Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Place of Choice The Hotel Indigo Paddington is my first choice when staying in the area. Location is great and convenient being near Paddington station. The hotel atmosphere is refreshing and provides a homey feeling which is strengthened by the friendly and knowledgeable staff who go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and cared for. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORT Visited hotel for 4th time and was the first time for 2 years Welcomed as a platinium card holder and King Size Room was avalaible Comfort is understated forgot how high beds in INDIGO Hotels are Was ideal location for travelling to a concert at Royal Albert Hall breakfast excellent hot and served rather than usual buffet Hope to be back again when we are in London alot depends on what we doing and location but always use IHG hotels where possible when staying in London May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good but expected more The hotel looked nice and the location close to Paddington Station which was perfect but the staff left something to be desired and comfort was lacking. Also the shower was COLD! As far as the staff ... For example, at breakfast we endured the kitchen staff shouting at one another for over 10 minutes while eating average and overpriced food. And the front desk staff were aloof and unfriendly. Very disappointing after reading other reviews. Other con: street side rooms are subject to street noise and when the bars let out it can get loud. Would have been nice if the hotel staff discouraged people from hanging out on the sidewalk under our window. Bathroom had hair on the floor upon checkin. Plus: free water and wine in the room. Com: Bed frames felt through the mattress. Overall, looks pretty but looks are deceiving, this was overpriced, expensive, unhelpful and snooty staff, expensive food, bad waitstaff, uncomfortable beds, cold shower, loud street noise, free very small bottle of wine and water. We are priority members and have stayed in other Crowne locations in London, Florida, California, and San Juan Puerto Rico, but this does not stack up and we were not recognized as members. Go to the Crown in South Kensington instead. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel very lovely hotel, great pluses are: comfortable bed, rain shower, free soft drinks in the mini fride (re stocked every day), gym and locatio. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place i have stayed here several times now. its a great hotel in a great location, the staff are allways helpful and they have genuine smiles. everything in the room worked including the internet without any probelms or issues. i will be staying there again soon i hope. KD March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service in the hotel was exceptional! Restaurant not so much! We had a wonderful experience in London, and the hotel Indigo made it possible! The staff was exceptional, their customer service was Disney quality! The location is perfect, right next to Paddington station for quick transfer to Heathrow via Heathrow express, Underground access, and bus stop. I highly recommend the underground day pass for zones 1 and 2. They are about 8 pounds each and good for the tube and the busses. Take bus 23 into the city and most of the tourist areas. The bus system is confusing at first, but with very little experience it's rewarding. If you get totally confused go underground, easier to understand but the view is not as nice LOL. One can also take the tube to and from the airport but we didn't try it. The exception at the Indigo was in the restaurant where we went one morning for tea (Feb 23 about 11am). I had wanted to order a tea service that I saw on the dinner menu and asked the young person who was female, blonde, thin and cheeky. I asked to see a dinner menu to order it and she abruptly informed me the the lunch menu was what was in effect. She gave a lunch menu and while doing so said that I will have to tell her what I wanted! I told her to just bring us 2 coffees please, while trying very had to assuage her feelings that we were pleasant people. We sat down to drink our coffee and the person NEVER came back to check on us after delivering the coffee. After sitting there for 30 minutes I motioned for the young lady to please come back and she responded with a nod. 15 more minutes went by with no assistance. We finally just got up to leave and one of the male waiters asked us if we were ok. I said not really and asked what was wrong. He said I'm sorry and went to get a check so that we would be sure and pay for that inferior service. After reviewing the bill later I learned that a gratuity was attached automatically to my bill (insult to injury). Needless to say we did not return to the restaurant the rest of the stay. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Boutique Hotel I've stayed in the Indigo in Paddington a number of times when on business in the area. The hotel is comfortable and clean, ideally located and the staff are fantastic. The rooms vary in size, and I have stayed in examples of most of them, (and I know which one is my favorite), the one thing they have in common is fabulous shower rooms. The decor is refreshing and relects the character of the local area well. The hotel location means that there is a large variet of restaurants and pubs on the doorstep and the trip into the west end is very easy with good bus routes. I'll be back soon. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I think I could speak about the nice and comfy rooms, the complimentary drinks in room, delicious Full English Breakfast at the Brasserie or the great Gym they have. But instead I will just speak about the best thing they have, their Staff! They make me always feel special, always going the extra mile with a big smile! Special thanks to Margaret in the reception, I feel home when at Hotel Indigo Paddington. There is no other place for me to stay when in London. Not sure how you do it but keep getting great people in there. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and excellent service Having stayed at many hotels in London I can only say this hotel is excellent. Very good and friendly staff(especially Tamara at the Front desk). Overall rating EXCELLENT! I already recommended this hotel to friends. December 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in the perfect location I stayed here using my reward points for 2 nights in December 2012. The hotel is one of the most comfortable I have stayed in. I took the Executive King room and the bed was one of the most comfortabel hotel beds I have ever slept in. The rainfall shower was great and the overall experience made for a very relaxing weekend following a business trip to London. The proximity to Paddington station means this a perfect hotel for exploring London and also for jumping on the Heathrow Express in the airport. The breakfast was good too, I went for the bacon muffin on the first day and the 'full english' on the second day (only for the very hungry or very hungover!). Overall this hotel surpassed expectations. People who complain about the room size may not have experienced other 'chain' hotels in London but I found my room the perfect size for 2 people. Would I stay here again or recommend the hotel? Absolutely yes. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Excellent Maybe the fourth or fifth stay in this excellent small hotel near Paddington Station. The level of service and the attitude of every staff member, particularly the folks on reception, is perfect. You almost dont mind paying LONDON prices for this level of service which is many levels above that one gets in theoutragiously expensive "Big Name" hotels. The only place I will stay in London! December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and mindfulness of the hotel staff Great room, good price, and helpful staff. I'll stay here again on business in London. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff nothing is too much trouble and always with a smile December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for our transition day in London Having stayed in the St. Paul's Cathedral area for 4 days and in central Paris for 4 days prior to arriving back to the Paddington area in London, Hotel Indigo was a lovely contrast to those more formal accommodations. We enjoyed the fresh decor, the comfortable bed, the free soft drinks in the refrigerator in the room, and the good restaurant in the hotel. The convenient access from Paddington Station, the abundance of nearby, walkable eateries, and the helpful, friendly staff all contributed to this high rating. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Great room, great location and excellent, friendly staff. The London Street Brasserie restaurant deserves a review of its own: a fantastic lunch for two, with two steak sandwiches, a beer and a soft drink came to £20! I also really like that you can buy just the meal you want for breakfast rather than being forced to pay £18 for a buffet as most other hotels seem to do. Toast, (very tasty) porridge and two coffees came to about a tenner. The only criticism I can think of is that they had the Christmas music CD on repeat which drove me mad after the third play of Santa Claus Is Coming To Town, but all in all it was the perfect stay. Well done to Bryony and co. December 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible ..never again Upon arrival there was no welcome. Documents were demanded, including credit card and passport. and drivers license The receptionist tried to photocopy these without permission. I asked for them not to. they said in poor English it was the law. I informed then that as a British citizen, i did not have to carry or produce ID, And under the Innkeepers act only foreign national needed to give their home address and give their intended address after leaving the hotel. He was cross, but decided he would only need to write my drivers licence number on the check in sheet, and the photcopies were not needed, although it was the Hotel policy. The room was warm enough when going to sleep. i was awoken at 3.30 am in a freezing box. I could not find the lights in the room ( i had turned off the main switch next to the bed, thinking it was a regular light switch) or the heating. I needed to contact reception for assistance. Bathroom floors have no underfloor heating and never warm up in winter. No requested wake up call ( mind you i never got back to sleep after 3.30 am) No hot breakfast, due to gas leak in kitchen. No refund offered. Went to airport for 24 hour flight, tired and hungry. Second stay. Not again December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for London exploration and Heathrow Express Rooms a little small for price, but clean and well serviced. Would recommend for anyone visiting London. Convenient to underground stations, Heathrow Express, Bayswater Road, Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms, Good Location I travel to London frquently on business and Leisure and I normally stay at the Intercontinental Park Lane but must say The Indigo Paddington is a great option for London. less than 5 minutes away from Paddington means that you can hop to and from Heathrow in no time saving a fortune on taxies Rooms are small but very nicely decorated, staff are friendly and accomodating I would certainly recomend this hotel! November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience A modern, clean and well appointed hotel centrally located. The staff were very friendly and efficient, and the food was well presented and good value for money. Well worth a visit, and I will certainly be going there again ! November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel!! Would highly recommend! The bed was so comfortable and the overall design/amenities of the room were impeccable. Also conveniently located next to the Paddington station. Loved this hotel and would stay again! November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Actually 5 Stars... ...if the rooms wouldn't be that small. A very relaxing and enjoyable experience, from the very beginning. The rooms aren't spacious, and I don't know how I should invite friends or business partners for a dinner in the king room. There is simply no space for more than two persons. And then you still wouldn't be able to have a dinner or lunch in a comfortable way. So this advertisment within the room description should be removed. But...excellent service of the reception and partially also from housekeeping. Complimentary soft-drinks are a wonderful supplement, great furniture and lovely equipped livingroom and bathroom. All amenities are available plus some valuable extras. The hotel has a superb café or brasserie, and the bar is also fine for everyone. The Neighborhood is fine, the nearby situated Paddington Station perfectly to reach within a minute walk. Hyde Park around the corner and Marble Arch is just a short busride to go. So for both, business and leisure, it's a perfect place to stay! I'll be back for sure. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique Chic My husband and I booked into the Hotel Indigo in Paddington for a night away visiting London. The hotel was easy to find and just a few minutes walk from Paddington station. The hotel was clean and boutique chic. We opted for a suite and were quite pleased with the room. It wasnt a huge room, but for London standards was a nice size. The bathroom was great as well and I loved the raindrop shower. Would definitely consider staying here again while visiting London. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Saturday 20th Oct 2012 Hotel is recently refurbished to a high standard. Exterior facade is typical Georgian as found in many London streets. Interior is modern clean and functional. Our room was a decent size and the facilities in it were very good. Most importantly the bed was very comfortable with decent quality linens. We used the restaurant for breakfast only and the Bar once without any negative issues. Reception staff were particularly friendly and all staff were courteous and helpful. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely surprise! We were delighted with this hotel.It was clean, funky, close to transport,and served good food.The staff were ever willing to help with any request from advice on transport to meals at odd times,or just a chat. We will be happy to return again if in London. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing Margaret and Tamara on the reception were very friendly and welcoming. Apparently we sacrificed a better room for a very early check-in, but the room we were given was small, but very comfortable and very nicely furnished. The decor of the whole hotel was modern and impressive. This was not a cheap hotel and i probably wouldn't have stayed here if I didn't have priority club points to put towards it... And it was quite expensive in terms of points. Given the cost I was surprised that breakfast was not included, given it comes as standard in many other hotels in the ihg chain. We paid for breakfast and was disappointed. The food was fine, although some items were forgotten.. The problem was that the breakfast room was quite small given the amount of customers, and the service staff seemed a little stretched. They were apologetic when I pointed out that items were forgotten and rectified it, but I think more resources in this area is required. The hotels location in terms of Paddington Station was a great positive and the deciding factor in choosing to stay here. I would stay here again for a leisure visit to London. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Perfect location for my need Close to all transportation The complimentary beverages nice touch October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable Nice and very good equipped rooms, good service and tasty breakfast. October 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Inflexible Property I am given the impression that: i) This is a property that does not reply to email or is least internet savy to come across this review. ii) A cancelled stay that is fully paid gets no rewards points iii) Staff leaves on the dot by requesting a call-back claiming line is of poor quality. I should be wiser not to book a hotel near to Paddington station had not for a business trip that was eventually cancelled. Probably an audit of their procedures and staff quality is called for during the qualification process to be part of the IHG group. October 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was perfectly helpfull Great service by front desk staff. Very helpful in getting tickets and reservations. September 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Very clean with a very friendly staff. Room was a bit small but refreshingly laid out. Easy area to catch any type of transportation. Nice modern shower was a delight. The restaurant downstairs was handy for a quick breakfast before a day out on the town.. September 25, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>