• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed and can never be left unattended. Your pet's room rate is a 75.00 non refundable one time fee. Hotel has selected pet rooms
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York- Albany
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Joe Bruno Statium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Saratoga Springs, NY Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 154 spaces available, motorcoach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5264

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to
View More

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium & the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway & Lark Streets.

Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Albany, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center & various government offices.

While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center & sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro & Lounge. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo Albany, NY.

View Less
Features
We are less than 1 mile from ALB - Albany International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24 hour Airport Shuttle.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers while visiting the Albany Latham area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional front desk clerk The billing for a coworker and myself was inaccurate. When I asked the front desk clerk to correct the mistake she claimed she could not. She sarcastically called me "hon" about 12 times. When I asked that she stop she smirked and looked at the customers behind me as if I was the inappropriate party. A desk clerk on my day of departure corrected the bill in a few seconds. I travel 3 nights a month for business. This hotel has never recognized my reward membership in the last 3 visits. I will not stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit bumpy at first, but it all worked out just fine. I stayed for an overnight on my way upstate, and I really just wanted to relax and unwind before what I knew was going to be a crazy, busy week..... I've stayed here before, but apparently this time there was a kids soccer tournament during the weekend, and it as also opening day at the track up in Saratoga... so the hotel desk was hopping when I arrived and it was really hectic. There was some difficulty with my room assignment, and it took quite a while to get me situated, which made me wonder if I had made a mistake in staying here. My room was quite comfortable and away from the hub-bub of all the kids, and I got the rest I needed.... but being an Platinum member I'm used to a very high standard when I stay, so the next morning I voiced my concerns to the manager. She was extremely kind, apologetic, and generous by offering me some bonus rewards points for my trouble, instantly renewing my only slightly shaken faith in Holiday Inn.... my go-to hotel everywhere. This one is perfectly located just off 87, with lots of choices of where to eat... and right down the block from the Colonie Mall. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay Clean, good food, and great pools. We really enjoyed our stay. Kids eat free at restaurant with purchase of adult meals. So it made dining at hotel restaurant very reasonable for our family. Room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. There is also a shuttle service to take u anywhere on wolf rd...restaurant, movies, mall, etc. Both indoor & outdoor pools were well kept. Will stay here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 115, stayed on 7/15/14 I never write reviews, but this Holiday Inn was so terrible that I had to write a review. This review is for room #115 and I stayed there on 7/15/14. I have also attached 5 pictures so that no one thinks I am making this up. 1. The bathroom needs to be remodeled--it's terrible. I attached pictures of the faucet which has the finish wearing away. Add to the fact that the bathroom has a drop ceiling? Really, a drop ceiling? It felt like I was in someone's basement taking a shower. Some of the tiles on the shower wall are stained with a light red color--I don't know if there was a crime scene in there or someone spilled something red on them. There are actual threads (from what I don't know), they are stuck in the caulking around the toilet. The toilet is small--I can't believe that these bathrooms aren't updated with elongated toilet bowls. The whole bathroom is just gross. 2. The fixtures in the room are either chipped or stained. The curtains and window treatments are stained. The doors are chipped and need to be repainted and the bathroom door and main door. The drop ceiling above the closet doesn't fit right, it is sagging. The closet doors with gold trim--nice touch from 1980-- and have to be opened with both hands or they come off the track. 3. The musty smell when the A/C is on. There is a reason why the room is set to a freezing 68 degrees--the ensures that the musty smell isn't too overpowering. Turn the A/C to 70 degrees or higher and the musty smell gets worse--much worse. I did call the front desk and ask about the musty smell but the rude guy who answered the phone said he could send engineering. He didn't offer to move me to another room, offered to send engineering. I asked him if anyone complained about the musty smell and he said that he has never heard a complaint. Read the reviews on this hotel and you will see the musty smell is mentioned in several reviews. I am actually shocked that this is a Holiday Inn. I travel quite frequently for business and I'm an IHG Platinum member) and I usually stay at Holiday Inn & Holiday Inn Express. I WILL NEVER set foot in this dump again and I will definitely tell my co-workers to stay away from this place. Travelers beware--you have been warned. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay The room and stay was satisfactory. I would rate everything as average. The water pressure in the shower was pretty good and the toiletries provided were nice. The air conditioning didn't function properly and the room felt swampy. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful night before long trip. The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and welcoming. Would stay again before an early flight out. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean linens / otherwise disappointing Hotel is long overdue for a remodel and layout improvements. First room had stains on walls, smelled and sink did not drain. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, but the hotel itself needs a cash infusion. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 7th stay Please see my previous comments. The room given the first time was dirty which grossed me out to see dirty towels and the bed in dissarray from someone else. The hotel staff immediatley responded, but the initial dusky dirty smell did not leave a good impression. The food itself from the inroom service was good, but I would have liked more hot food options. Previously when I stayed there, the menu had more options. The breakfast buffet was very good and the waitresses were very responsive. It gave me a good start to my day. Also, the hotel is close to my office so I will be staying there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not clean room not clean, used bar soap, used towel, in room when first entering the room, ugh. staff not responsive. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience AGAIN The room was dirty, the hallway was loud. This combined with my last bad experience where housekeeping left our door open!!!! I can not see me staying with Wolf Road Holiday Inn any time soon, perhaps NEVER again!! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Nice location, comfortable stay. Indoor and outdoor pool area were pleasant and water temperature excellent. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Not worth the money. Service was not good. Room were filthy and ratty looking. The only good thing was that they had 2 pools for the kids. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome We enjoyed our stay, very well maintained, the staff was very courteous and friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back again in 1 month. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was okey IT was ok.... Upstairs outside stairwell, filthy and littered with cigrette butts, steps broken, dangerous. Staff apparently didn't do their job in check in and acted annoyed to wait on us. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, Quiet rooms Arrived exhausted from a business trip to Midwest, asked for a very quiet room. Was given room 163 and it was very quiet. Slept 10 hours, awoke to a very nicely designed and equipt single queen room. AM found my truck dead as I left the lights on... Was helped by the staff to jump my truck and asked if all was well. I will be back. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience on Wolf Rd at Holiday Inn First impression isn't good with all the scaffolding you have to walk under in order to get to the front door. Rachel at front desk was nice (new employee...I think that was her name) Left message for Manager to call me regarding bad info about facility from front desk upon booking reservation Batender was foul mouthed and food at bar took forever to arrive July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Kyree was always available to help me whenever I encountered any problems. His personality and understanding make him a valuable asset to your company. I fell the Kyree would make an outstanding manager for your hotel. It was a pleasure to deal with him during my extended stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An OK place to stay This is your basic Holiday Inn hotel. Nothing fancy or outstanding but not bad either. The front desk staff was friendly and check in was smooth. The room cleanliness Overall I would stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again I had the opportunity to stay at the 'tower' of the Holiday Inn on Wolf Road this past weekend. I was very happy with the room (I was sharing with my father and his wife). It was clean (which is very important to me); it was comfortable and it was overall very nice! I would recommend staying here to anyone! Chris P. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room nice area I had an excellent stay. The bed was comfortable. The area was nice and quiet. The hotel isn't far from Albany International Airport but I did not hear any planes from inside my room. The bathrooms were clean. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not worth the money As a gold IHG member, we stay in numerous IHG properties... This was NOT worth the money. With an enfant we requested a suite for which we were charged over 200$ for a room with a bar fridge and sink. It was a room that likely doubled as a conference room as it had a cork board and long conference table within. The bed folded up into a nook in the room and was not comfortable. There was a group of men outside next to the pool who got drunk and rowdy... Would not have been a big deal had our room not been directly across from this area. The hotel is dated and is in desperate need of renovation. When we inquired as to whether as gold members we could receive a complimentary upgrade or have the opportunity for a later check out we were told check out was 12pm and that we had the option of either trail mix or 300 IHG points. Honestly, we do not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those travelling with an enfant who require a suite for making baby food. Thumbs down for this property. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great staff, great food, nice hotel overall. The hotel is a bit dated and conference rooms were a bit cold. However, the great staff and great food made up for this. Everyone was friendly and handled problems right away. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Bed was comfortable, AC worked, reasonably clean. Overall decent stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My husband, son and I were staying at your hotel for a basketball tournament at Union College. The stay was comfortable. My son was a little disappointed because there was not a basketball court in your hotel. He got over it after his other team players arrived at the hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room I was placed in a room next to an outside door. Might have been the loudest closing door I have ever been next to, kept me awake till after midnight when I had a very early morning flight. I am a platinum IHG member, the staff should have known better and the management needs to fix this issue. It was a small but comfortable room (except the noise), VERY convenient to the Albany airport, a bit more per night than my usual Holiday Inn stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good waitress When we had the buffet on Sat. our waitress was wonderful. I asked for tea and she brought me a pitcher of hot water and a basket of tea bags to pick from. she offered us juice. She started our day out wonderfully. On Sunday, our waitress a sort of short woman with a gravelly voice was not so good. I had to ask 3 times for tea. Finally she brought a small pitcher of hot water and dropped 1 teabag on the table. I had to ask for the basket of tea to choose from. Juice was never offered and we had to ask for it several times. This was the only negative part of our stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review of Holiday Inn Wolf Road The room was a nice large room. It was clean on the whole. The safety latch on the door was broken. I was somewhat irked when my son told me that his room, which was very similar to the room my wife and I had rented, cost him considerably less than I paid for my room. I guess I should have shopped around instead of calling the hotel directly. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New York Visitor I stayed at this location because it provided easy access to my destination, the airport and many restaurants. When I travel I do not require many things. However, proper ventilation and AC is at the top of the list. When I arrived the room was not cool (was the same temperature as the hallway.) I turned the AC Down to 65. The first night was miserable and I woke up sweating. The second night there was not a change in the room temperature. The AC was set at 65 all day and when I entered the room it was the same temp as outside. I phoned the front desk and requested maintenance come check the AC. Maintenance said the AC was working fine. The room did not cool off. I phoned the front desk and was told I had to give the AC Time to cool. All night there was no change. The next morning I checked out and moved to Holiday Inn off Route 9. AC Worked wonderfully. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comforatble bed, mediocre service Room/bathroom in need of remodeling, Hotel charges for coffee by the reception :( Not so clean hallways Feels as a fair motel June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room & Great Service My stay was very brief but I was extremely pleased. The staff were nothing less than excellent and accommodating. I will be recommending this hotel to a lot of my colleagues. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading