• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed and can never be left unattended. Your pet's room rate is a 75.00 non refundable one time fee. Hotel has selected pet rooms
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York- Albany
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Joe Bruno Statium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 154 spaces available, motorcoach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5264

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to
View More

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium & the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway & Lark Streets.

Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Albany, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center & various government offices.

While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center & sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro & Lounge. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo Albany, NY.

View Less
Features
We are less than 1 mile from ALB - Albany International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24 hour Airport Shuttle.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers while visiting the Albany Latham area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay excellent staff and hotel will be back next time in in the area August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Overall Good Value. Staff resolved any issue I had as quickly as possible. Wish bathroom and room a little cleaner found few cobwebs. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool bathrooms and decent service The bathrooms looked really cool and were very nice. There was a good amount of outside noise, but that could be contributed to having a room near the elevator. Service was good, but could have been friendlier. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great Staff! First time we've ever tried this Holiday Inn Express which is just off Exit. 21B of the New York Thruway. Staff was very friendly. Rooms modern, clean and comfortable. There is also a nice indoor pool and exercise room available. All this, at a great price, only 20 minutes south of much more expensive hotels in downtown Albany. Special thanks and kudos go to the delightful woman who manages the breakfast room. She could not have been more helpful and friendly. She is a credit to the IHG brand. Looking forward to our next stay next week and to many more stays there in the future August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet as expected! this hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle.very quiet.Laura at the front desk was very friendly room was very clean and the breakfast in the morning was standard hie breakfast. although there was not much around we did take a ride to the river I believe it was Riverside Park brought a little picnic lunch and had a drink or two by the water is very relaxing.if passing through I would definitely stay at this hotel again highly recommended. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We were in the area to attend a wedding at Germantown. We really enjoyed the hotel. Comfortable beds, good food. A front staff clerk was very helpful in giving us some good ideas for a scenic drive when we had a few free hours. We drove off into the Catskills. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Upstate Ny Easy access to the highway..Great service and extra clean hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service I would highly recommend this hotel. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was better than expected. Overall a great hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel was very clean Rooms were very clean - staff was friendly and helpful August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! In the middle of nowhere this IS THE place to stay! We thought the service was very friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Away with "Tweens" I took two twelve-year-olds and an older "sitter" for an overnight, just for something to do. We were only 45 minutes from home. They enjoyed the pool, breakfast, and each other's company. I slept all night and had no clean-up in the morning. A good time was had by all! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in West Coxsackie one night to be close to the Catskills Irish Feis. The hotel is approximately 25 minutes from East Durham where the feis was located. The hotel staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I thought the comfort and quiet of the hotel and the price was better than staying at one of the East Durham resorts. I would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out bed and bad plumbing Note*** Don't spend to much time thinking about how to end your review the site will time out and you have to start over, ad that to the complaint. I had to pay $40 more than I normally do at this hotel and got so much less for my money. Bad plumbing no pressure and no drainage. Bed was so worn out that when you sat on the edged you sank into the mattress and the support cord digs into your legs. The bed side lamp didn't work so I couldn't plug in my lap top I fixed that. No refrigerator. The room smelled like stuffy cigarette smoke. Sadly this place is not that old but it is already starting to get feel. I have stayed here a dozen or more times since it opened and normally I really like it here. I'll be back but I will make sure I don't get stuck with this room again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant good stay, clean and comfortable. good to have kitchenette in room. need to put teabags with coffee! August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below par for Holiday Inn Ex This is the second time I have stayed here. Same room both times. The bed has deffently been slept in,very lumpy. The bathtub was slow to drain. I went and bought drain cleaner to unclog the drain. I stayed for 6 nights and had to ask for a fridge, was not standard in the room. The only reason for me to stay here is the lack of other hotels in the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Nice staff and rooms. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Visiting family in a small town we chose to stay at a local hotel and have our "own" space. The Holiday Inn was booked the first night, so we had to stay at another hotel for night one. Luckily, after night one, we transferred to Holiday Inn Express and it was wonderful. Staying at the Holiday Inn was much more relaxing and we look forward to staying at this hotel next time we visit. The staff was professional, efficient, and friendly. We looked forward to what the afternoon snack would be in the lobby - sweet and delicious. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay! This hotel was a beacon of light in an otherwise small and unassuming town. I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful exterior and interior of this property. The service was excellent and the room was spotless, comfortable and inviting!! The staff was friendly and welcoming and gave an excellent recommendation for dinner in the town. The pool and hot tub area, though small, was beautiful and relaxing. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by assorted issues we could hear the guy snoring from the room next door we stayed on a Saturday evening as we were in town for a wedding. We were hoping to use the pool when we came back but it was closed. It might be nice if the pool could stay open a bit longer for the weekend nights. menu was addressed in an earlier portion all in all, I would still stay at a HIE in the future as I totally understand that there will be issues wherever I stay July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable, clean room. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn West Coxsackie several times. The hotel appears to be new construction or was recently redone. I have found that the rates are a little bit lower than most of the Albany area hotels, however, it is a little farther away from the city. The rooms are clean and comfortable. All the staff members I've met have been very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Experience We are already planning next year's vacation and plan to stay here next year as well. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is fairly new and the staff are very friendly and attentive. I stayed there over the busy July 4th weekend. The rooms were well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good service When we arrived at the Hotel we were impressed with the condition of the grounds and attractive exterior and interior. Staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We had a very nice room with everything we needed to be comfortable. Breakfast was good, and in a very nice Great Room. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lowest rating I've ever given The bed in the room was too soft much more so than any other HIE I've ever stayed in. The pool area needed some cleaning. The chlorine in the whirlpool stung my eyes (actually my eyes began to bother me as soon as a entered the pool area. The breakfast had a nice variety of food and considering the hotel was booked there was no running out of any foods. Upon arrival I was not offered a hospitality bag or any points for choosing this hotel (I was offered these the night before in the HIE in East Greenbush, NY) July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property with Newer Amenities We were travelling through upstate NY returning home after a vacation when I ran out of steam. This was the closest Holiday Inn Express with rooms. Drove 30 minutes out of our way (drove 1.25 hour) but well worth it. The property is in great shape, the staff friendly and nice. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility. Breakfast eating area a bit cramped. Excellent hotel. Quiet rooms, near toll road. Staff are very nice. The breakfast assistant gets frazzled when too many guest are lingering over coffee and others are waiting to sit down but she seems to keep all happy. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel...nice room...comfortable beds. Even if the hotel is few years old...it still look as a new hotel.. The location is great...easy to find since it is just off interstate 87 July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location for upper Hudson Valley Relatively new Holiday Inn. Pleasant, clean, good breakfast. Good business center. Easy access to major routes. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid choice This location is a solid choice and is located conveniently off the highway. The staff were very responsive and helpful. Their recommendations for food were all good (Red's and The Boathouse). The hallways and room became very humid even though it wasn't humid outside. For that reason, I rated Room&Comfort and Sleep Quality as a 4 instead of 5. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Great rooms, could be more accommodating. Issue with room keys was not a good thing for us June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading