• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 80 lbs. with a 25 dollar fee per stay.Pet may not be left unattended in room. Leashed pets are welcome in the front desk lobby area, the outdoor patio and gardens, however not in the bistro or pool deck.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peterbrooke Chocolatier
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Buster's
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
UNF University of Florida
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5962

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch,
View More

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch, and the 24-hour Business Center helps ensure a quiet and professional place to work. If you need a place to meet or make a presentation, the large meeting space is equipped to handle up to 100 occupants, and is here at the hotel's property in Jacksonville.

Leisure travelers love the hotel's location in Jacksonville, as well. Nestled along the lake in charming Tapestry Park, we're just a short drive to Jacksonville Veteran's Memorial Arena and only 15 minutes from gorgeous beaches and downtown. We're even pet friendly, so you won't have to leave your furry friend at home!

You'll also fall in love with the hotel's amenities while in Jacksonville, FL. The inspiring decor changes with the seasons, and the gorgeous outdoor pool area ensures your utmost relaxation. Free Wi-Fi access is provided, and a unique atmosphere perfectly accents this lakefront property. Treat yourself to an inspiring stay at the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel today.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Tapestry Park, a unique European style village situated on a lake and featuring boutiques and bistros. Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park is located in this charming community and features hardwood floors, stylish decor and full service amenities. Visit us for business or pleasure and live like a local in this unique Jacksonville neighborhood.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DID NOT REQUEST HANDICAPPED ROOM Crown Plaza is usually one of the nicest places I stay; however the Jacksonville riverfront location did not live up to the CP standard. I understand that it was a very busy weekend in Jacksonville, and the hotel was handling a very high number of guests, but as a Platinum member I expected more. I did not request a "mobility" room, and was very disappointed when we checked in. For almost 300 dollars a night, a very small, handicap-accessible room is not what I wanted. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Real Nice and Affordable I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. The view was wonderful from my balcony BUT we didn't have any chairs out there to really enjoy it like we wanted to. Another flaw with this hotel was the fact the rooms didn't include a refrigerator nor microwave. I would highly recommend this hotel as they have a very nice staff and it is very clean. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great service We really enjoy staying at this property. The staff is excellent and always gives great service. The rooms are very nice with great views. The downtown location affords a pleasant experience where we can walk along the river or over the bridge and the water taxi is nice also. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Very nice rooms and great beds! Staff was wonderful too! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room re-dos very swank Good up-grades. Shower up-scale. Secure parking. TV card enigmatic ... October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Military Reunion Friendly The Crowne Plaza Jacksonville is a great place for a military reunion. Not only is the hotel well located on the scenic waterfront, the staff knows how to make veterans feel welcome! From the meeting room to sleeping rooms and meals and refreshments, the hotel was AAA-1. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I've stayed here once a week every week during the fall, and this hotel has been great. The staff is really friendly and very helpful, and the hotel is always well-kept, clean, and great. Definitely recommend! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at the Crowne Plaza, but room for improvement We stayed at the Jacksonville Crown Plaza for one night to celebrate our anniversary. Overall, we had a very nice experience. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. We were able to check in around 2 even though check-in time wasn't until 4, and we were given a complimentary upgrade to a Jr. Suite -- Thanks, CP!! :) The room was clean, comfortable, and very spacious with a balcony that overlooked the St. John's river and the north bank of downtown. We also noted how quiet the rooms were. In the corridor between the elevator to the room, we could hear noise (TV, conversations, kids giggling, etc.). However, once in the room, we didn't hear a thing. The only two areas we thought could be improved were the pool and the breakfast. The pool looked nice. It was good-sized with two fountains, and the deck had plenty of chairs. However, the water was surprisingly cold. If it were in direct sunlight, it would probably have been refreshing. However, for the entire afternoon (at least this time of year -- Mid October), the pool is in the shadow of the hotel. My wife refused to go in past her knees. I swam for about 5 minutes. It would have been nice if the pool were heated. We did find a corner of the pool deck that was in the sun and overlooked the river. We very much enjoyed that. As for breakfast, we had reserved a room package that included breakfast, so in the morning we headed to the hotel's restaurant, which turned out to be very small. We had to wait about 15 minutes for a table. In addition to being crowded, it also appeared to be understaffed. We saw our waiter twice our whole meal: once when we sat down to take our drink order, and again to bring our drinks (ice water) halfway through our meal. I think he had to cover half the restaurant by himself. The food, however, was quite good. We had the buffet, which had the standard fare -- eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, waffles, fruit, etc. The quality of food was good, but items would run out and not be replaced in a timely fashion. I would think that, especially on busy mornings, if the restaurant only offered the buffet (this morning, they offered both the buffet and menu service), and then had the beverages be self-serve on the buffet, this would alleviate things. The wait staff wouldn't be overburdened, and the guests could get their food & drinks more quickly. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Took my sons to Jacksonville for a Jaguars game. Was able to take a water taxi from the hotel to the stadium. Very nice room and good staff. Very good value. I will be back. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Guest Service Overall, I believe that this property has potential if the staff issues were addressed. There is a sense of entitlement of many who make up the staff. The management does seem to strive to achieve its best, but when they're carrying the burden of the team they're leading, they'd be better off without the weight of them team they have. My front desk experience left me aggravated, the person checking me in showed no regard for guest service and seemed to want to be elsewhere. The evening manager did his best to remedy the issue that the front desk employee was unable to, but it did cause a billing issue which resulted in me spending several hours investigating 2 days after I checked out. The valet was very helpful, incredibly friendly, even under stress of working alone on a busy Friday evening. Our room was clean and comfortable, the view was city side and left much to be desired. If you have the option of riverside view, take it. The morning we checked out we had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. I felt so bad for the young staff member who sat us. She works the Starbucks counter and was having to wait tables, fill drinks, place orders, etc. while there were 4 other waitstaff members in the dining room. The breakfast rush was way over, in fact we ate around 11am. All 4 of the others, aside from the wonderful young lady who waited on us, was preoccupied with refilling sugars, condiments and rolling silverware. During the time we were there we were one of 6 tables, between 4 people, that sat guests. Our order was given to the chef through the heat lamps, because the buffet had not been replenished and what was left was dried up from sitting out so long. The floors were an absolute disaster. Trash, food and messes everywhere. I did express my disappointment when we were checking out, but there was no offer to remedy the experience and no empathy was shown. When we left, again the valet was prompt, courteous and incredibly helpful. On Monday I was reviewing the charges on my credit card and realized the wrong card was charged for the room fees, plus an additional $85 was authorized. The front desk manager was polite and proactive when I called, she stated she reversed the charges and would send a follow up email with a receipt. I haven't received that as of today. The property is nice, could be maintained better... but I'm certain that would be done if there were team members who were employed for their desire to serve others with a slave-like spirit, or in the spirit of being hospitable. There are many dynamic individuals who may not have hotel experience, but would shine in this property because they have a positive attitude, and are willing to pull their weight so that everyone wanted to be there to serve others. A few changes in staff is an absolute must for this hotel, that could have great potential, to be one that I'd ever consider staying in again or referring my friends to stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable return to the Jacksonville- Riverfront Crowne Plaza I was a long term guest at this Crowne Plaza in February and March of this year (2013), while I was undergoing medical treatment in Jacksonville. To say that the Crowne Plaza Riverfront helped a lot is an understatement. All of the staff was great and what a treat it was to have Ruth Chris Steak House in the hotel. During that stay the king size temper-pedic bed and the extra large down filled pillows made every night a fabulous night. The room (a junior suite) was extra large and the view out to the river and The Jacksonville Landing was extra special. There were absolutely no complaints about anything on that stay. On my last visit on October 18th, I had a 10th floor river view smaller room with double beds. They were comfortable but not like the king size temper-pedic and the pillows were small and a little lumpy. I got spoiled by the first visit, but this one was very nice anyway. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Rude Greeting at Jacksonville Crowne Plaza I arrived at 3pm on 10/09/13, walked up to the only person on duty at the front desk and said "Good afternoon. I'm checking in." The response I received: "Our check in time is 4pm. I'll see if a room is available now."!!!! How rude! NOT "Good afternoon", NOT "Welcome" NOT any greeting appropriate for a IHG club member. Again, very rude & unwelcoming. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator noise Our suite was located directly next to the elevator with the headboard immediately adjacent to the elevator. Sleeping was made almost impossible with the noise of the elevator running past the room on a almost continuous basis. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Non renovated room for full price :( Stayed three nights here for conference. Great location, friendly hotel and restaurant staff. POOR QUALITY FOR FULL PRICE. Friends got a beautiful upper floor renovated at a discount on PRICELINE when I paid full price for an old room with ripped and stained carpet for FULL PRICE. Difficult time and huge hassle adding room nights to existing reservation prior to check in. Poor customer service at central reservations. Recommend skip calling and book online. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay a night or two ! Fantastic Service - Great location - Quiet rooms. Home away from home ! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay We were your guests for 4 nights while attending a Navy ships reunion. Our stay was wonderful. The check in process was fast and had our reservations ready when we arrived. The rooms and the entire hotel was spotless. What was most outstanding was how friendly the entire staff was. Everyone we encountered spoke to us asking how our stay was and several said if we need anything let them know. You will definitely have our business the next time we are in Jacksonville. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for river view and access to Baptist health center The hotel has some refurbished rooms and you should ask for one if possible. River view is preferred over the other side, which is not ugly or industrial, just not as desirable. Location is at the foot of the bridge into downtown Jacksonville, across the river. Boardwalk along the river is nice amenity, and is adjacent the hotel property. Hotel is older but staff seemed well trained and friendly and that makes up for a lot. Breakfast buffet is so-so, not worth leaving the property to avoid. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by USS Saratoga Reunion attendee Our room was riverside. Unfortunately, we listened to the bridge traffic all night long. The music from across the river was also heard in our room. The sliding glass doors didn't appear to be well insulated. The beds were o.k. no major complaint with them. Our alarm clock didn't work. Our bedside phone didn't work. Very dim lighting in bathroom...found the vanity light not working at all. Reported to housekeeping, bulb replaced on the 3rd day of stay.The shower didn't seem to ever have hot water. Wouldn't recommend a river view room for the extra charge. Americana restaurant had good food and service. Our Reunion dinner in the hotel with approx. 380 seated for dinner was disappointing. Our food was served cold, broccoli was undercooked and almost impossible to cut with a knife. Fish was cold and roast beef was tough! No bread served with meal or salad. No ice tea and no refill on waters. Bread came after everyone had given up on food served. 10 at our table and no one ate their meal for which very good money was paid. Very disappointing for our table. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HH Reunion In October we had a reunion of the World Famous Hurricane Hunters at this hotel. The staff went out of their way to help us in every way. The rooms were excellent and the staff was always there to say hello and help. I would recommend this hotel to all for a great vacation stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service; Great Location From the moment we arrrived at the hotel until the very last day of our stay, the service afforded my wife and I was exceptional. This staff is more than just trained, their service ethic is instilled in them. As in life in general, things can go wrong. The true measure of service is how the wrong is handled and made right. A couple of examples: We went to make coffee in our room the first morning of our stay and noticed the coffee pot was missing from the room. We called down to room service and they said they would bring up a pot. Our expectations were exceeded when a manager showed up at our door with a freshly brewed pot of coffee and 2 cups! Our in-room coffee pot came later with our order of breakfast in the room. Another example was one day when our in-room breakfast could not be delivered on time and we had to attend a function and therefore had to cancel our order. In addition to receiving complimentary breakfasts, a snack tray was delivered to our room with a hand-written note from the manager. Again, our expectations were exceeded. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and could not help you enough. As I was packing my card the morning of our departure, a member of the staff had just arrived for work and was going into the hotel entrance. Although I did not see her, she cautioned me about leaving driveway because other cars were coming in the same way. That's just an example of the concern that was shown by all of the members of the staff we came in contact with during our stay. We really enjoyed the location right on the St Johns River and view of downton Jacksonville. If we're ever in Jacksonville again, there is no doubt we will stay at Crowne Plaza- Jacksonville Riverfront. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Room on 9th floor facing south (away from river) and the noise from loud vehicles woke us several times both nights. Shower tub had several hairs in it and several on floor of bathroom, it was obvious the maids did not vacuum the bathroom floor due to the hair. Bed was ok, memory mattress, but noticeably was not as firm on the sides as in the middle. Seemed odd since the room itself looked to have been updated in the last year or two. The bathroom vanity had a sink on top, but no counter space. Sliding glass door original lock was broken and hotel had installed a sliding pin lock instead. The sliding glass doors looked very old, and the balcony could easily be accessed by the room next door. No safe in room. Staff were extremely nice, but this is not enough to make us come back next year and will gladly pay the extra to stay downtown. Sorry Crowne Plaza. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pro's and con's Pro's: The staff was very helpful. The room was comfortable; the air temperature could easily be adjusted. Internet was easy to access and fast enough for my purposes. We were attending a wedding with a reception in the University Club, which was right next door, walking distance, from the hotel. Couldn't have been more convenient. The price was excellent, particularly with the AAA discount. Con's: our room had few easily accessible electric outlets. There was nowhere to plug in the coffee maker without moving a heavy bed or moving the coffee maker. Fortunately I had brought a power strip that permitted multiple devices in one outlet. We did self parking and the garage floor was wet and dirty. These are minor glitches. We basically enjoyed our stay and found that it was a great value. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Very Nice Rooms I stay here once a year for sure, as I attend an annual event in Jacksonville. The rooms are always very comfortable. I always get a king size bed to treat myself, and the room also has a sliding glass door that actually opens onto a balcony. I had the pool and riverfront view, which was just spectacular being able to see the bridge lit up at night, as well as the Friendship Fountain. I had a little hiccup with my A/C not working the morning I was departing, and for the inconvenience I was given a complimentary breakfast! I was already checking out, and they did not have to do this, but this just showed to me that they are genuinely concerned about the experience of the guests. I will continue to use their facility whenever my travels take me to Jacksonville. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The internet while free was really slow. In the dial up class. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed for 4 nights. I had my original room switched from the 8th floor to the 10th because the hallway smelled from cigarette smoke even though it is a non smoking hotel. The 10th floor has recently been renovated and the room was more than adequate. My only complaint is that the modern sink in the bathroom is too shallow and water kept getting on the floor as a result. The staff members couldn't do enough for me, especially Melissa at the front desk. The cleanliness was appreciated and the staff was always cleaning. The food on the premises is better than average. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay This was our first stay at this location and had a very lovely experience. The staff had very good customer service experience. The Jr suite,the view and the restaurant, was very superb. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast during our stay. I love this hotel, will visit again soon. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Melissa While the entire staff was friendly Melissa at the front deak was always pleasant and greeted me and my family by name and was always very professional, couteous and helpful. Folks could learn from her. I had several room, family and friends up for a wedding and they were all very pleased with the hotel, their rooms, the restuarant and staff interaction. (I talked to them before I wrote this review) When I return to Jax and need a hotel your property will be at the head of my list. Please thanks Melissa for me Regards Tom Bruce September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room & Great Service I wish I'd remembered the girl who was working the counter's name because she was awesome. So was the valet. Room was great. Love the bed. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room renovation Renovated rooms look great, except for the bathroom. Lack of counter space and towel racks made the use of this room uncomfortable. Why oh why did you leave the old stained bathtubs when you updated the rest of the room?? September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weird and Creepy The front desk staff at this location is excellent! Our room on the sixth floor had an excellent view, so we initially loved it. Then, we attempted to plug in two chargers and had a bit of difficulty located extra sockets. We located one behind the nightstand, and also located an open box of condoms. GROSS. My son discreetly wrapped it in tissue and disposed of it. The next day, we wanted to rest in our room, and keep the sliding door open for fresh air. The guests next to us were smoking on their balcony. Melissa promptly moved us to an upgraded room on the ninth floor. Excellent! Upon check out early Sunday morning, the security guard was almost belligerent towards us as we did not have a ticket for the vehicle we were driving. My daughter is an officer in the Navy, and we all had I.D. but we were coming and going so much the valet's stopped handing us our tickets. He insisted my daughter have something in the vehicle with HER name on it. It was outrageous. Ruth's Chris was the highlight of the hotel. September 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park Guest Services Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo is located in the charming Tapestry Park village. Tapestry Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading