• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed and can never be left unattended. Your pet's room rate is a 75.00 non refundable one time fee. Hotel has selected pet rooms
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Saratoga Springs, NY Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Baseball Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Howe Carverns
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Tanglewood Performing Arts.
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 154 spaces available, motorcoach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5264

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to
View More

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium & the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway & Lark Streets.

Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Albany, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center & various government offices.

While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center & sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro & Lounge. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo Albany, NY.

View Less
Features
We are less than 1 mile from ALB - Albany International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24 hour Airport Shuttle.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers while visiting the Albany Latham area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT stay at the Holiday Inn Express!! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express from May 13-15 and was extremely impressed. I have nothing negative to say. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and had everything I could possibly need. Breakfast in the morning exceeded my expectations. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn!!! If I come back for the Purchasing Conference at Empire State Plaza next year, I will certainly stay at this hotel again. Thanks so much for a great stay. Karen H. Amherst, NY May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome home I came to Albany not for fun or light-hearted reasons. My father is terminal and does not have much time left (stage 4 cancer that has metastasized). After spending each day with him in the hospital, I would return to the hotel and find solace in my room. But you know what really contributed to easing my burden and pain? It was the staff--they were beyond awesome. They always welcomed my return and wished me a safe travel for the day. They engaged in conversation and shared in some laughter. They were helpful and accommodating--always they were all of these things! They even helped me find a great pizza place (pizza is my comfort food--who doesn't love pizza!). :) On the weekends my dad was able to go home and the time we shared was a blessing. You see, I loved my father but we had been estranged because he was an alcoholic. So his days with me were shared laughter and joy but it also gave us some opportunities to reconcile, especially for him. He expressed how sorry he was for not being the father he should have been. There were many emotions shared and expressed but above all there was love for one another, an understanding; much compassion. So the staff at this Holiday Inn did more for me than they will ever know--they were the 'hug' at the end of the day and I will forever be grateful. The only thing I kick myself for is that while I was at home with my dad on the two weekends we shared, he bought me a small jar of maple cream and maple candy (I grew up in the Catskills--Margaretville to be exact :) ) and by accident I left it behind in the room. But I'm a huge believer in 'everything happens for a reason'! Maybe someone needed it more than me, because after all, the most important gift was the time spent with my father. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would have liked to stay longer We were at this hotel overnight. It was a very convenient location for us as we passed through Albany & also near all local amenities. We were delighted that our daughter was given a connecting room. The rooms were very comfortable. We really appreciated having a fridge and microwave. Though we weren't there long enough to need the microwave for more than a bedtime hot chocolate (what with the hotel providing our breakfast in the morning), the fridge was most welcome - it even had a freezer for our ice packs. The breakfast was absolutely lovely - porridge, yogurt, sweet rolls, cereals, fresh fruit, pancakes, toast, bacon, and omelets stuffed with something. The pancake machine was acting up, and a staff member dedicated herself to coaxing out pancakes for everyone. The staff was very friendly, but we weren't there long enough to get the full treatment described in other reviews as "treated better than family" The pool is small but in a very tranquil area. The only thing lacking was our ability to stay longer. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent deal for a quality stay Anytime that I am in Albany for business, I stay at the Holiday in at Western Avenue. The beds and rooms are extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is an excellent beginning to any day. I always enjoy staying here and would recommend Holiday Inn for any stay of any length or occasion. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to all Colleges in the area This HI is in a great location for my daugthers College. We will be coming more often here and found everything to be just GREAT. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn's across the country. This hotel rates at the top of my list. If all Holiday Inn's were as efficient, friendly, and have the same internet speed as this hotel, you would never get a room because they would always be full! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really enjoy this hotel! This hotel is a very enjoyable place to stay for business! The staff is very helpful & friendly. The room was very clean. Free breakfast and coffee is a treat. Thanks! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay We stayed there on Thursday, April 10, 2014. I had some concerns about the room since I have some physical limitations. The gentleman checking me in was so nice and concerned with my comfort. He had me check the room to see if it suited me. He was warm and very professional. If we're in the area again we'll surely stay there. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Albany Great stay enjoyed ourselves the staff is wonderful hotel was clean no complaints, will stay again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIE's I have ever experienced. I would say this property is now my total favorite HIE property. This location more than any other has managed to get everything right. The service at check in was enjoyable, personal, and friendly, if not completely entertaining. The electronic check in is a nice touch, that just eliminates the need for 1 more meaningless piece of paper. Internet speeds were as good or better than usual/ Beyond that the room was extremely comfortable, excellent furniture selection and above what I normally expect/encounter in HIE. There were a couple little things I would like to commend you on. 1.) The two bottles of water in the room was an extremely welcome touch. At least in my opinion, this minimal expense on your part demonstrates at least some thought for your guests... so thank you. 2.) The separate recycling containers in the room were also an unexpected thing that I don't normally encounter but at least gave an idea that the management of this property is being relatively forward thinking. I would highly recommend this property and will most certainly be back on my next trip through Albany. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - consistently good Holiday Inn Express is just a consistent and reliable place to stay. I can always count on the quality and comfort to be excellent. I know there won't be any hidden charges (parking, internet, breakfast, etc). And they are very reasonably priced. What's not to love about all that?! This hotel meets or exceeds my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at. The friendliness of the staff is what more hotels need. From checking to check out I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel, I felt like I was at home. Greeted by name every time I passed through the lobby. I was sad to leave this hotel to come home, I will miss everyone from the hotel. Recommend this hotel to everyone. Room and lobby were clean. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home to go to The staff at this Holiday Inn Express, certainly made you feel like family. I will even go so far to say they went beyond whayt normally family members will do for you. It is not about a job, these individuaals truly enjoy what they do, and therefore it is not work for them. This place can truly be a place which may be better than home, depends on what going on. Keep the good wprk up and I hope the owners truly reward the staff appropriately. The owners have to be great people also, to have such a wonderful and decated set of employees creating a team with them. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! The best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. The rooms are really quiet, comfortable, and clean. Staff is very friendly. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service I think this is one the most convenient hotel I have ever lived in.The staff members are so cooperative and courteous.If asked for help it comes within seconds.Very satisfied with my stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and zero stress experience I was there for one night, I had to take two classes over a weekend as part of the requirements for my license. Since we were kind of a big group, inconveniences always happen (not by the hotel's staff ). But Lori, manager at front desk, solve everything without hassle or inconvenience for no one other that her! Lori, thank you to you and your team who solve everything, working in a team effort. I am looking forward to see you on my next trip, the weekend of Sept. 26-28 March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Service One of the Best Hotel staffs I've ever seen. Everyone is extremely friendly and accommodating March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two weeks here felt like being home We had a somewhat unexpected, extended stay in Albany, and we couldn't have found a better place to stay. We had a family get-together in the very comfortable lounge, which is spacious and attractive. Best of all, the staff was so friendly, welcoming, and sympathetic, we couldn't have asked for more. The pool is beautiful, and was thoroughly enjoyed by our grandchildren. I would stay here again, if we find ourselves in Albany in the future. Again, the staff is outstanding, as good as you could find anywhere. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable We booked your hotel because it is on a route we will be taking for the next three years, and it is a good middle stop for our trips. The main reason that we picked you is for your indoor pool. We had our grandson with us and he couldn't wait. The water was freezing. Me and my grandson popped in for a second, my wife didn't get in past her foot. It was really something we all looked forward to. The staff, room,and breakfast were all fantastic. Thanks, Doug and Cathy February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent service, staff, and very clean One of the best hotels in Albany! Great value and a clean, quiet room. I especially love the refrigerator and bottled water free to every guest. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, great service, great prices. Read the title...that says it all. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly service. Reasonable prices. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel From check in with Lori at the desk to check out with Donna our stay the HIE was fantastic. Clean rooms and hallways. The pool was a real pleasure to hangout in for a while with the tables and lounge chairs. Breakfast was amazing with eggs pancakes,danish and much much more. I do not know what the deal was with the guy who said there was no parking because the parking surrounded the building like a normal hotel with plenty of spots.Very quite hotel. Nice little store inside hotel for snacks soda toothpaste etc. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it! Nice place and quiet. Breakfast was enjoyable and the carpets, paint, etc. were fresh. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel for business and always stay here when in Albany. They have a great staff that is always willing to make sure that their guests are taken care of. The managers are always visible which is great and have never had a problem with checking in or out. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wind Chill As always, the Staff at the Holiday are professional, kind and considerate. It is always immaculate in my room and the Manager's terrific idea of having hot soup available in - 6 degrees at a "Meet and Greet" with her is not only clever but allows other guests to mingle.- she really cares. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No parking We couldn't find parking and they told us we would have to park down the street. This should be made clear to people when they make a reservation! They finally let us PAY to park on site but that is awful, since we paid to stay there too. Who in the world would build a hotel and then have no parking, do they think people WALK to a hotel??? We will never stay here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People Do make the Difference Your facility was impeccable as I have grown to expect them to be. Your staff, however, was just exceptionally warm, caring and supportive which was perfect after a three hour drive from a very cold NYC. In the a.m., everyone was just very nurturing! Thanks! January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! The whole staff really makes you fee like family when you are away from home. Cathy the manager is always nice to me and all the guess at the hotel giving them a first class experience! From the guest room, fitness room, lobby and breakfast this is a first class operation. Richard made sure that my rate and room where correct. I have been staying here for over 18 years and it has been a wonder ride with this place! I Love it! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express our home away from home Every time we need to stay over in Albany, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Western Avenue. The staff, from the room cleaning ladies to the front desk to the restaurant employees are beyond compare. We always look forward to our next stay at Holiday Inn Express. January 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading