• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hyde Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class welcoming hotel,staff and service Crown Plaza Kensington should be proud of the staff it employs nothing ever seems to be to much trouble. food good however evening meals a little limited in variety. A little more monitoring of the Club Lounge needs to be undertaken to prevent corporate guests taking advantage and inviting their clients/employees in and to help themselves to whatever is on offer. Monitor corporate clients to prevent them holding business meetings in the club lounge and preventing/deterring other guests from using it. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk staff and concierge staff were very helpful and did everything they could to make my stay a pleasant one. Complimentary water and coffer/tea in the room was good and the rooms were very clean and comfortable Internet access throughout the hotel was good. Restaurant in the hotel was very good, but menu selection is limited. Very limited TV channels with no movie channels. A little pricey for the location of the hotel (on a main street) and size/quality of the rooms. Couldn't stay the whole week there since the Tues/Wednesday night prices were extremely high. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff This is the third time I have stopped at this hotel, the staff have always been friendly and provided good service. The food in the restaurant is good - asian themed - with knowledgeable staff ready to advise the novice on the choices available. Plenty of local cafes, pubs, restaurants if you choose not to eat in the hotel. If you are there for a special occasion try Launceton Place, a michelin starred restaurant within walking distance, not cheap, but excellent. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very helpful staff Just returned from another very comfortable stay at the Crowne Plaza London Kensington. Great rooms and very helpful staff. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable lodging We have stayed at this location many times and found it met all our expectations.The lounge areas are very well appointed and comfortable as are the rooms.The staff are very attentive and helpful. For Summer visits we really like the garden facilities which are very rare in central London.The location in Kensington is excellent being close to the Tube and Kensington Gardens. Only concern is the restaurant capacity which is a little stretched at breakfast time as are the staff. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Definitely value for money. Easy access to tube. Room spacious. toilet clean November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Although it was a short stay but I was recognized as a Platinum Card Holder and upgraded to a nice two floors suite. Thanks to everybody in this hotel November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Courteous staff who were well informed of the local area, attentive and efficient. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location for city stay,close to tube,buses shops,many cafes,bars and restuarants,15 minutes walk to city, hotel must tackle issues previously mentioned November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and service made for a very enjoyable stay The staff really make this place. They went well beyond expectations to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Hotel location excellent opposite Gloucester Rd underground. Our room was on level 4 overlooking the sweet little garden and while it was comfortable and the bed excellent the furniture is old and shabby and urgently needs to be replaced. They seem to be upgrading the hotel at present. Breakfast was very tasty with a wide choice and drinks and canapés were available in club in the early evening. Front desk and concierge especially Raj offered first class service. This is our second time here and we will stay here again. This is definitely the best hotel in the area November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A superb expeirence as a platinum member i have stayed in most of the IHG hotels in the London area and at times can be critical of standards, however the Kensington CP excelled itself from the moment we arrived to our departure, Staff were excellent, i could not fault anything and that is quite unusual for me (my main job is Franchise Standards manager) for a major motor manufacturer with very high standards. well done everyone, November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I've stayed here many times whenever I visit London, provided I can get a room!. Its always a good place to stay. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Simply The Best This is by far the best IHG property in London. The service is out of this world and they really look after their guests. This is a great example of how a hotel should be. Fantastic restaurant too so you dont have to leave the property in the evening. Well done to the tream November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in London If you need a a great place for a getaway in London, choose this hotel.. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great knowledge of area Will help with everything. Will help with arranging all activities November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay NOV 2-6, 2014 Staff very professional, helpful and pleasant - concierge, housekeeping, check-in desk, restaurant. I loved the contents of the surprise box every day with the goodies and 2 bottles of water. Stay was very good, although I expected to have a newspaper in my room every morning as well as access to the lounge being a platinum member even though I was using points and cash. Breakfast was good but a little pricey. I highly recommend this property and plan to return. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne treated us like royalty The staff was excellent - they went out if their way to serve us and the location was perfect! A large beautiful room was just icing on the cake - November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely 2 night stay in a great hotel Stayed as a family of 4 for 2 nights. We arrived at 10am to leave our cases, and were very pleased to find the room was ready early for us. Room was spotlessly clean, lots of tea and coffee, also lovely bath products. The room was very hot and if we opened the window the room was noisy with traffic, however excellent double glazing meant that there was no noise at all with the window closed. Beautiful and plentiful breakfast. Lovely staff, very friendly. We were a little disappointed with room service and the childrens menu - the portions were small. The hotel is in an excellent location, very near a tube and bus stop, and also close enough to walk to the museums and Harrods. The only thing I was unhappy about was the fire escape staircase. We were on floor 5 and I do not like using the lift, so we used this staircase at least 4 times a day. It was dirty and smelly and looked as if it had not been cleaned properly for a long time. It was like this when we arrived and I mentioned it twice at reception, but it still had not been cleaned when we left. I was disappointed that things like this were not regularly checked by the staff. Will definately return, really enjoyed our break. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely place, Lovely stay I stayed one night in this hotel but it was worth it. First we had the dinner in Umami restaurant, which was excellent. And in the morning the breakfast was great. So many choices. Would recommend at any time. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best room in the hotel Booked the best and largest room in the hotel for my family and I. It was not the 'best' room at all.... it was dated, scruffy, frayed. stained and scratched. ON the first night the AC did not work on the upper floor, the room was uncomfortably hot and my 2 yr old daughter did not sleep at all. I was informed only after inquiring a number of times that the AC did not work, finally we received some fans to help keep the room cool. Second night we returned after a long day out to find the room unserviced. As I went to the room, a staff member stated she would be cleaning it now. The family and I waited downstairs, we went back up after 30 mins and it still the room was unserviced. Finally the cleaner arrived, insisted we leave the room, took over an hour to clean (5.30pm) and left the bedding folded up on the floor and hidden under the table? She was also incredibly rude. The hotel's guest relationship manager Hristina, was the only saving grace. She was compassionate, attentive and worked tirelessly to make sure the rest of our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. She is a star, without her this would have been a terrible experience and review. We understand the hotel is to be refurbished in Jan, until then charging this price for this suite, in such a poor condition is highly questionable and border line unethical. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and fabulous location Room was not available when we arrived but we were there before official check-in time. This was not a problem as we left our bags securely with reception and carried on with enjoying our day. Excellent location for museums, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and Gloucester Tube Station. Car parking is close-by in sister hotel and easily accessible with parking charges clearly displayed. Our room was spacious, clean and had a view over the hotel's garden. Everything you would expect in the room was supplied and efficiently brought to our room when we asked for service. Good and varible breakfast. It did get busy about 8.45am but we visited in half term when other families had the same idea and it did not have any effect on the service. We had a fantastic trip to London made even more enjoyable by having a great hotel to relax in at the end of our day. Thankyou. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks all the boxes the hotel is in a very good location for museums and is a stone throw from tube station. The room we stayed in was very spacious and you get 2 double beds which is great when taking small children. The decor of the hotel and restaurant was good for us with small children but location also makes it ideal to eat and drink within walking distance. When returning to London i would look to this hotel as first choice. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice suite, nice lounge and great service My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in October in this hotel. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The lounge was also nice, with good quality food and nice service. As platinum member, we were upgraded to an original suite, like a duplex: the bedroom was situated on the floor above and reachable by stairs. We enjoyed it a lot! The hotel is located at five minutes walking time from large museums, and is also very close to a metro station. We definitely recommend this hotel. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family-stay in October Perfect location, comfortable rooms, good value for money! The only problem was breakfast. Too few staff there to keep the service at the level the hotel intended to. Better to have self service for coffee etc, and more bread, toast etc could be served at the buffe, in stead of us having to wait for the staff. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel poor Breakfast Hotel is well placed close to Gloucester road tube station. Rooms large, comfortable and quiet (room overlooking rear garden). Reception and bar staff friendly and efficient. Stay let down by breakfast which was chaotic - tables not cleared, poor service and poor quality. Would recommend hotel but not the breakfast. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff Stayed here for a family overnight trip to London (our children's first). The kids loved it and the staff were welcoming and encouraging, from offering apples to two tired children on arrival, to encouraging them at the buffet breakfast the next morning. Wouldn't hesitate to go back again. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and stuffy in common areas but great room This was a great hotel but badly let down by the fact that the common areas were very hot and stuffy. Also the service in the club lounge for breakfast was less than average due to the non attentiveness of staff. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Shame about the breakfast First time at this hotel. Very convenient for the tube - two minutes walk. Primary reason for stay was a concert at the Royal Albert Hall, which proved a comfortable 15 min walk. The hotel is also convenient for the Kensington museums. The outside of the hotel is covered with scaffolding which we accept is necessary for refurbishment. The interior of the hotel was spotless and the staff very friendly and supportive. Room was also of a good standard, though some of the furniture was looking a bit tired. This did not affect our stay and we had a very comfortable night's sleep. Being in the back of the hotel, overlooking the garden, meant that there was no traffic noise. We made extensive use of the Club Lounge, which we found well stocked, quiet and comfortable. Service was excellent. Only negative comment relates to the breakfast in the restaurant. We found it congested and struggling to cope with the volume. We asked to be re-located and found a quieter table in the bar area. Service here was good. Further, we found the selection of food limited and not what we'd expect from a Crown Plaza. No complaints over the quality. Overall however, we enjoyed our stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location for museums and for Knightsbridge, conveniently opposite tube station. Breakfast was great, although we thought dinner at the restaurant was overpriced. The room was great for four of us as there was an extra area where the wardrobe was situated, which was great for storing suitcases and having access to suitcase contents; plenty of room for four cases. We arrived slightly early and our room wasn't ready, but storing our luggage while we went out was easy and no problem. I was able to print out boarding passes quickly and easily, and at no charge. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bed spread Bedspread was dirty removed from bed when returned same one put back on bed. Stains on the bed spread were very noticeable . October 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court
Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading