Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud HVAC equipment and dirty floors in room The first impression of this hotel was striking. Very up to date and modern, I was really pleased when I arrived. First impression of the room was similar, very up to date and modern. Lasting impression is of cold laminate floors that were so dirty that walking across them in bare feet left my feet darkened with hair (dog?) on them. The bed was comfortable, but the A/C was so loud that I couldn't sleep (very loud switching on/off). When I turned the A/C off to quiet things down, the room rapidly got too hot. As stylish as it is, they should have spent more $$ on a quality A/C system (and tell the cleaning people to do a better job on the floors). I doubt that I will return. Recognition for Platinum status consisted of a coupon from a free hot drink in the morning. I'm sorry, but a free cup of coffee doesn't do much for me... July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with really good service This is a very good hotel, located near the Albany Airport and all of the resturants and shopping on Wolf Road. Their own resturant, the Blue Bistro is equal in value and price to those surrounding the area. The food is good and fresh. I've stayed here a few times and enjoyed my stay every time. The staff are friendly and the rooms nice and clean. If you want a good place to stay for business or pleasure, this is a great choice. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean place Stayed there for two nights recently. Thought the place was very nice, and clean. Loved the little snack bar in the lobby, where my family all met each morning before venturing out. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay This hotel is very clean and the facilities leave nothing to be desired. The only thing that marred my stay was that the a/c unit was so loud, when it kicked in, that I had to turn it off so that I could hear the TV and try to sleep. Other than that, nothing marred my stay. Without that aspect, I would not hesitate to give 5 stars. The staff were very courteous and professional. The convenience of having breakfast included in the price was an added bonus. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, It is the hotel of choice for my company (SABIC), but I would stay there even if it was not. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quite, Comfortable We stayed one night. The room was clean. Loved the wood floors - made it feel cleaner than carpet. HVAC was quiet and worked properly. Bed was comfortable. I hate staying in hotels but we will use Indigo again if possible. Easy check in. Bathroom was spacious and clean. It was a Monday night so it was pretty quiet - top floor, rear (away from main road). No airport noise. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room; Poor Customer Service and Value Room quality was average- decent bed but noisy air conditioner (made extremely loud stop and start fan sounds throughout the night). Less than courteous staff- tone and mannerisms flat and brusque. Virtually no eye contact upon arrival into hotel and when I called desk to speak with manager about our bill, I was asked why I needed to speak with (her) and waited almost 5 minutes for the manager to pick up. I asked for extra coffee when I left tip for maid service and nothing was left. Regarding the bill- my initial booking was a room package that included breakfast; however, we were charged an additional $10.00 per each day of our 2-night stay. When I inquired about the charge, I was told that the outside vendor ("Coffee Bean") required the bill be itemized so that each charge stood exclusive of each other. However, when reviewing my overall room charge, this was obviously not the case. These $10 per day charges were in addition to the quoted room price. I do not recommend this particular Indigo hotel in Albany, NY. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a must stay we stayed at the hotel indigo with our dog! the rooms were wonderful, spacious , modern, clean and tastefully decorated. Next door is a wonderful resturant. We usually like trying new venues, but the food was so good, we went back the second night. They offered nice treats for our dog and welcomed our dog lovingly. The hotel is located right off the freeway, so it is convenient to get to Albany, Troy, and most surrounding cities. Also, we discovered some great parks with lakes and waterfalls. Too bad we don't live closer, we would be a regular at the Indigo. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and nice venue I enjoyed the stay at the Albany Hotel Indigo. The staff was very friendly and made the registration and departure process very smooth. The decor and design was very interesting - not like your typical hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was here on a business trip and had a great stay. The room was clean, modern, and the bed was heaven. Loved the complimentary Aveda products and the Keurig in the room was a lovely addition. The hardwood/laminate flooring was a nice change from carpet. Close to restaurants and shopping. I made use of the fitness facility which included a sauna. A pool would have made the stay perfect for me, as well as paying closer attention to detail (like having fresh flowers on the tables). May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than just an airport hotel We stay at this hotel when traveling in the area and have only used the local airport once. The front desk staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful, and the breakfast crew almost trip over each other trying to help you. The people are great, but that's not the only reason you choose a hotel. The prices are competitive, and I find the rooms to be clean and refreshing. The colors are chic and modern, and equipped with almost everything you could need, including free USABLE internet. Note that on our last stay we were on the way home from Manhattan where we had spent several nights at the Intercontinental Barclay ($$$$), another IHG Group Hotel, where they valued internet use at $17 per night! We Platinum members of IHG, so we obviously like the hotel group, but for the reasons above. We sometimes get an upgraded room, but if we don't, the room is always clean, bright and fresh. I do agree however with the other reviewer. I would love to see a 24/7 coffeepot available in the lobby. This is almost expected in hotels of this genre. The heating and air conditioning is a bit funky in some rooms, but I really can't find much else I don't like about this place..... April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay ... but please give me coffee Hotel Indigo is clean and modern. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. My only complaint is there is no complimentary coffee available, save for one Keurig cup in the room. Breakfast concession sells coffee for $4 a cup. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accomodations This is a nice hotel, comfortable and conveniently located. I appreciate the in room Keurig especially. If I had one complaint it would be that this hotel has a tendency to be very warm. My thermostat remained at 75 despite me adjusting it lower (and receiving help from the staff to do so), and this has occurred both times I have stayed there, other than that I would stay again and definately suggest this location to others. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our newest meeting facility Everyone loved the atmostphere. The staff and food were excellent. Setup was perfect and the meeting was a hit. Location is central to our offices in the region making it the perfect training and meeting facilty. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will defin stay again The staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable and the rate was excellent! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make the place. I always stay at the Indigo when in Albany on business. The hotel is comfortable and accommodating. The night desk person, Mike, knows his stuff and is a pleasure to deal with. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and reasonable Always enyoy the Hotel Indigo Albany Latham. Very convenient to the airport and very close to quality eating and shopping options if you are so inclined February 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "Design was Refreshing?" That's exactly what is wrong with this hotel. They seem to be more interested in what you think of the design than they do the substance and services provided. If you like to pay for your coffee by the cup, spend about $19 for breakfast (small portions is the way), springs popping when you sit on your bed? And an over priced restaurant? Then, this is your place. I guess they think that the look of the place would make you forget all of these nuisances. Not coming back! February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean and comfortable with terrific service I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on staying here in the future! January 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Their breakfast is a joke! Very disappointing! I had paid more and booked a room rate that included breakfast instead of the cheaper advanced purchase rate. The "breakfast" you get with the breakfast rate is one cup of coffee or tea, a bagel or muffin and a piece of fruit. For everything else you are being charged extra. When complaining about this the manager on duty was not accommodating at all even to a Gold Priority Club Member. My recommendation - get the cheaper rate without breakfast or another place that knows what a breakfast is. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it get's Our experience with Indigo started in Asheville, N.C.. It was great. This time we spent two nights both enroute and returning from Canada. It was great. Not real happy with the attached restaurant but the Indigo was as nice as any Hyatt, Hilton, etc. where we have stayed. We will check for an Indigo first in our future travels. January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location does not live up to its reputation Our stay was fair. We chose this hotel solely for its location. It was expensive, did not offer breakfast and the interior design was horrendous. Never recommend it to anyone. December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Among the best options in Albany OK I admit it. I have stayed in Hotel Indigo Latham over 40 times per year for the last 5 years. The experience is consistent, as graded above, so you know what you're getting. Among the plethora of hotel "headaches" I've suffered during my other 30 nights a year in hotels outside of Albany, e.g. cold water, dirt and grime, TV remote not working, lukewarm greeting upon check-in, I have NEVER experienced any of these at Hotel Indigo. The entire facility is smoke-free, so that's a huge plus for me. The lobby always smells nice. If you prefer a "homey" room, with hardwood floors and home-type bedding and a really nice mattress, you'll like this place. December 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I had a very disappointing experience at this hotel. No refrigeratror, no microwave, no complimentary water, no complimentary breakfast, noisy room due to highway traffic. When I checked in and asked questions about any of the issues noted above I was told no and nothing was offered to provide me any of the items that I requested. There was an attitude by the agent that they really didn't want my business and if I wanted anything I would be expected to pay extra for it. The room had a cold wooden floor and the walls had marks and damage everywhere. They seemed more interested in getting me to go to their restaurant and spend my money than trying to enhance my stay so that I would return. I will never stay at this property again. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room and friendly staff I highly recommend this property. Very clean hotel, maintained well, with lovely rooms, comfortable beds, nicely designed. Both evening and morning staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The Blue Stone is a great restaurant adjoining this property. Jerry November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, as usual. This is not my first stay at the Hotel Indigo, in Latham, NY. Every time that I have stayed there, the service has been excellent. The rooms are clean and neat. Staff are all cordial and friendly. It is my hotel of choice when I am flying in or out of Albany Airport. I was accompanied by a friend, who marvelled at what a nice hotel it is! I didn't even realize I was a prioity club member, until the staff mentioned it! November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over-priced for what you get, but it's all about location, location, location. Hotel is a renovation of an older hotel. Rooms are large, bathrooms are big. Maintenance and cleanliness was an issue. Lots of scrapes and scrateches on the walls. Closet doors aren't aligned properly so they wouldn't close. Wooden hangers were falling apart. Bed was comfortable but the sheets were loose and didn't fit properly. Hotel was quiet but that was because it was pretty empty that night. Aveda toiletries were a nice touch...surprising, actually, given the condition of the room. Not sure I liked the wood floors as they made the room echo a bit and feel slightly cold. Thermostat was responsive. Probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again, but might try another Indigo in another city. October 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Review 1) Place is haunted. Jason and Grant (ok, maybe not Grant) need to put this place on their list. 2) Nice Bistro attached to hotel - a plus. Good food, good drink, good pricing. 3) They charge for breakfast, most other hotels comp this. If you want coffee (or anything else), your paying for it. 4) Very nice staff. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed at the Indigo for one night before heading up to Vermont and Maine. It is a very lovely hotel in every way. October 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bistro experience. I was very pleased with the hotel. It was clean, bright, and the beds were very comfortable. I would have liked a refrigerator for the week stay, but one was not offered because of the government rate my company booked us at. Unfortunately, we have a bad experience at the Blu Bistro restaurant. I politely asked a waiter (not ours) if he could check on our food because we had been waiting for a bit and the table next to us got their food before us, and got there at least twenty minutes after we ordered our food. Our waitress apologized and brought our food. The waiter that I spoke to earlier came up to our table and said "Guess it's not going to take an hour for you to EAT your food." I seriously could not believe it. The food was INCREDIBLE, but I lost my appetite after that comment. Our waitress was very courteous and handled the situation appropriately, but the other waiter was completely inappropriate. We will be spending another week at the hotel later this month, and will most likely not eat at the restaurant because of his rude remark October 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Business Stay Reception staff were friendly and efficient upon my late evening arrival. Room/bed was comfortable. The Aveda bath products are satisfying. I-87 road noise is noticeable, so if possible get a room on the back side of the hotel building. October 2, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>