• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hyde Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 897 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extra room facility The rooms should have a safe installed for personnal use 08 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Good hotel in a convenient location for local attractions and tube links. I did find the room was cold though, and air con controls did not help. The previous occupant had left it set at 32 degrees! A good night's sleep in a double bed, but if I'd been sharing, the duvet was a bit small. Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel has a good atmosphere, and the cost is good value for London. Will stay again. 07 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite helpful staff One of the better holiday inns I have stayed at, very close to tube and staff were very polite and helpful, unlike some holiday inns I have stayed in recently 06 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel; excellent staff; excellent location...bit noisy There is very little to fault this hotel. The staff were very friendly and seemed to care about the guest and the service provided. The front staff were this...but so was all staff and I appreciated a friendly "Hello" from room service staff in the corridor or maintenance staff. The room was excellent too - and clean, tidy and bright. I appreciated the choice of "soft" or "hard" pillows and plenty of clean towels available. Only minor gripe was the noise as my room faced Cromwell Road. However it is true I'm used to no noise whatsoever where I live and I suspect I'm overly sensitive. The traffic noise did certainly quieten down by midnight. Being less than 100 yards from Gloucester Road tube station was so convenient - this alone makes this hotel worth the stay. The main lobby was a genuinely nice space - welcoming and stylish; not cold, or small or sad. Go in for a coffee and you'll know what I mean. 06 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Trip This hotel is in a good location for access to London. The hotel is nice but let down by small things. We had a 3 course meal in the restaurant which was OK. Waited ages for starter which then came at same time main was ready. I ordered salad and the leaves were old not fresh. Desert was frozen - not sure if it was supposed to be. Had to rush meal as we didn't want to miss the Concert. Our room was nice but cold at night & the bed uncomfortable. We were woken up at 7am by Housekeeping, not sure why as check out is 12noon. It was an eventful stay but, as we only stayed 1 night, not a big deal. Hotel is 27 floors. Request a high floor for views over London. 05 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good service Overall, a very nice and relaxing hotel to stay. Service was escellent, the rooms were clean and comfortable. But the served breakfast needs improvement. They served the same dish every single day. But i loved the business center- the cookies were delicious, and they serve Seattles best coffee. 05 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely environment Had a one night stay. very happy with the experience. Breakfast was superb 05 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I used the Holiday Inn during work meetings in London. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. The hotel has quite a business feel due to the large amount of business people staying that may put off people staying for pleasure. The gym in the hotel is very basic but has whats required but could be problematic when busy. Room was very clean and comfortable. The only comment would be that the duvet cover was worn around the sides (holes along the seem) that may bother the perfectionist but i'd rather go for clean over worn! I''m now using this hotel on a regular basis for all my business trips to London 04 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is great hotel and i would recommend it for everyone. The staff is great and the breakfast is very good. The location is also very good. 04 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Weekender Nicely located next to the subway and good entry point for a London Weekender. Hotel is clean and beds are sleeping well. Good price ratio for central london location. 04 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Kensington Location I stay most of the time in London in the Kensington area, I like its central location and proximity to the tube (Gloucester Road Tube). The rooms have a North American feel - outlets etc. the fitness centre is very good, and a well appointed business centre and pub to catch the football (soccer) match. Plenty of restaurants all around the hotel including Waitrose and Sainsburys grocery stores if so inclined. A number of the North American airlines all use this hotel for their staff on layovers. Large hotel fairly busy, and hopefully they have resolved their elevator issue which is an ongoing concern with the morning traffic. Overall this hotel meets my needs. 04 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Stayed again in Suite 1019 for a week and felt I was right at home. Clean spacious room with separate sitting room, amazing staff and great service. Can't wait to get back. 03 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bedrooms London has many hotels with high prices and very small rooms. At least here, the rooms are a little larger. The Holiday Inn Forum is not cheap but does offer value compared to competitors in the neighbourhood. Front desk staff are very polite. I had especially good service from Valentina, a supervisor who checked me in. The only negative is the fact that wi-fi is not free for everyone. 03 December 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not an airline crew ? do not go there ! Upgrade are reserved to airline crews until 9:30 pm ! Front desk tells you that they are fully booked upon arrival, after controlling I discovered that they had plenty of executive rooms available but reserve them to airline crew as mentionned by the front desk attendant when complaining. Worse, you queue at the IHG Reward desk, in front of you a non member of IHG rewards, but crew member, no problem the front desk makes him fill an aplication to join, and makes you wait while he fills it ! In top of that, the front desk do not welcome you as a platimum member as all other hotels does. You have to complain in order to benefit the extras and amenities, complain twice to receive them after 8pm (water, snack) when checking before 2pm. And the welcome letter saying that you can choos a newspaper is put under your door after midnight, so you find it when, you leave your room to breakfast ! Definitively not a welcoming hotel if you are not an airline crew member. The first and last time i book here ! Do the same, may be they will understand that they need frequent and faithfull customers to make profit. 03 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Nice Hotel The Kensington Forum is ideally located for exploring many of London's attractions. Close enough to stroll up to Royal Albert Hall, Kensington Park and Notting Hill areas. The hotel has a grand feel on entering, and the restaurant and bar area are pleasant for relaxing in the evening. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable for a good nights sleep, although a little dated. I would recommend this hotel for others. 03 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby room and lousy wifi The location is wonderful, but the room is barely adequate. Cramped, with shabby furniture and marginal bathroom. Drapes don't block out the sun; bathroom lighting is poor for shaving. Pillows are cheap and uncomfortable, though the staff did provide feather pillows on request. The desk space is tiny, and the wifi is so slow it isn't really useable. Takes over a minute to load a typical page. Staff can't seem to do much about it. The staff is wonderful, though. Unfailingly polite, helpful, friendly, accommodating. 02 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay here! Stayed over night when on business - great welcome, upgrade as platinum IHG to exec room and a good nights sleep had before a busy day in the city. Will defo stay here again if the price is right! 02 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel at a great price I stayed here with my mum in a twin room. The room was small but had everything you needed - and was quite comfortable. The hotel foyer is modern and the bar is lively in the evenings. It is within walking distance of a great tube station so the hotel is very well located. I will stay here again. 02 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated, but great location Staff will provide feather pillows upon request, which is necessary considering those in the room seem to be those used 25 years ago when I last visited this hotel. They're separated as firm and soft, but I think they simply switch the labels randomly. Flat as a pancake, all of them! 02 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with excellent access to Gloucester Road tube station Having stayed at the Kensington Forum on many occasions it still continues to please. We were greeted by a charming lady named Valentino who made checking in a pleasure. In fact all staff are extremely courteous and cheerful. The bar does not seem to be quite as relaxing as usual. Whilst we realise all guests have different needs there seems to be an increased number of television screens producing quite a lot of noise. This is not always ideal for those people who just wish to converse. 02 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Got an upgraded room that was excellent. Good size and very comfortable. Used the bar for drinks. 02 December 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Reception staff helpfulness was very poor. I was booked for an early checkin and had a confirmation for the same - the lady was so confused she asked me to wait for 2 hours - after calling in through my local office, confirming the booking - it was not taken care of - which delayed me for my meetings. Later when i had to extend by a day - the reception staff communicated that it was not necessary i could continue in the same room coz this was a seperate booking - i mean that was pretty ridiculous that if their systems did not support dynamic simple changes - the customer would need to suffer. One of the senior members of my Company (Tata's) arrived - he requested for a non-smoking room yet was allocated a smoking room - it was for a night and the entire hotel was reasonably empty coz we didnt find many people at breakfast - yet they were not flexible to change the assigned rooms. Access keys / cards were extremely unuseable - most of the time these would not work and we had to get new ones. Reception service was so slow that minimum wait was 10 mins even at midnight at times - there used to be additional staff sitting behind the front desk who would not come forward and manage the additional crowd. On weekends the breakfast queues were just not managed - tables would be empty yet there would be one lady slowly noting down the room numbers and assigning tables one at a time - it was horrible. I have stayed here before as Tata's has had a long association with this place - the kind of service i experienced this stay was terribly poor compared to earlier times from the reception staff as well as the breakfast staff. Very slow and inefficient and probably unmonitored service. Otherwise the rooms are very comfortable with extremely comforting beds for a good night stay - its the service desk that puts you off. 01 December 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU ARE IHG PLATINUM Horrible experience start to finish. Checked in Saturday 29th for one night stay. Treating family to weekend pre-Christmas trip to London. Had booked two rooms. On check in only Platinum and Ambassador benefit offered was 500 point voucher (just one even though x2 rooms booked). No upgrade to room offered. No access to lounge offered. Absolutely no recognition offered to top status members (50+ IHG nights this year). On asking what benefits were available I was told they would give me a print out of the benefits offered but then they could not find it. Unpleasant rude staff, dated small rooms, pub/bar like something out of the 80s. Horrible experience, never staying here again. Enough to make me consider if I will remain loyal to IHG next year. 01 December 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Pretty tired room- aircon not working-arrived late so didn't have the energy to report at front desk. Very poor breakfast compared to other HI hotels...budget ingredients. 01 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This is was my third stay at the hotel and enjoyed it very much. and will most lilkey stay on my next trip. Great GYM and lobby and helpful staff. 01 December 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperatur Extremely poor on room temperature control. Annoying alarm test. Poorro sound proofing-inside & outside noise (trains) 30 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a convenient hotel for everything in London Have used this hotel very many times over the years - it has everything on hand, Tube station 2 minutes walk away, local shops and multitude of places to eat at all prices. This time I was up for the Ideal Home Show, at Earls Court, just a 10 mins. walk away (must admit got the tube back as had bought quite a lot!) Then a walk to Hyde Park for the Winter wonderland. Following day walk to Harrods, then on to Oxford Street. Hotel is excellent value for money, although the air conditioning does require some servicing. Would also like to see the extractor fan working in the bathroom as it steams up and when there are 2 ladies wanting to use the mirror it can cause a few problems! My only concern was I was not acknowledged as an IHG rewards club member on checking in, that occurred later and when checking out the receptionist acknowledged that I had not been given the correct room for my status, didn't detract from my stay fortunately as my daughter and I were only using the room to sleep in! 28 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent visit Another pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the bed made daily and the free wi-fi adequate for casual ‘net surfing. The safe could just take a 10” laptop with a bit of manoeuvring. Although our first executive room overlooked the busy Cromwell Rd and a noisy open air Underground line the excellent staff were able to move us to a quieter side of the building after two nights. As always all the staff we met and dealt with were friendly and helpful, including: the General Manager; Chief Engineer; the 2 ladies looking after the Business Lounge; the tall young lady on Reception who is from Ethiopia and name begins with a ‘K’; all the bellmen; Alan the concierge and his colleagues and not forgetting Rosy and Allessandra in Consortia who are always smiling, give excellent service and let me practice my meagre Italian on them! Several of these staff members remembered us from our stay last March & welcomed us back. Food in the Business Lounge, Consortia and room service was up to the usual standard, but it might be an idea to place Coffee Lounge menus in the Business lounge so proper meals could be taken there, even if you had to go out to the bar to order them. Don’t understand why the climate controls are locked down centrally so you could only get heat or fan. The weather was very mild with sunshine and in both rooms we had to request reception to get engineering to unlock the cooling option so the room wasn’t like an oven. Your listing on the IHG website states ‘Individually Controlled Air Conditioning’. Why not leave it unlocked so it really is? My only real complaint, but it is a big one, is the issue over disabled toilets. The only one available is on the first floor and buried somewhere deep in the conference centre. This is NOT very disabled friendly for someone with mobility issues such as my wife if they are eating on the ground floor and need the facility in a hurry. You REALLY need to do something about providing a unisex disabled restroom somewhere on the ground floor! Will definitely be back again, probably in March 2015. 28 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and efficient We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum on a number of occasions now and have never been disappointed, It is ideally situated for a great break, it's very good value, clean and always welcoming. 27 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well looked after - good service Although excellent hotel we felt food available could be improved Had mixed grill which really did not come up to standard - was just a few pieces of meat arranged on a plate - no garnish etc. 27 November 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>
Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court
Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading