• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: London
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hyde Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st
View More
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st October. During this time we will be offering a limited breakfast, lunch and dinner service. We shall maintain a bar operation throughout.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 520 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This trip was for a family vacation as a graduation gift to my granddaughter so proximity to the numerous tourist attractions was essential. Transportation to the various places was very simple as the hotel is in an excellent location in a very safe neighborhood. Close to all transportation services, several restaurants, patisseries, and other services such as photo shop, postal services, etc. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful answering every question we had. We found this hotel to be extremely clean and well maintained. Absolutely no complaints other than the bed was a little softer than my super firm mattress at home. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Unsatisfactory I've stayed at this location at least a half-dozen times on business, and have always had a great stay until recently. This past stay, the entire 5th floor smelled heavily of must and mildew - and it was even stronger in my room than in the hallway. I wonder if they had some sort of flood recently? Anyway, I had to keep the windows open throughout my stay, keeping me up at night. The noise from the street was more bearable than the stench of the room. I also had a TV that was not operating. It would turn on, but beyond that it was uncontrollable by either the remote or the buttons on the TV itself. Annoying. Lastly, one day out of five my room wasn't serviced. I was out of the room from 8 am until 5pm, with no DND sign on the door, but when I returned at the end of the day my room was exactly as I had left it that morning. Again, annoying. While I didn't contact the front desk about these issues while I was there, you would think that at least the smell and the lack of housekeeping would be cause for a proactive outreach from staff, but nothing was ever mentioned. I'll give this property another chance because they've been good to me in the past, but they're now on notice! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again! Traveled with family with young kids. Great location with Waitrose and Gloucester station just across the road. There is a laundry shop 5 mins walk down the street. Room was clean and staff was attentive to needs. If you are traveling with a family, stay here! Take the club room which offers access to the lounge. Kids love popping in for snacks and computer. Room furniture is dated but this is easily negated with all other good things the hotel has to offer. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and location! This hotel is in an excellent location, convenient to the tube, which will get you anywhere you want to go in London. Staff were friendly and helpful, yet professional. Rooms and common areas were clean, up-to-date, and comfortable. Best fitness room of any I've seen in a hotel. Would have stayed one more night, but because they didn't have room for us, had to move to another nearby hotel, which was TERRIBLE, the opposite of Crowne Plaza. You won't go wrong with this one! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic all round stay Could not fault a thing. Courteous, friendly staff. Spotless hotel. Good Amenities. Great breakfast. Try out the Umami restaurant - fantastic food - good value. Good Location for Royal Albert Hall June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and perfect location The room we got was a decent size and exactly what we needed. The hotel is situated right by the tube station which was ideal and close to the natural history museum. All the staff were polite and willing to help which made our stay perfect. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 London at it's best I can't rate this hotel highly enough. Check in at 11.30am was no issue. Room was excellent, (admittedly I received an upgrade). The restaurant was fabulous, food and service great, plus a garden setting, which suited the weather. Seriously one of the best experiences I've had in London over 20 years of visiting. Will return!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant location Hotel well organised , rooms well equipped. , gardens at hotel are very pleasant Near to Gloucester Rd underground BUT no Jubilee line stop here for many months June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great location. Good Price. Nice Breakfast. Good service June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebration Break Great staff, great location, great . Would definitely recommend the club room June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best If somebody says Crowne Plaza Kensington you have high expectations. Unfortunately, this was not the case. We arrived at just after 3pm, check in was fine apart from the receptionist demanding my credit card without an explanation. Upon walking to our room, we realised we were placed in the corner at the end of the corridor next to some kind of services room. We had to walk over a hoover to enter our room. My gut instinct told me, this is not going to be a pleasant stay. Anyway, we unpacked and thought we may dine at the hotel restaurant and have breakfast in bed. So, i went to the desk inside the room to find some menus but no breakfast literature. In the end, the wife decided we should eat out. Upon passing reception, i inquired about a breakfast menu, the receptionist stated she would place one under my door before we return. Unfortunately, when we returned later that night nothing was left so breakfast in bed was out of the plans. During the night, there was noise in the corridors, voices and sounds of equipment being moved, one can only assume it must of been staff who were passing through the service doors we were next to. I would consider myself a deep sleeper but i could hear the noise. I dont necessarily think the staff were loud but maybe the walls were not sound proofed. The bathroom was small, the shower dribbled intermittent hot water and cold water and the toilet rolls were attached to the bottom of the bath. I found this rather bizarre, as they would clearly get wet from shower usage. The room itself looked a tad worn and tired. The desk was heavily chipped and damaged, bedside lights did not work and shades were loose/damaged. All in all, it was the worst stay i have had at a Crowne Plaza hotel. I would expect this at budget hotels similar to what Lenny Henry advertises on TV. I have given the hotel a fair rating as that was my overall experience. The bed was clean and comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, location and would highly recommend. I chose this hotel based on its recommendations and where it was located. The room was of a very good standard and the service was excellent. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff comfortable hotel the staff was excellent fast friendly reliable gave us good suggestions helped wherever whenever we needed them. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wheelchair Access Crowne Plaza, Cromwell Road, London I would recommend this hotel. The staff are very attentive and the service is excellent. It is accessible to wheelchair users from the front via a platform lift. This needs to be operated by a member of staff, though when we stayed the concierge was there as soon as we entered or left the hotel. There are 2 accessible rooms, these are situated on the 3rd and 4th floor and are close the the lift, with no doors to pass through to get to your room. The doors on these 2 rooms are wide and there is no difficulty in accessing room. There are also connecting rooms which can be opened to enable PAs or family/friends to stay in the room next door. The beds are a good height for transfer from a wheelchair, and shower room has level access shower and plenty of room for a manual chair. The hotel inside is accessible and has open space to move around. On the downside accessing the garden at the rear is via a removable ramp and requires a staff member and assistance to get into to. That said, it is a beautifull enclosed garden and has table service. The hotel is in a good location to explore London and we found taxis are frequent and do stop to pick up disabled people. We would go back to this hotel, but would like to see access to the garden made easier. However, considering the age of the building and its location this is most likely not feasible and staff attitude and willingness to assist almost removes the barrier. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Wish For More Chose this hotel after reading previous reviews. Needed to be in this part of town, and there are a lot of hotels to choose from in a very competitive area. Definitely the right choice for me. We arrived early, as we had a busy itinerary, but reception sorted out a room for us that was ready so we could clean up before we headed out for the long day ahead of us. Room was excellent, big comfy bed, lots of pillows.. [other hotels please take note] If you can, go for a Club room, the Club lounge is a wonderful addition, and so nice if you want a nice peaceful breakfast. Every member of staff i met were excellent, very helpful. One other important point to consider, is public transport links. Gloucester Road Tube Station is adjacent to the hotel. Serving Circle, District and Piccadilly lines. Which takes you in every direction. Bus Stops are Equally well placed.. In all, for my stay in London. The Crowne Plaza was a first class experience. I highly recommend it to you.. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Really Good Hotel with even better people that work there The entire team in this hotel are a credit to the IHG. They really go out of their way to help and make you feel not just like an ordinary guest - but someone that little bit special June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful, comfortable room. Staff were so helpful, always on lookout to see if you needed anything. Great nights sleep. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from arrival to departure. This trip to London was a gift for my daughter, our first time in London. I found the lobby and rooms to be clean and well decorated. Front desk and concierge were extremely helpful to us for anything we needed. When I felt my room wasn't quite as cool as I'd like someone was immediately sent up and the problem was taken care of. Over all I would definitely recommend this hotel, as well as stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and service Loved the upgraded room! Sent to the owners suite on arrival by a very welcoming team. Huge room, double shower and balcony. The whole atmosphere of the hotel was one of the best I have ever encountered. Service, breakfast and generally the hotel all excellent! I will definitely be back in the future. Loved the whole stay. Can I say more?! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with fantastic location Fantastic hotel; centrally located; near to many tourist attractions. Would recommend for a quick break where you cannot be wasting time traveling in tube May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by huge bed great service wonderful garden and amazing food in the restaurant we had a fantastic time loved the candles on the tables in the garden in the evenings and loved the amazing malaysian cooking in the restaurant. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant friendly greeting The staff on the front desk were helpful and pleasant on arrival which makes a difference after travelling and you are tired and just want to relax. Thanks. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Great location and very comfortable Staff are very friendly and helpful at all times well done will visit again May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wifes first international trip My wife and I finally took that long planned vacation to London and the Crowne Plaza Kensinton helped make it a great hoiday. Not too far from the parks and close to the tube made the experience pleasurable and easy. The staff is outsatnding - ready to jump into action to attend our every need. What was especially nice was the outside area on the back of the hotel - totally unexpected in downtown London. The area is partially covered, accomodates smokers and has bar / restaurant service - it is also heated. A nice spot to sit back and relax with a nice cigar after a hard day of site seeing. The room was great - spacious with all of the ammenities. My wife had never traveled internationally before although I do on a regular basis for business. She is particular and while broad minded enough to know things will be different, she still likes her coffee just so. She enjoyed herself immensely which says a lot for the hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect London Location, Service and Value From the moment we checked in for our six-night visit with Simon to our departure for the airport assisted by Concierge George, our entire stay was perfect. Our room and access to the Club Lounge truly allowed us to enjoy our vacation, relax and recharge. All staff we encountered were professional, helpful and genuinely dedicated to our comfort. The Concierge staff of George, Diego and Simonne were very helpful with theater reservations, maps and route suggestions. Our King Executive Club room was quiet, large and the access to the Club Lounge provided a complimentary breakfast, snacks and drinks throughout the day and a generous two plus hours in the evening with complimentary hot and cold snacks and cocktails. This was definitely worth the room cost. The hotel location is steps away from the Gloucester Road Underground stations with convenient access to the Circle/Piccadilly and District lines. We will definitely stay at this hotel for our next visit to London within the next year. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, great location Stayed with my family for 5 nights. Great hotel, very clean and upto the high standards of Crowne Plaza. Nice staff and the location of the hotel is super. Next door to shopping, London underground and in a up market location. Highly recommended. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good Location - Right opposite the gloucester road tube station. Lots of options for dining in front of the Hotel. Tesco and Waitrose near the Hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service from attentive staff. Location is excellent. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is great - subway across the street, several banks across the street as well as pubs and even a large grocery store. Service was wonderful. Enjoyed the hotel restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Especially enjoyed taking our bottle of wine into the back garden - lovely spot! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation in the heart of London The staff in this hotel are friendly and helpful and the food is superb. It is close to many of the sights of London. May 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Hotel Indigo Boutique hotel lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading