Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Albany Latham

Hotel Indigo Albany Latham

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 566 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

566reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Place

By

July 28, 2016

The people and the room were great. We were only they for one night but it was a clean and welcoming property.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service, excellent restaurant on site!

By

July 25, 2016

club

Front desk staff extremely cordial and friendly! the on-site restaurant has wonderful dinner entrees and fabulous wine selections

Read More
Read Less

A Special Commendation for the Hotel Manager

By

July 25, 2016

I want to thank manager Tammie for sorting out what was an increasingly complicated series of transactions. She worked hard to credit and debit various credit cards for a stay I had pre-paid for, but which my husband checked in with and my brother-in-law finally charged to his card. This was not an easy series of transactions, but Tammie made it work out correctly and was cheerful as well as helpful. This is one of the many reasons we stay at IHG properties. Thank you again for your attentive service!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly front end staff and good airport shuttle

By

July 25, 2016

Front end staff was courteous, helpful, and professional. Airport shuttle is very good. Restaurant staff was pleasant, atmosphere was ok, but overpriced for quality and quantity. I had never paid $28 for a chicken dinner that served 1 thigh attached to 1/2 a drum stick. Potatoes were ok as was broccoli. Next time I will just go down Wolf Road at any number of restaurants for a filling meal at a reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear RangerTom, I am elated that you had a five star experience at Hotel Indigo! Our proximity to the airport and many excellent restaurants are what draw a great number of people to our prime location, so I am pleased that you were able to take full advantage of the area. It is also gratifying to hear about your very positive interactions with our front desk team members. The service provided by the front desk is often the focal point of a great stay, and it is awesome that they were able to elevate your experience. Again, many thanks for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again if you ever travel to the Albany-Latham area in the future. Warm regards, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

Stay was fine. No major issues. Restaurant was great food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear Sawmill, Thank you so much for contributing such positive feedback on our hotel. We aim to deliver a five star experience to every guest that visits our hotel, and yours is another notch under our belt that we can be proud of! It is also very rewarding to hear that the excellent food at the Blu Stone Bistro bolstered your excursion to the Albany-Latham area. Many thanks, once again, for your superb review, and we hope to have you with us in the future! Sincerely, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at a Great Price

By

July 20, 2016

club

Indigo was one of the more reasonably priced options in the area and since we had an excellent experience at an Indigo in San Antonio, we chose to stay here in Albany during our visit as well. It was also very convenient to the airport, but not too close that it was noisy.

The resort interior is very modern in appearance and decor. It was also very clean. Upon our arrival, the front desk hostess was so incredibly friendly and welcoming. She was fantastic.

The king-sized bed in the room was so incredibly comfortable and plush. The towels were also softer than typical towels you find in a hotel.

All in all, it was a restful two night stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear eak321, Woah! Thank you for all the kind words! I am very happy to find that your stay was pleasurable on so many levels. We aim to provide the ultimate combination here at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, between our pleasing and updated appearance, helpful and welcoming team members, and supremely comfortable rooms. Not to mention our delectable Blu Stone Bistro! When it all comes together as intended, it creates memorable experiences such as yours. Again, I am incredibly appreciative of all the wonderful comments you have made concerning our hotel, and I sincerely hope we get to see you again if you ever return to the Albany-Latham area. Thankfully yours, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

I have never stayed at an indigo before. I was very impressed with everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear rich12920, Thank you for giving Hotel Indigo a shot! I'm pleased that you had a five star experience on your inaugural stay with us. Since Hotel Indigo is a relatively new idea within IHG, my team and I consider ourselves among the table-setters for the brand, and it's very exciting when we are able to impress our guests and inspire them to stay at other Hotel Indigo properties. Again, I am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for the incredible remarks! Kindly yours, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

best night of my night

By

July 13, 2016

club

The room was immaculate Staff treated us like royalty, and would HIGHLY reccomend this hotel to ANYONE !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Bobbyl53, I am deeply grateful for the incredible compliments you have granted Hotel Indigo and our team! We want to treat everyone who comes through our doors like royalty, and it is extremely gratifying to hear the words come from a guest. I want to thank you for personally endorsing our hotel and sending out a positive recommendation to others. We hope we get to treat you like royalty again if you are ever in the Albany-Latham area. Kindly yours, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best staff and a great deal

By

July 11, 2016

We used this hotel because we had an early morning flight. The staff was outstanding and extremely helpful. It was an excellent value and conveniently close to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Lyn Ann, What wonderful comments! I am ecstatic that you had such a superlative experience with our team members. We strive to ensure that each guest feels as if they have received the highest quality and best value out of their stay, and we are so pleased to have feedback reinforcing these ideals. We appreciate your visit and we look forward to the possibility of seeing you again on your next visit to the Albany-Latham area. Yours in hospitality, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just Excellent!

By

July 09, 2016

Amazing decor, friendly staff, comfortable bed, and great food! What else do you need in a hotel?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Jamester, Thanks for giving the hotel five stars! We are extremely appreciative of the amazing comments. Hotel Indigo and Blu Stone Bistro work together to provide a completely satisfying experience when travelling: delicious food, comfortable rooms, and caring and attentive service. It sounds like we nailed it! On behalf of all team members at Hotel Indigo and Blu Stone Bistro: We hope to see you in the Albany-Latham area again! Earnestly yours, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

It took 3 tries

By

July 08, 2016

First time staying at the Hotel Indigo brand. The outer appearance was nice as well as the lobby. Checked into my first room and right off the bat the color coordination of the room took me aback. I had read in earlier reviews that the color combination needed to be changed and I have to agree. Otherwise the room was comfortable, until I tried the Air Conditioning. It was not working. Contacted the front desk, informed them of the problem and they asked me to try adjusting the thermostat. (I may have set it too low and it does not recognize the temp.) So I did as they suggested with no change in the results. Called the front desk again and they sent someone up to look at it., They agreed and asked if it would be okay if I would change to a different room. I agreed and moved to a room a few doors down. This air conditioning worked but for 5 mins only before you heard a loud clunk and the refrigerant compressor turned off and the AC would not start back for 15 mins. (I timed this cycle.) This kept me awake the entire night. Again informed the staff, they checked on it as I went to work. When I returned at the end of the day there was no change. I spoke again with the front desk and they moved me a third time. This room had working air conditioners. Finally I can sleep.

Another thing that is not told but it probably should be is that for $5 more you can get a breakfast card to use at the Blu Stone Bistro. It is definitely a deal for the breakfast you get there. The Blu Stone is attached to the hotel via a walk way, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is excellent, the selections are few and the price is a tad high. The courtesy of the staff in both the hotel and the restaurant is excellent. You definitely feel welcome in both places. Special shout out to the GM Jennifer, Kat and Olga for their handling of my issues in the beginning. They are the reason I stayed instead of looking elsewhere when these issues arose.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear ssnguy, First off, thank you so much for the positive review! I'm sorry that your stay did not initially go as planned, but I am delighted that our team was able to turn it around. Having team members who are able to take a situation such as yours and ultimately create a satisfying experience is one of our greatest strengths! I am very happy that you made the decision to stay at our hotel, and we hope to see you again in the future. Warmly, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Interior Design

By

July 08, 2016

I loved the fresh look of the Lobby and Rooms. The rooms had hardwood flooring which is much cleaner.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear beggsy03, Thank you so much for the five star review of our hotel. The hard surface flooring is a main stay of every Hotel Indigo and I'm pleased that you found it to your liking. We just finished renovating the lobby this Spring as well, and it's wonderful to hear how much you love the new aesthetic. Thanks again for the kind remarks, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Albany-Latham area! Appreciatively, Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less