• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI LAKES
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved dogs and cats under 30 pounds. A one time 50.00 USD nonrefundable fee and 20.00 USD per day pet charge.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Miami Lakes Hotel's Amenities Pamper You

Nestled in the scenic village of Miami Lakes just outside of Miami, the Hotel Indigo® Miami Lakes hotel is a charming escape from the hustle and bustle of downtown Miami. The boutique-style hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, as we are near all major roads and just 20 minutes from both Miami International and Ft. Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airports.

Corporate guests enjoy the easy access to area
View More

Miami Lakes Hotel's Amenities Pamper You

Nestled in the scenic village of Miami Lakes just outside of Miami, the Hotel Indigo® Miami Lakes hotel is a charming escape from the hustle and bustle of downtown Miami. The boutique-style hotel's location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, as we are near all major roads and just 20 minutes from both Miami International and Ft. Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airports.

Corporate guests enjoy the easy access to area companies, such as AIG, Oracle and Cisco. Should you need a meeting for business, the boardroom comfortably seats up to 15 people and includes free Wi-Fi access. We also have a Business Center that offers complimentary printing and faxing services, so you can quickly print your boarding pass or map of Miami.

The hotel's location was selected with our leisure guests in mind. Don Shula's Golf Club offers championship golf and is adjacent to this Miami Lakes hotel. With downtown Miami just 15 miles away, you can hit the hot clubs in South Beach, catch the NFL Dolphins or enjoy world-class shopping.

After exploring Miami, guests appreciate the oasis of comfort they find in this Miami Lakes hotel. Let time slip away as you savor a meal in our restaurant or linger over drinks in the lounge. Work on the perfect tan around the sparkling pool or simply be at peace in the landscaped courtyard. As our guest, you'll see why hospitality inspires us to create something special.

View Less
Features
Enjoy the only boutique-style Miami Lakes Hotel offering a fresh, tropical, chic style as only a Hotel Indigo hotel can provide. Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports with easy access to a variety of South Florida venues and events: Sun Life Stadium, The annual Jazz in the Gardens concert, 20 miles to South Beach.. just to name a few.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great breakfast/Backache! Free breakfast is the first thing I look for when planning a hotel stay. This hotel offers a great breakfast. I would say that the beds need to be updated. The mattress left my back hurting. My husband had a backache also. The air conditioner didn't seem to work properly. The room was clean though. Check-in/out was easy. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and quiet rooms. I recently stay at this hotel for a couple of days. I was impressed with the grounds as this was well kept.(first impressions). I was also impressed that there was a security guard at the front who greeted me. The room I had was spacious it had two double beds a mini fridge coffee pot . I stayed in this room with my wife and eight year old daughter and had no problems for space. We had breakfast for two of the mornings which we were there my wife was not impressed withe the first days breakfast as she thought the scrambled eggs were a bit stretched and runny. The next day she had the eggs with cheese and thought this was better. My only draw back from the breakfast was they had boiled eggs but it was kept in the fridge(cold boiled eggs not that great) they were swivelled up and looked like large white prunes. I did ask to microwave but they refused. I understood why but you just have to time it properly and it would have been fine. Or if they had provided me with some hot water to bring back the texture would have been great. My only real disappointment was with the fitness center it only had one cycle machine two tread mils and a tread climber. The free weights was two sets of five pounds dumb bells and thats it. I made the best of it but was not happy. Overall not a bad place to stay it was comfortable in the room and my nights sleep was quiet( no ice maker going all night it was at the end by the elevator away from the rooms. 09 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hopefully an outliar Have stayed at this location three times prior to my most recent visit (05/28-06/04) and service has been agreeable, staff accommodating. Most recent visit was a let down: printer out of ink for five days; sanitary wipes not available in exercise area for at least three days (made 3 requests to have situation corrected), room was not vacuumed properly, electrical plate outlet behind door was loose; radio did not work and was in poor condition. Don't feel I got may value. Truly a disappointment. 06 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Malas camas La atención del personal es buenísima! Pero las camas están en condiciones lamentables. Ya he usado unas 5 habitaciones diferentes y parece que todas necesitan cambio. Están completamente hundidas. Es difícil descansar bien así. 30 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning / Housekeeping staff do not speak english This was my 2nd visit to the Holiday Inn Express Hialeah-Miami Lakes. Our previous visit was in December 2008 for my mother's funeral. This visit was for my father's funeral. As a Rewards customer I was put off by a few issues experienced during this visit. First we reserved 2 rooms for my daughter and my wife and I and the rates were ridiculous. We has to use our AT&T corporate discount because we did not want to burn through our available points for the 2 rooms. This was a real letdown. I realize it was Easter weekend but it was unavoidable due to my father's death. Next when I checked in I advised the front desk staff we require extra towels and wash cloths each day. This was not done. When we returned to our room my wife had to call 3 times to reach someone who SPEAKS ENGLISH. This is not acceptable. All staff should be bilingual in order to communicate with the guests. Since this was our 2nd and probably last stay at this hotel we wanted to let you know of our displeasure. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Days Returning from a cruise and needed a day stay. Flight departed next day. I am a Holiday Inn Express (IHG) rewards member because of their service. I travel quite frequently and I stay because of the expected quality service. 23 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Ever at a Hotel The front desk staff were unhelpful and very rude to me and my family. We checked in very late and our rooms were on opposite ends of the hallway and both rooms were filthy. The beds were awful and need replaced and the bathrooms dirty. The breakfast was very limited and under staffed and stocked. I will never stay here again. 07 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast This hotel needs to start serving breakfast at 6 am instead of 6:30. Some people have to be at work very early. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great staff our experience at this location was very good. Upon check in, we received a snack bag for Platinum recognition. Our room was clean and comfortable and a roll away was provided that we requested. Priority club members stay on the 5th floor which was pretty quiet. I have read complaints here of thin walls, but can't say as though they are worse than any others where I have stayed. It was quiet enough for us, maybe too quiet, as we would have liked the fan to provide some white noise for sleeping. The breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Express fare, but it was a nice way to start the day and free. The selection changed a bit each day, and there was always fresh fruit, along with a pancake machine, a meat, eggs, biscuits, muffins, toast, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee, etc., and of course the cinnamon rolls. The breakfast room could get overfilled, but the mgr. was kind and opened a meeting room right next to the area too. The pool was nice and clean, and enjoyed by our kids. The only complaint is the semi trucks that stay, and park behind the pool and leave their engines running and fume the pool area. :( It would be a good idea to located these away from the pool area. The location is a little bit out from the main part of Miami, but as we were going to different sites each day, it was not a big deal. The location was fine with us, right across from a hospital and next to the expressway, (which also is not as noisy as some have stated here.) We would stay here again, and are pleased with our stay of 5 nights total. The staff were very pleasant and helpful too. 29 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, dirty and old I've been a priority club Platinum member for 9 years now, which means of course that I travel too much. I almost always stay in a Holiday Inn branded hotel because typically I can rely on a clean, decent room. That was not the case in Miami Lakes. There were flying ants crawling out of the A/C, I found 5 long black hairs (I'm bald, so I know they weren't mine) all over the room; in the bed, shower, toilet seat and even one in a towel. There was a huge Harley Davidson billboard outside my room that seemed like it was lit up by the sun, and I kept waking up to sirens. To top it off, the desk chair was broken so that it would lean to the left and fall down to the lowest position every time I sat down. Avoid if possible. If there was a saving grace it was that the front desk staff were nice. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sun and Swim This hotel is near some busy highways and a hospital. We thought this would keep us up with the noise but we slept surprisingly well. All of the new remodels are great. The pool was warm and private. The breakfast room was beautiful, clean, well-stocked and large. The location is questionable at first glance but we felt very secure there and it was close to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. 06 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Miami Lakes This property is far from Miami Lakes The location is very busy with highway noise and traffic everywhere with very few options for dinning close by The internet is very poor and slow and my toilet made a squealing noise unless I cut off the water supply. The furniture is old and dated and musty The breakfast options where very limited and I would not suggest anyone to stay there. I was recognized as a Platinum member and told that my complimentary water was gone and offered 500 points in return which I have not received wow a bottle of water for staying a couple hundred nights a year seems small 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming atmosphere, clean rooms Always feel at home , welcomed .Rooms are nice and clean 19 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay We have stayed at this hotel before and will stay again in the future. We come back over and over again for the location, the rates, and the cinnamon rolls at breakfast (I'm serious, I love those things!#. The only drawback is the wifi in our room #415# was a little slow. I don't know whether other guests were bogging it down with their wifi devices but it was a little slow for me to do my work on my laptop #professor grading student assignment submissions). 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We stayed just one night in a comfortable king bed room. Staff was very helpful! 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena Ubicación El hotel esta a un costado de la Palmetto Highway, fácil de encontrar, la habitación es amplia y cómoda. 31 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! +Clean rooms +Great breakfast +Newspaper was delivered in to the room every morning +Friendy and nice staff +Coffee was available 24h +Wifi worked good -Pool wasnt heated ( or was it? Water was cold) -Pancake-machine was broken almost whole time when we were staying in the hotel :( But worked first two or three days before it broked and was fixed day before we checked out -Gym needs few more dumbbells ;) Would highly recommend this hotel! 27 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor experience People at arrival were busy talking to other colleagues, so we did not feel welcome. Even though there were no other guests. Rooms were aged and need refresh. Not the experience that we had with Holiday Inn Express before. 23 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 This hotel has declined in quality. Old and ugly room, air conditioning old, neglected common areas, poor breakfast. Although the staff is friendly, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired it was in previous years. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. 22 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice as always Good óption in the Hialeah área with excellent location 15 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room...bad elevators The room was not up to the standards I would expect from HI express. The staff was great, but the building was renovated and still showed signs of the old hotel. The elevators were not updated and we actually got stuck in it and had to call for help. The toilet in my room made a lot of noise and ran for several minutes with a loud howling noise. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom so the room was muggy and the air conditioner did not work properly. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good until breakfast All was good at this hotel until the queue for a seat to have breakfast. This is a reasonable sized hotel but a very small breakfast room, so I presume that queues are a regular feature at popular breakfast times. We did manage to a get a table and the breakfast itself was fine, a reasonable choice of food and drinks. Even with the wait for breaskfast, I would return to this hotel, I'm sure if we had gone for a less obvious breakfast time (not on the hour, with everyone else!) we'd have been fine. The rooms were a good size, the air-con was unusually quiet for a hotel room, everywhere was clean. Check-In was straight-forward, all was good apart from the under-sized breakfast room. 06 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management We stayed in two rooms for several nights during the Christmas holidays. False alarm rang nonstop at midnight one evening. All hotel guests on our floor evacuated with their belongings since the siren rang for a long time. There was neither announcement nor any explanation by the staff. There was only one very relaxed Spanish speaking security guard mentioned it was probably a false alarm again when he was asked. Morning breakfast was never enough nor well prepared for the high season. Housekeeping is definitely a bad experience as we got 3 shampoos and no conditioner nor lotion on one day and no bath towels, bathroom rug, shampoo…etc at all the other day. Each day we had to go down to the front desk and asked for the supplies. Worst worst of all finally occurred during our check-out morning (at 6am). Since I would like to save some check-out processing time to ensure we had no problems with meeting our flight schedule, I went to the front desk with my luggage while the others were doing one more round of final walk through to ensure we did not leave any personal belongings behind. They were probably 5 mins behind me or merely the time to wait for another elevator. To my surprise, the staff refused to check me out and demanded to see all of us in person before he was happy to do the check-out. I thought that was definitely an insult to hotel guests. You cannot believe how slow the Internet was. I would not recommend this hotel at all. 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very slow internet Business travelers are not their main customer when the internet is so slow. Dropped to .10 MPS (yes, point one!) at night, phone modem slow! I saw 6 MPS one day ( I was there 3 nights) but tried at 6am with the same slow speeds. I had files to send to corporate, no luck there. Forget Skype, You Tube, etc obviously. I was told by front desk that it was because so many people use it at night. Right. Time to change servers then guys, you're a hotel! Otherwise clean room ad decent breakfast. But can't recommend hotel to anyone travelling on business and needs a modern internet connection. 25 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny room for reward. I got a very small room my guess is cause I got it for rewards, Second problem when I got home I realized some new clothes from my shopping was missing, It either was stolen in the room or in the airport I cant tell. Other than that staff is great and hotel is ok. 24 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good bed Elevator on the left side broke down on fifth floor. Breakfast area run out of creamer( half and half) and had to ask for it three times before it was replaced. 24 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and excellent room The room was spacious and had everything I needed. It came with a microwave fridge sink and a large bathroom. It had two tv's and the free internet was a plus. Everything about the stay was perfect and I would recommend the holiday inn to anyone. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The manager and staff are terrific and most attentive, without exception. Superb service! Location of the hotel is convenient for shopping and airport access. I only have one suggestion for improvement - I would much prefer if the hotel could use ceramic and glassware in the rooms and restaurant. That would be better for the enironment, and more pleasant for customers. There is too much plastic and styrofoam. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay Trust me, I visit Miami at least 3 to 4 times annually and the best recommendation I have ever received was an introduction to the Holiday Inn express. Wonderful team headed by Owen Howe who responded to every request I made, efficient staff at check-in and a wonderful, helpful pleasant Security team. Rooms are adequate size clean, cool and comfortable. Satisfactory breakfast every morning, not the same daily and friendly, and honest grooming team. Perfect location for shopping but unfortunately no shuttle transportation(can't have it all I suppose) Great facilities WIFI, gym pool, clean rooms good atmosphere and free parking!!!!. I really cannot see myself staying anywhere else when visiting Hialeah Miami 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice breakfast It is a nice hotel. I wil recomend it to my friends. 30 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes at Dusk
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes at Dusk Courtyard - Tiki Hut area Miami Lakes Hotel Scenery/Landscape Welcome to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Shula's Golf Club No Name Lounge at Shula's Steak House Front Desk Shula's Steak House, The Original Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Spa at Shula's Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading