• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hyde Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay A very nice hotel to stay at in West London, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and pretty good value. Free internet but very slow, you have to pay for high speed access. Room service was a bit disappointing considering the cost. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful decor and friendly staff Enjoyed our 3 night stay at the hotel. Could not have asked for a more comfortable and delightful experience. Furthermore, we were located 2 blocks from the tube in a lovely neighborhood. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for the Museums We came down for my wife's birthday to visit the museums, and this hotel is an excellent base to work from. It's a short walk from the Natural History Museum, and an even shorter walk from Earls Court Tube station. The quality of the hotel is fantastic, very modern twist on Victoriana/Edwardian, and the breakfasts are unbelievably good for what you pay for. Granted, it's a little more expensive overall than some places, but you get more than your money's worth. The Staff are exceptionally friendly, without being intrusive, and very efficient. They even went the extra mile, as after mentioning in conversation the purpose of our stay, an hour after check in Room Service gave my wife a birthday dessert and card from the staff! Overall, you're looking at one of the best hotels in that area, and definitely worth checking out for the breakfasts alone! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent from all points of view, staff are friendly and helpful, my room was spacious and very comfortable, high-quality amenities are provided, soft beautiful towels, perfect location: I'll be staying at Indigo any time I will be in London! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Our ten days in London were fantastic, thanks in great part to the excellent service and location of Hotel Indigo, Kensington-Earl's Court. We will be sure to stay again! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a big hit Had a great stay at Hotel Indigo. Great location. Wonderful staff. Undergoing a bit of renovation but don't let that worry you - they have it under control. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely decorated rooms and outstanding service Everything about the hotel was great - good location, extremely well decorated, clean, and staff/service was outstanding. Hotel is close to the subway station, and some pubs and restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than you expect I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms are modern and tasteful with wonderful rain head showers. It is a 1 min walk to the tube and is great jump off point for anywhere in London August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff and excellent location We stayed for 5 nights in what was a whirlwind London sightseeing visit. The location of the hotel was excellent for access to central London and the major attractions we wished to experience. There were a number of pubs and restaurants nearby for good food and refreshments and only a two minute walk to the underground. Although the foyer was undergoing renovation and temporary dining facilities were used we were not disadvantaged as we like to check out the local dining in places we visit. The room was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit London. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had two rooms for 3 nights mid August 2014. Everything was great with one exception. The Room keys did not work when we arrived. Since it was a late arrival ( after 11PM ) this was annoying to say the least. The replacement keys then failed to work when we returned to the hotel the next day at about 5PM. The third set of keys worked fine. The issue appears to have been a human performance issue at the front desk when the keys were issued. Another small issue is the free bar fridge. One can hardly complain to much when there is free bottled water and juices but at the same time the addition of a Cola and an alternative would be nice. One other issue that I almost forgot about is the room location. We requested and were given adjoining rooms. What the staff didn't tell us was that the rooms were UP a short flight of stairs ( about 6 or 8 ), requiring carrying heavy luggage. We managed but i wish I had been advised. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite London hotel without doubt I always love staying here at this hotel. The staff are great, there are dozens of restaurants and pubs within a stone's throw and most of all, the rooms are just fantastic. The complimentary wine and snacks always put a smile on my face. Thoroughly recommended - you absolutely must book here if you get a chance. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Throughly enjoyed our stay - perfect location for everything. Stylish room with luxurious shower. Breakfast was delicious and lots of choice. Will definitely be back again!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Better than expected for a London hotel. Location by Earl's Court Underground station was great, and plenty of restaurants within short walking distance in both directions on Earl's Court road. Getting to hotel from Heathrow Airport was extremely convenient via the Piccadilly line. Hotel is undergoing renovation, but that was not a problem. The staff was VERY proactive in letting their customers know about the construction and if it might affect access to the elevator, etc. Room was spotless and appeared as if everything in it was new. A/C worked great (we were there during August). When we called with an issue about the room safe, someone arrived in minutes to make repairs. Restocked wine in the room refrigerator each day was a nice touch and the end of a long day as a tourist (my room rate included the stocked refrigerator). Only oddities were that the A/C would activate at 18C every night at midnight. Mentioned to the hotel staff the day before we left and they were going to reprogram. Wireless Internet worked fine if you were close to the hallway, but would not work elsewhere in room. Our room was at the end of the hall, and I'm guessing the Wireless Access Point was in middle of the hotel floor. They should probably add Wireless Access Points at the ends of each hallway too. Rated the bar low since it only had Heineken on tap, and the beer didn't taste as good as it should. I would have appreciated London or UK beers on tap at the hotel bar, but then a separate pub is just 30' outside the door and two other pubs within a 3-4 minute walk, so it really wasn't a problem. I'd stay here again if going back to Earl's Court in London. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish, but perhaps not quite finished Comfortable, quiet, and stylish room. I loved it. My shower stall was more stylish than functional, however, as the drain did not work and the shower basin was nearly flush with the floor. Quite a problem, actually. Because they are clearly not finished with the renovations, I assume this is just a snag that they'll work out. I'd stay again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Are Excellent What really makes the Hotel Indigo a great experience is the staff of hard working young people who just knocked themselves out for our visit. Everyone was friendly and helpful especially the dining room staff and the cleaning staff. I cannot say enough for these young people who were constantly offering to help with directions, baggage assistance, and really putting themselves out there to be available to help. Obviously the management has done a great job to train and motivate everyone. Our room was quite new and modern and the bed was superior. All in all we had a wonderful time. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stopover on the way home Central location in London with easy access to and from the airport. Hotel slightly quirky but that was great. Perhaps the room was a bit small or too much furniture for the size of the room. Overall a brief but pleasant stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Numerous problems I have stayed at the Indigo Hotel at Earl's Court a number of times, and this was the most disappointing of those experiences. The hotel was fully booked and thus the reception was busy, the staff appeared flustered on occasion. The room we were given was in the basement [those rooms numbered 6**]. Being in the basement, there was little natural light although the room was rather than the norm, however, the room smelt damp. In additional the television [remote] didn't work. Finally, the air-conditioner was extremely noisy, which resulted in a very poor nights sleep. In the morning I explain the numerous issues I had with the room and I was given a third floor room with a view. Although small it melt fresh, the television worked and I had a restful night. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort Even though the hotel lobby was under renovation the staff was excellent and still made our stay a first class experience. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Excellent Fantastic Hotel in a great location. Rooms are very nice, spotlessly clean with nice design and very comfortable bedding. However what really sets this hotel apart from the rest for me is the staff. Genuinley friendly and welcoming. Even through the current re-design of the lobby/restaurant they did all they could to minimise any - obviously not completely avoidable - impact on guests. Staying at hotels quite frequently how hotels deal with issues is what really matters to me as there might always be something. Highly recommended! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our New Anniversary Hotel This is our second year at the Hotel Indigo celebrating our 22nd and 23rd anniversary. The hotel has a great location with quick access to underground, Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. upgrades were happening at our time of visit but added not disruption to our stay. wonderful bedrooms, nice décor, comfortable bed, low noise activity outside the rooms, clean bathrooms which we were lucky to have a bath and shower. free wifi was offered but we did not use this facility. we will be back next year. great hotel experience August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Volveré a repetir Ha sido la 2 vez que me alojaba en el hotel y habrá una 3. Es un sitio realmente estupendo! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Fantastic stay in a great hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Clean, modern and comfortable room and great amenities. Would highly recommend to others. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very comfortable Even though there was renovation going on, the welcome was exceptional with extra amenities and apologiies for the disturbances of the renovations.. very keen on making me as happy as possible with my status.. very quiet even with renovations.. very clean, classy and very much boutique, excellent location and food is good as well, the selection of food should be better next time.. I woudl love to stay there another time.. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and location Hotel was quiet and well situated on side street. Room was new and well cared for. Breakfast was delicious. Easy walk to Earls Court tube for easy movement around London. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay I was not expecting to stay in London, but due to flight schedules it was necessary. So, as I had had a great previous stay at the hotel thought I would go direct to the hotel to see if a room was available. Lucky for me there was a room and the receptionist was able to get me into the room at 11 when the check-in time is 2! A good omen which stayed with me for my brief stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is "THE" place to stay in London We really liked staying at this hotel. Why? First of all, the location was great! It's only 5 minutes away from the metro and 2 minutes from the bus station. There are also a lot of restaurants in the vicinity. Second, our room was very chic and modern. It was very COMFORTABLE staying at this hotel. And lastly, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, Lady Iwona, the lobby manager, did an excellent job taking care of us. She always asked if we need anything. She even carried our luggage for us! Also, Lady Antone gave us a very warm welcome at the front desk and Lord Igor helped us A LOT figuring out where to go in London and how to get there. WE FELT LIKE A PART OF A BEAUTIFUL FAMILY WHILE STAYING THERE. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another plesant stay at Indigo. Wifi was an issue still Junior suite on 3 rd floor with view over the backyard garden around 35sqm large 2 separate rooms Room with seating area and desk Other room with very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with good shower. Aveda and Gilchrist & Soames amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels and some international showers iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Good - Staff is very friendly and responsive - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station. Very convenient access to LHR on Picadilly line. Lots of shops and restaurants. - Shared bikes station next to the hotel. - Double welcome points for renovation (actually no disturbance at all) Bad - Wifi was not working in the room the first day (and very poorly the other day), but worked well in other hotel areas. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I love the quirky feel to this hotel. It's an old building with a modern décor, great rooms and comfortable beds. But the best is the breakfast bar and the service of the very friendly staff. A great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-rate service My wife and I loved this little hotel and would gladly stay there again. Most impressive was the friendly service, which began with the front-desk staff letting us into a room several hours before the normal check-in time. We had just arrived from an all-night flight from the U.S., so the use of the room just after 10 a.m. was a day-saving break for us. The dining room food was first-rate as was the menu and service.The cleanliness and location of the hotel were similarly pluses. The hotel hostess helped in a dozen ways in providing directions and advice about the city. Our room was on the small side, the only significant drawback to our Indigo experience.// August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schönes Boutique Hotel Schöne, moderne Zimmer. Designhotel. Bei Buchung als Wunsch angeben, dass man kein Zimmer im Basement haben möchte, ansonsten landet man im Keller. Achtung, bis Oktober 2014 noch Bauarbeiten geplant (Lobby, Restaurant). Super Lage, 2 Gehminuten von der Tube Earl's Court. Fantastisches Frühstück. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court
Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading