• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westminster Abbey
Distance From Hotel:5.0
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0
Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st
View More
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st October. During this time we will be offering a limited breakfast, lunch and dinner service. We shall maintain a bar operation throughout.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 656 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean Location great and plenty of eateries around. There is a supermarket within walking distance with reasonable prices. Only regrets is you have to pay for use of wifi. Perfect if this is compliment. The concierge is helpful, very knowledgeable and informative. We book a shuttle cab which came on time. Use the shuttle service for convenience sake. It is worth it at £19 each. We reach the airport in less than half an hour which gives us plenty of time to claim VAT. The room is sparkling clean though rather small but okay. Will choose to stay again in future. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Amenities and location! Hotel is clean and has many amenities to offer. The location is also excellent. Walking distance to Hyde Park and Piccadilly as well as several museums. Tube stop a block away. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room with a View The hotel receptionist was very helpful gave us a room with a good view of London. The room was small. The shower was not very powerful. Asked for hot chocolate that hadn't been left by maid, it took half hour to be delivered. The cost per night was not good value for money. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel,Great Views & Great Breakfast On our recent visit to The Forum, we had a great room on a high floor, giving great views over the capitol. The hotel was ideal for our stay as we were going to the Royal Albert Hall in the evening for a concert, only a short walk away. The room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. The included full English breakfast was first class. I would definitely stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice 2 star hotel a great location, excellent service, nice staff personnel. But every 3 star hotel has a room safe, our room did not. Hence this hotel is overpriced for a 2 star property- IMO. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the hotel and staff were very helpful, good location, staff were always willing to help. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room was not clean. Spots everywhere, even on towel. No free wifi is also something from last century... June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is walkable to everything and staff is very nice June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel is situated in a great location. Staff in the hotel are friendly and accommodating. Reasonably priced for location. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Great hotel in both facilities and service. Close to downtown. Wireless services are fast and easy. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff The location is excellent. From the reservations staff, to the breakfast servers, to the concierge, I was impressed with their courtesy and helpfulness. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and low bathroom water pressure This hotel was so noisy and uncomfortable after the first night I moved over the road and checked into a decent hotel, I had an executive room on the sixth floor at at two in the morning the noise started from other people on the floor, next morning no water pressure for a decent shower although I had paid for the stay three eat free deal with 100 pound credit I couldn't imagine staying another night there and the staff at reception were no help as I had prepaid I walked away vowing never to stay here again upon checking other reviews I should have paid attention and not be swayed by the credit my mistake May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Room had all facilities required including good air conditioning. Very good breakfast May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a little out-dated good stay, nice bar in the hotel, good check in/out. nice corporation wirth starbucks, friendly staff. nevertheless, the rooms were a little out dated. the need a refurbishment one point > I think my room was, in earliers days, a smokers rooms.. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but expensive poor quality wifi This hotel is in an excellent position for visiting this part of London and has a car park which is rare. The room although small was comfortable and clean. The hotel has a Starbucks in the lobby and despite being busy it was not too noisy at night. The wifi was expensive and totally overpriced as the quality was so poor. My iPad couldn't function properly. Please either improve the quality or lower the price. I am not in favour of hotels charging for wifi in this day and age! May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by promised internet and did not get it when we booked the stay through the US Holiday Inn the representative told me as well as the other couple that we would have internet service in the room. When we arrived the lady behind the rewards area was very blunt and not friendly letting us know we did not have Internet and that is only in the states. A person that checked us in did give us a lounge Internet voucher which we used. The internet was OK, but not good. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not up to standard Hotel has an excellent location and is close to the Gloucester Road Underground station. Piccadilly Line Closed though at this station until December 2014. Concierge excellent as always and staff friendly. The Room was however poor, very low water pressure in the shower and at times no water at all. Toilet blocked on check in so used the facilities on the 1st Floor. No towel robes. This was reported 3 times but sadly no action was taken to rectify this during our stay apart from supplying the towel robes. We were told the water issues were going to be sorted in 3 days time but sadly that was no good to us as we had checked out. Power showers needed badly at this hotel. Good Size LG 37 inch TV but not many channels. If the the hotel fixes the water issues then this hotel would be a great place to stay but with this water issue I would avoid it for now. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel was in an excellent location, very handy for the tube. All the staff were very friendly and courteous, and went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay. The breakfasts were excellent and had an extremely varied choice of food. The waiting staff in the restaurant were great, as were the staff in the bar. All the meals we had in the bar were very tasty and of a good standard. All in all, we would recommend this hotel to anybody thinking of staying in London, we hope to be back! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a good location The hotel has everything you need and the location is good. Tube station at the side is served by 3 lines and so its a quick ride down to Leicester Square where you'll find theaters, Chinatown and lots to browse or carry on to Westminster where there is even more to see. Breakfast is good otherwise didn't eat there but there is so much choice around the hotel it's had to resist going out to eat. Rooms clean and very comfortable. A little tight with twin beds but that really is a minor detail. Only criticism of the hotel is the air con in the pub, Too cold and blows really quite hard. Maybe great when/if it gets hot but in May it was unpleasant. Otherwise a great place to meet and enjoy a few glasses. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant view and excellent breakfast check in and out smooth and easy , room on 27 th floor amazing view over London , breakfast good choice and quality and friendly helpful staff , hotel in good location for tube 2 min walk and Royal Albert hall 15 min walk, the only thing that was disappointing was the problem with paying for stay hotel could not clear debit card and had to call a number of occasions to resole problem but this is a minor issue would definitely stay here again and would recommend it May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and pillows Beds are far too firm, minimal bedding and as much as the pillows are labeled firm and soft, they are all thin and far too firm. There is nothing remotely soft or plush if you prefer that. Hotel staff are very friendly, area is great for all things English... May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Underground Noise The noise from the Underground trains below was horrible. Even from 26 floors above the rails, the squeaching sounds of the rail wheels rubbing against the rails was too loud for such a price we paid for rooms at the HI. Perhaps I need a room on the opposite side of the hotel to miss the Underground sounds. Guest privileges at the business club was appreciated. Breakfast was fine. May 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unsuccessful stay As a IHG memberI bookerd three nights at the hotel, the room was small, bathroom was not clean, the water flow was slow and uncomfortable. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible front desk The front desk is very slow and finds it difficult to comprehend even basic requests. You always end up waiting checking in or out. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Queue Poor check in despite being in the afternoon. Booked room not available and had to settle with less. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant accommodation The standout inconvenience - in common with other, similar premises/hotel accommodations is paying what feels like an extortionate rate for WiFi On the plus side, the customer service over all has improved since a previous overnight stay (about a year ago) - specifically the staff in all roles appeared to be more attentive and made good eye contact in brief conversations, the meals service, choice and presentation were much better. The refurbishment to the main reception area + The Academy reception and refreshment area was a welcome surprise. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I stayed for 3 weeks and I loved it... the view, the service, the whole hotel is excellent May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charges for service & Room size If I had of used it, there would have been a 2.5 pound connection fee plus 1.5 pound per minute for use of the telephone to call a toll free (0800) number. This was using the Postal telephone card that I purchased from the British Post Office. I chose to not use the phone in my room. The room was too small for the price. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express (T-5) at Heathrow. Much better value, and a better, larger room and shower. The shower at the Kensington was in a bathtub! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REPEAT REVIEW SINCE IT WAS POSTED on 1st April THEN REMOVED! Stayed 23 thru 27 March at this hotel. My observations: 1) Great value for money in London 2) Recognition for IHG platinum members...was given a really good upgrade to an executive room 3) Good front desk staff...helpful on previous visit also when I was moved to a room WITH a safe after initially getting one without the same. 4) Good location for transport networks...bus and tube options aplenty. 5) DISHONEST HOUSEKEEPING...left behind an expensive Italian shirt in the closet when I took a taxi early 26th March morning to the airport, phoned hotel twelve hours later on reaching home and was told to phone housekeeping the following morning, spoke to housekeeping as requested and was kept on hold and then informed that despite a second search the shirt was not located. TO ADD INSULT TO INJURY, MY REVIEW ON 1st APRIL WAS POSTED AND THEN REMOVED... AND NO-ONE FROM THE HOTEL HAS BOTHERED TO WRITE ME A LETTER OF EXPLANATION OR APOLOGY. IHG guest relations from SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH have sent me a feeble letter stating they are powerless to help.So this how a long standing Ihg platinum member is brushed off when he has a genuine complaint! ( despite many very good reviews and many pleasant stays at your properties in Asia, North America, Europe and South Africa) May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable rooms This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, I requested a smoking room and unfortunately there was none available at the time of check in. The staff however bend over backwards to accommodate quests, there was also a slight plumbing problem which was also rectified immediately. I would certainly stay here again and recommend this hotel to quests who would like a hotel in an excellent location and guaranteed to be well looked after. May 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Hotel Indigo Boutique hotel lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading