• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: London
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hyde Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st
View More
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st October. During this time we will be offering a limited breakfast, lunch and dinner service. We shall maintain a bar operation throughout.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 751 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room with a wonderful view We had a very relaxing stay at the hotel. The room was fine and so was the breakfast apart from the scrambled egg which was not very nice. The only problem we experienced was at least 2 of the lifts appeared not to be working which meant delays in getting down to breakfast during the morning "rush". This was only a slight complaint and our stay was very comfortable. We would certainly stay there again. November 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good news stopped with the doorman The doorman's welcome was as good as things got (despite being told that I had to park off site). The check in time was 15 minutes waiting in a queue with no prioritisation of priority club members that I could see evidence of. The room was basic and had not been upgraded or face-lifted as with the lobby and dining areas which was disappointing. Service in the bar area was slow and on two occasions I had to go and find someone to serve me - including a 10 minute wait in the first instance to be acknowledged at all. I have stayed in this property twice and will not be staying a third time. The standard of service is not what I would expect from Holiday Inn - certainly not as a platinum guest ( I am also bemused that at Crowne Plaza as a platinum member I can access the business lounge as not extra charge but not in this hotel). November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is located in a very convenient location which is bonus. The underground station is only a few yards and there are quite a few reputable restaurants within a few yards of the hotel. My conference was held at Kensington Olympia which was a good twenty minute walk. I do recommend the hotel for the courtesy of the staff who were very helpful. The breakfast was also good value for money; the service was efficient. The bedroom was clean but the room tended to be rather cold at night; perhaps the hotel could provide slightly thicker bed covers especially during this time of the year. There was a very friendly atmosphere during my stay. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Convenient for Tube Great Stay - comfortable room, excellent beds. Convenient location for tube, Albert Hall etc. Only negative was that the pub/tavern was not open at lunch time as we were hoping to have a beer and meal on arrival November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Centrally located for our needs, pleasant and relaxing. Staff was great. Hotel needs free WIFI. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor shower Good size room but small bathroom. Very weak shower. We were there in autumn and found that the room was too hot and not able to adjust the heating. Luckily the windows were able to be opened and we ended up leaving them opened and turning off the heating. Great location very close to the tube. Staff was helpful and we had a really friendly housekeeper. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location It is a great London location. Tube to and from Heathrow. Right next to Gloucester Road/Picadilly station. November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used to like this hotel alot in the past...not so sure now! I felt that the visit this time was spoilt by indifference and lack of recognition as a Platinum member of the Priority Club. Whilst I realise that the rooms are smaller than most hotels, I feel that Holiday Inn could do more to enhance the ambience of the room and upgrade the decor. Expensive internet and only free of charge to Platinum Members if you book a room with access the Executive lounge downtairs! The Lounge was not very imaginative in the refreshments offered or the food for the breakfast. Overall a disappointing & not a very good value for money stay! November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location and excellent views from top floor bedroom I find the staff at this Holiday Inn location to be some of the best in the country. Most of them, whose 1st language is not English, are impeccably polite and courteous. My recent experience had some check in problems with the reservation, however the receptionist remained in control and the duty manager swiftly dealt with whatever the issue was and I was checked in rapidly without any further issue. I was also extremely impressed with the superb views from my 27th floor room which really put the icing on a fantastic stay in London. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Throughly relaxed stay I found the hotel both comfortable and relaxing. The staff were both polite and helpful. The room was immaculate /clean tidy. Porters were very helpful and polite. The hotel was ideally placed for my purposes plus factor was secure parking at the hotel meant no walking to national car parks having to carry luggage. Would I stay at this hotel again most certainly November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HI Kensington Forum The manager of this property should be justly proud of the most excellent standards of service from ALL staff. Not one member of staff ever passes you without a most charming greeting which in this day and age is most refreshing. The levels of service in all departments is excellent. I have nothing but praise for everybody. Well done Holiday Inn, keep up the excellent work. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to business and leisure travellers alike. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good A big hotel which manages to treat its guests as individuals. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable continental style hotel Nice, clean and quiet room with nice view (12th floor). The only downside was filthy expensive Internet connection (16 pounds per day - whoaa!). November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly staff I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights during the October school mid term. I found the hotel excellent. Very close to the tube station and within walking distance of Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. My room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. All the staff I dealt with were friendly and very professional. My only disappointment was that the 10% service charge on my restaurant bill was not paid in full to the staff - only 50% was and the other 50% was kept by the hotel which I think is unfair and is basically an additional 5% charge on your bill. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quiet room, good service I have now stayed at Holiday Inn Forum twice. I find it has a pleasant atmosphere, attentive and helpful staff. It is also convenient to visit any part of ondon, or environes. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always helpful I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always found the front desk staff to be extremely helpful and friendly - which after a long journey is most welcome. November 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water to bedrooms 6th floor Limited water pressure at 7.45 am and the temperature was only just hot enough - best discribed as 'cool water'. Otherwise an excellent stay November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast and Service When my friend and I visited London, we stayed at two different Holiday Inns to mainly be in different areas of the city (plus we caught an escorted tour that started it's travel at a specific Holiday Inn.) This Holiday Inn, in my opinion, had much better service and was in a great location. The breakfast was much better than at the other Holiday Inn. We much preferred this Holiday Inn and would stay there again. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and Nice View We stayed on the 27th floor so it was a great view of london. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Location was also really helpful since it really is a 2 minute walk from the tube station. It's also in walking distance to kensington/hyde park. Was a nice place to stay for myself and my wife. Only comment is that it would have been nice if breakfast was included. November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice but.... It's a typical big hotel , no personal touches here I'm afraid The only one who was personal was Alan the Concierge, very normal and friendly and the best part of our stay The fire alarm went off on Sunday morning and all the staff just huddled together and didn't tell people where to go or do , I ahve been in other hotels when alarm goes off and have been told which way to go and to a proper meeting point , this was just a shambles I shan't be staying here again , not a great experience November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip to London We spent a week at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum in London during our trip to the UK this past October 13 th. It is a very central location and situated one block from the tube station. If you are willing to pay for the room upfront, you can save a lot of money! There are many good restaurants nearby and it is within walking distance of several museums including the V&A-a must see! All in all-it was a very good stay and we were pleasantly surprised. For a couple-we recommend the king size bed. The bathroom is small-tough for two people to occupy at the same time but the room is ample. It was very quiet and we were able to sleep well. The breakfast was good: variety of juice, fruit, delicious croissants and pastires, great coffee, fried eggs and poached eggs, deli meat and cheese, Canadian bacon, sausage and traditional English "bangers" and traditional porridge made with milk instead of water. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful and Alan and the consierge crew were the best. We only had one mishap and honestly it was all because Verizon has no presence in the UK. We were misinformed that a call to a 800 number from our room would be free except for 2.5 pound connection fee. WRONG-when we went to check out the first time, we were hit with 150 pound phone fee. We left for Windsor for a few days to stay with friends and upon our return, although the hotel did not take this charge off the bill, they made it up to us with many freebies and room upgrades-so it was resolved to our satisfaction. One word of advice-make sure your phones are activiated for global use while you are still in the US because there is no such thing as free 800 calls from the UK! October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by O.K. Overall good experiance, good standard in rooms and good service. But: No Internet - access included. Price is a real rip-off, one week mobile internet access at t-mobile UK is half the price as one day at holiday inn!! October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Have been to this hotel time and time again, what a great location right on the Piccadilly Line, under an hour from Heathrow on the Underground and within walking distance from a number of sites in London. Rooms might by a little small. The F&B staff are very well trained, avoid trainees on check-in and you are in for a great stay. October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny rooms and ZERO complimentary internet Dated hotel with tiny rooms, especially the bathrooms! Felt more like a cruise cabin than a hotel room. GET WITH IT, wifi service is a NECESSITY, not a nickle and dime revenue builder!!! It should at LEAST be free in the lobby! Nearby Crowne Plaza is a MUCH better facility. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and excellent location Considering the location in the heart of London this hotel represents excellent value for money. We found it to be very clean and comfortable. The staff were very efficient and made us feel welcome. Would certainly stay there again and recommend to our friends. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed here a few times now and always found it a good experience. Great location, friendly and comfortable. I booked early and got a great rate for such a central point. I would stay here again. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge Service The Concierge desk was extremely helpful and very personable. All these guys are first class. October 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay Compared with our previous visits, there has been a subtle deterioration. No shower hats, toilet paper - the cheapest and worst that money can buy. Enquired about the charge for breakfast, on booking told £25 or £16.50 at checkin. There offered breakfast for £12.50. Disappointing particularly as we took two relatives with us. Had a better experience at the Express, Wandsworth earlier this year. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Ideal location for museums and Earls Court We stayed here for one night as part of a package to see George Michael at Earls Court. Checkin was quick and our room was small but spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. We walked to Earls Court easily. We had a few drinks in the bar which although called an English pub was showing non stop American sports. Breakfast was adequate. There was a queue for the restaurant and we were shown into a small room off the restaurant where there was a minimal buffet laid out with an antiquated toaster! Check out was quick and we would stay here again . October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel in a central location The hotel itself is ok. An average Holiday Inn, albeit a very large one. However, I think the staff more than makes up for the physical property. They are very nice and pleasant to interact with. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and a nice pub in the hotel. Very close to the Gloucester Road tube station and if you are looking for high quality but cheap food, the Waitrose by the tube station is very nice. October 16, 2012
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 next>>
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Hotel Indigo Boutique hotel lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading