• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved pets under 40 lbs are allowed for a minimal fee of 20.00 per day, up to 75.00.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Baptist Health Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.9MI
Attraction:
University of Miami
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Coral Gables
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo Offers Affordable Luxury

Our South Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our South Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away.

Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel,
View More

The Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo Offers Affordable Luxury

Our South Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our South Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away.

Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores.

With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals.

During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose the new Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo.

View Less
Features
You can experience a time of escape and renewal at our new boutique hotel near the Miami Airport, offering traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality in a fresh, contemporary setting.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falta limpieza Estuve visitando este hotel pero el aseo y el desayuno muy malos 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Bathroom lighting is most important. It needs to have higher voltage Bulbs. coffee service in morning in lobby non-existent before 6:00A.M. some mor5nings 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a good place to stay I am an IHG Rewards Member. I did have to point that out to the man at the time of check in. That was fine and after making that known the clerk went out of his way to make sure he gave me a total points number. I was very impressed with his service. There was one gentleman at the counter that said "hello" to us so many times, we started teasing and laughing about it. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aire Acondicionado y variedad en el desayuno Esperaba aire acondicionado central y no tipo ventana. El desayuno debería ser mas variado. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value It was my first time staying at this hotel, and I loved the spaciousness of the room. Never felt cramped. It offered a good-size mini fridge, as well as a microwave. Bed was very comfortable. In addition, the room rate was a great value.. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente el servicio y la atencion es excelente lo recomiendo a todos mis familiares y amigos 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel On our way from Barbados to the Los Angeles, we stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Our room had 2 comfortable beds with very soft bedding. The breakfast was great with lots of varieties. This Hotel is located near shopping centers and restaurants. Hotel staff are friendly. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and rooms My husband and I stay quite a bit when we travel to Miami at this Holiday Inn location. We have come to know the front desk staff, which is always attentive and welcoming. There is a variety selection for breakfast in the lobby area. The rooms are cleans and the beds have lots of pillows. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Friendly Warm and helpful reception. Modern decor and clean grounds. Quality sleep and amenities. Great continental breakfast. Will be returning next weekend for another business trip and have already booked the room! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and recover I had some out patient surgery at Baptist Hospital. I traveled up from the middle Keys and did not want to have to drive home the same day. I was very comfortable in the suite I had, my daughter stayed with me and got the things I needed from the driug store. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Nice Hotel and staff was very nice. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. 26 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worrisome stay I did not feel as safe in this location as I have in others. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed our stay. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I loved the Kendall area, easy to keep track of everything. The hotel was perfect! 13 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not like my stay at this hotel Value was just not there, I'd had reserved 2 Preferred rooms with a King Size bed, I was inviting a very good client of mine with his wife, the guy at check in simply said we are out of them, put me in a double bed where my wife did not even want to walk on the carpet or bathroom tile with bare foot. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating. Room clean but a little dated. Overall I would recommend this hotel and I will stay here again. Great internet service. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge TV should be on more often As usual everything was just fine.Food,reception, ambience,staff members great. 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortável bed ,great staff My lodging was very good. This is the second time I was in this hotel . 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to miami beach but not miami beach prices had a great time but when at breakfast a lady sitting next to me brought her own cereal and open a milk and poured it on it came out lumpy gross so make sure you check date on milk cont.or pour out milk first do not and start drinking it before checking it out 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who needs a concierge? With the level of attention to our needs, we felt like we had concierge-level service, but without the concierge price! Whether we asked for directions, recommendations for restaurants, manicure salons, taxi vs rental car, etc. we received informed advice. Our hotel was at 100% capacity during our stay, but we never received rushed, or inferior, service. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value but needs upgrading. The hotel requires some badly needed renovations. The chairs in the lobby and in my room show a lot of wear and in some instances some tears. The shower curtains are terrible and do not stop the water from leaking out onto the floor. The bathroom ceiling fan is very noisy and the lighting in the room is very poor. The whole structure is looking "tired"…the carpets, the decor and other similar items. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and upscale All I can say holiday Inn express you're the greatest staff friendly and warmaand prices is right I will be staying again and again. Any where I travel I will be looking for a holiday Inn express 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel staff was very accommodating. I needed to add an extra night at the last minute and they were very nice about it and made it as easy as possible for me. Room and beds very roomy and nice. 10 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 512 Matress - Worst Ever Had room 512. The matress was terrible. It was too soft and the side of the matress nearest the window had an extremely uncomfortable hump which resulted in a horrible sleep. It was too late to do anything about it but did report it to the front desk the following morning. Spoke to the manager who was very apologetic and gave an appreciated 50% discount on the room. Manager said he was not aware of the problem and would check it out. However, another customer complained about the exact same problem in room 512 on the website one month earlier. Manager claimed that the customer did not complain to the front desk. I believe him. But, that means management is not monitoring the website, a bad move. If they are monitoring the website, they are not taking action. I plan on following up with the manager. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good nice place to stay . not far from the high way. we love it 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable. The suites need re-doing as they look a bit tired and old. The staff should speak English and greet guest in Spanish. 30 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Stay Read all reviews, Im sorry but my experience at this hotel was awful. This holiday inn express location was not good. Before I selected this hotel I had other hotel on hold, and I cancel it for this, always go with your first instinct. I never write a comment on bad experience. but I need to let the people know before selecting this hotel, I never knew when you call for more towels or you need a blanket they tell you as a guest come get at the front desk. I was not happy at all. They don't have enough staffs, the suite is not a suite its a regular room. the room I was in the carpet smells. I came to enjoy my friend birthday weekend. We made the best of it , the only thing I can say is the location was ok everything is on the main road. but very very busy street. I would not come back to this particular hotel. 27 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and no TV First I got a handicap room which I did not ask for, the one man staff at the front desk did not advise me or asked me if I wanted that room. When you shower that night the bathroom became a lake so the entire night the floor was wet. The TV did not work when I tried too call several times the front desk no one answered. They only had one person in the front desk. So I was forced to go down stairs and when the front desk guy showed up he was coming out of the elevator. I told him the TV. Problem he apparently knew about and told me that he had no other room. The TV remote battery cover was missing so batteries would fallout if not careful. With the bathroom floor wet the entire night it was not very pleasant. They did discount my room rate but it was still not very pleasant with all the wet floors. No one answers the phone at the front desk because no one is there. 06 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress condition We stayed in room #512 and the mattress was lumpy and had ridges and holes in the sleep surface. This was uncomfortable and affected our quality of sleep. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Enjoyed staying at this property. Great staff of folks working there!! 24 November 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fairchild Tropical Gardens near Hotel Indigo Dadeland Dadeland Mall near Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland Miami Beach Vizcaya Museum and Gardens in Miami
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading