• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westminster Abbey
Distance From Hotel:5.0
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0
Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Good location We stayed here in late July for 6 days total, but not consecutively. The front desk was very accommodating with our plans. The morning breakfast had a good selection and even a made to order omelette station. The location couldn't be better - a block from the metro station and plenty of good restaurants nearby. We will stay here again when in London. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blip for Customer service experience Inconsistency between service delivered within the Consortia restaurant - depends which chef on duty as to whether you get a great meal or a bad to average meal. Think they need to remember they're working in an area where from some tables the chefs can be heard as to the way the speak to & treat their staff... August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room, super location At first glance the hotel seems yet another impersonel place. However the opposite is true. Reception personel is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean, beds very comfortable, breakfast is fantastic. The location is great, right next to the Underground Station and in walking distance of some of the well known museums and shopping centres. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Overall it is a good hotel, very good value & location August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but no room in the booked cathegory Good location, close to Glocester Rd. Station and Big Bus Station, located at the Picadilly Line with an excellent connection to and from Heathrow Airport. The breakfast was also good with warm and cold dishes. The rooms were quite small and partly not as clean as we would have expected, also we missed toilet brushes in the bathrooms. We booked and paid an executive room and a standard room in advance through the holiday inn official homepage and paid in advance. According to the booking through the official homepage you could only choose the option smoking room for an executive room, that's why we chose a more expensive room. Arriving at the hotel we were informed that there exist not at all any executive rooms for smokers and we got just two standard rooms. We also had to change the room after the first night and had to explain the matter three times at the reception. As an excuse we received free internet that had a value of only about half of the amount that we had already paid in advance as difference between standard and executive room and the smell in the smoking room (in the carpet etc) on the 23rd floor was so bad that one could not recommend it at all even to a smoker. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The only thing thats lagging is the unavailability of free wifi in this technological age, as compare to hotel of similar or less star can offer free wifi. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location We stayed for four nights and found the location excellent. Gloucester Road Underground and buses a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. Easy walk to Kensington Gardens. The room was adequate and the bed was comfortable. Only complaint was the unsightly hole in the cabinet where the mini bar fridge should have been. We were on the fourth floor but would suggest requesting a higher floor for views. We didn't get any recognition for being IHG Reward Club Members except for points earned, August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location My wife and I were satisfied with the hotel and room, albeit the bathroom was on the small side. The location was good for underground transport links. We received a food and beverage voucher which confused some of the staff. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room with food left in it On the plus side, good location in London and nice modern hotel. However, I was disappointed to find the room dirty, there was hair in the bed and the bathroom had been poorly cleared. What I found worse was the half eaten chocolate bar left in our fridge and opened bottle of water. I was disappointed that reception desk didnt think was awful and didn't offer to do anything about it! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room size Everything was good, except the room, it is very small ! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great Hotel for a London Stay Very nice experience. My room was clean, comfortable and large enough for the few hours I was there. Will definitely return to this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Most of staff at reception were not friendly and very bureaucratic both at check in and check out. - I requested two rooms connected, but not avaibale at checking in. A fax was sent through agent, but not any reply or attentions. - The receptionist asked me to enter PIN without mentioning currency charged to my credi card (GBP,Euro,JPY...) when checked in. After I realised, and asked re-do, but she refused with advising to adjust it at check out. - At check out, confirmed the currency shojld be sterling, however I am billed by my local currency. This event is really pathtic and loosing your credibility. Other than reception, the hotel was really confortable and other staff were quite friendly. (Porter, restaurant...) - We were asked to wait for poter to pick up our laggage by reception, but he/she did not appear for 15 minutes. Then check it with him, then I went out for porter to leave our laggage. This indicates no co-operation of reception and other function. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time This is the 2nd time that I've stayed at Holiday Inn Kensington Forum and I was disappointed this time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful as usual but there were problems with the room. The hot water took about 5 minutes to come through in the evening and morning, the basin tap had trim hanging off, there was a cleaning trolley obstructing my door when I arrived, which I had to move, the room had a general tired look, in need of thorough cleaning and updating. I would have mentioned the above at checkout but the reception was so busy that I used the express checkout. I'm not sure whether I will stay here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed in hotel for short business trip last week.. Great location, impressive breakfast and good facilities. Staff were very friendly. Will def return. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, what would be expected from a well run HI I use this hotel for holidays, business trips, etc August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hub for visiting London Efficient check-in. Booked 2 rooms, one of them for handicaped person. Check-in staff had already arrenged for two adjacent rooms with connecting doors before we arrived. Breakfast was state of the art. From hotel to e.g. Harrods it was a 20min walk with a wheel chair. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My experience in your hotel was very satisfying. Location is good, service was prompt, room cleanliness rated very good, and very good human relations (customer friendly). August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for visiting LONDON All you expect from a Holiday Inn and this one has the advantage to be close to an underground station with 3 different lines, so fast to a any place in London and also easy to get to/from Heathrow airport. Friendly staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to Tube I stayed here for 3 nights while exploring London. The biggest pro is that the hotel is literally a minute or two from the Gloucester Rd. tube stop, which is also on the same lines as many other tourist destinations such as Baker St. and Tower of London. Also a 10 minute walk from the wonderful Natural History Museum. The rooms are very clean with all the standard amenities; no real complaints, though it's important to note that wireless access is not free. (Gets less expensive the more time you buy, though.) Breakfast buffet is also extra, though there are a few cafes very close by with very reasonably-priced breakfasts. Every staff member I talked to was very helpful and cheerful. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by London stay Wifi is expensive. Good pub but a bit expensive. Close to underground, shops and attractions August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like this hotel but... I really like this hotel, it's good value for money, great gym, great location and just overall definitely a good place to stay, HOWEVER, I do have one major gripe and it is the same as a previous gripe I had on my last stay and this was that when you try ringing downstairs it is almost imposible to get hold of anyone and it is so bad that I once again called the emergency number out of pure frustration, surely you can get a full time operator like most decent hotels do 24/7 to handle and forward all calls. You are way understaffed and this has a negative impact on one's stay, it really is bad, please do look into this and do somethign about it! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spoiled experience Great hotel in good location, spoiled by ridiculously expensive WIFI policy. Holiday Inns in the USA do not charge.Also we were woken up at 11.30pm asking if we wanted room service - NO! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent We found the hotel very clean and comfortable and in an excellent location for the tube,restaurants,museum and the R A Hall.We had the most fantastic views over London (18th fl).The breakfast was very good with an excellent choice. All the staff were most helpful and went out of their way to assist us(especially as we had a frustrating time with hospital appointments being altered) We will definately stay here again and yes we can recommend the Forum. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best view over London The best view from top floor rooms. Easy access by underground. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. The only inconvenient: it was impossible to print out a boarding card. No one to assist you, except the gentleman in the lounge, at the end, after long debates at the reception, concierge and the business center. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel in great location Me and my wife stayed for 2 nights in early august and would stay here again. We were given a room on the 27th floor (the penthouse lol) which gave us superb views over london. The room and beds were very comfortable. I used the gym which was modern with good equipment and wasn't too busy. We were impressed with the breakfast, a large selection of cooked and fresh food as well as cereals. With the tube station 2 minutes walk away, an ideal place to stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and very comfotable Very good hotel and deifately recommended.However the room is a little small in size and accessibility around is a little difficult.Excellent location,5 mins walk fro mthe main sub-way,Tesco close-by and good number of restraunts....good service at the main desk,helpful staff. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Whenever we had issues, such as sheets not being changed as requested, the staff immediately rectified the problems and offered compensation. Unfortunately, the rooms are small but, the hotel is in a great location with outstanding staff. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bed comfy sofa bed not Have stayed before but standards have markedly slipped. Arrived 1pm knew 2pm was the time ,told to return 2pm.Did so to be told comeback later room not ready. 10mins later informed changing you allocated room.Went to room sofa bed not made up. Day 2 requested sheet in place of duvet 9.30am,6.30pm still not done. Re.turned to our room at10.30, sheet left on bed for us to make up Really!! but did anyway as were too tired to wait for possibly no show by housekeeping staff room definitely too small for sofa bed. Insufficient toilet rolls.Wife alone in room having a shower staff delivering toilet rolls rang bell twice,wife shouted in shower,but still came in to room, wife shouted again my husband will be back shortly,then obviously went out of room and left said items outside door August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Verry goog Hotel Verry satisfied whith my stay, service and confort... August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for London We stayed for a Saturday night at the Holiday Inn, Kensington and i was really pleased that we chose this Hotel for our stay. Its location was great, about 100 yards from Gloucester Rd, Tube Station, which offered excellent links across London. We arrived at about 9.30am intending to leave our bags and go to explore the city, however a very pleasant receptionist allocated our rooms for us, so we were able to drop our bags in our room, much earlier than expected. The lifts to take us to the 20th Floor were quick and considering the amount of rooms and customers; they were never crowded and always available. The room was of a good standard with a comfortable bed, we had a really good nights sleep, nice and quiet. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. The service by all staff over the 2 days was excellent. The bar was comfortable, with a nice beer, albeit a bit expensive, although being London i have to accept those prices. The breakfast was very nice, again very attentive and polite staff, who were always willing to help. I would definitely stay here again if visiting London for a couple of days. August 2, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Boutique Hotel Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court Hotel Indigo Boutique hotel lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions