• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 80 lbs. with a 25 dollar fee per stay.Pet may not be left unattended in room. Leashed pets are welcome in the front desk lobby area, the outdoor patio and gardens, however not in the bistro or pool deck.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
UNF University of Florida
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Peterbrooke Chocolatier
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science & History
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5962

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL.

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch
View More

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL.

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch and CSX, and the 24-hour Business Center helps ensure a quiet and professional place to work. If you need a place to meet or make a presentation, the large meeting space is equipped to handle up to 100 occupants, and is here at the hotel's property in Jacksonville.

Leisure travelers love the hotel's location in Jacksonville, as well. Nestled along the lake in charming Tapestry Park, we're just a short drive from Jacksonville Municipal Stadium and only 15 minutes from gorgeous beaches and downtown. We're even pet friendly, so you won't have to leave your furry friend at home!

You'll also fall in love with the hotel's amenities while in Jacksonville, FL. The inspiring decor changes with the seasons, and the gorgeous outdoor pool area ensures your utmost relaxation. Free Wi-Fi access is provided, and a unique atmosphere perfectly accents this lakefront property. Treat yourself to an inspiring stay at the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel today.

View Less
Features
Avoid a typical hotel stay during your next trip to Jacksonville, FL. The hotel's hardwood floors, stylish decor and upscale lakefront setting provide a unique atmosphere for renewal and comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellant Stayed here several times recently. Was very disappointed this time that the pool area was closed for the entire week. My wife and I enjoy sitting in the sun and cooling off at the end of a long day. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn, very clean, great service. The only thing we would change is their check-out time, I think 11am is too early for late risers like us but they were very accommodating and allowed us to stay until noon :) July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Very Clean and Fresh We were traveling from Savannah to St. Augustine and looking for a hotel for the night that was on the way but closer to St. Augustine. This hotel was ideal since it was about 1/2 hour from St. Augustine. The staff was great and the room was clean. The bedding was top-notch. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again when in the area. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Vacation I came to Jacksonville to visit a friend and vacation. The Holiday Inn at Baymeadows is one of the best hotels in the IHG chain. My room was very clean and comfortable. the hotel is off the beaten path, but easy to find and is close to shopping and the beach. The staff is very friendly and eager to assist and I felt like a Priority Member. This made my trip very enjoyable and I look forward to returning again June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Holiday Inn I have been coming to this Holiday Inn for a year now. My stays are 2 weeks long every other month, and I enjoy every minute of it. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make me comfortable at their Holiday Inn. There are also lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, so I always enjoy my stay in this area. It is a clean, safe, beautiful part of town. So I recommend it HIGHLY to anyone traveling through or needing a place to stay in Jacksonville. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and food Staff was very friendly and professional. Antonio at the front desk is a real asset, Bar was relaxing and food was good. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk clerk made it enjoyable The hotel was nice. Front Desk clerk Antonio was fantastic. The two issues we had was the hotel was easy to see on 295 but hard to find when you get on Baymeadows. Espically at night. No sinage as you drive off the Interstate And the breakfast was nothing to write home about. Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and friendly staff The staff at the hotel were very friendly. They always greeted us whether we were arriving or leaving. The room was nice and clean. It looked like it had been refurbished in the recent past. One thing that could use some improvement is the breakfast bar. Even though they had a great many choices the cooked food didn't have a lot of flavor. The greeter in the restaurant was very friendly. I played in the pool with our grandkids which was nice. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd stay I have now stayed at this location for the 3rd time this year, and would recommend it for anyone staying in the Jacksonville area. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find but worth the trouble The hotel can be well seen from I-295. But getting to it is another thing. We drove around and around an ever growing sea of new condos and gated communities, we finally found our way down a dead end road, to the hotel. Check in was swift. We would of liked some evening coffee and or free hot cookies like we have at othe hI Express Hotels. But instead, we were offered to buy what we wanted in the restaurant or bar. The room was clean and quiet. We were on the highway side and it was quiet. The stand up shower was nice. We wish the outdoor Jacuzzi was hot. It felt almost like it was 80 degrees which was the outside air temp at the time. We enjoyed our stay and have already booked our return visit for this hotel. Next time we know bring some extra money to get our coffee. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice great location. Great service. And beautiful rooms May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value with added amenities New hotel, clean, excellent buffet breakfast..free Internet..great 4 star experience. Down side...challenging to find...location in residential area...ii May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel - great value We were in town for a funeral and got the best night sleep we've had while traveling, even under better circumstances. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, and roomy. Great stay, would recommend to everyone. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Not So Great Staff The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. I was happy and surprised to find a microwave and refrigerator in my room. The air worked well and everything in the room was very nice. I would have given the hotel a stellar review, but unfortunately their customer service isn't all that strong. When I checked in the guy didn't ask for my ID, a Credit Card or anything. I thought this was a little strange but not a huge deal... but almost every hotel I check into at least checks for a Photo ID. I just let it slide- he looked like he was in a hurry. But then after my stay is when I had a real problem. I left some items in my hotel room and realized it when I got home. I called right away, about 4 ours after check-out, to see if they had my items. I was told to leave a message for housekeeping (this was Sunday). I left a message and waited all day Monday to hear back. I called at the end of the day on Monday and was told that they could not help me because room service had gone home for the day. No one called me back all day. So, I was back in town that evening and went to the hotel myself to try to retrieve the items since no one could give me a call back. The night manager was completely rude and made sure to tell me that this was not her job (to walk to housekeeping and look in the room for my items). If housekeeping would have actually called me back, I would not have bothered her for the items in the first place, but they didn't, so I drove back to the hotel in person where I could not be ignored. She came back from the housekeeping room with my items. I was happy they had my stuff, but completely turned off by a MANAGER'S BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE ATTITUDE. I stayed in Jacksonville again the following week for business and chose a different hotel. It's too bad because the hotel itself is beautiful but I will not stand for bad customer service! May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here We did not have a good stay at this hotel. When we checked in we found out the hot tub was not working after I had already called the night before to verify they had a hot tub. I was not told on the phone that it was broken or I wouldn't have booked the room. The curtain in the room were covered in dust. The alarm clock did not work correctly. The air vent near the elevator on the 5th floor is missing it's cover and look very shabby. Worst of all was the customer service and the breakfast bar. Food was not good and the waitress very rude. We will be in town often for doctor's appointments and will not be staying here again. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean rooms, good for business traveler...but Overall experience is very good. I am a business traveler and do not understand why all the other Holiday Inn Hotels offer free breakfast for their priority members, especially for those that stay with you for more than 30 nights a year. Breakfast included just makes it alot easier and a more than likely return customer. If others of your chain do it you should too. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great support for a cancer patient---"me" I have been a cancer patient at Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida and had the good fortune to hear about the hotel on Nurseryfields Road. Since I was traveling alone from Mobile, AL, and facing treatments and doctor visits all on my own, it was such an uplifting experience to be welcomed back to the hotel in the evening. The manager and staff would inquire about my day and if I needed anything. Can you imagine how much this meant to me? Since I am very allergic to feathers, I always have to notify the hotel to make sure that there are none in my room. The head of housekeeping not only checked for feather pillows, but also prepared my room so that I would be as comfortable as possible. In December, I stayed at the hotel for 17 days, even for Christmas, all by myself. The caring and compassionate staff was always friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to any and all. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes, Go to Holiday Inn on Baymeadows and 295 I enjoyed the experience of staying at the hotel. Nice set up. Housekeeping is the truth, and the customer experience was phenomenal. The front desk is awesome, and I hope they're being showed some love. 5 star rating! AGAIN, GO CHECK OUT HOLIDAY INN on BAYMEADOWS and 295. Bless! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through and found a great place Having never been to the Jacksonville area we were looking for a relaxing IHG hotel. This hotel was one of the only ones with a hot tub that we were looking for. Unfortunately upon flying in and driving through town to the hotel, the hot tub was out for repair. We had a chat with the manager and he did everything he could to make sure we had a good experience. Other than that we had a great night. The hotel looked very modern and we were shocked to hear that it was 5 years old. It seems very new and they really take care of the place. As far as proximity, it was about 15-20 min outside of downtown, but seemed better than some that were downtown. It was perfect as we started our trek south though. Overall a great value for a very updated room. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great service Easy to make reservations. Room, food and staff were super!! March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, will stay here again! Hotel property and staff were excellent and a great value for such a nice property. We made reservations here because the ratings and reviews were good and our normal stop in St. Augustine had no rooms available. It's beautiful and clean which is high on our prority list. Agree that there should be some way to have a to go item from the restaurant even though everything is cooked to order. To go containers for such items could be provided at a minimal cost to the hotel restaurant. The drinks and service in the restaurant for dinner was excellent! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend!!! Friendly! Clean! Comfortable!! Will stay again! Staff very welcoming!!!! Only concern was the restaurant. I often eat breakfast at the hotel (not free at this Holiday Inn Express) and order extra fruit to bring with me for lunch and I was told they don't have take out containers. Thought this was a bit strange for a food service establishment. I do this at other HIE Hotels. The second day for breakfast I had to hunt down the server to put in my order. The front desk staff totally made up for the minor issues in the restaurant for sure!! The room was clean and new. The bed was very comfortable. Great night's sleep. Will be staying here again next week without hesitation. This time will just make a grocery run :) February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, very clean and affordable. Have stayed 3 times at this property.. Consistantly clean and comfortable.. Excellent staff..always pleasant and ready to please.. We make frequent visits to the Mayo clinic and this hotel is an easy drive to that facility and gives us a substantial discount towards our stay.. We may worry about our reasons for being in the area to begin with but never about our stay at this hotel.. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very friendly. We have beentravelling to Jacksonville on a frequent basis and plan to make it our hotel. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We needed a place to stay on our drive home. This was a convenient location, so we took a chance. Excellant choice. The hotel is about 4 years old and in really great condition - clean, bright, nice. The staff was genuinely interested in making sure that everything was just right. It is super quick to get to from the beltway around Jacksonville. We came and left in the dark, so I can't comment much on the neighborhood, but what we saw looked fine. This would be a good place to stay on your way through or if you had business in the area. I am a frequent Holiday Inn guest and this property is going on my good list. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST LIKE BEING AT HOME WHEN WE GO TO VISIT MY SON AT SCHOOL, THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE WE WILL STAY, December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever Discovered this Holiday Inn last year when looking for a place to stay the night before a Disney Cruise. Trip Advisor had lots of good things to say about the hotel, so we booked it, and we weren't sorry. Now we book this Holiday Inn on all our trips to Florida. While the hotel is beautiful, the staff are outstanding. One staff member even offered to share her flavored coffee creamer with us when we were in the lobby getting our morning coffee. Things like that don't happen often. This Holiday Inn is definitely a keeper! December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel You have an outstanding front desk crew. From the moment we walked in the door until we left we were greeted with smiles, and good wishes. Great service! November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Highway noise awful Very nice hotel, however, if you stay here, I suggest requesting a room away from the Interstate Highway, the road noise made it very difficult to relax and sleep. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comforatble and peaceful Excellent location, rooms very comforatble and peaceful. Only 15 min to the classroom and 5 min from UNF to I-295 for the trip home. October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Lobby Tapestry Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park Guest Services Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior
Select to close.