• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved pets under 40 lbs are allowed for a minimal fee of 20.00 per day, up to 75.00.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Baptist Health Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.9MI
Attraction:
University of Miami
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Coral Gables
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo Offers Affordable Luxury

Our South Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our South Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away.

Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel,
View More

The Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo Offers Affordable Luxury

Our South Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our South Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away.

Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores.

With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals.

During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose the new Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo.

View Less
Features
You can experience a time of escape and renewal at our new boutique hotel near the Miami Airport, offering traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality in a fresh, contemporary setting.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable beds I didn't know what "triple sheets" meant, but I do know that the beds were clean and very comfortable. Everything worked. Tasty, free full breakfast. I recently visited family staying at another hotel chain. No comparison. Holiday Inn was superb in comparison. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Van was on time and driver was very nice.The restaurant they recommended was fine. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "home away from home" I love staying at this Holiday Inn Express location! The staff are warm and friendly, the breakfast is great, the rooms are clean and neat, the pool and patio are just right, and I really appreciate the computers in the business center. I try to stay there whenever I visit Miami. And the front desk is always helpful. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,and breakfast good. All in this hotel is excellent only the price is high. 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Staff The location of this property was perfect for my needs. The reservation had been put in the wrong name and the staff quickly resolved the situation. I recommend this location to anyone needing a good place to stay while in this area. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little hard to find, but worth it Not an easy-off/easy-on location, and the very last turn on to 131st Street was easy to miss (very small street sign and no lights on the Holiday Inn Express sign near the road), but a VERY NEW, LOVELY HIE nonetheless. Outstandingly comfortable bedding, and the bathroom was more illuminated than many of the HIE's we've been in. There was no little freezer compartment in the mini-fridge, though, which was important for us, at least, so we could re-freeze our cooler packs. Some very nice lunch/dinner options in the neighborhood (by car#. ONLY complaint would be the a.m. slamming doors! Not sure if it was rude guests, or the room-cleaning personnel #we observed one such incident). A word to the staff by management asap may help that portion of the problem, anyway. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, spacious and quiet This really exceeded my expectation for the price. I was able to check in very early and the staff was great. They even had a van that runs hourly to take people to places close by. Everything is clean and comfortable. It is right by our company's Miami office, I will come back. 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was so friendly and service was great. Breakfast is excellent . I would definitely go back there and would definitely recommend this hotel. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our trip to the zoo We found someone else's dirty socks on our floor under the ac area. Also, due to my grand daughters life threatening allergy to peanuts I asked the breakfast workers about use of nuts or peanut oil in preparation and was not really convinced that they knew the answer. Otherwise our stay was comfortable. Also pool closed by 930….that seems early …... 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm greeting and a cookie - PERFECT introduction to the convenient location, lovely public rooms, well equipped business center, and excellent parking. Breakfast was a welcomed surprise, not noisy, not crowded with many choices. Am looking forward to a return visit and I definitely recommend this property. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, polite staff, and great value! Rooms are clean and comfortable with breakfast included, not far from restaurants and eateries. What more could you want at this price? We will be back. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Miami sleep Our whole experience in this hotel was good, we have only one complain and it is the noise of the water pipes, and toilet use: in the silent of the night we heard the use of the bathrooms in others rooms. ...it didn't stop us for a relaxing sleep time but was somehow disturbing. otherwise we have a good time and the staff was excellent. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay at this property once a month for work. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Yani always checks me in and is very courteous and professional she is a great asset to the company. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and very comfortable bed I really enjoyed my stay even when I had other options to go and stay at a house, I chose my Holiday Inn Express Kendall. The only thing that needs to be improved is the services of the Porter. I had to push my trolley baggage with on the site skills. International best practice has it that the Porter when called upon to the room, he does not just dump the trolley but will help you load the Buggage and push it for you upto the Reception. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I work in Miami sometimes and picked this location based of close proximity to my meetings. The rooms were clean and the extra fridge and sink area was a nice touch. Large tub and well lit. I do like that the desk area has extra outlets as I usually travel with an extra laptop. Safe area and the parking lot was well lit. Restaurants close by also. 13 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place 99.99% of the staff have beautiful customer services!! Everyone was super nice, very helpeful, very polite well except for a young lady that work in the front desk,very skinny with black hair, light skin at certain time sha had a attitude that was not nice. But every has their bad days. Beside that everything else was great!!' 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. I arrived late at night at FLL and had to be up early the next morning. I was tired but wanted to stay near my appointment in Miami. I drove by two other hotels in the area and was not impressed with the exterior or their online service. This Kendall Hotel and the Holiday Inn website made my choice easy and exceeded my expectations. Thanks again! 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High-end service at affordable rates I hate a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Kendall. I stayed there recently on a business trip and thought that the facilities were like-new, the continental breakfast offered many choices, and the staff were great. It is in an unusual location near the Tamiami Airport but that was perfect for me and it is only a couple miles from the Florida Turnpike so I could get anywhere I needed in relatively short time. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Very clean and comfortable, staff was very welcoming! And the kids enjoyed the pool!! 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel and Staff! On behalf of my company I want to thank everyone at the Kendall Holiday Inn for everything they did for our employees. We were working on a special project in the area and for almost the entire summer our employees were in and out of the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating at all times. They were friendly and respectful to everyone and helped me work through any issues when they came up. The location was central to everywhere we needed to be and the hotel was in great condition. Due to availability I had to move our men to another hotel for a few days and ALL of them called me asking if they could be moved back to the Holiday Inn Kendall. They enjoyed the breakfast, the rooms were clean and we would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the area! Thank you! 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable We have stayed at this property several times and we will keep coming back, the staff is extremely courteous and very accommodating , the rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Everything is clean. The breakfast is wonderful and the breakfast room is homey and clean. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. We were in the area to visit friends and location was excellent. Hotel and room were very comfortable and fresh and clean. Staff was very welcoming with a fast check in. Our room location was changed for our convience since I travel with a service dog. The breakfast was very tasty with good variety with dining area being very clean and welcoming. Recomend this hotel. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect spot near less congested and nice Tamiami trail, also near the railroad museum and zoo. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, convenient area Stayed here for business travel, so we did not spend much time in the hotel. The continental breakfast was good and nice that they altered the egg offering to something other than hard boiled. The pool area was nice but the pool was dirty/discolored in the corners of the deep end and the gate to get in...impossible! The fitness center was also nice, but the Nordic Track was very squeaky and seemed to need some maintenance. The front desk staff were always very pleasant and helpful- kudos! I don't usually allow for daily housekeeping when I stay such a short time, I found it annoying that they front desk called everyday to make sure I knew that my do not disturb sign was in the door. We were able to find several nice offerings for dining, would recommend Bone Fish Grill for anyone staying in the area! And Mama Mia's for pizza, but the pizza's are huge so order with an appetite or order small! 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wrong Holiday Inn Express We had reservations at another Holiday Inn Express nearby. We showed up here by accident very late in the evening. The front desk attendent was able to contact the other hotel and change our reservations. No fees and same rate! He even upgraded us to a suiite! Hard to find that kind of service anymore at priority club properties. Will stay here agian. Great service, rooms, and property. 09 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overal stay Hotel staff was curious and helpful room was clean would recommend this hotel however only problem was Wi-Fi was down for a full day Holiday inn Needs to address this problem if you have to have Wi-Fi for your stay think twice I would of thought the price per night would been adjusted for the time the Wi-Fi was down 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excdellent facilities Great value. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying here when i visit the area again. 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant wait to come back!! This was our first trip to Florida, and the service at this hotel was the best we encountered anywhere. The hotel was clean and inviting. The pool was warm and clean. The breakfast was well rounded and available before the noted hours, which was nice as we had to leave very early to catch our flight. Special thanks must be noted for Everett - his advice on a good sushi place was right on the mark!! He went out of his way to help us find interesting places to see while were in town as well. In fact, all staff we encountered were so helpful when asked for ideas. We will definitely be staying at this location when we come back to Miami - which we hope will be very soon!! 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service I stay somewhat frequently and while I have closer options to my destination I choose this HEI because of the service. I've often been greeted by name and always received a warm hello. It's the little things that aren't so little that this location excels at. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent job I try to stay there everytime I go to Miami. Very clean, very organized, very good staff. 27 February 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fairchild Tropical Gardens near Hotel Indigo Dadeland Dadeland Mall near Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland Miami Beach Vizcaya Museum and Gardens in Miami
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading