• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 80 lbs. with a 25 dollar fee per stay.Pet may not be left unattended in room. Leashed pets are welcome in the front desk lobby area, the outdoor patio and gardens, however not in the bistro or pool deck.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
UNF University of Florida
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Peterbrooke Chocolatier
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science & History
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5962

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL.

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch,
View More

Visitors To Jacksonville, FL Prefer Hotel's Charm

Located on the lake in upscale Tapestry Park, the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel is the cure for the common hotel. This boutique-style property is located just inside Deerwood Park, providing ideal access to everything the business and entertainment district offers, and all conveniently near the hotel's address in Jacksonville, FL.

Corporate travelers love the proximity to area companies, such as Merrill Lynch, and the 24-hour Business Center helps ensure a quiet and professional place to work. If you need a place to meet or make a presentation, the large meeting space is equipped to handle up to 100 occupants, and is here at the hotel's property in Jacksonville.

Leisure travelers love the hotel's location in Jacksonville, as well. Nestled along the lake in charming Tapestry Park, we're just a short drive to Jacksonville Veteran's Memorial Arena and only 15 minutes from gorgeous beaches and downtown. We're even pet friendly, so you won't have to leave your furry friend at home!

You'll also fall in love with the hotel's amenities while in Jacksonville, FL. The inspiring decor changes with the seasons, and the gorgeous outdoor pool area ensures your utmost relaxation. Free Wi-Fi access is provided, and a unique atmosphere perfectly accents this lakefront property. Treat yourself to an inspiring stay at the Hotel Indigo® Jacksonville - Deerwood Park hotel today.

View Less
Features
Avoid a typical hotel stay during your next trip to Jacksonville, FL. The hotel's hardwood floors, stylish decor and upscale lakefront setting provide a unique atmosphere for renewal and comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay This was the third time I've stayed at this Crown Plaza and the third time I left looking forward to my next stay! Everyone there at every level was fantastic. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by size Very very small bath and room area. Also decor was very outdated. and when asked for a refrigerator for the room due to medical reasons the once that was brought was rusted. We also had trouble locating an electronic that we brought before we had to caught our plane. We informed the front before leaving asked to have room inspected before maid service or re-rental to locate our device-was told this would happen. We left on a Saturday morning at 6am. We did not get any form of help until Monday afternoon from Security. We were told security wasnt in until Monday. How does a hotel run with having guests and conferences without any security there for an entire weekend. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Conference Hotel! I had a most enjoyable stay for my conference. My room was very nice, and the conference facilities were great. We were well taken care of, and the idea of various boxed lunches instead of the usual boring conference fair was terrific. I had no problem finding the Hotel, and checking in was easy. My dinner at the restaurant was superb, and the river view gorgeous. Not anything left to say, except, I look forward to my next trip to Jacksonville, FL and the Jacksonville Crown Plaza Hotel! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EHS Reunion We had a riverfront room that was awesome. This was our second stay at your fine hotel and we enjoyed both visits. Your meeting rooms for my high school reunion were perfect and, if that was your staff, I wasn't involved in the planning, they were awesome! We will definitely stay there again in the future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit will return Visited for a conference. Easy to find, had a waterfront view, comfortable bed, clean room and linens. Food was good, nice size portions. Took the Water Taxi across the River to The Landing and had a blast. Thanks August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations and service par excellence! From check in to check out the staff made our stay completely enjoyable. The room was very comfortable,and kept impeccable by the staff. The servers in the American Grill were all very friendly and courteous while being thoroughly professional, and the food was prepared very well, and presented admirably. I would heartily recommend Crowne Plaza Jacksonville to anyone desiring to stay in downtown Jacksonville. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Thought hotel was a good value. Bathroom was a bit small for 2 guests but other than that it was fine. The hotel's strong suit is their staff. From the desk clerks to the maid staff, everyone was cheerful and anxious to be of service. The bellhops deserve special credit as they were outstanding when we had a medical emergency and they went above and beyond to assist us in obtaining transportation to the hospital. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four days Spent four days there everyone was very helpful they all went out of their way to make us comfortable Thanks the Juan and staff in in the dinning room very accomodating. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all Great Great Hotel with a wonderful view of the river, quiet and peaceful. Front desk staff were all friendly. This is not my first stay here but it was my first place I ever had a Starbucks which then hooked me for life. Ruth Crist Food is the best with wonderful taste. Your best bet for a good night. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WANT TO GET AWAY FROM IT ALL? Suppose you want to treat someone to a weekend away. Don't drive too far. Stay at this hotel. Everything at this hotel is wonderful and it is close to everything. The river view rooms are outstanding and even good for family photographs. You are one minute from the people mover to ride downtown, one minute from the ferry boat to take you across the river downtown, and a 15 minute walk (if you want) to the NFL Stadium or baseball grounds. The most famous tree in Jacksonville is two blocks in front of the hotel (TREATY OAK) fifty yards away. Don't miss it. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rivefront view, needs major renovation. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 3/nights, the check in process was very fast and easy, finding parking was fairly easy as well. The Riverfront view was beyond beautiful especially in the evening when all the lights are on. The only issue I had is the hotel needs major renovation, the furniture was outdated and the bathroom sink is basically on the ground. When you walk down the hall ways it smells like mildew, and the air conditioning was horrible. Overall the view is amazing, but I would defitnely stay at a hotel that was more up to date next time I visit Jacksonville. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “A Crown For The Crowne Plaza.....” I spent three nights here in June-2013 while attending an NALC union convention. They could not have chosen a better location. It was reasonably priced, the rooms and the beds were comfortable, and the hotel grounds and facilities were great. The staff was very friendly and helpful....very professional. The only SNAFU was when I checked in late at night, and James....the front desk clerk....was unaware that I had called about bringing my two rabbits (service animals). He decided to switch my room, which was fine. However, I was promised a refridgerator by the reservation people, and there were none to be had. James also suggested that the two well behaved and trained rabbits should be locked in a cage while in the room. He was very polite, but not friendly; and his suggestion did not go over very well with me. Other than that; I would definitely stay here again. Two thumbs up!! (\ (\ ( -.-) o_(")(") August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with my reservations! This stay was to be a "Birthday Surprise" for my boyfriend. I had reserved 3 rooms, as part of the surprise was to have his children meet us there to celebrate. I had prepaid, reserving 2 king suites and 1 double. I also called the day before to arrange for the children to be able to check-in before me, and was told there would be no problem. There was a problem...I got a text from his daughter because they were there to check-in, but were told that was not possible since I was not there. I called and got that taken care of, but this was difficult as I was still hoping to keep it a surprise. When I arrive to check-in I am told sorry, there are no King suites available. Isn't that what a reservation is...not to mention I prepaid to get that rate with the stipulation there could be no cancelations, yet they could change my reservation!!! I settled for 2 queen suites, but was disappointed with the entire experience. I will add that we have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and have always had our expectations met. The manager on duty did offer some breakfast and bar credits, but I would have preferred to simply have the rooms we reserved. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a great time, would love to visit again. And I would love to check out more locations. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by balcony The only thing that would have made the stay better, would have been to have chairs and a small table on the balcony. The views at night are wonderful but took some joy away by having to sit on the concrete. Other than that... it was awesome! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Went up to celebrate a friends bday, the hotel is amazing, very comfy rooms and views of both the city and the river that are incredible. Only concern was since I drive a truck the covered parking garage was a bit tight but the quality of the hotel and room and it's amenities made up for the tight parking. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Jacksonville. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in Jax went for an event and the location to Met park was perfect, and the Riverfront room was a bonus July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Everything look good from the outside but when we arrived to our room I glanced over everything and my son noticed hair on two of the towels in the bathroom and when I pulled the covers back there were a few marks on sheets (could have been from and iron, chocolate, or worst. we did not know) that night we ask for more towels and sheets and were greatly approached with a nasty attitude from the staff named Pam. I didn't want to ruin our weekend yet so I chilled out. The next night same attitude and person. Thanks Pam for ruining the good thought of your company. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service. Wonderfull Staff! Everything was great except the lack of counter space in the bathroom. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible hotel with poorly trained staff I had a miserable stay at the Crowne Plaza recently that started with the front desk person checking me into a room that was already occupied. It was 11:30pm and I scared the heck out of this guy. Luckily he had the lock on the door. But that was a really bad start to a bad 3 night stay. When I went back to the front deck, the guy in the room was on the phone with the front desk, obviously complaining. Without much apology, the front deck person then started to check me into another room and in the middle of the process said, "whew, thank god I checked the credit card swipe or I would have checked you into another occupied room". eeek! So just to add to my stay, I had a constant pile of wet towels in front of my room that my neighbors apparently just chucked their wet pool towels in the hallway. This went on for 2 nights and I called the front desk for someone to come and take away, but they just blew it off. Lastly, there was a huge pile of nasty hair in my shower towel the last day. You can't make this stuff up. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay again. First of all staying in a hotel that charges me to park ($10 a day) after I already pay for their room is a place I will not stay again. My ac never got below around 80 degrees all weekend even though I complained to management. There is absolutely no place in the hotel to get even a cup of coffee without paying around $3 for it. While I don't expect everything to be free, I have never stayed in a hotel that did not have coffee for guests, other than in your room. The only good thing about this hotel was the view of the fireworks on the 4th but that is all I can say that was good. My wife has been a property manager of properties with pools for years and was disgusted with the condition of this pool. The tiles around the pool were dirty and several of them were broken. Also the area around the pool was never cleaned the entire weekend ( Thurs - Sun.) we were there. Trash was all over the area around the pool. One last thing that was irritating to my wife and myself was there was no fridge or microwave in our room. July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay there again We reserved adjoining rooms weeks in advance because we have young children. When we arrived they tried to give us one room on the ninth floor and another on the sixth floor. We finally got two rooms on the 9th floor right next to a construction area and we were still 10 rooms apart; which made it really difficult with the kids. The one room that the kids were in stunk badly. Our room was ok. I would not recommend this hotel to people with families. They have no respect for our needs. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed Our stay was suppose to be memorable, however we were disappointed with almost everything except the great view of the St.Johns river. We did not however say anything. My husband will not be back for awhile. Sorry for the bad review. We would like to come back if we knew our hotel experience would be good. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad location, unsatisfactory service While the room was adequate and clean, the area has become very 'seedy' and is no longer a place to visit and hang out. There are many empty businesses/shops in and around the Landing (across the way) and the area around the hotel is also not very inviting. The hotel staff was not very helpful in guiding us to other areas near by. We were able to find our own way and found a couple of neighborhoods with quaint shops and restaurants within 3 mile radius. The pool bar was never open and there was construction on our floor - which we were not informed about. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, personable staff and rooms very clean Our visit to Jacksonville, FL. was to attend the funeral of a loved one. The Plaza made sure all of us out-of-town guests were on same floor and close to each other. Rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Our experience from checking in, dining for breakfast, to checking out was great. Staff very pleasant. Recommend to anyone. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place and BED!!! OMG... you have the must awesome place... I luv, luv, luv it!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We got a great rate on our two night stay in Jacksonville. The pricing in fact was a little low and I was expecting a 3 star location- WRONG. Great location, fantastic views, nice balcony, totally friendly staff (the hotel was fully booked) and close to downtown. The river walk was a nice plus and the river taxi was close by. The room was very comfortable and the lemon scented bath soap was a real treat. This hotel was a very nice surprise for our 3 day visit to Jacksonville. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Favorite I have stayed at Crown Plazas all over the USA and World. I booked this one to stay at with my parents for a Family Reunion. I did not know that there was Several Family Reunions happening at the hotel. At Check-in I asked to be placed somewhere away from the families and if possible in adjoining rooms or rooms close by. They were unable to provide rooms next to each other, but could give rooms on the same floor. As the Reunions were spread out, there was no way to avoid, being next to them. I upgraded for my parents to have a "Riverview" room. What they got was a room, overlooking the roof (4th Floor) of the Banquet Halls. That made for a nice view. Looking at all the gunk and dirt on the roof.... I could understand paying for a Riverview, if you were high up, but at the 4th floor, it was not much of a view... The walls in the hotel are then. All night, I heard kids running up and down the halls and I could hear them in the room next door. I reported this to the Front Desk and they sent Security up. The rooms were not that clean. I found gum on the floor and the pillows had a perfume smell to them (thankfully I had brought my own). The room just had a overall dirty feel to it. I was scared to look under the bed. Overall, its a step above a Motel 6, but I have stayed at Holiday Inn's that were nicer than this hotel.... July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so hot The rooms a run down and shabby. Not normal Crown Plaza. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Abusive security guard The security guard was rude and unreasonably harsh. His power went to his head and he treated paying guests like trespassers. June 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Tapestry Park Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Indigo Jacksonville - Deerwood Park Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park Guest Services
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading