• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved pets under 40 lbs are allowed for a minimal fee of 20.00 per day, up to 75.00.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Baptist Health Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.9MI
Attraction:
University of Miami
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Coral Gables
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo Offers Affordable Luxury

Our South Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our South Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away.

Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel,
View More

The Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo Offers Affordable Luxury

Our South Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our South Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away.

Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores.

With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals.

During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose the new Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo.

View Less
Features
You can experience a time of escape and renewal at our new boutique hotel near the Miami Airport, offering traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality in a fresh, contemporary setting.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable well kept place, comfortable beds, nice wide screen tv, heated pool. Would stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great I booked my room easily. The check-in was smooth. The room was great. The breakfast was delicious, do try their cinnamon rolls. Check out was s breeze. Thanks July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff. This hotel without question, is AWESOME. It all starts with people, and they have the best. I travel 10-12 days a month, and when in the Miami area, I stay here. Always clean and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami-Kendall Great stay, very clean and well maintained facility. The staff we encountered were friendly courteous. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Awesome!! From start to finish. From Room to Breakfast, you name it. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Stayed here twice recently for two different weddings. Great stay. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is that they didn't have any lounge chairs by the pool (minor complaint). I'll certainly stay here again whenever I'm in the Miami/Kendall area again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands Down - the ONLY Hotel I will stay at when visiting Miami Wow. Words cannot express how impressed I was with this hotel. From arriving and being greeted as an IHG member, to receiving a welcome gift, to being able to upgrade my room to the top floor, to the delicious fresh baked cookies available in the lobby each night, to the delicious complimentary breakfast each morning, to the wonderful staff who were very attentive to my needs. It was very refreshing to be greeted by each employee in passing both in/out of the elevators, hallways and outside. The hot tub was just that - HOT and I really didn't want to get out. As my title states - this is the ONLY hotel I will stay at when I come back to visit family and friends in the Miami area!! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Wonderful stay at this hotel. Great place to stay while in the South Miami, Kendall Area. Easy to get to all areas in south Miami. Clean, comfortable and a great value. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This is a great hotel. Very clean and Kiesha was very helpful when we checked in, and she recognized that we were Platinum reward members. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and super service My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here, the room was very clean and nicely decorated. Our bathroom was extremely clean with plenty of fresh towels. Breakfast each morning was an extra bonus, it seemed that all the other guests enjoyed it too, as everyone was very friendly and talking to each other. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kendall-Miami Had a great stay, room, staff, breakfast all great. Will be back in September. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed on our way from the keys to central florida. Decent location along the route and close enough to Miami to take a short visit there. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the Miami-Kendall Holiday Inn Express was friendly, courteous and most helpful in making our stay a pleasant one. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The amenities are great. The heated pool and spa are a welcome relaxation from an over the road trip. This is our third stay at this location. We enjoy it very much. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience I book for a kingsize bed end up on a sofabed....did not sleep ...got up a 5`'o'clock and left March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by repeat customer the staff continues to impress with great service. place always looks great inside and out. upgrades occur to rooms thru out the year managers and staff very helpful, always professional (please give them all a raise) as a frequent guest they have always taken great care of me, and all my needs, i remain loyal despite offers from your competitors March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool closed/flashing smoke detector Nicely decorated hotel on the outskirts of Miami. Would have been a great stay if the smoke detector in our room didn't flash every 10 seconds above our bed--made falling asleep very difficult but glad it works. Our daughter was totally bummed to learn the pool was closed-would have been nice to have been notified before our stay since they knew it have been closed for a while. Not sure if we would stay again. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomondations I have stayed in Holiday Inns before and have never had a bad experience. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a king size bed and the room was more than big enough for the two of us. The bed was comfortable, room clean and temperature just right. Would definitely stay here again March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning on all time Horrible experience, air conditioning turned off every 10 min February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous all around! Everything about this place is fabulous! Rooms, bathrooms, common areas are all spotless! I would stay here again if I was in the area. Only thing lacking at the property is a bar. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The room was excellent and confortable. The best hotel to relax. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed I arrived at the hotel on the 15th January, and found the hotel staff from the reception personell to the ancillary workers to be friendly and polite. Any questions I had were handled and answered with professional courtesy. Special mentions to the shuttle bus driver/hotel worker Jorge and Liz at reception for making my stay more pleasant. This hotel is away from most built up shopping areas, (by tiamiami airport), however the shuttle bus offers free stop off and collection of up to 5 miles. The hotel is ideal for business stops of just a relaxing few days. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility with courteous personnel Have stayed there previously. Positive experience- will stay in future. No complaints. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to return to This Hotel was recommended by a friend of mine, so we made a reservation for the 1st night in Miami during our recent Florida trip. We enjoed it so much that we decided to come back at the end of our tour. Nice place, very friendly Staff and very clean. Will come back!!! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All u need we had a very nice stay in thi HIE Hotel. comming from the glades and slepp one night before we flouht back... January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Cut Above There are many hotels, motels and rooms available to accommodate individuals traveling. The appearance, quality of the facility and location is important and will make some hotels better than others. The one item that cannot be duplicated is the Staff. Their attitude, attention to detail and desire to do the best they can possible do for their guests is A Cut Above. The rooms are attractive and very well maintained. The petite young lady who worked in the morning breakfast was exceptional. Several times I watched her listen to the guests, address their concerns and still keep the breakfast items available to the newly arriving guests or those who wanted additional helpings. She did this by herself and with grace. The two young ladies who worked in the evening (12/27 to 12/30) were attentive, helpful and made excellent suggestions to enhance our experience and memories of our visit to Miami-Kendall. We were traveling during Christmas. My home is decorated every year to celebrate the magic, joy and special Spirit of the time of the year. When I walked into the lobby and saw the decorations and their quality, I smiled and felt an extra bounce in my step as I walked into the lobby. When we return to the Miami-Kendall area, I look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn Express. A & M January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience As a pilot you get to travel a lot, and when you finally get to your destination the only thing that you are looking for its a nice and corfortable place to sleep with a quiet environment and this hotel has it all January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and hotel My spouse, two young kids, and I stayed there for three nights and have zero complaints. The front desk staff were very helpfu, patient, and knowledgeable. The hotel was very festive for the holiday season, and we would definitely stay here again. The only weird thing about the hotel is the elevators. There are two of them, but they operate on two independent call switches, so sometimes you wait longer if you don't press them both, and you frequently stop on random floors when people press then both and get on the first one that arrives. This was not a big deal and was more puzzling than truly annoying. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Property requires $50 cash deposit at checkin for incidentals. Upon check-in, this property requires a $50.00 deposit to offset incidential room charges. If paid by cash, deposit is returned at checkout if no charges are made. If paid by credit card the girl at the desk said it can take 3 to 4 weeks for your account to be credited. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience. Great location. Nice and clean. Extra comfortable beds. Hot breakfast included! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value and beautiful hotel we stay here everytime we work in town and it is a great place to stay. December 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fairchild Tropical Gardens near Hotel Indigo Dadeland Dadeland Mall near Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland Miami Beach Vizcaya Museum and Gardens in Miami
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading