• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we regret that NO pets are allowed on the property, unless they are guide dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Leadenhall Market
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
London Dungeons
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
St. Paul's Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:46
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover your own corner of London's Square Mile at the unique Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Droplet of lights glimmer above the Front Desk in our intimate red-granite Lobby, where a warm welcome awaits. We’ll take your bags to your individually styled room or Suite if you want to head to the bar for cocktails or take a stroll around our historic neighbourhood, which is lovingly mirrored inside Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill is in the Square Mile, London's historic &
View More
Discover your own corner of London's Square Mile at the unique Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Droplet of lights glimmer above the Front Desk in our intimate red-granite Lobby, where a warm welcome awaits. We’ll take your bags to your individually styled room or Suite if you want to head to the bar for cocktails or take a stroll around our historic neighbourhood, which is lovingly mirrored inside Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill is in the Square Mile, London's historic & financial heart. We're 6 miles from London City Airport, 25 miles from Gatwick Airport & 20 miles from London Heathrow Airport. A 5-minute stroll takes you to the Tower of London and 10 minutes to Liverpool Street rail station, while Aldgate Tube station only takes 2-minute walk. You can sail past rush hour to Canary Wharf along the River Thames on the Thames Clipper. Work out complimentary guest membership at nearby gym or get online with complimentary wireless internet. Just ask if you want a laptop to check emails while enjoying authentic British dishes in Square Mile Kitchen & Lounge. St. Paul's Cathedral & City Hall are a short walk from your City of London hotel. We know where to socialise in the Square Mile. Ask our Team Members at Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill for local born within sight of Big Ben.
View Less
Features
Our rooms are unique. All feature 4-poster beds, iPod docking stations and designer bathrooms, and no 2 are alike in shape or style. You'll have a different experience every time at Hotel Indigo London Tower-Hill, but you can always expect the same warm and friendly service.
Announcements
The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on the card to be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO CHILDREN IF YOU WANT SLEEP First aim of an Hotel is to sleep correctly. The probem if you have children is that they should sleep in a sofa with a sprung mattress smashed and a mattress down ! The only answer of the direction is to provide you with an additionnal duvet to attenuate the pain due to springs ! If you don't need the sofa is OK if not you should find a better ressort...(or go to Barcelona where the Holiday Inn Express has got 2 real comfortable beds :) ) Best regards 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and top Hotel! Perfect place to stay in Town as very close to the tube for getting places. Clean, safe, lovely comfy beds and pillows! X 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money w/ good b/fast Had 4 rooms between 2 families for 5 nights. Good choices for b/fast. Great value for money with good location. Neat and clean rooms although a bit small. Nice location. Will stay again. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect bedroom Staff is very pleasant, services are very good, beds very confortable. Breakfast is perfect. Thks ! 27 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Well located in Central London. Good Staff, Good Breakfast. Though the Lift and the Room keys were a challenge during the stay. One of the Lift started working only after 4 days of stay and the Key Cards were a challenge. Most of the staff baring one were extremely courteous and made our stay memorable. One staff appears to have had a bad day and could possibly have been more courteous rather than curt. 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lifts We arrived and was served very quickly. Staff very good and helpful. Even googled taxi firms for me that had wheelchair friendly cabs. Room was excellent very clean and tidy. Breakfast on the Sun morning was very nice and plenty to choose from. We went shopping Sunday and arrived back to hotel at approx 3.30pm to be greeted at the lifts with signs saying out if order on them! Heart sank as being in a wheelchair and we were on floor 4, But staff came running over explaining we were being moved to there sister hotel at no cost to us. The manager on duty was excellent and all staff on at that time wet excellent. They had arranged everything for us which was fantastic. I understand some hotel guests were very upset about the lifts not working but you cannot blame the staff they did everything in there power to help everybody. We would stop here again. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Stayed for one night before my exam. Extremely helpful staff. Breakfast was very good too. Overall great experience. 19 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why the policy? I have been a customer of IHG for many years. For the first time, when checking out after 2 days of a three day reservation I was told I had to pay £50. I made the point that the reservation was able to be cancelled up to 2pm on the day of the first stay, but apparently that only applies to the first day. So I would be better in future booking 3 one night stays, as ones plans (in my case a board meeting was cancelled) do change. Staff quoted policy, could not have me speak to manager and simply followed up my query with an email reiterating policy. So for my December visits to London I am staying with an alternative global hotel Group who my employer gets a good rate with, and will not be returning to IHG unless they acknowledge the unfairness of the policy and refund me the £50. 05 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service The speed of internet has been very poor for 2 days and I have had to pay extra to obtain a proper service. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value and in central London Great value hotel, in a very central part of London, within minutes of the tube and they throw in breakfast! Would recommend and the area has a great vibe. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Experience at Holiday Inn Express - London City Great Hotel, Helpful Staff Good Breakfast. I was very happy with my Room and Stay-over in London. 29 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location very expensive for a 4 star hotel Great location of the hotel with excellent and very polite staff.The aircondition making funny noises all night plus the poor breakfast are in contradiction with the high price. 26 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by November stay (business days) The only 2 pros are location and room being rather clean, while everything else is unfortunately on a very low level, which includes completely no facilities (up to no slippers in the hotel and unavailability of irons in the evenings), extremely limited number of TV channels available for free and breaking down air conditioners. Staff is unable to answer questions except of how to order a taxi (which is done using the wall phone by the customer himself). I would rather pay for the breakfast separately than having it included in the room price - its quality is totally unacceptable. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed In London for a wedding and this was the icing on the cake!! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, clean, quiet hotel The hotel room and shower were very clean and comfortable. A shelf in the shower room for wash bags etc. would haver been useful. It was very quiet during the night which is a bonus in such a central position. The breakfast was excellent, lots of variety and plenty of it for the price. The staff were very polite and helpful, even on the very busy Sunday morning. Television reception and internet connection were efficient. 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room is heated whether you like it or not Despite claiming to be airconditioned the choice of temperature is between 21 and 24 c. 21 is just too warm to sleep for me and as it was only 8 c outside it's also waste of energy. The windows are sealed shut with some tosh written on them that this because of fire regulations. This is nonsense 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in great location This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are really comfortable and have been refurbished since I was there last - very stylish! Great breakfast too! The location is very convenient for the city, Columbia Road Flower market, the bars and restaurants in Hoxton Square and Kingland Road. It is a bit noisy because of the area but it was worth it for all the other benefits. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place It's a nice hotel with lovely room, shower was brilliant!. Only annoyance was the fact the noisy air conditioning unit was on and the controls for it didn't do anything even though they looked to be working?!. Resulted in an annoying drone sound all night and bit chilly. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in central location. Easily accessible from all London airports and mainline stations just a few minutes walk from Old Street underground. There are a few eating establishments in the area for lunch or supper and a small supermarket nearby. Hotel reception staff are welcoming and helpful - allowed room access on our early afternoon arrival - provided fresh milk at my request. Room and facilities were clean and comfortable. On the down side the lighting could be brighter over mirrors, shower could be a touch hotter and room heating/air con controls more responsive. The inclusive breakfast is comprehensive and while not four star is perfectly adequate with everything from cereals to hot dishes provided. Overall the accommodation is excellent value for money in a reasonable location. It's worth mentioning that all the staff were incredibly pleasant and helpful - that really adds to the visit. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet room in the centre of London, disappointing breakfast Good clean & comfortable room, and the staff were polite and friendly, but breakfast felt like a packed school dining room. Quite poor choice, and extremely busy with long queues for food and an atmosphere of "every man for himself" rather than a feeling of calm and service. They had a luggage room where we could check in our bags early which was brilliant. We'd just stayed at a Premier Inn the night before where the breakfast was just fantastic and level of service exceptional so by comparison we were slightly disappointed. 06 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stop over The room was booked because my girlfriend and I went to a gig in Shoreditch and wouldn't have made the train home once it finished. What can I say, it was a bed to sleep in, bed was very comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful when needed, for just one night it was good enough. The only thing I am struggling with is that we booked into the hotel in mid October and I was only billed for my stay today (6th November) this is the only time I haven't been charged immediately upon check out. Rather annoyed about the late billing. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was superb My stay was an excellent one from the momemnt I walked into the hotel, the staff were very friendly and were excellent right throughout my stay. They could not do enough for me and my family. Highly recommend this hotel and definately will stay here again. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good standard services Great location. Very handy for the tube and shops. Food was good. Staff were friendly. The only issue that I had was the sofa bed which was not very comfortable. 02 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Had a good weekends stay but had to change rooms after the first night as the first room was too noisy due to a noisy water tank or the plumbing. Could not fault reception as they changed our room immediately. Breakfast was the same each morning but still had a wide choice. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a short break Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The Hotel was warm, clean and good value for London. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was handy for the Old Street Tube station. Although the surrounding area is quite scruffy and run down. Only gripes are.... Only one pillow each and no bacon. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING HOTEL CLOSE TO CENTRE OF LONDON VIA OLD STREET STATION We recently had a short break in London and chose this hotel, we were very impressed for the price. Lovely room, comfortable beds and great buffet breakfast. Would definitely recommend a stay, we will be booking again next year. Thank you. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Stayed at the this hotel to have a night out around hoxton square and old street. This is perfect location for that. We had a double room with sofa bed. On arrival we didn't have any bedding for the sofa bed, so I asked at reception if we could get some. The guy on reception was very abrupt, and refused to give us bedding for it. Surely if we have paid for this room we should be allowed to sleep on the sofa if we want? Anyway, problem was resolved when I asked housekeeping directly, who were more than happy to make the bed. Other than that, hotel was lovely, very modern, breakfast was lovely, although abit manic and I would stay there again. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed Weekend Just need more in-room amenities (i.e., microwave/fridge) for those who would rather not have breakfast at the time breakfast is served. Overall good experience. 16 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smal Room London is Expensive. This was a less expensive place than many others. However, we had two adults and two children in a "Family" style room. Ther was hardly any room to move in the room for four people. It was modern and clean, the staff was good and the breakfast was good. Good location to the subway. Everything was good except the price in London for a tiny room. 08 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The location is the only reason you would want to stay here In the heart of the Old Street/Shoreditch area which means you have loads of great bars and restaurants right on your doorstep. Took me a whole day to get an Iron to iron my shirts. I realize its a budget hotel but not having any available and not knowing where they have all gone is not really on. The icing on the cake was the second evening when I (again) inquired for a iron and ironing board at reception only to be told (again) that none were available. Only for another member of staff to open a cupboard full of ironing boards and presented me with one. Moral of the story, don't listen to anything the front desk staff say! Hotel rooms are nice. Newly refurbished and clean. Air conditioning is noisy though and kept me awake one night. Good for exploring Old Street. Thats about all 07 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 2 Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading