• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we regret that NO pets are allowed on the property, unless they are guide dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Mary's Axe and Financial City Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Royal Mint
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Whitechapel Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Tower of London
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:46
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover your own corner of London's Square Mile at the unique Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Droplet of lights glimmer above the Front Desk in our intimate red-granite Lobby, where a warm welcome awaits. We’ll take your bags to your individually styled room or Suite if you want to head to the bar for cocktails or take a stroll around our historic neighbourhood, which is lovingly mirrored inside Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill is in the Square Mile, London's historic &
View More
Discover your own corner of London's Square Mile at the unique Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Droplet of lights glimmer above the Front Desk in our intimate red-granite Lobby, where a warm welcome awaits. We’ll take your bags to your individually styled room or Suite if you want to head to the bar for cocktails or take a stroll around our historic neighbourhood, which is lovingly mirrored inside Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill is in the Square Mile, London's historic & financial heart. We're 6 miles from London City Airport, 25 miles from Gatwick Airport & 20 miles from London Heathrow Airport. A 5-minute stroll takes you to the Tower of London and 10 minutes to Liverpool Street rail station, while Aldgate Tube station only takes 2-minute walk. You can sail past rush hour to Canary Wharf along the River Thames on the Thames Clipper. Work out complimentary guest membership at nearby gym or get online with complimentary wireless internet. Just ask if you want a laptop to check emails while enjoying authentic British dishes in Square Mile Kitchen & Lounge. St. Paul's Cathedral & City Hall are a short walk from your City of London hotel. We know where to socialise in the Square Mile. Ask our Team Members at Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill for local born within sight of Big Ben.
View Less
Features
Our rooms are unique. All feature 4-poster beds, iPod docking stations and designer bathrooms, and no 2 are alike in shape or style. You'll have a different experience every time at Hotel Indigo London Tower-Hill, but you can always expect the same warm and friendly service.
Announcements
The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on the card to be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfy beds and friendly staff. This was an ideal location for our overnight stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean, the shower hot and the beds comfy. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, comfy bed and awesome shower! Very nice hotel within easy walking distance of a tube station. Friendly staff, very welcoming. Room very nice, good TV service, lovely powerful shower. Only downside for me was no bacon at breakfast. The free breakfast is very good, nice choice of cereal, muffins, pastries, toast and hot food. Will stay there again. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, family friendly and affordable! Just spent a long weekend at this hotel with my 12 year old son and 20 year old daughter. Great location easy access to tube station and walking distance into the city centre. Room spacious and comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful even managef to find us some great savings off local attractions. The complementary breakfast was welcomed with such a great variety. No downsides at all to this hotel. We will definately be returning again and will recommend to friends. Great hotel, even better price!! 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location !! Found this hotel using Hotels.com which I used when looking at central hotels in London over a weekend. This hotel have a perfect location , close to many London attractions (London Eye,O2, Picadilly etc) and good restaurants close by. Comfortable beds, good breakfast and service. I will return to this hotel when ever I will visit & stay in London !! 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, comfortable stay Good hotel. A bit to walk after late night shows and shopping 02 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CONSTRUCTION WORKS AT THE REAR OF THE HOTEL This is a well located hotel, within walking distance of some of the major sights in central London. I stayed on business and arrived late - friendly staff, welcoming reception area and a clean and tidy room however, I woke at 6:30 to the most awful noise. The windows of the room were literally shaking. I complained to the staff and thankfully, Charlie the customer services manager was really apologetic and extremely helpful, pointing out that although it’s not the hotel’s fault, he was doing his best to manage the situation. I recommend either a room in the front of the hotel or avoid for the time being until the work is finished. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For one night only Generally pleasant stay with rooms being very comfortable...beds good...the only downside was the so called free breakfast as I had to ask for replenishment of many items which had run out...This took far too long and a fair few people werent impressed . Dining area refurbishment very poor in my opinion ; bare walls floor and mostly plastic uncomfortable chairs . the previous decor was really nice...will not be returning... 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Hotel was in a convenient location, breakfast hours were great, staff was very accommodating to our requests for help in handling excess luggage. Computer access is lobby was helpful- only (minor) complain is lobby is cold due to door opening directly to outside. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Front desk staff was very friendly and interested in helping us enjoy touring London during our time there. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service excellent, Staff were very keen to ensure we had a good stay. They catered for a gluten free breakfast. They were extremely pleasant and very friendly. We had booked four rooms and they ensured they were on the same floor. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remembrance Day and Lord Mayors show We stayed for two nights at the holiday inn express in Southwark, we found the staff very welcoming friendly and helpful. It was easy getting around London as we were very near to at least two tube stations. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others and would certainly stay here again. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service I stayed here with my 2 sons. One of whom has autism. We were made to feel extremely welcome from the minute we arrived. Staff are very friendly and keen to help with my questions about onward travel. Our room was very comfortable, with everything we needed. The shower was really good and spacious. Luggage room available, which I didn't need on this occasion, but would definitely be useful on future stays. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good location and service not only close to the underground, you can even walk to the main amenities in London. staff nice & helpful 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First rate customer service We wanted a central London hotel, close to transport links, and with a car park. This hotel fulfilled all of those needs admirably, and surpassed our expectations in terms of the stay. We arrived around midday, and headed to reception to check whether we could park our car, even though we couldn't check in. Reception staff were incredibly helpful, and even tried to contact housekeeping to see whether our room was ready yet, albeit to no avail. It wasn't, but we completed the check-in process, short of checking in, then! The car park is bijou, but there were plenty of spaces whenever we went to it, during the course of the weekend. At a cost of £22 per day, it wasn't cheap, but it was secure. Taking into account the cost of driving three of us + parking against train fares for the three of us, it still worked out as a saving. Word of warning: the lift is very slow, and it arrived in the car park in the basement three times in succession full of guests, meaning that we waited about 15 minutes for the lift! There is no other pedestrian exit from the car park, and no stairs accessible from there. Our room was a good size family room, with two doubles, the second being a comfortable sofa-bed. It was quiet, in spite of over-looking the street, and provided a glimpse of St Paul's Cathedral, if you knew where to look! The room was clean, and the beds comfortable, affording a good night's sleep for all. Breakfast was the usual Holiday inn Express fare, and was much enjoyed. The hotel was ideally situated for our purposes, being a ten minute walk away from Waterloo Station, London Bridge Underground, and Blackfriars (even closer to Blackfriars Overground). We also walked to St Paul's Cathedral in about twenty minutes, and could see the London Eye from Blackfriars Bridge. Although we didn't use, the road outside the hotel is a bus route, including a direct bus to the West End. I would have no hesitation in staying here, either for business or, as in this instance, for leisure with family. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent experience I have siente a very good time at Southwark. The staff...THE BEST 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuart and Carol.Markfield.Leicestershire The main purpose of our visit to London was to see a play at the globe theatre.Our stay at the hotel made this a perfect weekend.Only a few minutes walk away.Hotel clean and comfortable.Staff very friendly and helpful.The rest of London of course is also within very easy reach.Would recommend. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds but small room My daughter and I enjoyed our week in London. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever we travel. This was our first time to stay at one outside the U.S. Our room was clean but very small. We thought we would get queen size beds but we got twin beds. The beds were comfortable but small. Also there was no microwave or refrigerator or clock in the room. We appreciate the good breakfast each morning and were glad to have some choices that were gluten free like eggs, fruit and yogurt. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We were glad that the hotel was in an area that was fairly quiet at night and it was close to the tube. We enjoyed using the tube each day to take us to the places we wanted to see in London. We were glad to find out that we were just a couple blocks away from "Leon," a very good restaurant that serves healthy gluten free food. We were also close to a nice grocery store where we bought snack foods. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My first time in London, the staff was so helpful in my stay and also information about travel and site seeing. Thank you Charlie and staff. Ken 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great stay Our room was ample in space and nicely furnished. The breakfast items were plentiful and complete. The staff overall was really friendly and helpful. We would stay here again as a first choice. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds Expected little more cold choice for breakfast-no cold meat as in some Expresses but couldn't fault rest of hote . Why doesn't a second chair get provided in rooms,I get a bit fed up sitting on bed all the time! This is a comment for all hotels in chain, not just recent visit.n 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fantastic stay We cannot say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They were absolutely fantastic, and made our first stay in London far more comfortable than it would have otherwise been. Highly recommended! 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Tourists If you plan to visit London, like to walk, wish to explore the lower portion of London's Square Mile, then the Holiday Inn Express makes for a great launch point. Easy access to BlackFriars bridge and the southbank Thames riverwalk allows for one to travel by foot to Borough Market/Southwark cathedral on one end of the riverwalk, and to London Eye/Westminster Bridge/Parliament in the other direction. Across the BlackFriars bridge is the Tube station to all parts of London. Across the Millenium bridge and you are at St.Pauls and up to the London Museum. The Big Bus can be caught at Westminster Bridge or at the Embankment, all easy walks from the H.I.X.Southwark. Room accommodations are comfortable, air conditioned/heated, and perfect if you plan to be out most of the day and need a place to shower and get a good night's rest. Enjoy London and the H.I.X Southwark! 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodation at extremely reasonable prices Staff more than welcoming, very helpful, caring & had impeccable manners. Hotel extremely clean. Rooms good size. Great disabled facilities in room. Hair dryer and tea/coffee facilities in room. Lots of places to hang/store clothes. Lift was a little snug for me and my electric Powerchair. Breakfast was fabulous, excellent choice of hot, continental, cereals, fruits, plus hot & cold drinks. Computers for guests to use, free wifi in hotel. Would stay there again. Only downside is that it's not closer to Westminster area. Fantastic value for money. Me, my husband & son shared a room and the staff were kind enough to ensure the bed for my son was comfortable. Honestly can't fault the hotel. Our family were really impressed & pleasantly surprised with the style of the hotel. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to stay longer Really enjoyed our stay here! The reception staff were fantastic. Our room was a good size, very clean and quiet. Our daughter loved her sofa bed. Was able to park in the underground car park no problem (first come first served). Has space for about 8 cars or so. Extra £22 per night. Great location close to the heart of London. 5 minute walk to Tate Modern. Good chinese restaurant across the road. Breakfast good - could have been hotter though, but plenty of it and included in the room price. Hot food included scrambled egg and sausages but no bacon. 2 Mac computers in dining area for free internet access. Will definitely go back. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Room very clean, 2nd time stayed and better than remembered. Stayed in family room both times which contained double bed and pull out sofa which was fine for an overnight stay. Breakfast great with plenty of choice and could have as much as wanted. Would definitely use again if required for A London visit. Staff very friendly and helpful. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip to London You know what you get and what you get is of a good reliable standard without frills - just the ticket for a single night or two. A conveniently located base for what we wanted to do and a comfortable place to stay after a day's sightseeing. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Holiday Inn Express so basic but the rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Tea and coffee in the room. Nando's restaurant short walk away, close to Southwark tube station 10 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Building Work I have stayed at the Southwark HIE numerous times and personally prefer staying at the back of the hotel but not this time; the builders at the back seem to have forgotten they don't start until eight. Off loading scaffolding at 7.30 followed by pneumatic drills at 8.00, JOY. Otherwise nothing different to report. 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tourist Sightseeing We (two adults and one child) have visited London for three days. The location is very good to visit the London Eye, Big Ben and House of Parliament. Bus station and Underground were in the neighbourhood. The personal was very helpful, socket adapter could have been lent by deposit. Breakfast was fine and tasted well. The family room (room with bed and additional sofa with bed function) was clean. The only negative was the bad condition of the sofa bed. 08 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in London This hotell offer good value for money and with good location near tube stations and walk over themsen. Good breakfast and comfortable rooms with good ac! Service minded staff and friendly. Good cleaning. A plus for a choice of pillows of your taste! 08 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 2 Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading