• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: London
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hyde Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st
View More
Announcements
We are delighted to announce that we will be introducing an exciting new Bar & Deli in November. This means that we will be under taking ground floor works from Sunday 6th July until Friday 31st October. During this time we will be offering a limited breakfast, lunch and dinner service. We shall maintain a bar operation throughout.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations!! Just spent one night at this hotel on 23 jan but was exceptionally impressed. Was upgraded as an IHG platinum member to a really nice executive suite....had everything one needed and more...safe,.iron, bathrobes,slippers, tons of space, enough plug sockets, decent TV selection, Aveda toiletries, great bathroom with a super shower. Also a little free mini bar with 3 little bottles of wine which I didn't sample ( they looked decent) and a bottle each of Victorian lemonade and orange juice which I tried but didn't much like! A little glitch at checkout took place where I was provided a VAT bill despite having stayed for points ( free) but the senior front desk staff member quickly sorted this out on my raising a query. ALL IN ALL, A VERY SATISFYING STAY! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend at Indigo Kensington Had a very nice weekend. Friendly staff, great room and bathroom. Rooms are not very large but they are very nice and very comfortable. Good bed, great shower. Location is very convenient with Earl's Court tube station nearby. If returning to London will consider this hotel for future stay. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm atmosphere and special service Warm atmosphere, professionality, timely services and kindness. Indigo London Kensington is a perfect place for staying while you spend your time in London. Strategic location to easily reach all the most famous places in London. A unforgettable experience for your special moments. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel a shame of the impersonal check out Third time in this hotel and it is still a great hotel with nice, comfortable and big (to London standards at least) rooms. Normally the staff is very nice however this time I had the most impersonal check out I have ever had. Not addressed by name, no change to review the invoice and no thank you for staying and see you next time. A self check out machine would have been as efficient and friendly as this check out. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodation for a younger clientel Very good overall with excellent staff service and room amenities. Food is very innovative and well presented. Music played in the hotel lounge and dining areas, however, is loud and distracting at times. Electronic-techno, hip-hop, music is not appropriate for evening dining. Because of it we only dined once in the hotel in a 6 day stay. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual.. one issue noise from builders I had a stay marred by one issue the early morning noise from hammering directly outside my room, 303. I paid for an upgrade for my 2 days London vacation 8 -10th January.. Unfortunately I was not told that the 3rd floor area where I stayed would be under renovation work.. with a lot of painting and hammering directly outside my room 303 door.. this made leisurely lie-ins impossible, I could not relax... the noise was bad and meant had to leave the room.. The hotel is one I really like and stay frequently.. I had looked forward to a vacation stay for once.. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely hotel. The whole place was really nicely decorated and our room was very nice and very clean, although a tad small. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay there again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for short break in central London We were a party of 4 with 2 double rooms. The room overlooked a mews type garden. Room was very quiet for such a central London location with hardly any traffic noise. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from Earl's Court tube station. The room was clean, stylishly decorated with a large comfortable king sized bed. En suite facilities were excellent. Staff were courteous and very helpful. There was a great choice for breakfast; all of which was cooked to a very high standard, excellent quality. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Yet Again Our 3rd stay at this hotel and it didn't disappoint! We decided to spend Christmas here and it was a great decision. The staff really do make this place - Antonella, Luiza, Eva, the girls on Reception, Housekeeping etc - every single person goes out of their way to ensure that you have a fabulous stay with them. The staff are interested in their guests but are not intrusive. We were greeted like old friends and that feeling lasted for the 3 nights we were there. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, the bar staff knowledgeable, housekeeping maintain the rooms and public areas to a really good standard and the reception staff are always on hand and go out of their way to help in whatever way possible to make your stay stress-free, which is what we needed. We can't wait to go back! A big THANK YOU to every member of staff for looking after us - you made our stay thoroughly enjoyable January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay The Indigo, Kensington,is in a fabulous location for a visit to central London. The staff at the reception, were efficient and very helpful, as were all staff throughout the hotel. The decor and facilities were exceptional. We could not fault, the staff, the food and the ambience. Our stay was Thur 19th and Fri 20th Dec 2013 We will return. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great hotel, just a bit noisy! Pro - friendly and helpful staff Excellent location 2 mins from Tube entrance and then only 10 mins from the main tourist areas. Rooms was a very good space, and the look was classy. Hot chocolate in the evening was a very nice touch! Neg. As others have said, breakfast is a split between buffet (continental) and a la cart (hot items off the menu). So it was a bit slow, but when it did arrive was It tasty. Our room was split on three levels, about 3 inches difference in each (bed was level lower than TV area, and this was higher than bathroom area). Too late to fix as the hotel has only opened, but this meant that moving in the room, especially at night, I kept tripping over the 3 inch steps between room sections. Also an issue was that the bedhead backed onto a lift shaft - lots of noise coming through, maintainance or just thin walls? Did mention to front of staff who dealt with this issue as best as they could - comp. Breakfast, which was more than I expected. Would stay again, but perhaps not in a room next to the lift shaft! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming, comfortable and well located Nice 1 night stay in this charming and well located hotel. Couple of minutes away from Earl's court station, many restaurants and bars next door. Hotel has been recently renewed and has great amenities. Nice stylish bathroom, good bed and electronic amenities. Also nice to give soft drinks and snacks for free in minibar. Only negative point would be the access if you carry heavy or many luggage. The hotel has many fire doors everywhere which are not easy to get through with bags. Not doorman at entrance either. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Room Had a very comfortable stay. Soft fluffy towels, comfy bed, air con that worked, great décor, free wifi, pleasant staff. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter in London Pros: Good location. Close to Subway and restaurants. walking distant to near by museums. Cons: Our room is on the first floor at the far end. It is a bit challenge for us to move our luggage from the lobby to our room as we have to go through narrow hallways, and stairs before reaching to our room. We brought breakfast with our room and we enjoy our breakfasts and we think the value is great. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant property in living district Junior suite with view over Barkston Gardens is around 32sqm Seating area. Free minibar. Very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with good shower. Aveda and Gilchrist & Soames amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels (but no international channels). iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Fast wifi Good - Friendly staff - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station. Very convenient access to LHR on Picadilly line. Lots of shops and restaurants. - Shared bikes station next to the hotel. - Fast wifi - Live music Sunday brunch. Bad - Breakfast is good, but service is very slow and messy - Food was stored before room was ready, but could not be found by staff (I was proposed to have free dinner as apologies, which was nice. I declined as it was not a big issue). December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Kensington I had never stayed before at Indigo Hotels within the IHG brands portfolio, but I have to say this is the greatest hotel in Kensington. The room itself a time journey back to Victorian times with the latest state-of-art facilities to 21st century travellers need. The staff is very helpful and co-operatieve and they always smile! Great value for money in a familiar atmosphere. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect... Great location - 10 mins walk to Kensington High St, 2 min walk to the nearest tube stop. Hotel is very well kept and does the quirky boutique thing brilliantly! Front desk staff friendly, polite and efficient. Room was huge, immaculate and well stocked. We did stay on a Saturday evening so noticed noise from returning late night revellers - mainly doors banging which I accept is pretty unavoidable. One sour note - the bar staff were fairly surly and they had run out of several items on the drinks menu which is a) unforgivable in Central London b) baffling that they couldn't organise an ad-hoc replacement offering. Breakfast is highly recommended - worth including in your booking. It would have been a 5-star without the disappointing bar experience. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 6th December The room was lovely (room 3)... And the staff generally helpful and attentive. Unfortunately we were on the ground floor where a Christmas party was also taking place, this didn't finish until 2.30am. It was quite noisy until then and we were unable to sleep through it. This coupled with the fact that the walls seemed very thin and our neighbour decided to play music on from 8am the next day resulted in a very bad nights sleep. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay anywhere else Just a charming hotel. They genuinely look after you. A lot of thought has gone into the how the hotel is run. There's no scimping on the little luxuries - the rooms even come with free chilled refreshments. I have to stay in London for two or three nights a week, and I always stay here. Even on the one occassion I had a problem with a room, they moved heaven and earth to put the problem right. Cannot recommend highly enough. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great few days A fantastic stay recently at the hotel indigo. The food and general service was great December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is my new favourite hotel in London! Couldn't get any closer to the tube station. It was the small details that made it for me such as the free mini bar, the heated mirror in the bathroom, the reading lights in the bed and USB ports, etc. It's such a fabulous boutique hotel! I will be back again! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Had a lovely stay at the hotel indigo kensington, the photos don't do this hotel justice beautiful rooms and lovely staff. We stayed bed and breakfast huge choice of breakfast dishes, didn't have the full english breakfast as after the fresh fruit, yoghurt and toast we were no longer hungry!! We checked trip advisor and after reviewing other peoples comments decided to choose this hotel excellent decision. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and fantastic location Absolutely fabulous, had a one night stay during a Christmas shopping trip. The hotel staff were so pleasant and helpful, rooms were beautiful decorated and very good size. The breakfast was outstanding and to finish off the hotel was in a fantastic location. All round 5 stars would defiantly recommend this hotel and am already looking on returning again. A big thumbs up and thankyou from a delighted customer. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend treat my friend and I had a great 2 night stay in London made all the more memorable with the stay at hotel indigo. staff were very helpful and friendly and hotel was spotless. we would definitely stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service. Great location. Literally about a 2 minute walk from Earl's Court tube station. Very clean, funky boutique hotel. Rooms were a good size. I would definately stay there again. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing..amazing...amazing!!! Stayed at Hotel Indigo London Kensington Earls Court on 23rd November 2013 on leisure, and this is by far the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in. I travel to hotels lots so I know a thing or two when it comes to great hotels, great service and an all round amazing stay. And this hotel has it! Firstly, the location couldn't be better! 2mins walk from Earls Court tube station, just a few stops from all the sites. Neighbourhood is very safe and friendly. The staff went out of their way to make our stay great and our room was amazing! Not one fault to mention. Breakfast was also divine! Excellent value, excellent service and a fantastic product. Will definitely be returning soon. Thanks again Hotel Indigo! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with old fashioned values An excellent hotel in a great location just a short walk from Earls Court tube station. The young receptionist Lady Marley (?) is a delight and made me and my colleague feel extremely welcome upon our arrival. I have stayed there before and again checked in last night and was dealt in the same way by this young lady (In hope I got her name right - she has blonde hair). It is a genuine pleasure to encounter someone with such excellent customer skills. Room was great and the breakfast superb! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique experience I'm not the type of customer of Indigo hotel. Was the first travel that I stayed in hotel (I always stay in hostel), but this time I had the chance to stay in this incredible Hotel. The staff make all the efforts to introduce me to all things that the Hotel can offer. About the room, there's so much to say as well. Colourful and modern, not forgetting the history of the building and the neighbor area. I wish I can experience the dream that is stay in the Indigo Kesington again as soon as possible. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bright and clean room - awesome, super comfy bed! Had a great time at the Hotel Indigo Earl's court. I hosted my fiance's 30th birthday party here and we stayed over. The room was lovely, really nice and bright and fresh and we loved the high bed which was super comfy! The party downstairs in the VIP area was excellent and we were very well looked after by the staff who were brilliant. Cocktails were a particular highlight I'm told, I had drunk too much champagne so didn't drink any cocktails but a lot of people said they were amazing! Will definitely go back again sometime. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but ridiculous wait to be served at breakfast Hotel looks good, location is good, within 2 minutes of Earl's Court tube, yet in quiet square. Only downside is the ridiculous wait for food at breakfast. The food is good, but why it takes 35 minutes from order to receipt for a small cooked breakfast is beyond me. It does not make any difference whether the hotel is busy or not, as the waiting time is the same. Only use this hotel if you either skip breakfast or are on a leisure weekend. Unfortunately, I used it for breakfast and the long waiting time made me late both days. I won't stay again. November 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Hotel Indigo Boutique hotel lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading