• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 80 lbs. with a 25 dollar fee per stay.Pet may not be left unattended in room. Leashed pets are welcome in the front desk lobby area, the outdoor patio and gardens, however not in the bistro or pool deck.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peterbrooke Chocolatier
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Buster's
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
UNF University of Florida
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5962

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch,
View More

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch, and the 24-hour Business Center helps ensure a quiet and professional place to work. If you need a place to meet or make a presentation, the large meeting space is equipped to handle up to 100 occupants, and is here at the hotel's property in Jacksonville.

Leisure travelers love the hotel's location in Jacksonville, as well. Nestled along the lake in charming Tapestry Park, we're just a short drive to Jacksonville Veteran's Memorial Arena and only 15 minutes from gorgeous beaches and downtown. We're even pet friendly, so you won't have to leave your furry friend at home!

You'll also fall in love with the hotel's amenities while in Jacksonville, FL. The inspiring decor changes with the seasons, and the gorgeous outdoor pool area ensures your utmost relaxation. Free Wi-Fi access is provided, and a unique atmosphere perfectly accents this lakefront property. Treat yourself to an inspiring stay at the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel today.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Tapestry Park, a unique European style village situated on a lake and featuring boutiques and bistros. Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park is located in this charming community and features hardwood floors, stylish decor and full service amenities. Visit us for business or pleasure and live like a local in this unique Jacksonville neighborhood.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum? Don't bother. I normally don't complain about things (in fact, this is my first review), but something has to be said about this hotel. As a Platinum Elite member, I was happy to be greeted warmly by the front desk clerk and awarded a premium parking space and a snack + bottle of water. I stayed overnight comfortably without any troubles. However, the next morning (about 8am) I walked up to the front desk and requested a late checkout -- 2pm, which is reasonable at all other properties, ESPECIALLY since I am a Platinum member and ESPECIALLY since room availability was not an issue during this stay. I get back from work around 11am and attempt to take a nap. Housekeeping knocks on my door at 11:30 and I open it and tell them I've been approved for a 2pm checkout. About 15 minutes later, my room phone rings and I answer it -- whoever was on the other line hangs up. Another 20 minutes goes by and it rings again. This time it's the housekeeping manager asking me when I'm checking out. I told her that I spoke with the front desk and a member of her staff already and that I'm leaving at 2pm. Around 1pm, I get another knock on my door. It's a different housekeeper and I tell her AS WELL that I'm checking out at 2pm. Ten minutes later I hear a housekeeper and a man talking outside my room.... then the man OPENS UP MY DOOR WITHOUT KNOCKING. My bathroom door was open and I was just getting out of the shower, and I scream at him to get out. Frustrated and tired, I went downstairs and told the front desk they had communication issues (explained exactly what I've written here) and although apologetic, the clerk just said "Well I told them you were checking out at 2..." .... I'm not sure where the communication error occurred on their end but I have NEVER in my life had to worry about privacy issues and staff walking in unannounced. Despite the lack of competence among the housekeeping staff, the room was very clean and comfortable. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelant Staff The staff at this location is excellent! Every request I had they met with professionalism and a smile. I will recommend this location not only to friends and family but others coworkers. I would recommend 1 item and that would be to fix the credit card machine at the bar. It's a little inconvenient but again the staff makes up for it. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I don't remember the young man's name (he had dreadlocks), but the guy who was working the desk was incredibly kind and professional, so much so that I felt compelled to write this review. Pay that man! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NOT your parents Holiday Inn During a recent last minute trip to Fort Myers, FL my "usual" hotel brand (a Platinum rewards member) was sold out so I ended up at a Holiday Inn. Wow was I pleasantly surprised when I walked into the lobby. It was modern, clean and a wonderful staff greeting me. The stay was so nice I decided to reserve a room at the Holiday Inn in Jacksonville. Once again I was blown away by the staff (Antonio and Valerie at the desk) and overall value. Even the breakfast quality and selection far exceeded what I have become accustomed to at my "other" hotel. My only regret is that I can not transfer my earned points to the IHG Rewards program. I will certainly be choosing Holiday Inn's for my business and personal future travel plans. NOTE: Do not attempt to follow Google Maps for directions onto the property. It will have you driving in circles. The entrance is actually just East of 295.....NOT West. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay in Week We stayed here on return portion of trip to South Florida. Clean, new hotel conveniently located off 295 and 95 just South of Jacksonville. Extremely friendly, professional and helpful staff at front desk, restaurant, bar, etc. Easy access off BayMeadows. Easy to locate nearby supermarket with staff help. Would obviously stay there again. Great value for price. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, food, beverage Although you have a great staff, there are not enough people working between 5-9PM. People have to wait too long for service and you are loosing money because people leave frustrated. The desk person and bar person cannot handle everything they are asked to do well. Food is good, but the menu never changes. Also specials run for days at a time before they are changed. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience THe Staff was very welcoming and friendly. The hotel and room was very clean and comfortable. The overall experiance I was very satified with my stay and would definately stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel A nice place to stay....clean...comfortable bed. The clerk (Michele) at the front desk was excellent. The room was noisy though. I stayed on the fifth floor which was was fine but the room was on the expressway side. Cars and trucks going by all night...hard to sleep. No food to speak of and no coffee of any value at all in the AM. Oh and one last thing....the hotel is very difficult to find. No signs or helpful hints. Good luck with that. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly the best in Florida I stay at this Holiday Inn every other month for 2 weeks while here on business, and I am NEVER disappointed. It is like my home away from home. It is always clean, inviting and restful when I'm here. The staff are so helpful and friendly, and I enjoy coming back every time I'm here. If you are coming through or to Jacksonville, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet and safe to walk to the nearby park. There are also lots of nearby malls and restaurants with easy access to the freeway. So come on in - its a great place to be! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food I'm a Platinum Elite member, What happened to the free breakfast. There was nothing special about what they served. There are several Holiday Inn's in the area. I've stayed at all of them at a lower rate and they all have the same breakfast offering and it is free. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for price NIce hotel for price. Front desk staff friendly and room very comfortable September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Grandson Beds were surprisingly very comfortable and made for a good night's sleep after a long day. Location was ideal for our visit in Jax. Fortunately, we were able to get a room away from the elevator, not facing the highway and on the top floor, otherwise may have been somewhat noisy due to the close proximity to the highway. Pleasant staff. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and excellent customer service clean rooms and comfortable bed. i like the location not far from Jacksonville beach. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations great value We were on a college campus tour and not only were the accommodations way beyond our expectations but the service and hospitality were over and above the norm. They even gave us vouchers for the breakfast buffet...not part of the reservation package. Our room was clean and spacious, beds very comfortable! Highly recommend this hotel. Check in staff awesome. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accommodations people at front desk and housekeeping very friendly and service oriented. Will add to list of most likely to stay. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT stay--would come again. This hotel was beautiful and spotless. My room was very clean and comfortable. I stayed one night while I was in town looking around and considering a move to Jacksonville. The front staff was friendly, and I felt very safe in this tucked away location. There are plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby--it is in a very convenient location right off of I-295. I did not use the bar/restaurant area, so I cannot comment on those. I would definitely stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice 3 days. Nice quiet , great people and location . great buffet for breakfast, August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean! We stay here when we visit our kids at UNF. While it is hard to find, the HI is very clean and quiet, and the desk staff are quick and friendly. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest evaluation This is my second stay here and I enjoyed our stay. The staff are exceptional , they really made us feel welcome. Our room was clean and had no odors . I'm chemically sensitive and really enjoyed the odor free air. The only complaints are the entry door sticks and had to slam hard to close it; The other is the shower door which I had to lift up hard to open and close. I consider these minor things that just needed someone to bring it to the attention of maintenance dept. Al August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general the bed is a little high for us older people and a little hard the morning meal is the best I rate it a 5 star meal over all it is a real good place to stay I rate it a 4.5 not because of service which is a 5 star rate ,but because of beds and some people will love them but I am old and the bones hurt some time if the bed is to hard and I have to jump to get on bed August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is one of the best holiday inn ever I stayed in this locacation 2 times the last 2 month for 7 days total and I had the best excperisnce ever from the second I walked in to the last second I walked out , my wife and I with my 2 kids stayed for 7 days , from the front desk to the room service to the lounge and the restaurant there is only 3 worlds to discribe friendly profitional helpfull Thank u for everything we felt like home August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, very clean, excellent personnel When I arrived, I was instantly greeted by courteous staff. The rooms were great; very comfortable, clean and I found the hotel to be well kept. The restaurant was excellent as well. The pool and spa very exceptional and very relaxing. I was even given a map to my destination. I will stay there again when I visit Jacksonville! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This hotel was very hard to find even with GPS service. Clerk at front desk was very helpful with directions. Had a lot of interstate noise even with all drapes closed and took a while to get to sleep. All the workers were very friendly and helpful. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Odd location Stayed at this hotel July 2013. First thing I found very odd is that the hotel is placed in a residential area, there is absolutely no food areas (or anything else) within walking distance. Food & shopping is a short drive away. However, hotel is in a safe location due to the fact that there is nothing around it except for apartment buildings & car dealership. Hot tub did not work and that was disappointing. There was no pool towels available, even after I called from the room to see it they were available or if I needed to take one from my room. Told yes by front desk that pool towels were available by the pool, but there were no towels and there were only two of us using the pool. Over all, hotel is average. It was clean and the staff friendly but that is all that it has going for it. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Condom under bed I stayed here with my family and kids and there was a used condom under the bed. Told the front desk and they could not care less. I do not think anything extra needs to be stated. Utterly disgusting. Holiday Inn should be ashamed of themselves. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellant Stayed here several times recently. Was very disappointed this time that the pool area was closed for the entire week. My wife and I enjoy sitting in the sun and cooling off at the end of a long day. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn, very clean, great service. The only thing we would change is their check-out time, I think 11am is too early for late risers like us but they were very accommodating and allowed us to stay until noon :) July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Very Clean and Fresh We were traveling from Savannah to St. Augustine and looking for a hotel for the night that was on the way but closer to St. Augustine. This hotel was ideal since it was about 1/2 hour from St. Augustine. The staff was great and the room was clean. The bedding was top-notch. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again when in the area. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Vacation I came to Jacksonville to visit a friend and vacation. The Holiday Inn at Baymeadows is one of the best hotels in the IHG chain. My room was very clean and comfortable. the hotel is off the beaten path, but easy to find and is close to shopping and the beach. The staff is very friendly and eager to assist and I felt like a Priority Member. This made my trip very enjoyable and I look forward to returning again June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Holiday Inn I have been coming to this Holiday Inn for a year now. My stays are 2 weeks long every other month, and I enjoy every minute of it. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make me comfortable at their Holiday Inn. There are also lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, so I always enjoy my stay in this area. It is a clean, safe, beautiful part of town. So I recommend it HIGHLY to anyone traveling through or needing a place to stay in Jacksonville. June 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park Guest Services Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo is located in the charming Tapestry Park village. Tapestry Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading