may have purchase in the hotel eating establishments . September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ruth's Chris a highlight The staff and food at Ruth's Chris is awesome. The hotel is older and rundown. Average for most everything. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Jacksonville I visit Jacksonville about twice a year and have done so for the last 30 years. Most of the visits are for business trips where I attend meetings that involve up to 20 participants and typically last for three days. Doing so it is important to have a comfortable hotel with good meeting rooms, food service and location. This hotel provides all those things and during his visit I was happy to have an excellent bed in a comfortable room, s good restaurant staffed with friendly and competent people and a meeting room that met all my expectations. Parking was free and with ready access to the hotel by elevator. The only down sides were minor. The bathrooms appeared to have been updated but there needs to be more counter space. Also the TV control did not work well. There was a long hesitation as you changed channels. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Trip It was a great location and despite the age of the hotel, the property looked okay. Definitely improvement needed to update the rooms to more modern designs and decor. There is A LOT of room for improvement when it comes to customer service. I had a person at the front desk on the phone while attending to me and did not render customs or courtesies. That was my typical interaction with the front desk...they were horrible. Otherwise the experience was okay. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, friendly staff The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My only complaint was that the walls are very thin, making it difficult to sleep when your neighbor is talking on the phone all night. The hotel was recently renovated and the furniture was updated. The aromatherapy packet they give you to help with sleep was a very nice touch. September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park Guest Services Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo is located in the charming Tapestry Park village. Tapestry Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading