• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are welcomed and can never be left unattended. Your pet's room rate is a 75.00 non refundable one time fee. Hotel has selected pet rooms
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Saratoga Springs, NY Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Baseball Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Howe Carverns
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Tanglewood Performing Arts.
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 154 spaces available, motorcoach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5264

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to
View More

Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York

The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Albany, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality of a standard hotel.

Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium & the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway & Lark Streets.

Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Albany, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center & various government offices.

While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center & sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro & Lounge. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo Albany, NY.

View Less
Features
We are less than 1 mile from ALB - Albany International Airport. Take advantage of our complimentary 24 hour Airport Shuttle.
Announcements
A popular hotel for AAA and AARP travelers while visiting the Albany Latham area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey non-smoking My biggest issue was that my non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. Other than that, I'd say it was average; the bed was comfortable, the furnishings were in good repair and modern, and the bathroom was nice. The room was on the smaller side. I feel like this should have cost under $100 a night, but it was more than that. December 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average This was a clean, but average hotel. Pool was nice and staff was friendly. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go for the towers The rooms in the Towers are fantastic! What a difference....a much better experience! December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exceeded expectations As a member of the rewards club with this company, my night here was close to free. My family and I were on our way to our annual Florida vacation. My daughter had homework and I did not want her to have to carry a ton of books, the front desk made copies of the pages we needed. I was so happy and the girl at the desk did this during a very busy time of day without a complaint, thank you! December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms with comfortable beds I have been a guest at this location before and find service at it's best. I really enjoy the inside pool area and would visit again. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Great Hotel, excellent location and helpful employees. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but dated rooms. The facility was refreshed and has a beautiful lobby, restaraunt, and wonderful staff. I found my room a little dated, but comfortable, and I was able to relax and enjoy my stay on business. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of room and very comfortable I stay at this location because I love where it is located. Wolf road is easy to get onto from the major highways,and has lots of choices for eating and shopping. Lots of parking, lots of staff at the front desk to help you check in and alot of space in your room make this a favorite destination spot for me when I am in Albany. I highly recommend. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by question Overall good stay and I stay at a lot of Holiday inn express as a preferred guest.I thought it was a cheap call to be charged 3.24 cents for a medium cup of coffee after checking out.When stated I could go down the road and go to Panera bread company cheaper I was told to go ahead.For this reason,even though I have buisness in the Schenectady area 2-3 days weekly,I will not be returning.It is a matter of principal,and as a retired military officer will not tolerate rudeness.Thanks M.A.Smith Col. U.S.ARMY RETIRED November 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Initially couldn't find our room, had to drive around in several parking lots and figure out which building was ours. No elevator nearby, had to walk up two flights of stairs with luggage. Room smelled. Tried to use hair dryer and so old it stopped working mid-dry. Phone wouldn't work to call front desk, had to use cell phone. Took 30 minutes to finally get a new hair dryer. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I always choose the Holiday Inns when possible when I am travelling because I like the standard quality of the hotels that I know I can expect from them. With only a few exceptions, I know what to expect when I get there-no surprises!! Only quality rooms and services,with reasonable rates and the Wolf Road Holiday Inn is no exception. And another deciding MAJOR factor is, I am a smoker and they have facilities to accommodate my needs without having to leave my room!!! Keep up the good work Holiday Inn!! October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We stay here every year while we attend a training in Albany. Its a great place :) October 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average I have stayed in this hotel several times before and I don't usually have a problem. I am usually greeted as a Priority Club member but not this time. I usually get a little package with coupons or something but not on this visit. I didn't get a room with a fridge for my double suite for 4 people to stay. I didn't get the extra towels I had previously requested when I set up my reservation online. It was a small room fo 4 people (which I aso listed when I set up my reservatin online). We had full size beds instead of larger. The breakfast buffet also was a disappointment especially paying full price. We had a problem with the towel overflowing which was taken care of quickly; however, when the housekeeper came to clean up the water. He didn't clean the floor after wiping up the water. I felt that was gross so I had my family walk on towels the next day when they were barefoot from their shower. I had done the same type of reservaton last year (for 4 people) and had a much better experience. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly and Great Pool Although the price was fairly high, the location is convenient, dogs are allowed (high fee though), and the pool/hot tub arrangement is very pleasant. Rooms are good, but there is a lot going on with conferences, shows, and meetings near rooms (we had a big one right outside our room). Heat control seemed ineffective, and room was often too warm. Room service food was good, but mistakes in orders twice and long wait time. Staff not particularly friendly and maids annoying. Seems to be quite good for business and meetings. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall okay Overall the experience was good, however, when I first checked in, I was given a room that was already occupied. I was completely mortified and embarassed to walk into a room after a long drive, and the room belonged to someone else! I felt horrible. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, not so great check in service My room was fantastic...clean, nice lighting, and comfortable. The hallways were clear and clean and the lounge was comfortable. However, a run in with a frustrated front desk attendant diminished my good feelings and comfort. The gentlman who was working the front desk was very abrupt and curt during check in due to the influx of customers coming in for a conference. IT was ackward and uncomfortable-but everyone has a bad day...then it happened again when I was checking out...so I was not thrilled. Once is tolerable, twice...not so much. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes above and beyond. I frequently stay at the Wolf Road Holiday Inn. I'm most impressed by the personnel. Regardless of job title, every staff member goes above and beyond to help meet our needs. Special kudos to the front desk, sales office and wait staff. You are always cheerful and help make our meeting experience a pleasant one. Thank you. October 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Par I am a priority rewards member and I have stayed at Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express' many times. For the most part, I have always been satisfied and never complained. This time around I found the service to be below standard. It could be that the staff was overworked, but I did not find them particularly friendly at checkin. The ceiling in our room was painted sloppily, showing dark areas that were not touched when painting, the drawers in the room had an odor and the maid did not replenish the toiletry supplies when servicing the room that day. When I asked her for more toiletries, she challenged me by first saying that she had left them and then stating that she did not leave any because the hotel had a policy that they had to see the empty or half used bottles in the room, prior to replacing them. This for a minimum amount of shampoo and conditioner, that costs the hotel pennies, was totally unacceptable. Customers should not have to beg for toiletries. I reported these issues to the Manager who handled it well and told me she would reimburse me some of my priority rewards points used for the stay. To date they have not registered on my account and I am wondering if they ever will. It is indicative of my stay in general. October 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth Staying at. We stayed at the hotel for only a single night, but it was relaxing and had a homey touch. The room we stayed in had two queen beds which helped for a good night sleep. The check-in was quick and the staff friendly. We needed to leave a car there for a couple of days and they let us park the vehicle in the back parking lot. This was a big help to us. We ate breakfast while we were there and the buffet was very good. The waitress was attentive and the overall food experience was good. I would stay here again. October 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.