• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

we regret that NO pets are allowed on the property, unless they are guide dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Mary's Axe and Financial City Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Royal Mint
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Whitechapel Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Tower of London
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:46
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:46
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover your own corner of London's Square Mile at the unique Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Droplet of lights glimmer above the Front Desk in our intimate red-granite Lobby, where a warm welcome awaits. We’ll take your bags to your individually styled room or Suite if you want to head to the bar for cocktails or take a stroll around our historic neighbourhood, which is lovingly mirrored inside Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill is in the Square Mile, London's historic &
View More
Discover your own corner of London's Square Mile at the unique Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Droplet of lights glimmer above the Front Desk in our intimate red-granite Lobby, where a warm welcome awaits. We’ll take your bags to your individually styled room or Suite if you want to head to the bar for cocktails or take a stroll around our historic neighbourhood, which is lovingly mirrored inside Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill. Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill is in the Square Mile, London's historic & financial heart. We're 6 miles from London City Airport, 25 miles from Gatwick Airport & 20 miles from London Heathrow Airport. A 5-minute stroll takes you to the Tower of London and 10 minutes to Liverpool Street rail station, while Aldgate Tube station only takes 2-minute walk. You can sail past rush hour to Canary Wharf along the River Thames on the Thames Clipper. Work out complimentary guest membership at nearby gym or get online with complimentary wireless internet. Just ask if you want a laptop to check emails while enjoying authentic British dishes in Square Mile Kitchen & Lounge. St. Paul's Cathedral & City Hall are a short walk from your City of London hotel. We know where to socialise in the Square Mile. Ask our Team Members at Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill for local born within sight of Big Ben.
View Less
Features
Our rooms are unique. All feature 4-poster beds, iPod docking stations and designer bathrooms, and no 2 are alike in shape or style. You'll have a different experience every time at Hotel Indigo London Tower-Hill, but you can always expect the same warm and friendly service.
Announcements
The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on the card to be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great welcoming I never expected to receive a such great welcome and treatment. Despite the rooms are not so big (of course if you have babies) the overall package was above my expectations.... The only observation I have are about breakfast (the bacon was missing....and this is not good if you want to ahave an English breakfast) I strongly recommend the hotel !!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff and good quiet but convenient location Good location 10mins walk from the tube. Some nice local pubs and cafés in the area as well as plenty of convenience stores nearby. Hotel room was spotless and staff were very friendly and chatty. Will stay here again! Thanks for a lovely stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very good service I booked this through AAA and was pleased with the accommodations overall and especially the location to all the London sights. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was very clean. The bed was smaller than we are used to but still comfortable. We were impressed with the efficiency of the room and bathroom layout. The breakfast offerings were satisfactory but unchanged in variety over the week of our stay. I haven't had beans with my eggs in many years and got my fill. This was my first trip back to England in 50 years and I'm happy I came. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and good location Ideal location for business or pleasure at a reasonable price. Staff very good and room ideal for the price. I will use this hotel again. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People are fantastic The location is good, people were very helpful and efficient. the breakfast needs to be improved, but the service made up for it. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Southwark, London QUite convenient to the Underground and the major sights in central London. Rooms are a bit cramped, but this is London. Staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant. Breakfast was the same fare each morning. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the wait so hard to book this hotel which we prefer to the alternative "full size" holiday inns. did not diasppoint. shame about building work next door but not hotel's fault. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service It was our last day in London before our return flight to Argentina. The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful. They even spoke spanish (what I wasn't expecting). The left luggage service was exactly what I needed. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top Knotch! Very reluctant to stay in central london generally, but this Holiday Inn Express really changed my view. The staff were extremely friendly and really enjoyed the stay. There are a range of restaurants in the surrounding area so you can find something to your liking! Fleet street is just across Blackfriars Bridge if thats what youre wanting. Westminster is a short walk down the Thames, and is a lovely way to spend some of the morning! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central to City,good location Clean and comfortable,very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service I am pleased to say from the outset we were treated very well the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is clean and comfortable and well located. My only issue is regards breakfast what was there was very nice and well prepared though I wouldn't say scrambled egg beans and sausage alone constitutes a cook breakfast! I would stay again at this hotel and any other holiday inn without hesitation March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location ok but bedding and windows not ok We stayed in room 411, party of 3 (mom, dad and our 18 year old daughter). We practically always choose HIE during our city trips and/or road trips because of the good value for money and/or location. However, for this stay, we did really not feel entirely satisfied. This hotel has been refreshed in '11 resulting in the "new" room lay-out and "bright" breakfast area which offers a very nice selection. But I really think IHG should sue the contractor who did a very poor job : - windows : very badly insulated (noise & letting through draft) - shower : leaked on the toilet side As this was only a 3 night city trip, I did not bother to inform the front desk and only did so upon check out, so the staff cannot be blamed for not taking any action. The staff where ALL extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We will not stay here again and look for an alternative for our next trip. Peter W. Belgium March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome temporary home near the SouthBank! My first leisure trip to London and this location was perfect for my/our needs! Absolutely loved the staff as they did everything possible to make our trip enjoyable. Checked in early and they were great at getting us a room before the typical check-in time. Something ended up being wrong with the cooling unit in that room and they immediately got us a room on a higher floor. Front Desk (wish I could remember his name so I could call him out here) even brought the keys to our room so we would not have to go down to the lobby after our long flight from the US. Accommodations were very clean and roomy. Bathroom was perfectly situated and nicely appointed. Shades provided a very dark room which we needed in order to get acclimated for the time difference. Open windows provided us with some cool comfort, but the streets could be a little on the noisy side at night. Breakfast was typical-eggs, sausage, pastries, some fruit, cereal, and juices (wish they had more variety) but still very good and convenient for us since we ate and would immediately hit the pavement to see the sights. It was great to be so close to Blackfriars road, bridge, and all sorts of transportation. The Jubilee line was a short distance (Southwark station) and pretty much took us to any other line if needed. A nice walk to the Borough Market, which was fantastic, the Shard, and the Tower Bridge! Great variety, and so many different things in one place. Restaurants around the area were great, but a lot of them closed early. Our only complaint would be the noise from the street which the hotel does not have control over. Overall, loved this location and cannot wait until we can come visit again! Special HOLA to Jennifer, she was so helpful behind the scenes with our reservation and unfortunately we did not get to meet her in person this time, we will definitely be back to say "Hi". March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, pleasant staff We chose this hotel as our daughter was due to have some surgery as a daycase at nearby Guy's hospital. Although we had requested an early check in, when we arrived at the hotel our room was not ready. The staff were very nice and offered to hold our luggage until our return. I felt that the staff were really helpful and attentive and offered help at each step. Breakfast the next day was hot and just as expected from Holiday Inn Express. We would definitely choose this hotel again and would like to thank all the staff for their kindness. It is a shame that there will no longer be parking at the hotel due to building work. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfy room Bed very comfortable. Room clean. Good location. Quiet. Good breakfast although I was disappointed not to see more of a choice of cooked breakfast & I don't think the eggs were freshly made. Also would have liked to see a café and/or room service. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Highly recommend, perfect location and perfect service! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service! Great location to view London. Wonderful breakfast. Best of the the customer service. Each and every one of the staff members went above and beyond to help. March 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality of mattress and noisy hotel I booked the hotel for a couple of nights and requested at the reception that I needed a quiet room. However, I woke up in the morning with noises from the next door building where some construction work was going on. It was not long for me to figure out that I was given a room right next to the construction site. I was unable to sleep during the night because of the poor quality of the mattress. The mattress was in such a bad condition that I could feel the springs on my back. The poor quality of mattress combined with the noise did not provide me a good sleep on both nights and I was unable to concentrate on my work due to lack of proper sleep. A waste of time and money indeed....! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff We now chose Holiday inn were we can. All the ones we have Stayed in have always been clean and it nice to have a bar to meet in and also great to have parking February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very good service. Stayed here with my daughter while we visited some of London's sites. It's in a very good location, close to tube stations and to the South Bank and London Eye. My only criticism would be of the breakfast as the pastries were very poor quality and there wasn't a lot of fresh fruit. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome warm welcome from the staff, clean room enjoyed our stay February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value great value comfortable and friendly hotel with all you need in such a prime location February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good central location Ideal location in Central London for a course i was attending, 5 mins walk from tube and river, bars and restaurants. Room very small and an odd shape but overall ticked most boxes. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bright room Was very impressed with the decoration and cleanliness of the hotel, and friendly staff would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Close enough to walk into centre of London also close to tube and railway stations. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice staff, would book again Overall very nice. bed was a little firm for my tastes but everything about the room was comfortable and met my needs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and accomodating After a busy day of travelling, the London- Southwark provided a quiet base to prepare for a busy working day. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful; my room was quite spacious, extremely clean and thank goodness, very quiet and guess what - the shower worked - plenty of hot water and no blocked drains and excellent lighting in the bathroom! Good location and good value. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Southwark A girls weekend in London, fantastic value, used my IHG points. Friendly and courteous staff, loved the location. Enjoyed breakfast and very comfortable bed January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway A really good stay the staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble,the hotel was very clean throughout and breakfast was fairly good. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, good location, great value Londoners have always been polite, helpful and friendly people, and the staff in this hotel are no exception. Very good quality breakfast (I'd rather have potatoes instead of beans, and a fruit salad instead of grapefruit but that is just because I'm not easy regarding food choice). The room was very ok, comfy and noise-proof. My wife and I were very satisfied with everything and will definitively return. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most accomodatiing, caring staff. I stayed there for two nights becuase of a conferrence thet I had in the vicinity of the hotel.Great location, walking distance to Tate Museum, London Bridge, conference centers and more.Both Blackfliares and Southwark tube stations within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The train station at Blackfliars is even closer which makes it a great location for whoever-as I did-needs to get to Luton. A non frill hotel, with basic clean rooms , comfortable beds and great free breakfast.There is no restarant in the hotel but it is located 2 minutes walk from Blue Fin Building with nimerous choice of restaurants as well as a chinesse and French simple restaurant accross the street from the hotel. What however makes it so very special is the staff.Unbelievable.They remenberred my name, my room number and stood ready to do whatever it takes to cater to my requests in a friendy, caring accomodating way, as if their all purpose was to assist me.A real homey feeling.I have stayed there twice during 2003 and I will defenitely come back. January 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 2 Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading