• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we regret that NO pets are allowed on the property, unless they are guide dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Mary's Axe and Financial City Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Royal Mint
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Whitechapel Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Tower of London
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:46
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover your own corner of London's Square Mile at the unique Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Droplet of lights glimmer above the Front Desk in our intimate red-granite Lobby, where a warm welcome awaits. We’ll take your bags to your individually styled room or Suite if you want to head to the bar for cocktails or take a stroll around our historic neighbourhood, which is lovingly mirrored inside Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill is in the Square Mile, London's historic &
View More
Discover your own corner of London's Square Mile at the unique Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Droplet of lights glimmer above the Front Desk in our intimate red-granite Lobby, where a warm welcome awaits. We’ll take your bags to your individually styled room or Suite if you want to head to the bar for cocktails or take a stroll around our historic neighbourhood, which is lovingly mirrored inside Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill is in the Square Mile, London's historic & financial heart. We're 6 miles from London City Airport, 25 miles from Gatwick Airport & 20 miles from London Heathrow Airport. A 5-minute stroll takes you to the Tower of London and 10 minutes to Liverpool Street rail station, while Aldgate Tube station only takes 2-minute walk. You can sail past rush hour to Canary Wharf along the River Thames on the Thames Clipper. Work out complimentary guest membership at nearby gym or get online with complimentary wireless internet. Just ask if you want a laptop to check emails while enjoying authentic British dishes in Square Mile Kitchen & Lounge. St. Paul's Cathedral & City Hall are a short walk from your City of London hotel. We know where to socialise in the Square Mile. Ask our Team Members at Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill for local born within sight of Big Ben.
View Less
Features
Our rooms are unique. All feature 4-poster beds, iPod docking stations and designer bathrooms, and no 2 are alike in shape or style. You'll have a different experience every time at Hotel Indigo London Tower-Hill, but you can always expect the same warm and friendly service.
Announcements
The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on the card to be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Wonderful staff--friendly, patient, and helpful. Rooms are a bit smallish, but everything else about the property and staff more than compensate. Would stay there again gladly. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I WILL RETURN I was happy and comfortable at Southwark. It is close to Tate M. Young lady on bar very aware of my needs. Paco on my checkout responded well to all my comments. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Staff makes superior stay! Excellent staff who were great to interact with. My compliments to Charles especially, who went out of his way to ensure that my family was taken care of! They provided insightful guidance which improved our time in London. Rooms were comfortable with AC throughout. Not large, but everything you needed was there. Breakfast was excellent, especially with the fresh sausages each morning. Very close to key sites in London, most within walking distance. Can't beat the location, and we look forward to returning! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover in the capitol This building is no looker but once through the doors it's a different story. Great staff, Great room, great breakfast for setting you up for a day of touring London. The location is very convenient , close to the south bank and striking distance to tube and bus network and into town itself. The rates were reasonable and if you factor in the cost of a huge breakfast for 3 people it's really good value. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. 5* allround. Friendly staff especially breakfast manager. Comfortable bed. Clean Room. Great service. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for sightseeing in London A central place to stay where you can easily access all of the sights of London. Location was awesome and hotel just superb...great cooked breakfast perfect to start a day of sightseeing!! will stay here again for sure :) August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but noisy Room near lift so sleep disturbed by late night lift users August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay and location for London Sometimes the hotel really makes the trip and the HI Express Southwark does that. It has wonderful staff, at the front desk and in the breakfast area, who were always friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, quiet, and nicely air conditioned for a July warm spell. I can't say enough good things about the location in Bankside/Southwark: many trendy restaurant choices that were casual and not too expensive, easy walking distance to Tate Modern, Globe Theatre, St. Paul’s, and the Millennium Bridge, and we also walked to the Tower of London and Parliament from here along the Thames walkways. I felt sorry for those staying with the tourist hordes in Mayfair and that area of London. A last comment is the easy walking accessibility (even with luggage) to the Blackfriars above ground rail station which offers direct service to both Gatwick and Luton airports and which is unbelievably slick. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Short Sojourn in Southwark I guess that Southwark Street is not the first destination of choice for businessmen or tourists to London, but it should be! Situated just minutes away from the Tate Modern, South Bank and the many attractions that surround Waterloo Bridge, the Holiday Inn Express in Southwark offers a comfortable place to stay that is separate from the city centre, but within walking distance. It is a perfect bolt-hole if you are working in Lancaster Place or the Strand! The hotel was clean and well presented and the bed was comfortable. The reception area is a little basic, but the staff make up for that, being helpful polite and efficient. Breakfast is a delightful buffet, and well worth the effort. A little pricey, but certainly worth a visit. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, spotless and comfortable room. Very convenient location and within walking distance of the attractions we visited (Imperial War Museum, HMS Belfast, London Bridge) and for leisurely walks by the river. Room excellent with regard to cleanliness and comfort - essential after a day sightseeing! Breakfast very good but would have liked more choice of hot food ie bacon and tomatoes as well as sausage and beans (or alternate daily). Otherwise a good variety of cold choices. Hotel very nice overall and all staff welcoming and helpful. Being able to leave our luggage at the hotel after we checked out was a God send and we were able to enjoy another whole day in London sightseeing before travelling home. A very enjoyable break. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep Good accommodation for a nights stay,location good August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean and good size room for London When arriving at the hotel the staff were very helpful, the room spacious, although there was a large post next to the bed. The staff at breakfast were again very helpful and keep the tables and room very clean and tidy. Requesting a iron it was put in the room very quickly. The only downside was the size of the lift it only took 4 people but with luggage only 2 could get in , but over all a very pleasant stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location chose this only for it's location, near Tate, riverside walk, railways etc. but was genuinely impressed with hotel, smart, well-equiped room, helpful staff. Breakfast very busy (1st weekend school hols),but we were not in a hurry. Had been worried that local area might be 'dodgey' but felt very safe for evening stroll. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was traveling on business and the hotel was perfect. It was central to all major points with easy walk to the Tube or Waterloo station. The rooms were very clean modern with plenty of room. I would stay here with my family anytime. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean rooms and great service Very clean. We all slept well.. Staffs always have smile on their lips, friendly and accomadating... The only problem we had was, they lost our room card at one point and had to make a new set.. Maybe it would be nice if they will makr a rack with all the room numbers to avoid mixed up and losses of cards.. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well positioned hotel Overall experience was good, however, on the last day of our stay we were not catching the train home until late. Therefore, it was great that we could leave our luggage until we returned. We asked reception to book a taxi for later to take us to the train station. After our day out when we returned, the hotel had indeed booked our taxi (private hire) for us as requested. As we got into the taxi the driver informed us that there was a standard charge of £22 and asked if the hotel reception had informed us of the standard charge. They hadn't which I was disappointed about. If I knew about the standard charge I would have myself booked a black cab as it was a black cab that delivered us from Euston to the hotel and it only cost £12!! This included the delay in traffic. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely coming back! From the moment I arrived until the moment I departed, this property is first class. Not only would I recommend everything about it, but I will definitely return. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Surprised that there was no bacon at all for breakfast but very good sausages. No individually cooked eggs. Fair variety. Beautiful bathroom with Italian shower, quite big. The only thing is I asked where to park and I was recommended a car park in a hotel not too far down the road. £25 for the night, whereas I should have been told that a car park just opposite the other hotel was only £10. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a Excellent location This hotel is just behind Tate modern museum and there are lovely reasonable priced restaurant within on doorstep. Ten walk from and to waterloo station. Breakfast is always replenished fully every morning, so you won't miss out anything. As Platinum Member - I highly recommended this hotel and the staff are very accommodating and friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New room, Great Location enjoyed our stay, great new room very clean. easy to walk to tube or London sites. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Removed Stuff from my Room Front desk staff is obnoxious and does not understand English. They removed stuff from my room and left the windows open. Would not let me use Air Conditioning in the room saying they need to cut down their operating expenses. There was dust on all my stuff in the room and the management did not offer to make it right. Blamed the poor house keeping staff for all the mistakes. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great stopping place The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful which only adds to the fact it is a very clean, comfortable and well run place to stay in London. Any queries at the front desk were handled really nicely and breakfast staff were friendly and more importantly were smiling and happy. A perfect place to stay, especially for short business trips. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location, good breakfast and reasonable rates for London July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service and brilliant location Fantastic - can't wait to go back... Very comfortable bed and relaxing Loved every minute and breakfast lovely, service with a smile July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff and services excellent Particularly Jennifer and charlie were very helpful.Even Francisco was also great. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good neighborhood This hotel is right across the street from Tate Modern Museum and has easy access to public transportation. The hotel is easy to find according to the directions they provide, so it was nice to be given quality directions. The staff are very friendly and make the stay quite enjoyable. This is a very nice hotel in a central part of London. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is located conveniently to most London attractions Staff was courteous and helpful with information and a forgotten adapter Only issue is main elevator is small even by European standards and slow June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic service This was perfect for a two day stay in London. Easy walking distance to Tate Modern and the London Eye. The staff were always available to help with directions and other requests. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Hotel I stay in hotels a lot for business and I find the Express holiday inns reliable, clean and good for the purpose for which I use them June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express Southwark Breakfast was chaos, limited choice and food not replenished promptly, having to wait 5 mins for scrambled egg to re-appear. Generator running on worksite next to hotel and outside our room window all night. Made hotel aware but not provided alternative room. However room was clean and ok for base in heart of London and somewhere to put your head down at the end of a long day. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 2 Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading