• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved pets under 40 lbs are allowed for a minimal fee of 20.00 per day, up to 75.00.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dadeland Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Baptist Health Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.9MI
Attraction:
University of Miami
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Coral Gables
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo Offers Affordable Luxury

Our South Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our South Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away.

Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel,
View More

The Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo Offers Affordable Luxury

Our South Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our South Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away.

Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores.

With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals.

During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose the new Miami - Dadeland Hotel Indigo.

View Less
Features
You can experience a time of escape and renewal at our new boutique hotel near the Miami Airport, offering traditional hotel conveniences and hospitality in a fresh, contemporary setting.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Continuing Ed Classes It's a good place to stay when taking classes. I can walk to campus. The pillows are UBER comfortable and the front desk staff is very friendly. My breakfast order was not picked up from my door the night before so my room service order was not delivered in the morning. There are several restaurants within walking distance. I will say I saw a few ants in my room, but it is South Florida. It's not a resort, but I will stay here when going to my continuing ed weekend classes for UM....especially since I get the continuing ED UM discount rate. You have to show proof of the class, but it is a good discount! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! When I arrived I was immediately upgraded to a junior suite because another guest needed a room with two beds...this was nice as was the room. However, the reception staff truly shone when my aunt's friend locked her car keys in the car and we couldn't move from the front of the hotel. Jenny July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff when we checked in there was an extra little message from the woman that took my reservation. she left us a note hoping everything goes well at my sons hospital visit. you all just do those extras that make the stay that much more special. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn Ever I am a Elite Gold member, and after more than 5 years using HIE hotels around the world, I can say that Coral Gables Holiday Inn is worst and the dirtiest hotel I ever used, Although the crew is responsiveness in most of times, they were sometimes uneducated and showed lack of politeness necessary to deal with most of the guests. The internet connection was lousy and the speed was real poor. The guest bedroom and bathroom were in really bad shape. The restroom was very small and dirty. The bedroom had a really insecure external door. The carpet inside the guest was very dirty and full of insects. The Lobby was also infested with mosquitoes and other insects. The parking lot was very insecure and they demanded that all the guests identified their cars with information like leaving date and reservation code. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by will continue to look around I spent 6 nights here at the end of June for a conference that required wi-fi access. I double checked before making the reservation that wi-fi was available, it was and even free. Awesome! The hotel was sold out and the wi-fi was spotty at best. I was asked about it at checkout and told the hotel could not support wi-fi at full capacity. I will look to another place that can support the needs of my course if I come back to the area again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rose & Moira treated me great! The place where I had originally planned to stay during a long Memorial Day Weekend in the Miami area turned out to be a nightmare. I was tired and discouraged when I finally dragged myself into the lobby at the Coral Gables Holiday Inn (right next door to the University of Miami). Although Rose had been working all night long, she bent over backwards to make sure I got the best possible room for my needs - and at a great price. Throughout my stay, Rose, Moira and the rest of the staff did their best to make me feel comfortable and welcome. After I finally checked out, I realized I had left a lot of things behind by mistake. Jane (another great staffer) made sure they were all neatly packed up and ready for me when I arrived back at the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a reasonably priced - yet clean and comfortable hotel in Greater Miami. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The staff here is very welcoming and helpful. I came to Miami for an extra day on my business trip to U Miami and wanted to see some attractions. Lynette from the reception helped me with all of my questions, getting me oriented on the map, pointing out attractions, and transportation etc. She patiently answered a dozen of questions for me at least. The location is especially convenient to visit the university or go anywhere else since the metroline is located very close to the hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money and great staff Had some business at U of Miami, so I stayed in the Holiday Inn. The place is really good overall, but the staff is fantastic. Particularly Jenny seems to be able to read from your lips and is extremely forthcoming. Would definitely stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Good Service I have had a long association with Holiday Inn University in Coral Gables. The hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient, The Hotel is closely located to Doctor's Hospital and therefore helps in a great way when I am pursuing medical attention in that area. I have found the staff accommodating, helpful and welcoming. Thanks to Claudia and William, I was able to get a reservation for the two nights I needed in late June even when this did not seem possible. Their personal attention is over and above expectations. I am grateful for the service and attention. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations overall The service at this facility was excellent. Parking was easily accessible. I especially liked that there was general access to the pool area from most of the ground floor rooms. The hotel had a cozy family atmosphere, making guests feel very welcome. I highly recommend this facility to anyone travelling to the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & Great location My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Coral Gables for the weekend, it was conveniently located across the street from the Bank United Center where my graduation took place. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet in the morning was an additional bonus! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good average hotel Hotel was comfortable, however bed was soft with a sink in the middle. Morning coffee was not put out everyday. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Billy is exceptional My son was at camp at the U. This hotel was very convenient. Not a luxury hotel but very clean and comfortable with great staff especially Billy. Billy checked us in. He was very kind and accommodating. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool which was great. It would be nice to have a couple of chairs on the balcony. Billy was helpful in assisting us with nice places to eat and even wrote out a map for us. He has the right personality for the job. I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn in years as I prefer luxury hotels but I would definitely stay here again. My only disappointment was a skimpy breakfast buffet that cost $45.00 for the three of us. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff was wonderful. Everyone was so helpful. Had a great time. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy bed When I checked in after midnight Night clerk was there physically but had to repeat a few times before he did what I had asked him to do. Stay was ok. Had problems with the electronic keys. It let us in the side entrance but would not get us in the room. So had to go all the way back to front desk and stand inline for ten minutes to get new electronic keys. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced room The room was way overpriced. We paid a relatively high price for a dilapidated room that had mosquitoes flying around. The internet connection was intermittent and slow and at times I could not connect to the wifi. The bathtub was very slippery and my husband almost fell while taking a shower. In addition, there were no tea bags offered in the room and when I asked the front desk, I was told that Holiday Inn does not provide tea bags. When we arrived in the afternoon after a tiring flight, we could not rest due to the constant banging and drilling sound caused by some maintenance persons working on the room next door. This was very annoying as we had hoped to rest a bit before our dinner reception. When I found out that my son's commencement does not end till after the check-out time, I asked the night manager if we could extend the check-out time by an hour and a half. He was rather rude and refused to allow us to extend. However, when I asked the front staff in the morning, the lady that I spoke to was very nice and allowed us to extend. I had hoped that paying a relatively high price could provide us with a comfortable stay but it is to the contrary. I would have rather pay for a much cheaper hotel down the street that provided breakfast and free coffee, tea, and fruits 24 hours a day. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, good food, difficult to get to... This hotel is located directly across from the University of Miami. Great access to the school, great value based on price, location, and quality of room. Difficult to get to due to the severe congestion of Highway 1, and must do a u turn to enter the hotel parking lot when heading south, dangerous and lots of traffic. Fitness room needs to be larger with more weight lifting equipment. Pool is nice. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff were helpful and happy to help. The room was spacious and comfortable. I would certainly stay here again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Univ of Miami treasure perfect for univ of miami parents. excellent location to get around coral gables without having to deal with miami traffic. free parking. clean spacious and quiet rooms. good value. have stayed here before and will continue to stay here as long as my daughter is at UM. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Recibimos una excelente atención durante los días de estadia. El personal de recepción es muy cortez, son agiles en la atención y siempre preocupados por resolver cualquier inconveniente. El servicio de restaurante es excelente, una comida de primera y el personal es muy amable en la atención. El personal de limpieza igualmente es muy eficiente, atentos a las necesidad y requerimientos especiales. Debo felicitar a todo el personal, la atención es increíble, las instalaciones son de primer nivel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting Your Holiday Inn property in Coral Gables is a eyesore, a terrible value, and a stinky pit. I stayed for 2 months only because my company paid for it. Otherwise, I would have checked out and gone somewhere else. The first month, I stayed in a room that had a sewer backup problem. I vomited from the smell. I was given a different room for the second month which was better, but not great. You cannot access the internet in the evenings at this hotel. It is so frustrating. The TV stations are limited so there wasn't much to do. The hotel needs a overhaul or it should be torn down. Both elevators have broken floors, the grounds are ugly and did I mention that the place looks like it should be torn down. Key cards don't work ever. Go to the front desk, and the staff will continuously give you a replacement. It is almost pitiful. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN IF MY LIFE DEPENDED UPON IT. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting for Son's graduation My son graduated from U of Miami Miller School of Medicine and we attended, traveling from Los Angeles. We walked to the ceremony from the hotel. We also walked to nice restaurants. Our breakfast in the hotel restaurant was delicious; the dining room was very attractive. The waiter rushed around to keep us happy. We were not pleased that two college-aged girls were allowed in the dining room in swimsuits. Their group with parents were noisy and rude. The pool area was nice and we used the laundry facilities. We were disappointed in the room furnishings. The king bed filled only half the room so there was a really large empty area w/only one chair. A small sofa or two chairs would have been so much more comfortable for two people. Also, there were no tissues and only two very small squares of soap in the bathroom. Everything was very clean. Hotel personnel were really nice, with exception of gift shop lady--she was really grumpy and unpleasant. This is a substantial full-service hotel with lovely grounds. It is very appropriate for a family visit to Coral Gables. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and pleasant staff-good value for area! Plan to return.Good location and value for Miami.very nice staff.Big clean room May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay! We had the best experience ever at this location. Moira greeted us with a smile and was so helpful even though we arrived a full two hours early. She reached out to housekeeping and got us the perfect room located on the first level with a little gated private terrace surrounded by lush landscaping on the perimeter of the beautiful pool. Such a tranquil place to relax and unwind at the end of our hectic days. This is the closest location to the University of Miami and they offer free parking and free Wi-Fi internet access. Parking in Coral Gables can get very expensive. Everyone we met including Moira, Billy, the gardeners, housekeeping, and restaurant staff were helpful and smiling all the time. No request was too difficult to handle. We enjoyed our visit so much we have already booked our next stay for move-in week in the fall. Thank you everyone for making our visit so relaxing. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn-UM This is a perfect home away from home. I am a graduate research student at the University of Miami and I come in town for research/presentations. The staff is amazing, ask for May or Mo. They will make sure you're taken care of. There is also a great pizza spot near by (Miami's Best Pizza). I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone entering the Miami/Coral Gables area. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay! We enjoyed our stay at the Coral Gables University Holiday Inn. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. It was close the the University of Miami which was very helpful. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My best stay in Miami My best stay in Miami, this year. The attendants are very sympathies, the location was very good to me and there are so many facilities on the hotel that I will be back soon. Internet works fine, nice swim pool, everything clean. Very cool. Thanks. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Coral Gables I think over all this is great location especially if you have business at U of Miami. The staff is very pleasant and efficient. I encountered a young lady named Lynette that checked me in who could not have been more helpful. If i have one complaint it would be that the bath tub was very slippery when taking a shower. I think that it would be very easy to have a slip and fall accident. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise I usually stay at Hyatt/Marriott/Sheraton properties and this Holiday Inn just changed my mind. When I arrived I was greeted by Lynette at the front desk. She was smiling, accommodating and efficient. She's a great person to make a good first impression. On my reservation I had asked for a quiet room, if possible. When I went to the room it was DIRECTLY next to the elevator, but set back a little. I was initially disappointed because I thought there was going to be all kinds of noise from the elevator and the people going in and out. I was absolutely wrong. There was NO noise from the elevator at all. The only noise I heard was the slamming of doors by rude guests (how people don't know how to quietly close doors is a mystery to me). The room was SPOTLESS and i mean super clean! I am very particular about cleanliness in hotels and I was so impressed. The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 is the size of the bathroom. Let's just say if I stretched a little I could touch all four walls of the bathroom standing in one place. This may be that my room had a smaller bathroom than others because it was set back and had a different shape than the others. In the evening I ordered dinner from the restaurant and took it up to my room. It was fantastic. The service was excellent as well. The following morning I ordered room service that arrived promptly and was very good. I checked out after breakfast and during the checkout process I had a great talk with Lynette at the front desk and the Front Office Manager, Claudia. I have to say, both ladies were EXACTLY what upper management wants at their hotel. Super great stay, terrific service, clean rooms and a comfortable bed. Couldn't ask for a better experience. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff May was the most accommodating and helpful staff member at the Holiday Inn, and I had a great stay. April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fairchild Tropical Gardens near Hotel Indigo Dadeland Dadeland Mall near Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland Miami Beach Vizcaya Museum and Gardens in Miami
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading