• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love Fido too, but please don't leave him alone during your stay. There is a one time non refundable pet fee of 75.00
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Printer's Alley (Historic)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena Home of the Nashville Predators
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is located in front of the hotel on Union Street. Self parking is available on 3rd Avenue in Premier Parking Garage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly
View More

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel.

Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music.

Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

View Less
Features
Historic charm, high-flying deals and the best music in America are at the heart of downtown Nashville. The hotel's guests are close to everything, especially the Ryman Auditorium and Printer's Alley.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff great hospitality I have stayed away from the full line Holiday Inn's in the past few years and leaned more to the Holiday Inn Express hotel's. I couldn't find a hotel in Nashville and called Holiday Inn's 1-800 # to try to find a place for me. They found this hotel for me. From the minute I walked in I was welcomed from the front desk to the evening social that evening. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet and omelet made to order was a great start to the morning. The friendly staff at this facility made this stay fantastic. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait to check in There were some customers being served at once by one employee while the other was obliviously on the phone. While the other employee was in between phone calls, me and another guy had to wait about 20 minutes for our check in. I think that in between phone calls, especially when people are waiting and the other employee is very busy checking in other people, the other employee could have served us. I was very tired due to my non-stop drive between Cleveland Ohio and Nashville and it was 11:30 PM, therefore I think it was my right to get to bed asap. As soon as it was my turn I proceeded to check in: I showed my AAA card asking if a discount was possible and I didn't get an answer (a simple "no" would have been good). Looks like next time I will be in Nashville I will go somewhere else. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM AND NICE STAFF WE HAD A NICE TIME, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WE LIKED THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL. IT WAS EASY TO GET TO ALL WE WANTED TO SEE IN NASHVILLE. WE ENJOYED OUR MEALS AND ESPECIALLY OUR BREAKFASTS AT THE HOTEL. THE MAN WHO MAKES THE EGGS (THINK HIS NAME IS WALTER) WAS ESPECIALLY NICE AND ENTERTAINING. DON'T LOSE HIM, HE IS AN ASSET FOR THE HOTEL........AS FAR AS THE CONS---I WOULD HAVE TO SAY THE AIR CONDITIONER IS WAY TOO LOUD WHEN IT FIRST STARTS AND WAKES US UP. ALSO IN THE SHOWER THE WATER DID NOT WANT TO GO DOWN VERY WELL. WE WERE IN WATER ANKLE DEEP TILL WE WERE DONE SHOWERING. ALSO, THE WIFI WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL. HOPE YOU CAN IMPROVE THESE THINGS IN THE FUTURE. OVERALL WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of serious problems There were a couple of significant problems. 1. While the room seemed to have been cleaned pretty well, the hallways were not vacuumed the entire time we were there (Thursday - Tuesday morning). 2. We went to order breakfast on Tuesday morning.. we were seated at a table.. table was wet from the server/buss person wiping/"clearing" table.. I took a gold napkin that had our silverware in it and used it to dry the table. The napkin came up black!!! We decided to leave without ordering due to the cleanliness of the table. You need to find a better way to clean the tables and make the clean. This happened the morning we were leaving, and it kind of made us sick, that we had eaten breakfast on those same tables the whole time we were there. This was upsetting and revolting. Overall the cleanliness of the restaurant and hotel needs to be improved. Staff was helpful and friendly. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet food Our stay was enjoyable. Only problem, the banquet for the USS Alstede Reunion on Saturday night, I had ordered prime rib, my table was the last to be served and the waitress told me and my friend Steve, who also had ordered prime rib, that they ran out. This I could not believe this would happen. Was disappointed. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading I had an emergency stay at this hotel due to a flight cancellation. I was grateful for the free shuttle to and from the airport and the ability to get a room on short notice. The website indicates "free shuttle service" and "complimentary shuttle service." This is not true. There is free shuttle to and from the airport, but only on their terms. When I asked to go to the airport, all of their shuttles were out (even though they indicate 20 minute intervals to the airport). I had to wait for shuttles that went off to some ball field and got held up by a train. If you want to go anywhere, you have to pre-arrange a day in advance. I wanted to kill several hours at the outlet mall before flying out of Nashville. Since there is "complimentary shuttle" to the mall, I asked the desk person to help me. She informed me that the shuttle only runs at 10:00 am and 1:30 pm to the mall. No where is this posted, so I sat for an hour in the lobby trying to decide what to do. I like to walk, so I went out for a walk around the property. Unfortunately, the hotel is right next to two major highways so there is no real place to walk and the surrounding area wreaks of slum. While the shuttle will bring you around in a two mile radius, there is NOTHING in the vicinity. I ended up plugging in my computer in the lobby area for three hours and asked to be brought to the airport four hours early. There is NOTHING to do at this hotel. Was extremely unhappy with the paper-thin walls and could hear people walking and talking down the hallway all night. Someone took my "do not disturb" sign from my door, so I ended up hearing the maid at 8:00 am. Great place to stay for one night and in an emergency. Find someone else if vacationing in Nashville. Also, if visiting Nashville, be sure to bring $$$$ to pay for taxi service everywhere. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Not Very Friendly There were 2 people in line before me. The lady at the front desk did not aknowlege us at all. She was on the phone. When she got finished with the call, she took another call. When she finished with the 2nd call, I told the guest that was waiting in front of me to go run up there before she takes another call. We had been waiting for about 20 mins. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay was great and service was wonderful. The Chef's cooking the breakfast were wonderful and funny. Food was excellent. We were close to everything for the CMA Festival. The only thing I would do different is bring my own pillow. I didn't like the ones they had. Other then that I have no complaints. Would definitely go back again if in that area. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor air conditioning and weak or no wi-fi The room had air conditioning that worked inconsistently. The wi-fi signal was weak at best and was not working at all most of the time. Called the front desk several times... Was told they would relocate the router for better signal. This did not improve the signal and the poor or no service continued throughout our entire stay. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I dont see how anyone could write a bad review of this Hotel.The place was beautiful is had all the admenitites i was looking for like a inside pool,night lounge with entertainment resturant and I can't say enough about the staff esp one Chef named Angela she was the most incredible person i ever met.when i booked my trip i was unaware of the estival going on so the Hotel staff were very busy im sure but they were always there to answer any questions i had and offered any help they could.And do to medical reasons i have severe diet restrictions they went and got cottage cheese just for me to have every morn.i am so looking forward to going back soon and seeing them all again I already miss Angela's smiling face every morn.the room was exceptional as well as the whole place I truely cant say enough about this place except that I am for sure going back as soon as i can. June 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, great service, spent an enjoyable time with my two granddaughters. As above: The Holiday Inn had everything I needed. It was a great leisure time with my daughter, and two granddaughters. I did not want to leave. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Stay We enjoyed our stay at this location. The grounds were nice and the room was clean. June 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy and Old Not that this hotel was particularly dirty, but it was more worn out than we would have liked for a Holiday Inn. We've stayed at much nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one was disappointing. The carpet was old, the curtains that should have blocked the sun seemed to have moth holes in them, and the pillows were lumpy. It was late and we were tired after our delayed flight or we wouldn't have stayed. It didn't meet the standard of Holiday Inn or our own home. June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again Wife arrived late with two children. We are supposed to be "Platinum" status. Our room request for two beds was not honored. They instead "upgraded" us to a room with one king size bed. Staff was unable to accommodate a family arriving late. Took over an hour to check in. Would not stay again. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased overall The hotel was older but good. The room was nice and clean but, being at the front of the hotel, I could hear the traffic noise as it's very close to the highway and an intersection. I could not get the wi-fi to work and the reception staff were not helpful. Breakfast was confusing. We had a rate that included breakfast but orange juice was $2.00 extra as was meat. So, if you has sausage or bacon there was an upcharge. I think this is false advertising to say it was included and then charge extra after you have eaten. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful!! This stay was terrible for us!! Standing in water while taking shower. It took them 3 times to unstop the tub and it still had a real slow leak. Hot water worked when it wanted too and it still never got hot. Won't stay there again!! I will go back to the one by Vanderbilt. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by repeat customer I come to nashville with my family about 4 times a year and stay at this hotel, mainly because of the good location, nice design and indoor pool. This last stay wasnt as good as my previous stays. The pool the is great. It is indoor and at a great temperature and there is also a hot tub. We always swin for 5 or 6 hours and during that time we always order a pizza and eat by the pool. this time we were told to leave the pool area, as outside food isnt allowed by the pool. and the worker was less than nice about it. so we had to go to our room wet and eat our pizza and come back down. as the night wore on there were people coming out of the bar and gathered around the tiki bar that were pretty loud and using laugage i really didnt want my daughter and neice to hear. really put a damper on the evening. also, the closest working ice machine was four floors away from us. there were a few other minor issues my wife had that i cant recall at this time. We have stayed there many times and had a great experience. we had started to just book this hotel without any consideration of looking around, but after this last trip and with what we paid for the room and the issues we had, we are not sure the value is still there. we had always came to nashville a night early just to stay in this hotel and have a night of pool family fun, we just may look around before our next trip. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice room / easy access / great value In the music industry, I'm always searching for great deals without compromising quality and comfort.......I found all the above at this particular Holiday Inn. While at meetings during the day, my wife had the luxury of just hanging out......if Momma ain't happy.....nobody's happy.....she was very pleased and very relaxed when I returned every night. Thanks for making it happen!! May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location! This hotel had a great location. The first day we were able to head off to Opryland and enjoy ourselves and the next day go the other direction in to Downtown Area. Easy travel to all of you favorite Nashville sites. The only downfall was the housekeeping service. They came very, very early! If you were not ready for them, they may not come back. We left each morning around 10:30-11:00 and we were missed. We had to call the front desk for towels. We had them tidy up our room only once during the 3 days we stayed. On the other hand, Maintenance was wonderful. One gentleman was taking a small fridge to another room and we asked how we could get one. He told us to call the front desk. We were on our way out and figured we would call for one when we got back, but when we came back to our room he had already delivered it to us. The buffet was good, but make sure you get there before 10. It was a little strange that the buffett cost more than the voucher was worth and you ending up coming out of pocket for the deffierence, but we could not have gotten breakfast for 2 for under 6 bucks any where else. Overall it was a good hotel, I just wish we could have had better housekeeping service. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!!! Slow to get checked in & they were not busy. We had made reservations weeks ahead & used points for our stay...got treated like lower class!!! Gave us a "dank" handicap room that they would'nt have rented for the night. The whole place was in need of updating & air freshner...nasty!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Front desk - The two girls at the front desk seemed like they were more interested in their conversation than me. They were not very friendly and it felt like they were doing me a favor getting me checked in. Not a good experience. Bar - The bartender took forever to have eye contact with me and ask for my drink order. It was not very busy, maybe 10 -12 people in the bar. Never said thank you when I asked for the bill... Room - Just okay, but looking old and not as clean as many hotels I visit. I would not come back to this hotel in TN. May 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was okay but room was HORRIBLE The room had 3 towels for four guests. We requested extra cover and pillow for sofa bed and gentleman came fairly quickly but the cover was rags (literally torn in pieces) and the pillow was so small and flimsy. We paid over $100 for a room with no mini fridge or microwave. We were there for a pageant and needless to say that there were a lot of kids. We wanted to take our daughter to the pool for a reward and it was closed with no reason. I also asked for a shower cap WHILE I was downstairs in the lobby and was told that one would be sent to my room. I thought this was a nice gesture until I had to wait almost an hour before given the common courtesy of being advised that they were understaffed and it may take a while. I have stayed at all types of hotels/motels and due to the quality of our bedding and room Iwas extremely disappointed with this hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service Room was nice. Bathtub would not drain properly which makes taking a shower gross because all the water clogs up and doesnt drain quickly and leaves the tub dirty. Thursday night was comfortable. Friday and Saturday night couldnt go to sleep right away due to loud music from bar downstairs. Staff and service was nice and easy to deal with. May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh. Not a repeat. The room didn't match up to the 3-star rating. If it weren't for Walter, the breakfast chef, we would never have smiled. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job! Keep up the good work! I ate two dinners while I stayed at the hotel and it was excellent! I was really impressed with the hamburger and the salmon, it was quite surprisingly great for hotel food. If I am back in the area I will be staying again. May 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't forget anything, as you will not get it back! I forgot a brand new top= tags on, I got home and notified hotel lost and found same day I checked out. Provided room number etc. - I did not hear back from them, so when I returned to Nashville the following week, I stopped by hotel. The staff went to lost and found and did not find my item, Seems like they could figure out who cleaned the second floor that day?? Anyway, no refrigerators in room, dirt on drapes. Needs reburbished. Not a deal for 100/ night. Would not stay here again. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I had an absolute fabulous time at this hotel when I stayed for 1 night in Nashville. Customer service was fantastic and to me, that always makes/breaks it. They picked me up from the airport, took me to/from the Opry Mills Mall and even to/from a place for dinner. They also assisted my dad with finding my hotel room in the morning (even though I had texted him the room number). The breakfast was included in the option I purchased and they gave me $20 voucher, plenty enough for my father and I to have a nice breakfast when he arrived in the morning to pick me up. I had a king bed nonsmoking room which was plenty big. There was a large desk, nice chair w/ ottoman, dining chair as well as a bench plus the bed, dresser, tv, nightstand, and a closet area. The bathroom was the perfect size as well. This room would be great for two people (or for one). I will definitely be staying at this hotel when I return to Nashville in October! The only thing is that they do not have shuttle service to downtown. So if that's what you are looking for, you probably won't have as enjoyable as a stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work.. I typically stay in Holiday Inn Express, however opted for this property as closer to my meeting place. Well, as for the room, it was outdated and the A/C did not cool the room well at all. The bed was hard and there was no menu or guest directory present. Further, on the in room phone itself, there were no extensions listed at all, just number pad. I felt I stepped back in time as the room decor and furnishings were not good or comfortable. The food from room service was cold and the salad had wilted lettuce. I also ordered chicken wiongs and a few were undercooked. This is the first time I have ever written a negative review. This location is in need of some help!! You would think being in Nashville, close to Opryland, the property would put its best foot forward to attract and retain cusomers. My next trip back to area, you can rest assured I wont be staying here! May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, hotel a little dated and Internet was unusable Checked in, was greeted eventually Nice clean quiet room, good view, good location The Internet was unusable, and the support call was worthless The pool/hot tub were strangely located right by the bar, which made me unwilling to use them Menu for the restaurant was very limited and I couldn't find anything I would eat for the price they were charging Plenty of parking The work out room was typically small and under equipped, but was clean and stocked and everything worked No sidewalks for walking in the area May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not have internet or free shampoo I stayed at the Holiday Inn Briley Pkwy for the last time. The internet has not worked for the past 3 stays. The last two times the front desk admitted there were problems. I had critical work that needed to be completed, and spent an hour each time to try to get it work, and then found out it did not work. I had to leave the property at midnight to get internet. Also, the hotel only offers a bar of soap. If you need shampoo, bring your own. They do not have shampoo in the room. There are better value hotels in the area. I checked out after one night during my last stay on 5/12 (internet also did not work from 4/2- 4/5) and found a less expensive hotel that had reliable internet, shampoo & conditioner, and free breakfast. I do not recommend the Holiday Inn Briley Pkwy. Shop around, and you will find better. I found MUCH better at a lower price. May 18, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior Library seating area just off hotel entrance Hotel Exterior detail LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans Hotel Front Lobby Entrance The District Bar & Kitchen Ornate Building Architecture dating from the early 1900's Printing Press Themed Hotel Reception with hand carved wood block
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading