• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved pets under 40 lbs are allowed for a minimal fee of 20.00 per day, up to 75.00.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Baptist Health Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.9MI
Attraction:
University of Miami
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Coral Gables
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo Offers Affordable Luxury

Our South Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our South Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away.

Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel,
View More

The Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo Offers Affordable Luxury

Our South Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our South Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away.

Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores.

With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals.

During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose the new Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo.

View Less
Features
You can experience a time of escape and renewal at our new boutique hotel near the Miami Airport, offering traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality in a fresh, contemporary setting.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not satisfactory for a Holiday Inn I was not satisfied for this being a Holiday Inn. It was old and not very clean on the outside. Was outdated looking even tho they tired to make it look like new inside and out. The breakfast bar was not stocked quickly. We had to wait about 15 minutes for the sausage gravy to be replenished. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hote - easy access to the city I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Florida City. I had to go to Miami for the night and come back to Key West the next morning. Bottom line - I needed a place to sleep. The front desk was courteous and the room was clean. I dropped off my bag and headed to Miami. I returned later that evening and had a nice, peaceful sleep. The only issue I had was the shower lever did not work properly. The lever to turn on the shower was really hard to maneuver, which made my shower, well, almost obsolete. Other than that, the room was adequate. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit We decided to stay at this hotel as we were returning from camping a week in the Keys. We could have stayed at a hotel in Key Largo or somewhere else, but the prices were almost double. The short drive was worth the extra $100 in my pocket. This hotel had plenty of room and accommodations even though there was a youth group staying there too. The breakfast was well worth the stay. They had bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, fruit, cereals, and many other items. The staff took pride in what they cooked. It did not taste like the powdery fake stuff you get at some "free breakfast" hotels. The rooms were very clean, and for my family of 4, very spacious with the high ceilings, comfortable beds, and cable and internet. The front desk staff were courteous and friendly. The pool was a bit small, but my kids enjoyed it and that's what counts. Some may say that it might have felt more luxurious than it was because I had been camping for a week prior to my visit. That may be a little true, but even if I were not camping, I know that I would enjoy staying at this hotel . We will definitely be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Keys and my fishing destination at the Ocean Reef Resort Very comfortable, clean, nice staff and convenient to my fly fishing destination at the Ocean Reef Orvis outfitters. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Ended up staying here another night and this time was able to get a suite. Was very disappointed in the breakfast, as they did not have any meat selections. The day before there was sausage patties, bacon and links but nothing on the next morning, very disappointed in this. We like to stay at Holiday Inn Express' and the last two stays at this hotel was not inviting at all. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms Overall the stay was nice. Had some issues with checking in but the lady was nice about it. However the next morning at breakfast this lady in the lobby was a little hostile when asked a question. There were no plates at breakfast so made it a little hard to eat what they were serving. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken This place is broken. Keys don't work. Everyday I had to change keys. That's the worst when you're the last room at the end of the hall and have carried up your 5 cases of gear after working 16 hour days. Then have to walk all the way back to reg to get them changed every-night. Horrible. Staff Missed cleaning my room 2x n the 5 days I stayed there. A/C went out in the eve and they had no one to look at it so they made me change rooms late night the night before I left. Bad experience. Food was bad plus rotten juices Overall the place is broken.. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort room was clean - beds were comfortable - bathroom clean and everything very clean and fresh. breakfast was delicious June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay on the way to the Keys. The KFC down the street was horribly dirty. The hotels was great. would stay there again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Personal de limpieza El primer día no asearon la habitación porque el personal de limpieza sale a las 14:00 hrs., y no le da tiempo de terminar las habitaciones, en otro día de estancia, la cama no fue aseada debidamente y solo se regreso la ropa de cama a su lugar, mi malestar es por el aseo en habitaciones. Le hace falta un poco de mantenimiento al edificio. Personal de recepción y comedor excelente. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the way to the Keys Very helpful and attentive staff. Used ony as a stop over en route to the Keys. Room clean and tidy as you'd expect May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deodorizer in check-in area The fragrance of the deodorizer in the check-in area was so strong that I could hardly breathe. The desk clerk stated that this system was being put in all Holiday Inns. We almost cancelled and left, but the room was OK, so we stayed. The clerk did give us a discount to make up for the discomfort, which was good. I suggest that they do away with the deodorizer. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for The Keys / Everglades Great Stay, friendly staff, somewhat older interior. Good beds. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IGH beds I've slept on in recent memory Had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful in referring places to eat. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gateway to the Keys Wonderful place to stay. Close to visiting our daughter at college, yet far enough away to enjoy the Keys. Also located near some great shopping. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff and the hotel itself were very nice and comfortable and took care of all my needs. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Couple of Nights We checked in late on Saturday Afternoon and didn't get the King room that we reserved. They did get us a Mini Suite however that was just as comfortable. We had a little issue with the waste basket in the bathroom not being emptied, but the front desk quickly took care of this. One issue was the hallway end doors could not be used for entry so everyone parked close to the front doors. Not a problem for us, but it could be if it was raining... nearest open spots were dozens of cars away. Everything else was GREAT! April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not Satisfied with stay When we entered the room we noticed that the carpet was dirty as if it had not been vacuumed. There were crumbs on the floor. The pillow had hair on them The shower floor was filled with hair and the shower did not drain - it was quite disgusting Upon check in, the person at the front desk barely even looked at me and seemed angry. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible night This was to be a pleasant outing with friends. I reserved two rooms, one for us and one for our friends. The price was very high, but agreed upon by all. I requested early check-in and our rooms were not ready when we got there. When we did check-in, the rooms were dirty and very worn, needed updating. Our rooms were on different floors, even though we requested rooms next to each other. The toilets were dirty and did not work properly. The showers were absolutely terrible, we could not rinse out the soap in our hair because of low pressure. The drains barely worked and backed up. The carpeting in the rooms was very worn with spots all over. The rooms had a foul odor. The exit door of the hotel which was right by our room did not work, so we had to walk around the hotel to come in the front door, usually in the rain. The neighborhood where the hotel was located was not the best. This was evident since the hotel gated the rear entrance to the parking lot at night. I did not feel safe. I was embarrassed for my friends. I will never stay at this hotel again. I am starting to lose confidence in Holiday Inn Express, and I am a Platinum elite member of the rewards club. Which, by the way, I was not recognized as when I checked in. Do not stay here, and the price is ridiculous. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotlel service Disappointed in the staff handling there daily functions. Did not have coffee one day of the stay. Were told the kitchen staff took the key home with them. The hotel did not have an extra key. Could not make change at the desk for their vending machines after 3:00pm. Were told we should have gotten change before we returned to the hotel. Had to go out for soda and water. Next year we will probably look for other accommodations in Florida City. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage Gute Lage des Hotels für Ausflüge, soweit alles gut, nur der Frühstücksraum war an unseren zwei Übernachtungen immer stark Überlaufen - Wartezeiten! March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff! The staff greeted us every time we came in the door. When asked, they offered directions and restaurant recommendations. The breakfast buffet was nice and the lady there went out of her way to welcome everyone. It was one of the only places where we have stayed that the dining tables were cleaned between guests. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To the keys Adequate way station on the way to the keys or Everglades Close to Robert is here. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Clean room and good service. Only downside is that the room had a musty smell. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating This hotel is a ok choice. It was a place to sleep and the beds were clean. The rooms need a little care and the beds need upgraded to get a higher rating. The beds were not what I have got accustomed to sleeping on at Holiday Inn Express hotels? It does not measure up to the other HI Expresses we have stayed at in the past few years. Still better than most hotels, however could have been better with some upgrades and a little work on the inside of the rooms, February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop off before the keys We were travelling down to the keys and needed a room for night we stopped at the holiday inn found it to be very good staff were helpful brad on front desk was real star. Overall a good stop off. With breakfast thrown in. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel....not as clean as it should be. Disappointed in this hotel. Thought it would have been cleaner and nicer. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great breakfast, nice amenities We stayed here rather than out on Key West. This was a much better value. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey Hotel is dated, staff is freindly but slow. Not worth the nightly cost. Shower pressure was horrible! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wish all the Holiday Inns that we have stayed at were like this one February 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fairchild Tropical Gardens near Hotel Indigo Dadeland Dadeland Mall near Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland Miami Beach Vizcaya Museum and Gardens in Miami
Select to close.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading