• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hyde Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 796 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So lovely Booked this hotel in a hurry then read the reviews heeelp! Never fill in these forms but the hotel was so lovely just had to make an effort. Room quiet clean and modern. Staff very polite and helpful only slight problem no hot chocolate! Very central and quick check in. Thank you for a wonderful stay. 25 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too big, badly organized Very big hotel. Often there are long lines at the reception and in the morning at the breakfast room. Since this hotel is not the cheapest one in my opinion this is not acceptable. Furthermore it is nearly impossible to have the window open while sleeping because the air condition facilities outside are very noisy. Next time I will look for a different hotel. Business guests should take care furthermore while paying. I received an invoice in GBP but my account was billed in EUR. 25 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Business I regularly stay here for business. The place is a little old but the rooms are good and clean. I mainly stay due to the location to the work I do. If I have any complaint at all it is probably the food from room service and in the bar. It is generally not good. On my last stay I had the worst sweet and sour chicken I have ever had, I swear it came out of a bag and was re-heated in a microwave. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent views from the upper floors. Well located hotel with friendly knowledgeable staff and plenty of eating/drinking options. 24 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Had quite a few issues with my stay which was made worse by the duty manager failing to call me as promised. I wont be staying here again 22 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management Notwithstanding having booked and prepaid for the room, no room had been allocated for our use. If a room has been prepaid, and for that matter if you charge for the first night in the event of a no show, any customer will expect a room to be available on arrival, even if that time is only just before check out time. Also, the paperwork I received at checkout indicated that GBP52.22 was paid. On reviewing my bank statement, I note that for some reason you converted it to AUD at an unfavourable rate and without my permission. As the account billed contained only GBP (no AUD), I was required to convert the AUD you billed back to GBP. I expect you to reverse the AUD billing and charge in GBP so that your error does not result in any cost to me. I hope you understand why I could not recommend your establishment. to anyone, no matter how much I might dislike them. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! Excellent location, right beside Hyde Park. 1min walk away from Gloucester Road Tube station. We got an Executive Room - didn't really notice any difference to any other room I've stayed in before at other Holiday Inns - although it does have a mini bar and they give you a bath robe! Well worth it for the location alone :) 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Excellent location - next to Gloucester Rd tube station with access to anywhere in London and direct to Heathrow. Good breakfast if you beat the crowds. Dirty windows marred the fantastic view of London from our room and resented having to pay extra for wi-fi. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best concierge ever: Alan at the Holiday Inn Kensington Thank you again and know all your hard work and efforts were very much appreciated. You my dear man, and the staff of the Holiday Inn, Kensington, YOU ALL MADE the Holiday Inn experience. I thank you and hope to see you all on my next visit to London. 20 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hated it Still waiting for the customer services manager to call me about the issues I had when I stayed, checked out early poor! poor! poor! I wont be staying there again. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round first class experience Stayed here as a weekend treat with my 12 year old son using my rewards points so I didn't really expect any special treatment among all the "paying" guests. BUT I couldn't fault anything about the hotel. Check in was busy but I got individual attention and didn't feel in any way rushed. The receptionist couldn't have been more helpful or courteous. The room was a twin room which wasnt huge but was quite big enough for our use. We were only in it to sleep. And it was clean and comfortable, although the beds are a little hard for my liking. Air con worked fine. The concierge was so helpful and seemed to know every bus and train route in London. Fantastic location for the museums and th Royal Albert Hall (proms). As breakfast didn't come with the deal we bought vouchers at reception. Children eat free which made breakfast excellent value. The choice of hot and cold food was outstanding and really well cooked and presented. I have earned Rewards points by staying at smaller Holiday Inns and HI Expresses outside of London and have mixed opinions of these. some have been very good and others have left a lot to be desired in standard of room and food, and quality of service. But my experience at H Inn Kensington Forum was quite exceptional. Can't fault it. Thank you. 19 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by forum no free wi-fi,will ,look at other places in the future bob 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quicker service required Service at the front deak is often slow with not enough people working. We had to wait some time on arrival and for other matters. The rooms are small. In spite of two requests the air conditioning was not fixed. The hotel has a great location and most staff are friendly and helpful. It is unfortunate the overall picture is spoilt by poor attention to details. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by God value and enjoyable stay Had one night stay for concert in Hyde Park. Excellent price compared to surrounding hotels. Pleasant area. Nice rooms with all usual facilities, and decent breakfast. Great views from 26th floor Very impressed with Francesco at reception who went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. He speeded up our check-in taking us to Business Centre, He changed rooms to get us 2 rooms close together, and was very chatty and personable. Thank you 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very suitable for what we wanted Generally vey good. We would have liked a lighter food menu in the evening, particularly during th hot weather. 13 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Service I booked 2 rooms for my family of 4 for 2 blocks of dates on 30 June - 2 July and then 6 July - 8 July at the same Holiday Inn Kensington Forum hotel with a view of leaving a piece of idle luggage which we didn't need for our interim trip to Netherland and subsequent retrieval on 6 July. But it was to my disappointment that I was charged £14 for it. When I checked out on 2 July, I made a serious request for assignment of 2 consecutive or opposite rooms on the same floor upon my return on 6 July so that we could took easier care of our youths and asked the counter staff to note it down against our 6-8 July booking, but only to find that my request was totally neglected when we checked in again on 6 July evening. Even the then counter staff was surprised and could not understand why my request was not attended to, though it was marked against my booking. In the end, we were assigned 2 rooms on different floors on 15th and 16th floor. It was very inconvenient as my wife and I had to go between floors frequently to attend to our children. Also the rooms on the 15th & 16th floors are considerably smaller than we had on the 4th floor before and do not have a fridge as expected of a 4-star hotel, which costs £184 per night for a standard room -- surely over-priced and not a good value for money. Also, the hotel does not provide free WiFi, nor in the lobby reareas, which is now very basic even for a low-priced B&B. The quality of breakfast was below par, not reasonably better than a Holiday Inn Express. And the service attitude of the hotel staff was so indifferent that I was never greeted or treated as a Priority Club member there, so I would not consider it again for my future stay in London. A really bad experience overall. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Competitive price and good facilities We had a very comfortable room with an excellent view over London. The bed was very comfortable and I appreciated the range of soft and firm pillows as at the time I had a very bad cough but was able to sleep by stacking up the pillows. Provision of towels and toiletries very generous compared to other places we had stayed. 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn changed location We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Kensington....we just had to find the hotel first.On our last visit to the Holiday Inn Kensington the hotel was steps away from the Tube stop. When we walked down Crowmwell street, we saw the location, but it had a new name. We quickly located the new location for the Holiday Inn Kensington. Great service and rooms in the new location as well. Kensington is a wonderful location to stay in London. 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena estancia Muy buena recepción, limpoieza, ubicación cercana a supermarket, restaurantes y boca del subte 05 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DREADFUL STAFF The stay at the hotel was acceptable unfortunately my granddaughter left her "bunny" at the hotel and my troubles began in trying to get it back. Many phone calls later,being told stories,hearsays,untruths and bare-faced lies "bunny" was returned home at a cost to me of roughly £40. If this is London hospitality its a wonder anyone wants to visit because I am ashamed of the treatment I endured. DREADFUL STAFF 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff helpful Room a bit small, but staff very helpful in extending my check out time. 03 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room but problems to get it excellent room and facilities although very disappointed that the free platinum member upgrade took 2 1/2 hours to allow entry to the rooms particularly when this was arranged two days in advance and I had two children in tow. 03 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Few points that could probably help in improvement of service: 1. The breakfast was great. However, there was a queue of people waiting the entrance, with no one at the counter to note the room numbers, even when there were plenty of vacant tables. 2. The concierge was not very helpful, was actually a little rude. (The anglo-african, wearing glasses) 3.The laundry bag& list are not automatically replaced after each time we give clothes for laundry. 03 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Only stayed one night, was a quick leisure visit. Location is good enough, we used the subway to get everywhere and the subway station is very close to the hotel. Got a nice room on the top floor, WOW what a view we had! :) Was a very windy day, though the double windows did great. Only unfortianate we had was the water pressure of the shower, it was extremely weak, did not like this at all. Overal great hotel, would reccomend it. not sure if i would stay again due to water pressure, not sure if this is because of top level?! 01 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The best thing about the Kensington Forum is its location very close to Museums, Underground, and Hyde Park area. The room was adequate, bed comfortable, and view pleasant. Reception staff were not super helpful at times, but concierge and luggage store personnel were very helpful. The charge for Internet usage is high..... Surely a big chain hotel could provide free wifi , when other much smaller establishments include wifi in their much cheaper packages! 25 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine, nothing special Having stayed here a fair few times on business I can at least say the experience is consistent. The hotel is fine and well placed very near the Glouceter Road tube station and a short walk from South Kensington. The surrounding area itself is full of flyers for "escort services" which might not be great to explain to small children but literally a 3 minute walk will take you to the nicer evirons of Kensington and not far beyond that Knightsbridge. The restaurant selection nearby is ok but a bit limited - again walk to South Kensington or simply go more central. The museums and Hyde Park are not that far a walk away and pleasant for a summer stroll around. The hotel seems very popular with *large* groups - notably US Air Crews, elderly Americans, teen Americans and large tourist groups from south-east Asia. I have never had problems with noise in or around my room from any of them but the lobby can get very crowded and noisy most mornings. If you're adverse to large groups you may want to consider a smaller hotel. Whilst the exterior of the hotel doesn't look great it's perfectly fine on the inside. Staff are generally friendlier in late afternoon than later in the evening/night at which point they tend to get a touch grumpy and less helpful. I have almost always had my platinum membership recognized at check-in with cheerfulness and the usual benefits. The "upgrade" to an "Executive Room" is questionable as an upgrade as I certainly wouldn't pay for such a room - they're nearly identical to standard room. The room itself is fine - the TV picture is often terrible on the HD channels ( and often doesn't seem HD ) but acceptable on the SD channels with a reasonable range of standard British free-to-air channels and a few international. Given that Freeview ( brand name for British free-to-air digital TV ) has 50 channels, 24 radio stations and 4 HD channels the range is a little limited. The TV is also ridiculously slow to respond to the remote control. The bathroom amenities are fine although the water pressure in the shower is pretty poor. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location for our visit to London I am very disappointed as we joined the Priority Club many years ago and this holiday stayed in 3 Holiday inns - Scotch Corner was wonderful, Yolk was also excellent and Kensington Forum was great but we look on line and we have no points and are now told we must book direct with he Hotel , we were never told this so feel very disappointed. 24 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 13-15th June 2013 This is a very large hotel with impressive views from upper floors. The room layout and amenities were adequate although fittings a bit worn. Many people I know still feel internet access should be bundled in the price although I acknowledge it worked well. Half of the bedrooms overlook one of London's busiest roads (Cromwell Road) and, although double glazing has been fitted, these are not good for light sleepers as the traffic noise is intense. The hotel was also let down by the presence of some odd smells coming from the bathroom (my room 605) that suggest plumbing is not what it might be. Overall this was not as consistent as I have previously experienced from this chain. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lu50lu great location and excellent service. Close to Glouster Rd station and walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. Staff helpful and willing to answer questions and give directions. Would definitely use this property again. 23 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid some of the 2nd Floor Have stayed her a lot and also ran training events and small conferences at venue. Normally good but on this occasion was put in room 201. Truly awful, looking out into some sort of kitchen fan extraction unit or similar, a flat roof and someone’s discarded laundry. Did not complain, on business, tired and work to be done so thought of moving was slightly worse than the discarded laundry or whatever it was. 21 June 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 28 next>>
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Hotel Indigo Boutique hotel lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading