• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed and can never be left unattended. Your pet's room rate is a 75.00 non refundable one time fee. Hotel has selected pet rooms
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York- Albany
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Joe Bruno Statium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 154 spaces available, motorcoach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5264

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to
View More

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium & the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway & Lark Streets.

Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Albany, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center & various government offices.

While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center & sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro & Lounge. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo Albany, NY.

View Less
Features
We are less than 1 mile from ALB - Albany International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24 hour Airport Shuttle.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers while visiting the Albany Latham area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay Staff was great from check in to check out. Breakfast attendant works hard and made sure every one was happy. Room was comfortable and clean. Very pleased all around. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great H.I.Express We have stayed here both reserved and spur of the moment stays and have had excellent service from all staff. The nicest is the NOON check-out, you don't have that rushed feeling when you just want to relax. The complimentary breakfast is consistently good and the food service people very nice. The pool is a nice area also. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming, comfortable and immaculate Awesome property and phenomenal staff. Hotel is immaculate, rooms are comfortable and the staff is one of the best I've ever experienced. We stay here all the time when in Albany to see our daughter at The College of Saint Rose. Highly recommended. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations I stay in this hotel everytime I come to Albany. I always find it to be comfortable, well maintained, extremely comfortable bedding and pillows and staff who go out of their way to make you feel at home. Can just about anytime about a problem and maintenance is knocking at your door a few minutes later. Wouldn't stay anyplace else in Albany. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Location By far one of the best properties and staff! The location is perfect for business travelers, and the amenities are great! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy my stay, esch time! This the third time Ii have stayed at this location due to business. This is a great place to stay. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of choices so that even the picky eater can be satisfied. Great pool! I will stay here again in the future. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HI Express experiences We often stay at HI Express, but this one really impressed us. The hotel, on the busy Western Ave, was readily available off I-87. Plenty of restaurants, gasoline, drugstores and shopping mall nearby. On arrival we were immediately struck by the attractive site and landscaping, and once inside, we could feel that care had gone into the fresh, colorful and imaginative interior. Our check-in was efficient and the room met our usual high expectations. We had to leave early the next day, before the 6am breakfast was "ready", but the desk staff encouraged us to help ourselves to coffee and whatever else was ready. He could not have been more pleasant. We travel through Albany often and will undoubtedly return to this hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Recently, we went on a road trip of several states and one Canadian province. This hotel was far and away the best one we stayed in and that includes other hotels in the Holiday Inn chain. The staff were friendly, and helpful and cheerfully volunteered information to make our stay more enjoyable. The room was excellent with all the amenities you could ask for. The only slight drawback was the breakfast selection. It was not bad by any means, but it could use a little more variety in terms of hot breakfast items. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in or passing through the Albany area. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk very helpful 1) pool quite warm and clean-very relaxing everyone happy about that. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suprisingly good! Great breakfast! I had to make this reservation last minute on a holiday weekend, unfortunately to go to a very stressful and sad family funeral. The staff was so nice and helpful, the room clean and quiet, and I loved the breakfast - what a life saver! The pancake machine was so cool and brought a much needed smile. Thanks again and although I hope I never have to come to Albany again for such a thing, I would stay here again! Thanks! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and stay I was referred here from another HI Express that was booked for a local conference. They called this property and made me a reservation at same conference price. The staff was very friendly and helpful on check-in. Room was standard HI, but very clean and didn't smell. Excellent! I'll be looking to return for a week in November and a week in December. Thank you. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Space Nice bed. Lots of space. Love having refrigerator. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great value, close to UAlbany, thruway, convenient stores and shops. Has a pool and small fitness area. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by employees always willing to help....Very good As per normal from the management on down, everything was very well done.....Smiling employees always looking to help... October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property If you need a place to stay in the Albany area this is a great hotel. I have stayed at this location 4 or 5 times and it is always a pleasant stay. The place is clean, has a generous breakfast, has an indoor pool and small fitness room. Close to university at Albany. I am already have another reservation for next May! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Change required >Upon arrival at 5:30 pm - I went to the assigned room and opened the door to an unusally strong and VERY unpleasant smell. >Went back down to the desk and explained that my profile lists not to be placed in a "pet friendly room" as there was a horrible odor and they needed then to check it immediately and put me in another room. >Went to the next room and although it was across from the vending machines - found it to be clean and comfortable but with double beds instead of the queen/king with is my perference. *It had been a very long day, filled with meetings and car travel and did not appreciate having to go back down to change the rooms and be late for my ride who was picking me up from dinner. NOTE: As usual the staff are great and are always concerned and try to help in any way they can - but this room should not have been on the list to be used in the condition it was in - October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room clean, staff great, breakfast wonderful. Stayed at this site for the third time and all 3 times were great. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service As usual, the staff was friendly and very accommodating. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confort!!! Staff was very friendly Everytime I go to Ablany ,Ny I stay here Lovethe overall expierence October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here... We love the Holiday Inn Express...we stay there every time we visit our daughter. The beds are very comfortable...the rooms are clean...and the complimentary breakfast is always good. The staff is friendly and helpful...we have never experienced a problem. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING I have stayed in this specific property at least 12 times and I have NEVER had a unsatisfactory experience. Everything is always as expected, clean, pleasant, functioning and updated. There are about 12-14 'other' chain properties within a 1/4 mile radius of this location and I tried them all and NONE OF THEM can come close to the enjoyable and affordable experience I have had with this Holiday Inn Express, Western Ave, Albany, NY. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely go back and have already referred a friend This was our fist time staying at this hotel but it won't be our last. I had read the reviews online and everyone had a high rating...I was a bit skeptical I must admit,..it seemed to good to be true, but they were all correct. This place was clean, ALL the staff was friendly (it sure seems like everyone loves to be there). The rooms were quiet, clean and very comfortable, the pool area was clean and very relaxing. My Mom forgot her toothbrush so I called the front desk and within minutes the front desk clerk was at our door with one. Amazing service. Oh I almost forgot the breakfast....it was great they had the best variety of food that I have ever seen at any hotel offering a free breakfast. The breakfast area was clean and had a very friendly girl who was always asking if we needed anything. I never do reviews but we were so impressed with this hotel that I had to tell people what an amazing experience we had. Oh and all this for a great price...it was a win win! WE WILL BE BACK! Thank you Holiday Inn Staff for such a pleasant experience. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We spent 2 wonderful nights at this location. The breakfast was both delicious and fresh. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was very clean and welcoming. Great amenities in the area, Colonie Centre and Crossgate Mall. Great location near interstate 87/90. My thanks to Kat who registered us on Friday Sept 27, 2013. She was very cheerful and friendly. We look forward to spending another weekend at this location. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff This is my place to stay while doing business in Albany. The rooms are quiet, the food is good. I like their Tuesday meals the provide for their guests. But their front desk staff is AWESOME, including my favorite - NICK. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel midway from NYC to Niagara Fallls We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Western Avenue in Albany for one night while en-route to Niagara Falls Ontario. This hotel was clean and comfortable. The Breakfast in the morning got us off to a great start. The ham slices were absolutely to die for. The swimming pool water was so warm, it was like taking a bath. We are scheduled to return in one week on our return trip to NYC. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun and relaxation Traveling to a JDRF walk where we volunteer our time. It is a wonderful time but so tiring. Easy to find hotel, great staff, comfortable beds, clean room, beautiful pool and great breakfast. NOW if finding a cure for diabetes would be so easy! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was exceptional the hotel experienced a power surge that knocked out the elevators, A/C and some of the kitchen outlets and the staff went quickly into action with putting staff on each floor to warn of the elevators as well as getting food and coffee brought in from a sister hotel very quickly. Despite the incident, our stay was great and we rank this hotel among the best we've stayed at in the chain. Kudos to hotel management and the staff to going the extra mile! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Hotel in the Albany, NY area I always stay in Albany when in town for concerts @ SPAC (it's cheaper than staying in Saratoga Springs, and I prefer a hotel to a B&B), I scoped out area hotels for competitive prices and was not disappointed in the least about the Holiday Inn Express. This was my first time staying there and to start, you enter to a clean, well lit front desk/lobby (I'm guessing everything was recently renovated or looked that way), the friendliest employees I've ever come across. When you check in you're greeted with a huge genuine smile, the express start breakfast was amazing, a lot of choices for anyone. I happen to be gluten sensitive and even I was able to eat, which usually isn't the case. Our room was clean and a/c preset by the house attendant, an abundance of towels, loved the room, SUPER CLEAN, smelling fresh, not one complaint about the room. I worked at another Intercontinental Hotel for 5 years as the in room dining supervisor and I'm a stickler for clean floors at all times, so usually trays and garbage in the halls is something that I notice right away, nothing...Loved it, very highly recommended, I will definitely be a guest here in the future! September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate experiences Staff very friendly, but sometimes that is not enough 1) Shower lousy, when you converted from bath to shower you got half a shower and half a bath! The bathroom fittings are old, although the room, beds, and TV have been updated. 2). Power outage on the day we left for over an hour, no coffee, coming from sister hotel soon! Why not get a flask full from down the road, in the end gave up and left. 3) Walls paper thin can hear folks next door. 4) In the end paying north of 100$ a night not worth it. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth being a Priority Club member I ran a race in the morning, but got stuck in traffic on the way back to the hotel. I spoke with the front desk to see if they would allow me a bit later than the 12:00 check out and because my husband is a Priority Club member it was not a problem. I really appreciated that and thank you! September 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading