• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed and can never be left unattended. Your pet's room rate is a 75.00 non refundable one time fee. Hotel has selected pet rooms
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York- Albany
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Joe Bruno Statium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 154 spaces available, motorcoach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5264

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to
View More

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium & the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway & Lark Streets.

Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Albany, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center & various government offices.

While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center & sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro & Lounge. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo Albany, NY.

View Less
Features
We are less than 1 mile from ALB - Albany International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24 hour Airport Shuttle.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers while visiting the Albany Latham area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and beds Mixing the smoking and non smoking rooms on the same floors leave the hallways with a heavy smoke smell. Very surprised that there are still smoking rooms. They should be on separate floors. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by someone who did not look very professional. Her manner of dress was too casual for her position. Also, I was never greeted as nor acknowledged as a priority club member. Upon checking out, I had to ask for a receipt and had to wait an excessive amount of time to get one. If this had been my first exposure to Holiday Inn Express, it would have been my last. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! We had a room on the 3rd floor above the canopy, great view of Albany! The room had 2 Queen beds n pull out sofa, had blankets n pillows that were very comfy :) the fridge was decent size too. These folks were wonderful! Great customer service from the front desk, housekeepers, and eatery staff. I would most definitely choose this hotel again and recommend if asked. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort Awesome & friendly personnel Excellent location, good restaurant choices nearby and a scenic location! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay when we got back from the wedding, went into the hot tub to relax. they have the best beds we have EVER found in a motel. wonderful breakfast the next morning Staff was great. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Staff is friendly and helpful. Able to check in early and key card gets me 10% off some of the local restaurants. I love the hot breakfast and will stay there anytime I am in town. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Cleanliness I travel to this area at least once a month, and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express this time due to location. The customer site which I was working at all week, was literally 5 minutes away, so the convenience drew me to this hotel. I was not expecting a 5 star hotel by any means, but I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of my room. I frequent hotels quite often, but have never experienced something like this before. My first night there, I crawled into bed around midnight. As I was trying to get comfortable, I noticed there was a lose object touching my feet. I got out of bed, pulled the cover up, only to discover a used tissue in my bed. First off, it was NOT a dryer sheet, as the service desk attendant asked me. Secondly, that is gross. Third, my sheets could not have been washed, because a tissue would not have survived a washing machine intact. Unfortunately, I was scheduled to stay there another 3 nights, which I did. The condition of my room did slightly improve after I notified the staff of this incident. I was also disappointed that the hotel attendant referred me to the manager of maids, who responded with a blank stare followed by "I am sorry, we will change your sheets immediately," then walked away. I can say that this will not be my first choice hotel to stay in ever again. Unfortunately, I travel there quite often, and it is the most geographically convenient, but I would rather commute an extra 10 minutes. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stingy; but, still high priced anyway! Lots of staff and overhead, but not much else. Of the many Holiday Inn Express and Suites that we normally love, this one doesn't provide much "for the customer". The A/C was either freezing cold OR so uncomfortably warm that you just couldn't get any rest/sleep. The room lacked furnishings that are actually helpful to a guest..... such as simply one regular, straight backed chair. A place to hold soap and shampoo would be nice in the shower? Breakfast was extremely skimpy and policed by the attendant to a point of making a guest "almost feel guilt" about having a second cup of coffee. I could go on and on, but "who cares"? July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I always stay at HI properities. I would not recommend this property to anyone unless they like to smoke in your room. The hotel smelled like smoke from the time I walked in the door. I went to my room and all you could smell was smoke in the hall. Got to my room and there's an ashtray. Smoking Room? Asked for non smoking. Went back down and I was told there were no non-smoking rooms available. Great. I went back to my room and heard the electronic air freshner go off evey 15 minutes, all night. Like being tortured. Did not know there were even hotels offering smoking rooms anymore? Breakfast or lack of it. There was a choice, one of everything, not two or three but one. One danish, one hot roll, one banana and so on. It was not busy and its not like there was a run to catch up too. The woman in the kitchen was filling ziploc bags most of the time I was in the dining room. Empty boxes and full garbage bins that needed to be in the dumpster, not the dining room. Sorry to be so critical, it was not a good stay. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to hotel in the Rensselaer area My family started staying here years ago when when visiting my grandfather in Rensselaer. Now, whenever I need to stay in the area, the Holiday Inn Express in East Greenbush is my first choice. The rooms are always clean, the hotel staff are always friendly, and the hot breakfast in the morning is a great plus! June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Extra Pillows Beside the fact that our room didn't have a refrigerator and there was no ice machine on the second floor, I asked for some extra pillows. and was told that I could not have any because the hotel was full. I thought that odd. Is there only enough pillows to have the regulation number in each room? So, on a night when the hotel is not full, the extra pillows come out of those rooms? Interesting! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we will be back in 6 weeks cant wait to come back perfect trip excellent accomadations May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff were very friendly and approachable. They were attentive to all needs. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful stay We stayed overnight at this hotel so that we could make the 7:00 train to NYC in the morning and not have to drive an hour from home. The hotel was very clean and extremely comfortable. We really enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good experience Just like my last visit, this is also pretty good. Internet is pretty good. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun at HI Epress in Spring We had a very productive two-day weekend. The location of this HIE is unique! It has a great view of the Albany,NY skyline and is within walking distance of a great Sports Bar for lunch and/or dinner meals! The staff is very accommodating, the pool facility and equipment are great . Breakfast choices are very good - enough to satisfy any breakfast culinary choices! The room was a little disappointing this visit. There was an unpleasant aroma in the room, and the rug was very spotty (stained) throughout and was wet near the couch. These were reported to front desk staff who promised to take care of these problems going forward. It is still a good place to stay! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-rate service From check-in to check-out every employee we ran into was "go-beyond" helpful and very friendly. Room was spacious, clean and comfy. Nice touch to have surprise gifts for Platinum members aside from the usual snacks. We didn't have time to use them, but the pool and fitness center looked great. My one complaint: The breakfast was less than mediocre. Inedible machine-made eggs and a limited variety of pastries is not what I was expecting. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bathrooms, but beginning to show age. We always stay at this hotel when in the area. It is convenient and the staff, for the most part, is great. My only recommendation would be with the weekday breakfast person. When she replenishes items, she only puts out two or three of I items. We constantly have to ask for things which makes her run around far more than is necessary. When the hotel is full, you need to put out more than 2 milks, yogurts, breads, etc. it makes us feel that we are being rationed. The weekend girl is GREAT. April 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go there on a windy night!! When we arrived the Desk Clerk seemed not to understand my English accent or english, which as an Englishman I speak fluently!! We were assigned a nice room overlooking the road. It was very windy and when we left for dinner I informed the same Desk Clerk that there was a tapping noise from the roof or window but thought it was just a loose cable. Later when we returned she mentioned that any problems to let her know. At 1045pm we could not sleep for this intermittent tapping which we think was from the window area. The same Desk Clerk rose to the occaision and gave us a different room immediately and a good night's sleep was had. I beleive the hotel has recently been renovated!! So after a bad start all ended well but I have to grade the visit down. I left a diescription of where I think the tapping came from so I hope they find it if not AVOID the top floor room in the middle on a windy night....or use ear plugs!! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALBANY WEEKEND the hotel was clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast was great. we would definately stay there again. The only thing that would make it better would be if the rooms all had a fridge and microwave included in them. February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Poor Quality rooms. I would not recommend this HIE to anyone at this time. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the front desk staff!!! professional staff, manager is great, rooms are always clean! thanks January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room service good Front desk males were excellent and very Curtice.Room was too close to dinning room,meeting room and laundry room.Dinning room had late parties and were making too much noise.I had too go to bed early to get up at 3:30 am and was waking up to many times.Landry personal made too much noise and my room had an adjoining door to next room which was rented to families with kids that made too much noise.Doors were always being slammed. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Contents We had to change rooms as tub would not drain. Second room had old furniture. Tear in fabric in sofa, springs coming out of bottom of one chair. Not enough clothes hangers for people staying any length of time. Skyline view was blocked by covered entrance to hotel. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt welcome Walked in after a 3 hour drive and the front desk clerk was absolutely wonderful. Check-in was handled with ease and I was offered a cookie & a bottle of water. As I was unfamiliar with the area I was offered different recommendations for dinner with the added bonus of a 10% discount at one if I showed my room key. At breakfast I had a little trouble with the automatic pancake maker and the woman running the breakfast area jumped right in to help. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and Crown Plaza's and I found this one to be very clean and well run. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Old furniture We love the hotel location and your staff is excellent. We try to stay there when we come to Albany to visit relatives. The down side is that the room furniture is in need of updating. The chairs in the room in particular. Sit in one and you sunk six inches. Sit in the other and it feels like it was fixed with a piece of plywood. very uncomfortable. Only have one ice machine in the building by the lobby which is not bad except that every floor still has the sign for one. recommend covering those signs until current reno is complete. Will try one more time to test improvements. We have already stopped using your hotel by the college in Albany due to the poor condition of the facility. i.e. Stale smoke oders in supposedly non smoking rooms and condition of furniture. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff helped us find everything that we needed in and around the hotel. the breakfast was fantastic. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home We come to this HIE once or twice a month on visits to family in the area. We are always happy and comfortable. Gianni and John on the front desk are first-rate and always willing to go the extra mile. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay guest Thourgly enjoyed the stay, great accomendations and helpful staff---Will stay next time I am in town. November 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing (and my last) stay I didn't get the accommodations that I reserved three weeks in advance, I was first given an occupied room, and the final room was not what was promised. My bathroom was not cleaned. My coffee pot was broken. I was not able to access the internet despite a call to the front desk and 30 minutes on the phone w/ tech support including their re-booting the hotel wireless routers. The gym was minimally equpped and the only treadmill was unplugged because it wasn't working. The breakfast and ambiance of the dining room remain wonderful. November 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading