• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed and can never be left unattended. Your pet's room rate is a 75.00 non refundable one time fee. Hotel has selected pet rooms
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York- Albany
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Joe Bruno Statium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 154 spaces available, motorcoach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5264

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to
View More

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium & the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway & Lark Streets.

Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Albany, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center & various government offices.

While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center & sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro & Lounge. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo Albany, NY.

View Less
Features
We are less than 1 mile from ALB - Albany International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24 hour Airport Shuttle.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers while visiting the Albany Latham area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No thanks Was recently at this establishment and did not really enjoy my stay. The room smelled like smoke, writing all over the walls, fan in the bathroom did not work, all the free channels that are supposed to be available for the tv where not there. Mentioned my concerns to the front desk staff and was basically blown off. Looked like I just woke the kid up. Aren't they supposed to be awake all night if they are the night staff? Overall I was not impressed with this place and will not be returning. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the first time we were disappointed We have stayed many times in the past & were pleased. This time there was a "ladies night out" event with strippers - the hotel was mobbed with young girls screaming in the hallways. The purpose of our trip was to visit a family member with terminal cancer & we needed rest & quiet time after traveling & with all the emotions surrounding this type of visit. When we checked in, the TV also did not work in our room - we were moved to another room where that TV did not work.. The next day, the breakfast room was mobbed with young girls after their 'event' & very little left for us for food choices. Needless to say, we were not happy with our stay - not quiet & relaxing & after taking the time to move rooms, still no TV service.............this was not money well spent.... March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PEOPLE This Holiday Inn Express is one of the best I have ever stayed at. I was here from Oct 22 to March 3rd and I felt like I was part of the family. I will actually miss being here. The staff couldn't be nicer. If you ever stay in this area, this hotel is the BEST. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness Used bar of soap left in the shower. Dirty towel hanging from the back of the bathroom door. The towel...okay just mistake. Used soap...gross! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk personnel, great room! I've stayed in this hotel nearly weekly, for over two years. As a factory rep, I travel a lot and stay at a few of the national brand hotel chains. There is a front desk staffer here, Mike, who really personifies the best of the best. He's quick, remembers your name & particulars, and tries his best to accommodate room requests. Truly, I'm impressed every time I deal with him. Thank you HIE, Latham, for having such a capable staffer! Also, the rooms are kept super clean, beds quite comfortable, location near I87 & I787 make it quick to get around the Capital District. On a snowy morning recently, they even had fellows snow shoveling out guest's cars which had gotten plowed in. Nice touch! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room Room was good and staff were pleasant and helpful. Not much variety with breakfast. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good... Enjoyable trip...no issues what-so-ever... Thanks! February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by absolute worst hotel ever Upon arrival I stood at the front desk for 3 min before I was even greeted by the 2 individuals behind the desk. I understand that one was in the middle if doing something in the system but common courtesy is to acknowledge the individual and say that you well be right with them. I was then given a room upon getting too the room we realized that the TV was not working. I called down they could not get it to work so was re-locating us to a room down the hall. When we got to the room it was right next to the elevator, that's all we heard was the elevator going up and down and people talking. I called the front desk and asked if I could please be moved again. We were then moved up a floor to a room which again the TV did not work, I called the front desk Kyle answered I was speaking to him about the TV not working then one of the people we were with said that theirs didn't work either and they had unplugged it and plugged it back in then it worked. So we did, and it did turn on so the girls and I were laughing and I told Kyle it was working, I then proceeded to unpack some things, when I tried to change the channel it did not work, so I again called front desk unfortunately I got Kyle on the phone ,, I said sorry but your going to have to come up and fix TV it's not working, at which time he answered me BY RAISING HIS VOICE and basically yelling at me with "well is it or isn't it ..you just told me it is now your telling me its not' to which I replied who the heck do you think you are talking to me like that I'm paying a heck of a lot of money and I won't be spoken to that way.. I asked his name# this is when I found out who had been servicing us this whole time# he kept asking about the TV VERY rudely is it or isn't it after the 5th time he answered me only to then get even louder n the phone yelling at me and over top of me talking .. then said will be up and hung up on me. I have NEVER been spoken to in the manner..this was totally unacceptable thankfully Anthony came to the room and fixed the TV and tried to smooth things over for his fellow employee. He was very professional. The girls all 15-16years old were sitting in the area where breakfast was served playing a game of apples to apples when Kyle walked in and turned he light of on them, not saying a word, they were quiet and not hurting anyone unlike the boys who were running all over the hotel. After going to sleep that night we woke up in am to no TV again ,, we had a game so before exiting room I called and asked that they have someone come and fix it. That was at about 8am. We got back 5 hours later and it still hadn't been looked at. And my room had not been cleaned by then or for the rest of the day. I had to go request clean towels that evening at 10pm Again the next morning no TV working upon leaving asked again that it be fixed I came back 6 hr later it was still not done when I walked in I was told that they were giving me a new one right then.... really 6 hours later...I also didn't know that it takes over an hour to get an ice bucket I had to go to front desk for one.. totally pathetic I asked each day to speak to a manager never was there one there I was handed his business card every time. My kids play travel ice hockey I have been in MANY hotels this is the absolute worst one I have ever been at. And they wouldn't comp me a night for all the inconveniences I was just handed a card. Where is your personal touch? Your customer service? There was absolutely no where for us to go and sit at anytime of the day once breakfast was done they shut and locked the doors. There was no common area except the bar never have I experienced this. And there was a comedy show sat night and there was absolutely no where for us too park . we are staying at the hotel paying for the rooms and that includes parking and there was no where for us but accross the street. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Casual Travelers not that great for IHG Platinums & Business Travelers I have stayed in this hotel for several different occasions now and can form a good opinion. This is a good hotel that is great for casual non visitors who need to stay a night or two: Large rooms, very clean, lots of amenities including indoor pool and good gym, nice standard HIE breakfast, comfortable beds, good location by the highway and mostly quiet. In room amenities like nice microwaves and largish refrigerators as well as plenty of plugs make stays comfortable. Climate system works very well as well. Internet if fast, there is a lot of light in the rooms. Adjacent bar and restaurant accessible from inside the hotel are handy. However it misses the point somewhat with business travelers who are looking for a home away from home with regular longer stays because of lack of attention to detail and doing just the passable minimum: Lack of elite recognition as in upgrades. Despite the fact that there were better rooms available each and every time I checked in as a Platinum elite (I always check with the IHG app in the parking lot) I never got upgraded. I was "recognized" with a single bottle of water and greeted as a Platinum member about half of the times by the front office staff, who are somewhat aloof in general in my perspective. The closets are somewhat short to fit dress shirts whitout having to turn them sideways and there not enought hangers for a full week's of business clothes #3 pants, 5 shirts#. The pillows are labeled "Firm" and "Soft", but they are all the same "Lumpy". The water pressure in the showers is too low to take a comfortable shower. There are cookies in the lobby but tend to disappear by 5 PM and never have a second batch made. Some days there are not hot protein options for people who do not eat pork for breakfast. Omelets are always the "Denver" type containing ham. Mixing with cheese omelets on ocassion would be a good idea. Paying better attention in room assignments and not assigning groups of children close to business travelers would also be a welcome and thoughtful consideration. About half the time, the "new" mouthwash put by the housekeeping does not have the foil seal #It litteraly takes one second to check whether it does and do not leave it for the guest if does not.# Again those are just nuisance-type details #other than the non-recognition of Platinum entitlement to upgrades, which is major, but does not affect many people# that would make this hotel go from "good" to "excellent". Attention to detail is a big thing and usually the differentiating factor for frequent business travelers. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of my worst experiences This place was a fish market. They had some school over and the kids would be running around till late night at times talking loud or screaming in hallways. Too many times bunch of kids are sitting in front of the elevator and there is no room to move. We complained about them but the staff showed helplessness. Will never come back here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better Experience.. Had some problems last time and pointed them out here in a bad review. The management and staff more than addressed my concerns and made this trip much more enjoyable. Will be staying there on a regular basis when in town and now know that they will do what it takes to make my stay enjoyable. Nice job Anthony and Justin! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A better Holiday Inn Express than Usual This Holiday Inn Express has a lot more amenities because it's a conference center. It was more like a Holiday Inn, but you get free breakfast. It's a good place to stay and a quick hop on the freeway to the Tri-City Area. Great treatment for IHG members. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room Was there a couple weeks ago and had a good room. This time they put me in a hallway the connects the main lobby to the bar. Constant noise every night. Room itself had maintenance issues as well. Very disappointing stay... February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service uncomfortable bed Stayed on 1-3-14. First off staff was very helpful. I needed to plug in my truck due to extremely cold temps. The front staff got me set up with an outside plugin. Thank you for that. My room was nice and it was very quiet however the bed is in need of replacing. The mattress was very uncomfortable. The garbage can and decorative tin under the tv console both had garbage in them. The tv channels did not match with the guide provided. Breakfast the next morning was good but pancake machine was out of order. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff! THANK YOU Anthony!!! Had an issue in my room at 1230am.. I called the front desk, Anthony answered the call. He spent about 15 minutes on the phone trying to troubleshoot my issue, then asked if I wanted to switch rooms then or wait until the morning. I said I would switch then as I was not completely settled in yet. Not only did Anthony find me an amazing new room, he brought me some water and Ben and Jerrys Ice cream with a spoon. He knew exactly what to do to once again make me the happiest IHG Platinum member! January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive King Suite This was the second time I stayed in an executive suite room (with jacuzzi tub, etc) and both times, the king bed was sagging in the middle. It seems that the king mattresses or box springs need some attention. Other than that, the stay was enjoyable, including two times in the hot jacuzzi tub for my sore back - nice! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy bed and clean room! My husband, son and myself recently stayed at the hotel. The hotel service was outstanding, and the room was so clean. The beds were very cozy, my four year old slept like a rock! We would recommend a stay for anyone coming into the area! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay Very nice motel, very quiet, good nights.. sleep. One day of the five we spent their the room cleanliness was not up to their usual standards. Only other complain. was the slow response to icy conditions in the motel parking lot..This is the usual motel we stay at when visiting family in the capital district, January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by again.. great stay and friendly staff Continues to make my monthly trips to that area very pleasant December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Had an Enjoyable stay here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANTHONY was Incredible!!!!!!!!! Anthony was spectactular! I travel a lot for business and have been to thousands of Hotels and have experienced every type of customer service imagineable but nothing compares to the service that I received from Anthony while staying at this Hotel in Latham. He always had a smile on his face, was extremely friendly and always consistedly greeted us in a personable and professional manor. He made sure that every part of our stay was enjoyable and it was because of him. He went above and beyond for us! One night it was very cold and snowing really hard and we were going out to dinner and were all dressed up, there was alot of snow on the ground and our car was covered. I had a nasty cold and my husband had a broken leg at the time and he offered to wipe the snow off our car and he did! I will never forget watching him go outside in his extremely nice suit (definitly the most well dressed at the hotel) and dress shoes and plow through the snow just to help out a guest. He was always looking sharp and had a very professional attiude. When I am in the area I will definitly choose this hotel based on the level of service I received from him! That level of guest service is not easy to find, you have a real gem at your hotel! December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lousy room Channel guide doesn't match channels on TV executive wing a little smelly with restaurant food noisy heater missed room clean up one day December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I travel a lot for work and stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express units. This one is by far the most comfortable and nice. Mike at the front desk and Gail in the breakfast room always make me feel like I am at home. Everyone that I talk to or come in contact with are excellent. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location, nice hotel! We visit Latham 1-2x per year to visit family, and this has become our go-to hotel. The staff are super friendly, the rooms are comfortable (we got an update for our last visit, which was great), the location is ideal for visiting Latham, and the contential breakfast has a great variety of food. We've stayed in a few different Latham hotels over the years, and this one is the best! December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We live in the Latham area and were staying in the Holiday Inn Express for three nights while our bathroom was being renovated. The check-in was easy, The room was clean. The bathroom was very clean and in really good shape. My only complaint was the TV issue. It was on when we opened the room and was just a dark glow. Unplugged it, plugged it back in, nothing. Left it for the night. Called the front desk the next day, they sent someone up, worked fine that night. Next morning, nothing, remote doesn't do anything. Unplugged/replugged, nothing. So that was a big annoyance while staying in a hotel with a 4 year old. We got no real satisfaction on that one little part, everything else was great. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! After a long night of checking out other area hotels and being disappointed, we finally got to the Holiday Inn Express at Latham. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk person, Anthony! He allowed us to check out a room and made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. The room was nice and big. The bathroom/shower area is clean and very big. Very nice amenities and a great nights sleep for a very important meeting the next day. Breakfast also had a lot of options. Definitely a great stay. Thank you! December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still no staisfaction from management Letting you all know that the upper ,middle, and lower management have yet to contact me regarding a pervious review. Oh yes, there were some emails asking for more info. This action was no doubt generated by the previous poor review. These emails were answered with just that, more information. Then silence. Which is worst ignored from the get go or some feeble, flaccid tease resulting in eventual 'more ignore.' I have again contacted Guest Services. If you happen to stay at this property beware. Front Desk Manager indeed. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good stay, comfortable and received a nice upgrade to a King Suite as well. Room was clean and everything was as it should be. Breakfast was good and it is still nice to see the Holiday Inn Express performing that service included with the room stay. Not many do this and some even charge extra for it. I stay more at the Holiday Inn Express Hotels when available in that area. Staff was friendly and good. Nice to see a Military Veteran staff member working at the front desk and thanked him for his service! Just very good overall. Keep up the good work with all you offer and do. It is well worth the money. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mary and John Nevins Thank you for a wonderful overnight. We were in Room 316 and it was absolutely lovely. Since our granddaughter is enrolled at Siena we will definitely be spending more time with you. It was a pleasure to be there. Thanks again November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I made a late reservation for a flight from Albany and left my car at the hotel using the hotel shuttle for an early flight and an evening return. Trevor was a great help with this and check in and out was very quick. Room was great and had a steak and clams in the Sports Bar which was very good. November 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading