• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed and can never be left unattended. Your pet's room rate is a 75.00 non refundable one time fee. Hotel has selected pet rooms
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York- Albany
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Joe Bruno Statium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 154 spaces available, motorcoach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5264

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to
View More

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium & the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway & Lark Streets.

Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Albany, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center & various government offices.

While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center & sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro & Lounge. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo Albany, NY.

View Less
Features
We are less than 1 mile from ALB - Albany International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24 hour Airport Shuttle.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers while visiting the Albany Latham area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good -- clean, neat, quiet, gets the job done! Polite, prompt and courteous front desk staff. Clean, quiet room. Ceiling needed some minor repair. It was a nice hotel to stay at, a good overnight rest, going to and coming from a long drive to and from a visit with wonderful family! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, comfortable bed Comfortable bed, great service. Problems with plumbing for which we were refunded a part of our payment. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasurable stay Great location, nice amenities, very nice skyline view of downtown Albany, very close to shops and restaurants. Easy to get in and out of parking lot. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement Hotel is always out of towels for pool and room. Beds are old. Way too much chlorine in the pool. Halls smell like smoke. View is not what they say. Breakfast was nice. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Bathroom not cleaned. mattress not very comfortable July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel experience great overall experience cordial and attentive staff, clean environment, good lighting, nice room, good breakfast choices and quality July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service would not recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Very poor check in and room cleanliness. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good lighting in room and clean The room had great lighting and also in the bathroom. The air conditioner didn't seem to work too good. Had the temperature at 62 and it was still too warm. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and good location but We had a corner room and watched thunderstorms come in over Albany. That was the highlight of our stay. We had two different beds, one older, lower and uncomfortable and the other was higher and more comfortable. The bathroom was average but short on towels and the shower water pressure almost nil. Breakfast was ok but the juice machine was broken and there wasn't the variety I'd seen in other HIE hotels. I would suggest they put in a microwave for guests in the common room since they are not in the guest rooms unless you pay extra. Staff was pleasant but seemed flustered and constantly changing at the front desk. I might give this hotel another chance because its location is right off the highway but I'll have lower expectations next time. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit june 23rd -24th 2014 Excellent hotel. Perhaps they could adjust the thermostat on the hot water boilier- not hot enough for shaving. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay- safe and enjoyable Clean, quiet, pleasant. Room nice and big. Staff helpful. Very good experience. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Quiet accomadations Close to nearby shopping outlets and the Venue. Near to the Albany international Airport and to city sites. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times now on the way from Ohio to New York and Connecticut to visit family. Check in is easy, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The air works well and the water is hot. The breakfast has a good variety and there is plenty of seating. I feel safe at this location, and there is plenty of good parking. It has everything you need for a good nights sleep. We will be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay It is a quiet clean hotel with very comfortable beds. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here eight weeks in the past 3 months and it is my "home away from home". Overall great job and keep up the good work. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful hotel and great service. overall great experience! peaceful area and clean rooms. excellent service. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June stay Overall the hotel was comfortable and included amenities make this a good value. The customer service from the staff, however, was indifferent. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained rooms Up to date, clean and spacious rooms. Good wifi and decent hot breakfast. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Staff could listen to your needs a little better. Instead of housekeeping constantly waking me May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's not a good example of what a HI Express could be Not a good bed Bathroom not renewed as some others HI Express Though a pretty fair value for the location May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I did have a problem with my shower having a funny smell and every time I took a shower the tub clogged up so I stood in dirty water. Rm324. Hopefully that's fixed now. However, I can forgive that because I left one of my dress shoes and they called me and they're mailing it to me. I thought I would never see that shoe again. I've left many things in hotel rooms and no one ever had the courtesy to return it to me. I'm very impressed. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay but...... A group of us usually visit the Albany area once or twice a year and always stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff helpful, a nice breakfast is included in the stay, coffee is always available, they accomadate both smokers and non-smokers, and have a small but nice pool area. Our family group reserved 3 rooms and range in age from 2 to 60. During this stay the hotel appeared full and the staff was extremely busy. My problem (on this trip only) was with the pool area. When we got to the pool there were alot of swimmers so only 3 of us adults went in with 3 of our children. Because it was crowded we tried to stay in our own little area. There was 1 adult who was supervising about 10 children (should there be a limit on how many children 1 adult can supervise?). There was another large party that consisted of 8-10 adults and their children (and here lies the problem). The adults were all drinking alcohol- glass beer bottles in a pool area! One of the adult females cannonballed into the pool with no regard to who she jumped on. An adult male soon followed and the 2 of them had a wrestling/splashing match pushing everyone else out of half of the pool. My adult daughter kindly spoke to the man who replied "get over it lady". With total disregard to how many children were upset by the splashing they continued their antics. They seemed quite drunk so my nephew (who had small children in the pool) spoke with him to no avail. Two different people went to the front desk to complain and a hotel employee came in and asked that there be no rough housing. The drunk man then took his beer bottle and went to the hot tub. The hotel employee came back in and told the man he couldn't have the beer bottle in the hot tub so he poured the beer in a glass and got back in the tub . The lady went over and did a cannonball in to the hottub!! Total disregard for others who were relaxing there. I then went out to complain and was told the hotel was busy and someone would come back in when they had a chance. Children who were with this party started fist fighting and the next thing you know there is blood everywhere. This was when everyone who wasn't with this party decided to leave the pool area. It seems to me that after so many complaints about drunk people who can't follow pool room rules and whose antics could have caused serious injuries they would have been the ones who were asked to leave the pool area instead of all the other paying guests who were trying to have fun and relax feeling they needed to leave because nothing was being done. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many thanks to the staff. I had a group staying in Rensselaer. My experience was wonderful from the assistants with making a group reservation to Tom Gabrele securing the groups block. Are rooms were clean and comfortable. The woman handling the breakfast in the morning did a wonderful job keeping up with the 15 U basketball team. (and how they can eat). The staff was very accommodating to the team so they could watch the NCAA tournament together in the breakfast area Saturday night, Thank you again for helping with a successful weekend in Albany. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay This was a clean, comfortable, and relaxing place to stay. I've come to expect that with Holiday Inn Express, and this was no exception. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility The employee checking me in Friday night was excellent and was very informative. The room was ready and extremely clean and well kept. The food needed a bit of work. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and That's It Called the front desk daily as I would leave to ask maintenance to check on the squeaking heater in my room that I had to turn off to sleep, everyday I was assured someone would check it out..... never happened. Reservation was for three nights, the morning after my second night the paid bill was slipped under my door, so I called to ensure the front desk was aware to which they were and rewarded me with no house keeping that day. Checking in was very inefficient and confusing as the clerk tried to check me into a room with an associate as if everyone there shares rooms. There is a good little sports grill in the parking lot that was perfect and only a 50' walk, best item of my stay.... February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Not the best hotel I've stayed at but it was okay and quit. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is not the first time staying here at this hotel from the people and room accomidations fantastic place to stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI express but they allow smoking. Why???? Love this hotel. We stay every Christmas Eve when visiting family but I don't understand why they still allow smoking. The hallways stink and we know that all smokers don't care which room their in if the hotel allows smoking. If they don't change soon I will look to stay somewhere else next time. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and worn This hotel was a bit of a disappointment. I think it is the worst of the Holiday Inn's that I have stayed at. The rooms looked to be tired and worn from traffic. The tub was damaged and there were numerous dings and dents, etc. I'd look for another place to stay. It wasn't cheap, and it wasn't a good value. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by miserable failure by the hotel staff as a somewhat regular traveler to Albany I have stayed at this property several times. This time however the staff's attitude and professionalism was deplorable. First, I usually arrive to Albany by train. The hotel in the past has picked me up with their shuttle. This visit I was told by the rude front desk person that the shuttle was only available af until 4PM. I arrived at 515 PM. In the past the shuttle has always picked me up. Then upon my departure, the shuttle was not available until 1PM. So I asked the rude lady at the front desk, who barely spoke English, You mean to tell me that the shuttle only runs between 1PM and 4PM? Rediculous. Then, as a priority club platinum member I was not greeted at check in as such. When I asked why the lady said she didn't have time, and did not know where any of the priority club stuff was. She was visibly annoyed that I dared asking her such nonsense. December 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading