• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: London
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hyde Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st
View More
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st October. During this time we will be offering a limited breakfast, lunch and dinner service. We shall maintain a bar operation throughout.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 751 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for museums and Royal Albert Hall Not the most stylish Holiday Inn I've stayed at, but really convenient for a concert at RAH and a trip to the Natural History and V+A museums. Good breakfast too! Will definitely stay again for another concert trip to London. 07 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but woken up early Was looking forward to a relaxing lie in after a night at wicked with the hubby, unfortunately the staff at the hotel decided to complete room maintenance at 0900. Could have been home with the kids if I wanted to get up at that time, which was the point of staying away......... Informed the reception desk staff and they were not that bothered shame as up til then had even worth the stay. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service. Best Loctaion I enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Kensington Forum.Service and food was excellent and best of all the locations was great. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location...Good Hotel Great location for the Gloucester Underground Station. Hotel is comfortable and in a safe neighborhood setting. Our fifth stay at his hotel and we'll be back again. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything perfect nothing to say hotel comfortable and easy to get to, great hospitality, great breakfast, fair prices, to recommend to all my friends 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by minimum requirements for that price WLAN not free, old and havy used furniture, no safe in the room, good fiew, 02 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not great Rooms are old and dated. Very small rooms, stuffy. Hotel smelled of old cigarette smoke. I am a priority member, platinum status, was amazed by the poor room location and condition of the room. Would never stay here again, can go down the street to another sister hotel and have a much nicer experience. Our keys would not allow access to the lounge, had to get that straightemed out, Was just not a good experience at all.. Had a bite of lunch upon arrival, after a 9 hr flight, service slow, food mediocre at best, did not eat there again 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Idealt for the shows at the Royal Albert HAll From the first greeting at the reception to us booking out the stall were all very helpful and nothing was a problem. Rooms were clean but the Air conditioning could do with working a bit better. We will certainly be visiting again for our next concert in London. Well Done Team!! 02 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express operation in the States is better than this hotel We stayed at this Holiday Inn three nights in May. Initially, we stayed in a room on16 for two nights; on our return two weeks later, we were assigned to the identical room one floor down. We found the room to be clean, but small and cheaply appointed. The bathroom was very small. It did have a nice view of London. Although we had been booked into that hotel for weeks, when we arrived back from a bus tour after 3:00 check in, over half of our group was unable to check in for several hours. Some were given vouchers for a free drink; others were not. We are Priority Club members. We were not. The desk staff kept trying to put us in a room with three sleeping places (double bed and twin?). Finally the Customer Service Rep actually asked what kind of room we needed and gave us access within minutes. I have no idea where the desk got the idea we needed three spaces, as we had just been there two weeks before. My main complaint, however, is the internet charge. In this day and age, airlines require that you sign in and print your boarding passes before arriving at the airport. This hotel provided internet ONLY for a charge. The had no guest computers in the lobby or a business center that could by used. On the other hand, the concierge and the customer relations staff were excellent. CR had a lot of upset people to deal with and did a marvelous job. The concierge was consistently helpful and pleasant and provided accurate information. The desk staff also were pleasant, but they made so many mistakes just with our group, it is difficult to know how the hotel stays in business. I found the signage in the hotel to be confusing. The breakfast room was fine, once we found it, and they provided many breakfast options for international guests on a clean and fairly well-maintained buffet. The elevators were supposed to be key card activated, but did not properly work about 1/3 of the time. We travel a great deal. When traveling in the US, we almost always stop at a Holiday Inn Express for overnight accommodations. Except for the concierge, HI Express in the US beats this hotel hands down. 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Experience As an airline executive from the USA, I was highly impressed the excellent service received from the moment I arrived at the hotel until I left a few days later. Smiling faces greeted me, and took care of every request. The room was clean and efficient, and full of amentities. The restaurant was excellent and provided fresh and deliciuos cuisine, and excellent service. 31 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location Quiet considering in middle of London. Was recommended by a friend as handy for Chelsea Flower Show. Easy tube access to sights we wanted to see. Staff friendly. Lifts take an eternity to show up when you call for them and some out of order. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, good service from friebdly staff A conveniently situated clean comfortable hotel providing good service from efficient and friendly staff. 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by may 3013 Comfortable clean room. Good size. Would have liked a fridge and safe. A good location with direct tube to Heathrow. 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION We have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 years when visiting Chelsea in May. Staff have always been friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is extremely good. There is so much choice and the opening times are very good. We have eaten several times in the restaurant though we prefer to treat ourselves to other restaurants around London. The food is good though the service is usually a little slow. We are Priority Club members which allows us to use our points to make staying here a little less expensive. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but not so friendly front desk staff I am a priority club member and always get greeted as one whichever Holiday Inn I stay at. Call me spoilt, but I was disappointed when the lady who checked me in didnt even have the courtesy to receive me with a smile. In turn, she sounded like she was doing me a favor! Not good for a first impression! 28 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Exceeded expectations! Excellent cost-benefit! Excellent cost-benefit! Excellente location (near Station Gloucester Road, fast food chains, supermarket, pharmacy). Large, comfortable room, minibar, safe, amenities. Cons: expensive internet fee, the hotel restaurant closes too early, as well as the kitchen of the pub within the hotel. But nearby can be found many great restaurants and pubs. I recommend! Would I stay for sure! 26 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three comments Breakfast: Delicious, abundant, with a very good service. Internet connection: negative comment on the service offered to clients. Not well explained. For example, one-hour service was prepaid with the impression that client had a full hour at various times. Turned out that once client logs off, whether after 10 or 20 minutes, all hour is lost. Suggestion: instead of a one-time 5 pounds per hour, make it one pound per 12 minutes of usage. On check out day (May 20th, 2013), the receptionist promised to e-mail us a full receipt with details of our one-week stay. This is because the computer system at that time was too slow to process said receipt. We are still waiting for it! Are you going to address this? 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Staff very helpful. Room comfortable. Bed comfortable. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff, excellent neighborhood I will definitely stay here again. I enjoyed an upgrade as a Priority Club member. 24 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF DOES NOT HAVE A CLUE I was very disappointed with my stay at your hotel. I stayed there 1 night from 4/18 to 4/19. I tried to pay the Congestion Zone tax and both the Concierge and the Desk Clerk told me that if I was parked in the underground garage I did not have to pay the tax. Then 1 month later I get a bill from Avis for 90 pounds ($140.00 USD). I also had considerable problems with the hotel internet. I paid the fee of $25 (USD) and it tried to charge me multiple times for a single device. When I went to the front desk, the clerk seemed bothered and told me to just pay it again and they would fix it at checkout. I had issues with this and just did not use the internet for the remainder of my stay. Also, the parking is very limited and expensive - it cost almost ($52.00 USD) if you can find a spot. Not what I expect from a chain with your reputation – very disappointing and expensive. 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and used it again as we were attending Royal Albert Hall concert The improvements at the hotel was marked had a few minor issues previously but this stay was very good all round 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Holiday Inn London - Kensington Forum is a great location to everything. Very happy everything except for the lack of free WIFI for the guests from overseas. 21 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort I stayed in a twin bedroom with my pre-teen daughter and we both loved it. One minute walk from the tube.The beds were comfortable, there was no noise at all and the kettle was a bonus! 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second Home As A business traveler as well as when on Holiday in London, I have made the Holiday Inn Kensington my second home over the past few years. On all aspects this is defiantly the best of all worlds you can have, Staring with perfect location few feet from Tube station with access to just about anywhere, Hotel accommodation that are most satisfactory with Fitness center, Tavern for great football matches, dining and wining and much more, But above all , for me the great value is the Staff and attention they award every guest and try to accommodate and solve every problem. This is without doubt my best Hotel I have stayed in overt the many years and trips I have made. 16 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No King Bed, No Shower Pressure We booked a room described as having a King-size bed, but our room clearly had queen. When I asked the front desk if I had been given the wrong room they explained that no room in the hotel has a king size bed. The website is inaccurate. The queen bed we were given was uncomfortably hard, even for my wife who likes hard beds. Furthermore there was absolutely no water pressure -- it was akin to a weak faucet. We called maintenance to look into it, and either nothing was done or nothing could be done. The room was very clean, though, and the furnishings nice. The room was small, but we expected that. We paid extra for the business lounge and it was a nice ammenity. The price was still good for the area, but in retrospect, I probably would've tried to stay in a different hotel. 15 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I was not asked I was disappointed. Your staff didn't ask me which currency I prefered GBP or JPY. As a result, your staff disignated JPY without my confirmation, and I lost my money, because my credit card has a special offered exchange rate. This is your fault. You must refund the difference. 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by been many times good position quite efficient a few regular hickups this time sincei had a booking for 3 nights paying and 4 nights on priority points (i ma Platinum) 1) the person who did the check-in, in spite of saying she would like the 2 did not, hence on the 4th day arriving at the room we met 2 people who had been givencards to our room, since he had checked us out without us being warend or checking the bill . I then realized 4 days later thatthe bill had been automatically charged to the credit card . thanks God nothing was missing in the room . every time i go ot the hotel the sink is regularly jammed and often one of the bathroom lights does not work . but the rate is good, position excellent , internet now works fine and good tv selection. i find the internet charge ridiculous 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definately recommend Room was very small, but very clean, quiet and comfortable. The front desk person was warm and welcoming. The concierge was GREAT! Hotel is located very close to buses and underground, which made it perfect to get around. It was within walking distance to Kensington Park and Palace, as well as many museums. The Forum, just around the corner had wonderful (and cheap) pizza. Only complaint was that the pub closed for serving food at 11 and room service only offers cold food at that time. We returned from the theater after 11 and wanted a hot dinner. Had to go out for that. We had a great time and really did enjoy this hotel. 12 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad services. I was quite surprise that your hotel does not have wifi in common area. I do not have a uk phone number. I thought my guest could use the phone at your lobby to contact me. My guest told me that she called to my room many times by using the house phone at your lobby. She called many times and no one answer, however, I was in the room at that time and my phone didn't have any respond. She spoke to your customer service and your colleagues answer was very disappointing. Your colleague didn't take any effort to help my guest. She waited at the lobby for quite a while because she couldn't do anything and no one help her. Luckily I went down to the lobby to look for my guest, otherwise I couldn't imagine what would happen as we had an important event to attend at that time. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for tube and buses We were very pleased with service on front desk and concierge who looked after our luggage before check in and after check out. Breakfast was busy but well organised so we had only a short wait for a table. There are many hotels that could learn a lot from this one. 12 May 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 26 next>>
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Hotel Indigo Boutique hotel lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading