• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed and can never be left unattended. Your pet's room rate is a 75.00 non refundable one time fee. Hotel has selected pet rooms
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York- Albany
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Joe Bruno Statium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 154 spaces available, motorcoach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5264

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to
View More

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium & the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway & Lark Streets.

Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Albany, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center & various government offices.

While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center & sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro & Lounge. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo Albany, NY.

View Less
Features
We are less than 1 mile from ALB - Albany International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24 hour Airport Shuttle.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers while visiting the Albany Latham area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelled Funny Our whole floor smelled funny like it had been recently fumigated or some other heavy cleaning agent had been used and not properly ventilated. The stairways also smelled bad (like chemicals) and had no airflow. I had to leave the window in my room open all the time to make it tolerable. The beds were hard/average and the breakfast was standard fair (which was so/so if that's the sort of thing you eat. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature issues, here for Conference I was at the hotel for a conference. We used the entire basement and first floor, and our group had the entire 2nd floor and parts of other areas as well. The air conditioning on the first floor was broken, and the weather was sweltering, or I would have given a higher rating. One family in my group had no air conditioning in their room and the hotel was full. (Note - comping the night is a minimum expectation, not a final solution.) Another had a door lock battery die and the staff had to use a crowbar to open the door. The hot tub was never actually hot, merely lukewarm (low 90's#. The staff generally tried very hard to make us happy #including one gentleman who stayed on site for 2 days and was helping us at 3 am!#, and as far as I know we'll be back next year. They did a good job of booking us near each other and even moved someone who was accidentally roomed near us #we were too noisy). The area was within walking distance of downtown Albany, but is in a bit of a run-down area bordered by interstates and a bus depot. Based on the online reviews, I asked for a room facing the courtyard and advised that I had to have a true non-smoking room as my roommate has asthma - both requests were met. The breakfast was good. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value - Very Clean The room was clean and well kept. Everything in the room worked great. A really good value. Steam room worked great Small exercise room but equipment was in good working order The Bad - Conference rooms got very hot Hot Tub was lukewarm at best Tried to use the Sauna but gave up after 30 minutes because it was barely warm. It is right next to a bus station, location is not the best. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning didn't work in room and around hotel Horrid. The technician explained that the room thermometer was set to a low number but read a high number -- but didn't fix it! So the room remained hot and made it hard to sleep. Regarding common area -- the desk did fix the basement air conditioning but the 1st floor meeting area was sweltering for 2 days AND THE TECHNICIAN FIXED IT BY OPENING THE OUTSIDE DOOR TO LET MORE HEAT IN!! September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smelled like an Ash Tray. We stayed one night and everything was okay, including the staff, the room decor, and the breakfast. Our non-smoking room, though, stunk like a great big ash tray. It was overwhelming. I'm not sure if it was an old, stale cigarette smell or if the smell was coming from another floor. In any case, I expected a non-smoking room to smell like a non-smoking room. The halls and elevators also had that same ash-tray smell. Very disappointing. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location We had a great visit to Albany and were happy that we could walk to most of the locations we wanted to visit. Overall a good deal for the money September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Look around the hotel. We stayed while riding a motorcycle. Parking and security were there. The fact that I parked under a wing of the hotel was fantastic. You are right at the train station. That exit is on a tangent to Broadway so you can get back to 87. It is very easy to get around the area. USS Slater is a good 2 to 3 hour event and within walking distance. Food area was prepped well. Food was typical of many hotel chains. Dining area was nice. Pool and sauna steam room excellent needs a little grout. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff The front desk staff was very friendly and attentive. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Albany Downtown Visit Nice hotel, staff was courteous, room was clean. Hotel is on the edge of the city, near the water, and the hotel has a free shuttle service to downtown. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value!! From check-in to check-out, flawless stay. Frond desk very helpful in providing dining options in the area. Shuttle took us to the far end of Broaway Street for dinner and we walked back to the hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all staff members and clean and comfortable room. From the moment we arrived the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The same holds true for the HK and breakfast attendant. Room was clean, quiet and well maintained. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor value for paid price Noisy very close to the hwy. Bathroom corners needs more care. Breakfast hall floor sticky. Staff very helpfull. As a Platinum member I did not get what expected. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay at this hotel again especially on the weekend Our overall experience was fair. Albany is no place to visit on the weekend. Nothing was open to visit or even eat except if you like McDonald's. The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel itself was kind of dirty. As you walk into the lobby, it smells like a locker room since the pool is located right next to the lobby. The carpeting in our room was very stained. There was no refrigerator which was a disappointment. The breakfast area was complete chaos with no where to sit plus the attendant was never there to restock the breakfast items. The first night we were there the fire alarm went off. Found out later that it was the 2nd time in a day. Apparently, some mischievous kid pulled the fire alarm. They do offer a shuttle which is great however no one was there to operate the shuttle on Sunday. They also charge $5.00 a night to park in their parking lot which we didn't expect. After talking to the staff, they removed the fee from our bill. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF AND COMFORTABLE ROOM MY husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The front Desk was friendly and helpful. I love the fitness room because I WAS STILL ABLE TO WORK OUT even out of town, and the fitness was open 24hrs. I will recommend this Hotel and We will definitely be back. DON'T let me 4 get about the complimentary Breakfast hot/cold it was Awesome ... August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay The receptionist on arrival was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was as expected for the price we paid. The breakfast was good. The hotel is well located for getting into Albany and has adequate parking. The only issue was that the fire alarm went off at 0100 in the morning and we had to stand outside for 40 minutes. When we returned to the room, there was noise for the rest of the night so we failed to get a good nights sleep. An unfortunate incident I accept but there was no apology in the morning from the management for the inconvenience when we checked out. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disturbed sleep were woken up to a fire alarm at 12:30 am with little to no explanation as to why . also no apology upon check out . August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great review WIll always come back here when visiting albany area. Clean, quiet, and quality. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop over on College road trip tour. PROS: Comfortable night sleep. Good recommendations for dinner closeby. Easy to find from the highway. Cons: Too many guests at the breakfast, many selections were OUT, and long line to get ANY food. Coffee was terrible=cranky start to the day. ALSO: Unfortunately, business center printer was broken. Front desk staff helpful to print information and maps from their computer, but administrative lock out prevented printing certain college maps. Caused a little glitch in our day. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected compared to other HIExp Traveling to other Holiday Inn Express hotels, I was expecting this to be a very nice experience. I was somewhat disappointed. A very nice staff (a bit slow on check in) but the building was not very good. Breakfast room was very hot. Pancake machine was days without batter. Our room's light switch was covered by the security latch (latch was positioned wrong by a stupid installer). I hit my head on the coat rack in the dark while trying to find the light switch. The parking lot was so crowded that getting the car door open without hitting the next car was next to impossible. I would only come here again based on the price per night being so much lower than at Saratoga hotels and at other local hotels. Sorry, I expected better. HI Exp are still my first choice if good location and price. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Ok hotel Got to room, bathroom door falling off hinge, Fixed right away. Took shower and stood in ankle high water (drain clogged). Charged five dollars for parking, after three times around the full parking lot, went to desk and was sent right across the road to a lot of an old warehouse. The lines marking the parking spots allowed somebody to park behind me blocking me in the next morning, The staff was very helpful in solving things that I really don't want to deal with when I go to any hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option close to "The Egg" Second stay at this hotel, for an overnight in conjunction with a concert at The Egg, in Empire State Plaza. Great staff (front desk, shuttle driver); good-size comfy and clean room; nice breakfast. Only downside for me is there is nothing close by, so the free shuttle bus is a good idea. Wifi signal was pretty weak. I'm sure I'd stay here again if I return for future concerts at The Egg. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trip to saratoga great convevient location. easy to get track. would definately stay here in future! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown value Experience was very good. Shuttle driver was exceptional. The desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel The carpet in the rooms were wet. Carpets must have been just cleaned. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs help Rug in room very spotted and soiled. Room for breakfast was not air conditioned. There were floor fans in use and there was a musty smell. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Close to Erie Canal Booked a special getaway rate as the final night of a bike trip from Buffalo to Albany along the Erie Canal. Staff was very accomodating and helpful since our party did a split check in. Plenty of parking across the street to fit a car and trailer. Location is less than 1/2 mile from the terminus of the Erie Canal. Slept great and the cinnamon rolls in the AM were excellent. Of note, early morning shuttle service to the train station may not be available on the weekend. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plain Jane Hotel Fine Hotel for a overnight stay. Not for an extended one. I would stay somewhere more fancy. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by winston mitchell great hotel with lots packed into a small space. Out side ruff area. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight; did the job happy with room and service was very good, didn't get to pool, sauna or Jacuzzi. Breakfast was average. Parking was difficult (used overflow lot across street). Elevators seemed very slow. Convenient location to Capital Plaza. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MGYSGTCARR Overall for Short Stay overnights 2-3 day Conf Sminars etc GTG. For my Veteran-Military counterpart's, room stay meets requirements for short hops, inclusive of sufficient desk - work space etc within the room. Vehicle parking is tight so if late night at this spot may be a concern. Mon-Fri during day surrounding bustling with both pedestrian and vehicle traffic, after hrs isolated as it is off the highway and surrounded by a few abandoned bldgs. (no threat- just an observation). Weekend traffic around the area (above) lessened by 2/3rds so we shortened our neighborhood walks. Breakfast meals OK for price point meets requirements for available options... August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading