• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we regret that NO pets are allowed on the property, unless they are guide dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Mary's Axe and Financial City Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Royal Mint
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Whitechapel Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Tower of London
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:46
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover your own corner of London's Square Mile at the unique Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Droplet of lights glimmer above the Front Desk in our intimate red-granite Lobby, where a warm welcome awaits. We’ll take your bags to your individually styled room or Suite if you want to head to the bar for cocktails or take a stroll around our historic neighbourhood, which is lovingly mirrored inside Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill is in the Square Mile, London's historic &
View More
Discover your own corner of London's Square Mile at the unique Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Droplet of lights glimmer above the Front Desk in our intimate red-granite Lobby, where a warm welcome awaits. We’ll take your bags to your individually styled room or Suite if you want to head to the bar for cocktails or take a stroll around our historic neighbourhood, which is lovingly mirrored inside Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill is in the Square Mile, London's historic & financial heart. We're 6 miles from London City Airport, 25 miles from Gatwick Airport & 20 miles from London Heathrow Airport. A 5-minute stroll takes you to the Tower of London and 10 minutes to Liverpool Street rail station, while Aldgate Tube station only takes 2-minute walk. You can sail past rush hour to Canary Wharf along the River Thames on the Thames Clipper. Work out complimentary guest membership at nearby gym or get online with complimentary wireless internet. Just ask if you want a laptop to check emails while enjoying authentic British dishes in Square Mile Kitchen & Lounge. St. Paul's Cathedral & City Hall are a short walk from your City of London hotel. We know where to socialise in the Square Mile. Ask our Team Members at Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill for local born within sight of Big Ben.
View Less
Features
Our rooms are unique. All feature 4-poster beds, iPod docking stations and designer bathrooms, and no 2 are alike in shape or style. You'll have a different experience every time at Hotel Indigo London Tower-Hill, but you can always expect the same warm and friendly service.
Announcements
The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on the card to be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baño y ruidos El baño tiene una MUY MALA iluminación. Hay ruidos en la habitación, probablemente dl aire acondicionado, que molestan bastante. De resto, el hotel esta bien aunque un poco caro para las instalaciones. 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Neat For few days stay for business it is practical and the needs for communication with family is adequate. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Shoreditch nighlife Was looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to the nightlife of Shoreditch and Hoxton. Holiday Inn Express was perfect. Standard of room was better than other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have experienced recently, although breakfast choice was limited. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hen Weekend An absolute fantastic hotel. The staff, room, facilities were out of this world. xx 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General In general my stay at the hotel was good. The room was nice with breakfast included in the price. But having lived in another hotel in the area of the same standard on previous visits, which cost considerably less for the same amount of nights, I would have to say that my preference would probably be the other hotel. Solely based on value for money. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Located in the heart of Shoreditch, this hotel was clean and affordable. The WiFi was extremely reliable. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good size room, lovely bathroom and good breakfast = very good value for money. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London one nighter Very efficient, very comfortable, just what was required 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ruhiges Zimmer, guter Service, Zentrale Lage Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind mit der Metro oder dem Bus sehr gut zu erreichen. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Presi-Leistungsverhälntnis Frühstück könnte besser sein (z.b. der Kaffee, kein Aufschnitt) 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well maintained Hotel and room are clean and well maintained. Price is expensive but it's in London – location from Old Street is excellent. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR M D FOX EXCELLENT STAY VERY WELCOMING NICE AND CLEAN, SHAME THERE WAS ONLY ONE TOWEL FOR TWO PEOPLE BUT APART FROM THIS IT WAS A VERY NICE FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY CLEAN HOTEL 10 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep Had the misfortune to stay here for 2 nights at the same time as a party of 40 people on the floor below me who were holding competitions as to who had he loudest voice well into the early hours. Complained to reception but nothing done about it. Won't be staying there again. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für ein kurzer Trip. Preis-Leistung i.O.Gute Lage.Nicht weit von U-Bahn entfernt. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, perfect location, no problems having previously stayed here for a 3 night stay,we had no hesitation returning. great location near Old Street and Liverpool Street tubes, walking distance for east london markets and shops. very good service from hotel staff where required, on reception, in dining room. highly recommended hotel. will be returning. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff and close to amenities Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms. Family friendly. Close to amenities and transport connections. 28 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airco not fixed since long time Have stayed here 2 months ago and now again but airco is still not fixed. Very disturbing during the night because of crazy and loud noises it makes. Breakfast options is poor and coffee is bad. No gym. 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice location, excellent service, good value for the price 03 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money in the city Took the kids to London for a short trip rather than make the commute each day as we wanted to see a number of museums, Buckingham Palace and the usual sight-seeing stuff. We were very happy with the cost of our stay at HIE -Old Street which was cheaper than most but did not mean that we had to put up with dirty sub-standard accommodation and we had the bonus of not having the additional expense of breakfast every day. Yes breakfast was busy and fairly basic but plentiful and more than expected for the price paid. Staff were friendly and courteous and the room was spotless - which is important to us. It was fairly small but the sofa was set up as a double bed for the kids so this took up a lot of available space, and at the end of the day it is a budget hotel in London. There were enough tv channels to keep the kids happy in the morning and tea/coffee facilities and a hairdryer kept Mum happy. A thermostat meant we controlled the temp of the room which is always good as I often find hotel rooms over-heated and stuffy. The shower was good and had a shower gel dispenser if you needed it and there was a plentiful supply of fluffy towels and even different pillows to suit your requirements. I thought this hotel provided great value for money and if you don't, you need to pay more or stop whinging! 27 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest room ever, good service, friendly starff, bad mattress. Room small but comfortable. Once sofa-bed was open there's no room to use the desk. There's TV and in-room tea/coffee making facilities. Cleanest hotel room we've ever slept in but mattress was a back breaker. I heard other residents complain at reception, even though I didn't, but it seems a common complaint. Staff helpful and will look after you well. There's an ok free wi-fi. There's a paid option for higher speed internet (expensive) but the free one was good enough to stream youtube. Good breakfast although could be a bit more varied. Very near Old Street tube station, just a couple minutes walk. All in all a positive stay. Will use again in future but will complain next time if mattresses are not upgraded. 26 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price for this location but uncomfortable rooms for 4 Good Price, good customer service from the personnel at front desk and breakfast, but the rooms for 4 are not good. The sofabed is terrible for sleeping. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly good! After our sad experience with HIE in Cologne, Germany, this was quite a nice stay! After we changed our room (broken AC and TV) we had a very pleasant stay at our room at the rear of the hotel. Breakfast is simple, but tasty and for free! The staff was very courteous. 22 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C and Breakfast A/C was broken or so and VERY noisy during night, also after changing to an other room. Room pretty comfortable location is quiet good. breakfast is poor, and due to messy guests (lots of students) the floor was mostly covered in breakfast bits and pieces... very friendly staff. 03 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by March 2014 Stay Overall not impressed, air conditioning was sometimes noisey and permanently on which left you with a runny nose, the shaving sockets didn't work and the breakfast/dining room felt like a school dining hall. Also, the hotel didn't seem to be staffed in the restaurant section at night which left you believing the only way to get dinner was to go out for it. The bar was way too close to the lobby which made sitting at it unrelaxing. Needless to say there are better choices for the same if not less money. I stayed in room 109 so if you get this room make sure the above has been fixed ! 02 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service As stated above, but the one disappointment was the lack of inter-room noise insulation. In the early hours of the morning the youngsters in room adjacent to ours were making such a din, that we were wakened up and had to call reception. To the credit of the staff their response was immediate and very effective! 29 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by London visit - 2 adult and one 11 year This is NOT a five star hotel !!!! It is a nice place, nothing fancy but clean and cosy. Close to the sub, nice area (don't eat at the Nelson retreat !!), we had a room on 5th floor backside and wasn't bothered by noise. Staff was service minded and even though we had a "odd" reservation is was handled without any problems. The bed was fairly ok, but not the best quality (to be expected in this level though). The "extra-bed" (couch) was very bad (only real disappointment we could find). Good breakfast, just wonder why bacon wasn't part of this ?? A bit crowded some mornings due to some large groups of youths - might remove 2-3 tables in the middle for more space between, just to avoid "accidents" when people moving around with breakfast and coffee (which was excellent according to my wife) - but off cause it will mean loss of seats. We had a very nice stay and expect to come again :0) 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money We stayed for just one night for our visit to the O2. The hotel location was ideal, service very good, room basic but comfortable and included tea and coffee and reasonable breakfast included in already well priced room. Would definitely choose to stay here again. 20 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Staff and service were excellent. Room was nice. Shower had no curtain and flooded the bathroom every time I used it. Breakfast was a choice of Croissant, Scrambled egg and beans. Not so good.. 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Capital Makems Ideal central location and great stay. Recommended. Busy at breakfast. Staff very polite despite full house. Places to eat nearby and more if needed. Good mix. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great service I stayed here for three nights and loved everything about it. The staff where really friendly, the rooms were nice and clean and this was ideal for me as I was on a business trip. The parking was very accommodating and I can only speak as I find. I would not hesitate staying here again.. 10 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 2 Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading