• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed and can never be left unattended. Your pet's room rate is a 75.00 non refundable one time fee. Hotel has selected pet rooms
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York- Albany
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Joe Bruno Statium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 154 spaces available, motorcoach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5264

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to
View More

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium & the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway & Lark Streets.

Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Albany, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center & various government offices.

While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center & sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro & Lounge. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo Albany, NY.

View Less
Features
We are less than 1 mile from ALB - Albany International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24 hour Airport Shuttle.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers while visiting the Albany Latham area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in Albany I have stayed in several hotels in the Albany area. This hotel had the cleanest room, refrigerator and microwave standard and absence of odors in the room and hotel itself. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn on Wolf Rd. and this one beats them by several lengths. Make the trip across town. You won't be disappointed! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People, Nice Place This is a good location in the Albany area; end of the Northway, convenient to most shopping & SUNY Albany, close to restaurants. Maybe most important of all, the employees are friendly in an area where attitudes can be indifferent. However, in-room housekeeping needs to be improved! Our room's bathroom had dirt hanging from the light diffuser over the sink; in addition when I moved the phone to the desk, a large amount of dust came with the cord. These rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned at least monthly, if not when a guest departs. All in all, we will still return here. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive staff, comfortable stay A clean, comfortable hotel where the staff is friendly and makes you feel welcome. Staff members do all in their power to meet your needs. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I always stay here when I am in Albany for work. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome My thanks to all! September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great night stay. I was upgraded to a very nice suite, which was very comfortable and relaxing. Wish I was staying more nights! Check-in took a bit longer than expected (10 min of waiting), but it happens. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9-7-2014 outdoor common area nice. All amenities awesome. Great food, great service, great facilities. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay! We have stayed here many times on the way to New Hampshire or Boston. A great Holiday Inn Express. Highly recommend! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stayed at an Holiday Inn Express Last Night! I needed a good night's sleep while driving for a long period of time. This hotel happens to be close to major expressways, and in the middle of the my travels. I arrived late at night, so I had to talk to the front desk via intercom, that was a little irritating since the speaker/mic wasn't the best quality so it was difficult to communicate. I understand and appreciate their security though. Check-in was fine, the staff was friendly and informative. The room was great, it was quiet, the bed was comfortable, the HVAC system was pretty quiet, and worked well. Everything was very clean, both the room, and bathroom with good water pressure from the shower. After a good nights rest, went down for a quick breakfast. I wasn't expecting restaurant quality food, however the eggs (omelet) were just okay, I think the biggest disappointment was the really cool pancake machine, it made for some very chewy pancakes that were pretty inedible. The staff again was fantastic. I certainly didn't pick this hotel for the food, so I would most definitely stay here again during traveling or if I have business in the Albany region, great value and wonderful stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean facility Had a pleasant experience. Clean rooms, good breakfast and good time in indoor heated pool. Day trip to Howes Cavern and nice local resturants. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and friendly staff The staff is great. I stay here about 3 times a year usually 4 to 5 nights at a time. I have been staying here about 10 to 12 years in a row now. I want to especially designate Jim and Kathy (unfortunately I do not now their last names) for their exceptional courtesy, friendliness, and professionalism. They greet me by name every time I come even if it has been several months. They truly make me feel at home. The whole staff is terrific as well. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr neu und modern mit freundlichem Personal Das Hotel ist sehr neu und das Personal äußerst nett und aufmerksam. Dies war das beste Holiday Inn Express Erlebnis auf unserer Reise. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay Overall room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for our stay. Bathroom could have been cleaner, there was hair and dust on the floor behind the door when we arrived. I didn't care for the breakfast choices but the area was very clean and orderly and well stocked. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I could not believe how well I slept... this was our 2nd time staying at this hotel on Western Ave. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay last year so we returned for another this year-we have family in the area but preferred to stay at the Holiday Inn..for comfort, for the quiet, and convenience. Our bed was very comfortable and clean and I could not believe how good my husband and I both slept. The snack room was a delight as I bought wine and my husband bought a couple of beers! We didn't even have to leave the hotel for it. Our breakfast was great and we had a lot of choices. I work in customer service every day and I would give this hotel a 5 star for friendliness, cleanliness and accommodating staff. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed clean Ill do it again From Johnstown Pa went to a wedding and all the people I talked with said it was great September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was most comfortable with the accomodations and courtesy of the staff. Thank you. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Enjoyed my stay with this facility. Warm, friendly, energetic staff. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Western Ave is the best I am a platinum elite member and have stayed at many of the Holiday Inn Express Fleet of Hotels. Western Avenue should be the Holiday Inn Express training center. The facility is always clean and the staff is awesome, many of whom have been there for a long time. I have never had a bad stay. Always accommodating. Richard, Trevor and the front desk have always been great. The maintenance man (A young Spanish fella, I don't recall his name) is always the best. I stayed at the Hotel in April on Business, the weather was nasty over night and my car was covered with ice and snow when I went out in the morning, and he was already in the process of brushing off my car. He is always fabulous, he earned a nice tip that day. Keep up the good work, you are the best I have visited in the IHG fleet. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Served the purpose and great location. Super staff! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Superior Holiday Inn Express! I have stayed in 6 or more different HI Express locations recently and this one is absolutely the best! Very updated and complete facility. This is the only one that I know of with 2 Jenn Air gas barbeque units outback, along with the tables & chairs. This was my 5th stay here and the staff was the busiest I have seen them, yet very attentive to all of us. My one disappointment was the lack of pancakes or waffles of some sort at the breakfast. I also think there is need for a 3rd or 4th toaster on weekends! The Western Ave location is convenient to so many activities. The first tlime I stayed, I could not find the nearby restaurants, but since have discovered Stuyvesant Plaza right next to the highway access with great variety of shops and restaurants! Check them out! Then follow Route 20 west into some great countryside. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality experience repeated. I choose this hotel over many others in the area because it offers a great experience - comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 clean, new, friendly... Wonderful to stay at such a clean hotel. I highly recommend this hotel! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and helpful staff. Comfortable room Staff is great, room clean and comfy, beautiful indoor pool and good breakfast. Our place to stay when visiting our son at UAlbany! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Western Avenue, Albany, NY The only thing I did not like is that we could not open the window. I like very much to have fresh air available as a choice. However much I dislike not having that choice, the air conditioning system available was up to par. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Comfortable bed, great service and breakfast very close to freeways Well lit parking. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not reliable Our company has used this hotel for approx. 6 visits recently and 5 of them were unsatisfactory. We fill out pre-authorizations for our employees so that the cost of the room is paid up front and 5 out of 6 visits the pre-authorizations were lost or misplaced and our employees had to submit their own credit card August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain easy As always, I can use a blindflold and pick any holiday inn express and know what i'm getting.......a clean, comfortable room, with plenty of extras (pool, gym, breakfast) I've stayed at more than ten different sites now, and they are consistently easy to check in/out/park, etc. Would recommend to everyone, and as a matter of fact, I have....... August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Experience with check-in and check out quick, hotel staff friendly, breakfast - food good August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Clean, fresh, room attentive staff and great breakfast choices. Parking was convenient and well-lite. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly The room was in great condition, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and informative. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable room I chose this Holiday Inn based on reviews on the Internet. I was not disappointed. It was easy to find, well-kept, and clean. Breakfast was good - many choices. There was a staff member in the breakfast area probably to keep an eye on things. Check-out was very easy. August 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading