• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed and can never be left unattended. Your pet's room rate is a 75.00 non refundable one time fee. Hotel has selected pet rooms
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York- Albany
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Joe Bruno Statium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 154 spaces available, motorcoach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5264

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to
View More

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium & the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway & Lark Streets.

Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Albany, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center & various government offices.

While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center & sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro & Lounge. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo Albany, NY.

View Less
Features
We are less than 1 mile from ALB - Albany International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24 hour Airport Shuttle.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers while visiting the Albany Latham area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Very easy on and off highway,. Not much around this place, the pizza Paul's was fine. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at this location while visiting family. The staff was friendly and attentative. The rooms are decorated nicely. The bathroom has lots of counter space! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always consistent Holiday Inn Express is a consistent experience which we like June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I thought the cost was high but it was the same as all other Hotels in the Area, Overall the Hotel is in excellent condition June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally Good, Marred by lack of cleaning in bathroom Comfortable bed, good service and a pancake machine that actually works! Good variety at breakfast, including granola and raisins, nuts and brown sugar to add to cereal. Room clean, but hairs from previous user in bathroom. Disappointing. Wish standard rooms had microwave/mini-fridge combo. Missed them because would have used doggie bags in restaurants, but did not dare to keep without fridge. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Very nice hotel, comfortable, easy access from Route 87. Usually don't have breakfast at the hotel as we go to the local diner in Ravena, so can't comment. Hotel has an indoor pool, nice lobby with fireplace, and I believe they have a fitness room. Great location for rail fanning at Selkirk. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Room was comfortable and the bed was just right. all in all a great stay. much better than the competing hotel down the road. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was very confortable We only stayed one night; hotel was clean and everything was good May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and hot tub My husband and i stay here often. When we want to relax and enjoy a romantic getaway. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Hotel was clean and employees were accommodating. The free breakfast was very good and there was an excellent selection of items. Could use a little more lighting in the bathroom. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Bells I traveled from Hawaii to attend a wedding in the Hudson area. The accommodations were terrific. My room was for a handicapped person and it had everything I needed. The staff was fantastic. Thanks for the wonderful time! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Met my expectations for a clean room with good internet access. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Central Location Hotel is very central, with access to the highway right out the front door it makes it easy to get on and off. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Nice accomodations. Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very knowledgeable about taking wake up calls and cancelling them (woke up before the call and cancelled it so not to wake my wife as I went for breakfast). Only downside we found in our stay was using the Jacuzzi. The temperature was on the LOW side (around 86 degrees). As travelling performers we found this hotel to be in a great location and it was a great place to stay and relax after doing several performances. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very friendly, helpful staff The room and bedding were clean--only complaint is the heater was loud when it kicked on and the darkening shades couldn't be closed or else it would cover up the heat coming out of the register. Despite that, I would probably stay there again! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I only had two issues. One was the room I booked was not the original room I was given. That was straightened out. The other issue was the bed was way to soft, you actually rolled to the middle when you got into the bed March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Team at the hotel are very friendly and couteous. The cleanliness of the hotel has improved tremondously. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Overall it was a good stay. I use Holiday Inn Express often. The room was clean. Breakfast is also good. Personnel was friendly. Kids loved the pool and I enjoyed the hot tub after a long day at the slopes :) March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk service and comfortable bed Upon arriving after 10 pm after driving for 14 hours, we received friendly service at the front desk and comfortable adjoining rooms which exceeded our expectations for spaciousness and comfort. If we are in the area in the future, we will definitely plan to stay here again! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, location is good, friendly staff and great complimentary breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything was great the pool hot tub the room the service March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, great service, excellent staff A nice hotel, friendly staff-the room was sunny, clean and spacious but the walls were thin and I had noisy neighbors till late in the evening two nights in a row. The breakfast was excellent ready for people who had to get up and work early in the morning. Excellent host for the express breakfast, she did an terrific job. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable and warm. Clean and bright lobby. Room quite from outside noise. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Top marks for Holiday Inn Express. I'm not one for filling out surveys but felt compelled to do so based on the quality of service and facilities at this location. Our family of four stayed to ski nearby. Everything was perfect from the on-line booking to check-out. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Staff and hotel. This is the 3rd time in the area, Albany too far, nicest hotel in the area. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant Quality I stay @ Holiday Inn because the service and rooms are consistant. There are no surprises. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Had an overnight stay here for a girls night out with my friends. I was very impressed by the lovely room ,nice amenities and the friendly staff at this hotel. We had one of the suites. Very roomy, beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, room and bathroom were spotless. Breakfast the next day was delicious, nice variety of foods. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff - always cheerful and very helpful My only two issues with the rooms: In room 217 the shower liner smelled a little mildewy In room 310 the door scraped across the tile and made a lot of noise, and I had my daughter and her husband, and my son in there, so anyone going in or out woke up the other two people. The staff is the bright star of the hotel for sure - they were just lovely, happy, helpful people and did a wonderful job. Everyone was so accomodating and there were alot of us! Also, I forgot I had Priority Club Card and was not reminded about that. That would be helpful. Could I get my reward points loaded to #157943409 please? And if someone could notify me that it has been done and what my total is now? Thank you so much. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub broken Looks like the hot tub has been broken for a long time, no attempt to fix the 3 days I was there. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice all around hotel The hotel is right off I-87 - very convenient. The bed and pillow were very comfortable. Check-in and check-out was very easy. The lady working in the breakfast area was awesome - very helpful. The only caution: Be careful when you turn on the bathroom faucet - it will spray you. Turn it on slowwwwly! February 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading