• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westminster Abbey
Distance From Hotel:5.0
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0
Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st
View More
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st October. During this time we will be offering a limited breakfast, lunch and dinner service. We shall maintain a bar operation throughout.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air-conditioning on floor 5 We were given a choice of an Exceutive room on floors 1 or 5 but told that on floor 5 there is a drone from the chillers on the roof....but the noise goes off at 9.30-10pm and on again at 7.30pm. The alternative was floor 1 which was just above the function room where a wedding was to take place and the staff did not know how loud the disco would be, or how long it would continue. On the basis of this information, we took floor 5. HOWEVER the chillers did NOT go off at night and we ended up with a disturbed night's sleep. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast experience It seemed like a race between me and the restaurant staff, to see if I could help myself to the breakfast buffet, particularly toast, and get back to my table before they had cleared my plate, tea pot, tea mug and newspaper . I stayed for two nights and this occurred twice on first morning, and once on the second morning. There was no shortage of tables, and it seemed the staff were too eager to see a cleared restaurant as soon as possible. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good food and good service Surprisingly good view of the canal system from the fourth floor of a very decent hotel. The area's obviously been tidied up over recent years and it's very pleasant. However, the air-con unit sounds like a helicopter on the hotel roof but this was sorted in less than five minutes by being allocated another room. No view this time but clean, comfortable and a good place to sleep. Overall, a very positive impression of HI Brentford Lock and I'll go back again without hesitation. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected setting in Brentford Lovely setting by restored lock. Relaxing oasis. Standard of hotel and staff was good, what one should expect but somehow seldom get these days. Would come back again June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Getaway We spent a night at the Holiday Inn Brentford Lock as part of a quick trip to London. The hotel was clean and tidy. The breakfast was great and although it isn't near an underground station - you can get buses to underground stations very quickly. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure. Great for access to the M4 and the west. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, relaxing stay Had a wonderful weekend, staff were friendly and polite, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location is extremely relaxing. It was a very pleasant change to have a hotel room that exceeded my expectations based on the pictures. If I were to *really* nitpick, I'd make the following points: - Contrary to the description of the Mini Gym, it does not feature a free weights area. Disappointing if you were planning to get a brief workout with weights in during your stay. - The restaurant is not open 24 hours - instead I was given the leaflet for a local takeaway that was recommended by staff. Unfortunately the food took almost an hour to arrive, and when it did was not appetising at all. Most of it had to go in the bin. I appreciate that such things are largely beyond the control of staff, but I do expect any such recommendations to be vetted. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Hotel trip Staying overnight because of a family wedding, hotel was everything I needed. Clean, friendly, very helpful and couteous staff. Good location for getting into central and south west London. Will definitely use again if I need to stay in the area June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short london break Stayed for a short visit to see our son in central London. Easy to find and good onsite parking. Nice location near to Kew and Richmond. Train station only 10 mins walk and plenty of direct trains into central London. Would definitely use again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location My visit to London was extended several times due to family circumstances and I ended up spending over 2 weeks at the hotel. The hotel has a bright, friendly and warm atmosphere and the staff were all very professional, friendly and willing to do whatever they could to accommodate our needs. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting London. The location is convenient for Heathrow and not too far to get to Central London. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect rugby rooms! This is the ideal hotel for a Twickenham trip. Have stayed here five years in a row, and have had a great experience each time. Rooms are spacious, spotless and very comfortable. Staff are very friendly. Always look forward to our return. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fine for a good nights sleep but no 24/7 food available as advertised room was fine but reaason for staying there was due to the advertised 24/7 food availability - this is not the case June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience Great Hotel, Great Location really handy for local office. Somw great ammenities in the local area and close to mainline station. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable stay We had a fantastic weekend and would always recommend Holiday Inn, Brentford Lock. The hotel is very clean, pleasant staff and a nice relaxing atmosphere. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay A very welcoming staff who made us feel wonderful and the hotel has a friendly atmosphere. The guest room, reception & dining areas were all very clean & nice. The hotel has a lot of facilities, including a very good Wi-Fi and internet connection. Children enjoy free meals. I highly recommend it. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brentford on sea Couldn't fault anything with this hotel except maybe the price , but it is near to London. everything about this hotel rates highly with me , I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. I had an executive room so my stay is based around this fact April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Breakfast Overall this hotel is first class. The quality and choice at breakfast was fantastic. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Fantastic stay at the Holiday Inn Brentford Lock. the service was outstanding, the hotel was stunning and the beds were so unbelievably comfy, I could have quite happily stayed there all day. We ordered quite a bit of room service and each order was brought to us promptly with a friendly concierge member of staff. There was a small problem that the hotel had ran out of complimentary toothpaste to bring to the room (as this is not readily available in the bathroom) but this wasn't a huge problem. The trip back into London was not lengthy at all. a bus to Boston Manor and the Piccadilly Line into the city centre was all it took. Maximum 20 minute trip. Lovely bars close by a lovely restaurants. There isn't much to do, but it was sufficient for a night. In all a fantastic stay. I will definitely consider staying here again when I am down in London. We got a stunning hotel for out of city prices! April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Staff are excellent. Nice location and good but small gym. Beds are too hard and shower power useless. Bedroom decor now looking a bit tired. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at this modern hotel I would thoroughly recommend this Modern Hotel, situated by the riverside. It has stylish, very clean rooms, some with excellent views. The beds are very comfortable, giving you a great nights sleep. The hotel is very warm and cosy throughout. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. The food in the restaurant is of a very high standard, as is breakfast, with lots to choose from. It even has it's own Starbucks in the Lobby area. I would definitely stay here again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by watch out for the London Cabbies The staff advised us that the cab from Heathrow should be 26-28 pounds. The cabbie took us the LONG way and tried to stiff us for 55! Since I didn't have that much and he wouldn't take a credit card or american $, I went inside and consulted w/the desk & manager. I ended up giving the cabbie my 25 pounds and told him to call the police! We checked in and the staff refused to divulge our names to the cabbie. He waited around while we went to our room and eventually left. Thanks for the backup IHG staff! Oh, the hotel was great and we found a nice little place for breakfast in the neighborhood with very resonable prices. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Happy Customer Easy parking. The staff made my visit very welcoming. Mandy and her colleagues on Reception were most cheerful and soon had my room card ready to use. The bar staff were pleasant and soon served the drinks. The room was very nice and I had a peaceful and comfortable nights sleep. A nice breakfast. All I experienced would encourage me to stay again when in the area. Thanks April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mattress exausted staff not very welcoming........................... April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but expensive parking We picked this hotel based on price and proximity to the Thames . We got a large room with two comfortable double beds, quite a luxury as only my daughter & I were staying, but perhaps wouldn't suit a family with two children. It was a very brief stay & everything was fine, the only downside being the parking which is underneath the hotel - all the spaces were already taken when we arrived at 9pm, and in the morning it was clear that quite a few other cars had to squeeze into non-spaces, many had notices placed on their windscreens. I don't know where else you would park, as all the roads nearby had double yellow lines. The parking was also £12 for less than a 12 hour overnight stay which I thought was pretty expensive, and bumped up the price of the room significantly. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brentford Lock Stay Good location and setting, it was very easy to get to from Heathrow. The parking was on the lower ground level under the hotel and safe. The Bar and restauant area was very pleasent and had a good feel with an external deck area overlooking the canal, perfect for a nice cold beer on a sunny day. The room was great and I had a good nights sleep. I only wish I had had time for a second night. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved the room. It was absolutely perfect for two adult and two children (8,9) to stay with you. Reception area was a nice and friendly open space. My children loved it.The receptionists were very kind and helpful. They told me exact what I needed.Our room was big enough and all things that we wanted were there. The system of ordering amenity items is very good I thought. Because we arrived at the hotel in the late night so there was no energy to go shop around the area which we have never walked around before. We want to stay in the room again! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was our third stay and we have to say the experience was once again great. The staff were so helpful and friendly and made the stay special. The room, bar and resturant were all comfortable and the food was really good. Most of all the location was excellent and we had friends from the US who thought this was a great place to stay near London March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I liked the Hotel and ist Location near the Little river very much. Pleasant to have the opportunatiy to sit outside with a view over the water. Sitting in the Lobby it would be nice if someone would ask me if I like to have something to drink or eat I had to go to the bar by myself to order something though there were enough stuff to be seen. Food and beverages were very delicious, especially the Syrah. LIKE. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brentford Stay 12/02 Staff are very friendly, great with the kids and a very enjoyable stay. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real value for money I can't fault the Holiday Inn Brentford Lock. For a "no frills" hotel - and I don't at all mean that to sound derogatory - it is everything you'd want. It's a clean hotel with very attentive staff and great service. Plenty of choice for breakfast. One night when we were too tired to go out, we ate in the hotel and we're a little apprehensive at what the £12 (approx) plate of fish and chips would be like. We were pleasantly surprised to get a lovely meal with very tasty fish and home made chips. I think the price for the meal was still too expensive, but it certainly didn't disappoint. All in all an enjoyable stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by West London weekend out. My Partner and I stayed on a Saturday night. We were visiting Earls court the following day. The stay was excellent, the room and the view were wonderful. Our only complaint from the whole experience was the very noisy fan that continued to run all through the night. My partner was assured it would stop running but unfortunately it dident!!. The staff provided us with extremely useful information about public transport into London and Earls court. At all times we thought that we had been given the best of attention when required. All in all, one of our best stays. We most certainly will be booking again. Well Done to you ALL. February 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Hotel Indigo Boutique hotel lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading