• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI LAKES
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved dogs and cats under 30 pounds. A one time 50.00 USD nonrefundable fee and 20.00 USD per day pet charge.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Miami Lakes Hotel's Amenities Pamper You

Nestled in the scenic village of Miami Lakes just outside of Miami, the Hotel Indigo® Miami Lakes hotel is a charming escape from the hustle and bustle of downtown Miami. The boutique-style hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, as we are near all major roads and just 20 minutes from both Miami International and Ft. Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airports.

Corporate guests enjoy the easy access to area
View More

Miami Lakes Hotel's Amenities Pamper You

Nestled in the scenic village of Miami Lakes just outside of Miami, the Hotel Indigo® Miami Lakes hotel is a charming escape from the hustle and bustle of downtown Miami. The boutique-style hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, as we are near all major roads and just 20 minutes from both Miami International and Ft. Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airports.

Corporate guests enjoy the easy access to area companies, such as AIG, Oracle and Cisco. Should you need a meeting for business, the boardroom comfortably seats up to 15 people and includes free Wi-Fi access. We also have a Business Center that offers complimentary printing and faxing services, so you can quickly print your boarding pass or map of Miami.

The hotel's location was selected with our leisure guests in mind. Don Shula's Golf Club offers championship golf and is adjacent to this Miami Lakes hotel. With downtown Miami just 15 miles away, you can hit the hot clubs in South Beach, catch the NFL Dolphins or enjoy world-class shopping.

After exploring Miami, guests appreciate the oasis of comfort they find in this Miami Lakes hotel. Let time slip away as you savor a meal in our restaurant or linger over drinks in the lounge. Work on the perfect tan around the sparkling pool or simply be at peace in the landscaped courtyard. As our guest, you'll see why hospitality inspires us to create something special.

View Less
Features
Enjoy the only boutique-style Miami Lakes Hotel offering a fresh, tropical, chic style as only a Hotel Indigo hotel can provide. Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports with easy access to a variety of South Florida venues and events: Sun Life Stadium, The annual Jazz in the Gardens concert, 20 miles to South Beach.. just to name a few.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR. RICHARDSON THE HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT THE STAFF WAS GREAT HAD A PEACEFUL NIGHT SLEEP THIS HOTEL IS ON TOP OF MY LIST FOR REST GREAT JOB........................ 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient Service Everything was ok except for the elevator that was down. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and incredible room!! We spent our "Honeymoon" here. It was our 10th anniversary and we never had a honeymoon when we were first married. I could not have asked for a better week. Every single employee was delightful. The breakfast was delicious everyday and there was never a time that hot coffee was not available in the lobby. We went out almost everyday and by the time we came back our room had been cleaned, our bed made, and fresh towels were in the bathroom. It was truly an awesome experience all the way around!! 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An okay stay!! It was an okay stay and the price was very reasonable. There were a few repairs that needed to be done but the guest services/front desk were very helpful. The air-condition and safe need to be serviced regularly. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I wish they offered more channels on the television but you do get the Movie option. The internet service was great. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms comfortable beds courteous staff it was a business trip working in Miami I look forward to staying with you again 05 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty and no service This hotel was a great disappointment to our family. When we went to the room we found it dusty. I went down to front desk to let them know and all they said was that we will let housekeeping know. Well, the next day when we got back to hotel nothing had changed. Additionally, the linen for the sleeper coach where our children slept was damp and mildew smelling. We again went to the front desk to ask for fresh linen but according to them they do not keep extra at night, so we could not get fresh blankets. They did have one sheet and one pillow( I have two children- we just made do)!. There were only two towels in the bathroom with two wash cloths, again no extras. The carpet needs to be cleaned, we were too afraid to put our feet on the floor. The breakfast was ok but since there is no real supervision and wait staff in that area it was totally messy. On checkout I again mentioned my frustrations but not one time were we asked how they can make it up to us, so we just assumed your establishment doesn't care. They again just told us they will let housekeeping know. I made sure that fresh linen will be put in that room( I hope) for the next occupant by throwing all the linen on the floor in the suite, this place is definitely not worth the money we spent. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAY Staff was friendly and attentive. Complimentary breakfast was a plus. When required assistance there was no delay. Room was comfortable. Check in and check out was quick. 28 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by damp the bedroom and bed were damp and musty. no fun sleeping there 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable The hotel is nice and clean and the beds are very comfortable. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for vacations with your family... We spent 4 nights at this Hotel and it is an excellent place near all what we expect to find while vacationing in Miami, near malls and beaches. Nice and sufficient breakfast before going to have fun!!! 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BENEFIT FOR IHG MEMBERS I'M A NEW IHG MEMBER AND THIS WAS MY FIRST HOTEL STAY. I TRULY ENJOYED IT AND FEEL THAT MY MEMBERSHIP IS A GREAT INVESTMENT. I'VE BEEN A TIMESHARE OWNER SINCE 1995. BEING AN IHG MEMBER ALLOWS ME TO BROADEN MY OPPORTUNITIES FOR TRAVEL AND LODGING. 15 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff lazy Room was good but the desk help was lazy. During check out they tried telling me I could not get a receipt that had a zero balance. When they cleaned my room they did not replace the towels 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was top-notch. The staff were friendly and quick to accommodate any request. The breakfast area was clean, well stocked and well attended. The exercise room was clean. However, it did not seem to be air conditioned. While I am not sure what the temp was in the room, it was markedly warmer. There was an incomplete set of dumbbells, but everything else was in good condition and clean. 23 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great breakfast/Backache! Free breakfast is the first thing I look for when planning a hotel stay. This hotel offers a great breakfast. I would say that the beds need to be updated. The mattress left my back hurting. My husband had a backache also. The air conditioner didn't seem to work properly. The room was clean though. Check-in/out was easy. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and quiet rooms. I recently stay at this hotel for a couple of days. I was impressed with the grounds as this was well kept.(first impressions). I was also impressed that there was a security guard at the front who greeted me. The room I had was spacious it had two double beds a mini fridge coffee pot . I stayed in this room with my wife and eight year old daughter and had no problems for space. We had breakfast for two of the mornings which we were there my wife was not impressed withe the first days breakfast as she thought the scrambled eggs were a bit stretched and runny. The next day she had the eggs with cheese and thought this was better. My only draw back from the breakfast was they had boiled eggs but it was kept in the fridge(cold boiled eggs not that great) they were swivelled up and looked like large white prunes. I did ask to microwave but they refused. I understood why but you just have to time it properly and it would have been fine. Or if they had provided me with some hot water to bring back the texture would have been great. My only real disappointment was with the fitness center it only had one cycle machine two tread mils and a tread climber. The free weights was two sets of five pounds dumb bells and thats it. I made the best of it but was not happy. Overall not a bad place to stay it was comfortable in the room and my nights sleep was quiet( no ice maker going all night it was at the end by the elevator away from the rooms. 09 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hopefully an outliar Have stayed at this location three times prior to my most recent visit (05/28-06/04) and service has been agreeable, staff accommodating. Most recent visit was a let down: printer out of ink for five days; sanitary wipes not available in exercise area for at least three days (made 3 requests to have situation corrected), room was not vacuumed properly, electrical plate outlet behind door was loose; radio did not work and was in poor condition. Don't feel I got may value. Truly a disappointment. 06 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Malas camas La atención del personal es buenísima! Pero las camas están en condiciones lamentables. Ya he usado unas 5 habitaciones diferentes y parece que todas necesitan cambio. Están completamente hundidas. Es difícil descansar bien así. 30 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning / Housekeeping staff do not speak english This was my 2nd visit to the Holiday Inn Express Hialeah-Miami Lakes. Our previous visit was in December 2008 for my mother's funeral. This visit was for my father's funeral. As a Rewards customer I was put off by a few issues experienced during this visit. First we reserved 2 rooms for my daughter and my wife and I and the rates were ridiculous. We has to use our AT&T corporate discount because we did not want to burn through our available points for the 2 rooms. This was a real letdown. I realize it was Easter weekend but it was unavoidable due to my father's death. Next when I checked in I advised the front desk staff we require extra towels and wash cloths each day. This was not done. When we returned to our room my wife had to call 3 times to reach someone who SPEAKS ENGLISH. This is not acceptable. All staff should be bilingual in order to communicate with the guests. Since this was our 2nd and probably last stay at this hotel we wanted to let you know of our displeasure. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Days Returning from a cruise and needed a day stay. Flight departed next day. I am a Holiday Inn Express (IHG) rewards member because of their service. I travel quite frequently and I stay because of the expected quality service. 23 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Ever at a Hotel The front desk staff were unhelpful and very rude to me and my family. We checked in very late and our rooms were on opposite ends of the hallway and both rooms were filthy. The beds were awful and need replaced and the bathrooms dirty. The breakfast was very limited and under staffed and stocked. I will never stay here again. 07 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast This hotel needs to start serving breakfast at 6 am instead of 6:30. Some people have to be at work very early. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great staff our experience at this location was very good. Upon check in, we received a snack bag for Platinum recognition. Our room was clean and comfortable and a roll away was provided that we requested. Priority club members stay on the 5th floor which was pretty quiet. I have read complaints here of thin walls, but can't say as though they are worse than any others where I have stayed. It was quiet enough for us, maybe too quiet, as we would have liked the fan to provide some white noise for sleeping. The breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Express fare, but it was a nice way to start the day and free. The selection changed a bit each day, and there was always fresh fruit, along with a pancake machine, a meat, eggs, biscuits, muffins, toast, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee, etc., and of course the cinnamon rolls. The breakfast room could get overfilled, but the mgr. was kind and opened a meeting room right next to the area too. The pool was nice and clean, and enjoyed by our kids. The only complaint is the semi trucks that stay, and park behind the pool and leave their engines running and fume the pool area. :( It would be a good idea to located these away from the pool area. The location is a little bit out from the main part of Miami, but as we were going to different sites each day, it was not a big deal. The location was fine with us, right across from a hospital and next to the expressway, (which also is not as noisy as some have stated here.) We would stay here again, and are pleased with our stay of 5 nights total. The staff were very pleasant and helpful too. 29 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, dirty and old I've been a priority club Platinum member for 9 years now, which means of course that I travel too much. I almost always stay in a Holiday Inn branded hotel because typically I can rely on a clean, decent room. That was not the case in Miami Lakes. There were flying ants crawling out of the A/C, I found 5 long black hairs (I'm bald, so I know they weren't mine) all over the room; in the bed, shower, toilet seat and even one in a towel. There was a huge Harley Davidson billboard outside my room that seemed like it was lit up by the sun, and I kept waking up to sirens. To top it off, the desk chair was broken so that it would lean to the left and fall down to the lowest position every time I sat down. Avoid if possible. If there was a saving grace it was that the front desk staff were nice. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sun and Swim This hotel is near some busy highways and a hospital. We thought this would keep us up with the noise but we slept surprisingly well. All of the new remodels are great. The pool was warm and private. The breakfast room was beautiful, clean, well-stocked and large. The location is questionable at first glance but we felt very secure there and it was close to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. 06 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Miami Lakes This property is far from Miami Lakes The location is very busy with highway noise and traffic everywhere with very few options for dinning close by The internet is very poor and slow and my toilet made a squealing noise unless I cut off the water supply. The furniture is old and dated and musty The breakfast options where very limited and I would not suggest anyone to stay there. I was recognized as a Platinum member and told that my complimentary water was gone and offered 500 points in return which I have not received wow a bottle of water for staying a couple hundred nights a year seems small 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming atmosphere, clean rooms Always feel at home , welcomed .Rooms are nice and clean 19 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay We have stayed at this hotel before and will stay again in the future. We come back over and over again for the location, the rates, and the cinnamon rolls at breakfast (I'm serious, I love those things!#. The only drawback is the wifi in our room #415# was a little slow. I don't know whether other guests were bogging it down with their wifi devices but it was a little slow for me to do my work on my laptop #professor grading student assignment submissions). 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We stayed just one night in a comfortable king bed room. Staff was very helpful! 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena Ubicación El hotel esta a un costado de la Palmetto Highway, fácil de encontrar, la habitación es amplia y cómoda. 31 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! +Clean rooms +Great breakfast +Newspaper was delivered in to the room every morning +Friendy and nice staff +Coffee was available 24h +Wifi worked good -Pool wasnt heated ( or was it? Water was cold) -Pancake-machine was broken almost whole time when we were staying in the hotel :( But worked first two or three days before it broked and was fixed day before we checked out -Gym needs few more dumbbells ;) Would highly recommend this hotel! 27 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes at Dusk
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes at Dusk Courtyard - Tiki Hut area Miami Lakes Hotel Scenery/Landscape Welcome to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Shula's Golf Club No Name Lounge at Shula's Steak House Front Desk Shula's Steak House, The Original Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Spa at Shula's Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading