• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love Fido too, but please don't leave him alone during your stay. There is a one time non refundable pet fee of 75.00
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Printer's Alley (Historic)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena Home of the Nashville Predators
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is located in front of the hotel on Union Street. Self parking is available on 3rd Avenue in Premier Parking Garage.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly
View More

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel.

Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music.

Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

View Less
Features
Historic charm, high-flying deals and the best music in America are at the heart of downtown Nashville. The hotel's guests are close to everything, especially the Ryman Auditorium and Printer's Alley.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Best Choice I try to be fair because I think many travelers tend to dwell on the things that bother them. So here are the good, bad, and the ugly about this hotel. The location is deemed "downtown", but it is on the fringe. Rates are definitely priced at the "downtown" level. Several other chains are more convenient...(and frankly much nicer). This hotel was acceptable, but the rooms were tired and dated. The hallways were dingy. The elevators were slow. The parking garage was horribly designed. It was a nightmare to navigate. The lobby was under renovation. Yet no rate consessions were given for the inconvenience. We stayed in the room until lunch on day one, so we delayed the cleanup. We were gone for five hours and housekeeping never cleaned the room. I finally ended up calling and asking for clean towels before we went to bed. This is unacceptable. To be fair - the room was clean when we arrived. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The room was large enough, and we were upgraded to a suite. (I cannot imagine how disappointed we would have been if we had paid this price for a standard room.) Staff members that we had contact with were courteous. We have stayed in much nicer hotels in downtown Nashville for a better price. If we had not paid a premium rate, I would consider this an acceptable hotel. However...look around. This is not your best choice. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No! I had a cold shower both mornings. I paid less and stayed at a better hotel in Nashville, closer to Vanderbilt in November 2012. Terrible! February 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Lukewarm water for the shower first morning, cold water the second. Complained to the front desk and was told "it is because we have so many people staying here" That is a totally unacceptable answer. I have stayed at this property several times before, but never again. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Access to Downtown My trip was for business, but the access to downtown attractions made them too hard to resist! February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service indeed I would like to thank JOHN, on reception, for all his help, good humor and courtesy. Please pass on my thanks to him. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast choices The hotel was nice overall, the only problem I had was the stopper in the bath tub was messed up so I had to use some plastic to plug it so the water wouldn't run out. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean. We used the shuttle to attend the Lifeway Conference, due to having an injury to my foot. Thurman was our driver, and he went above and beyond to help with me getting in and out of the van! We will definitely stay with you again, and hats off to the staff, especially Thurman for his courteous and helpful attention to our party! February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water?? The location of this hotel is wonderful but for the price we paid to stay here I would expect hot water. We had no hot water the first morning there, reported it to housekeeping who said they would let the front desk know. The second morning there was still not hot water and when we said something to the front desk people when checking out they said "it must be because of everyone trying to use it at the same time", are you serious? I thought hotels were supposed to be equipped for large numbers of people showering at the same time. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-medical I have an annual medical appointment with my physician in Nashville, and I have learned the results are better if I travel to Nashville the day prior and spend a restful night in a hotel rather than travel in the early mornong traffic the day of my appointment. HI Express was an excellent choice for my most recent visit, and I would be most happy to stay there again, and to recommend others to choose to do the same. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago to Nashville Spent an entire weekend here earlier this month with some friends. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Literally 2 blocks from all the action on Broadway, clean rooms, friendly front desk, respectable complimentary breakfast spread, free shuttle takes you anywhere within a 2 mile radius, very flexible with early check-in/late check-out. Great bang for your buck. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Will Be Back! Our experience started with a little computer glitch in an on-line reservation (I am 95% sure it was my mistake). Once I realized the mistake we called Derrick at Holiday Inn Nashville and he took care of everything. HI staff always seems helpful. In years of experience with them I can only remember one time when a staff member did not meet or exceed my expectations for service. While the city was very crowded with other events going on, we had a wonderful stay and plan to do it all over again. We love Nashville and love their Holiday Inn Downtown! January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor and disappointing experience We had adjoining rooms. One of our rooms 326 was disgusting. We arrived late after the Justin Bieber concert and literally slept sitting up after finding human feces on the shower curtain. While showering, it was running onto my feet. Highly disgusted appearance of the rooms and cleanliness. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Just One Caveat Overall a great place to stay. This was my second visit in a month (1 night and 4 nights). During both stays the wifi internet connection was very intermittent and slow.. During the first stay it was crowded so I figured it was just too many people trying to get on. During the second 4 nights same problem. Decent breakfast and other amenities, staff was good. I would definitely recommend and stay again. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for NYE A great location (easy walk) downtown for New Year's Eve. But, since it was NYE, prices were a little higher. Still a 'value' (I guess) compared to others in downtown vacinity. Nice room, great staff, nice breakfast, and popcorn for an afternoon snack. Also - thank goodness the gift shop sold umbrellas... January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice gym and great staff This was my second stay and it was very nice. The staff is friendly and answered my needs The gym was much better than most places ! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Stayed here for 10 days. The service was exceptional from the front deck clerks to Maintenance to the shuttle bus drivers The shuttle was an added plus for us. did not know about it. Housekeeping was great. Will definately stay on my next trip to Nashville January 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We stayed for three nights at the hotel. The lady who greeted us was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, however I felt that the corridors were a little tired and could do with a makeover. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk into downtown which was fine and there is also a shuttle bus which can take you to within a certain radius. The frist museum is across the road and is worth a look. Also instead of going into downtown we went the opposite way and went to Patterson house for a cocktail and the station inn to see some bluegrass bands- absolutely brilliant. We loved nashville and will definitely be returning and will more than likely stay at the holiday inn again. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location Excellent location for entertainment and restaurants. Helpful staff with a shuttle that took us to all eating, convention, and entertainment venues. Clean and very quiet considering we were on Broadway.Jo January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Getaway We stayed for the week of Christmas. The staff was amazing Especially Daisy at the front desk, she went out of her way to help make our stay memorable. The location couldn't be better blocks away to downtown. the Hotel itself could use updating looks to be a bit older. Have no complaints and will be sure to stay again. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice accomodations My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Nashville. It was our first visit there and we found that the Holiday Inn Express was an excellent place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff, and the rooms were very nice. Would recommend to anyone! January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible parking, sink smelled like vomit. Other than that, all was fine I stayed here on New Year's Eve and parking was an absolute mess! There were not enough parking spaces to accomodate all guests, the parking garage was terribly designed, impossible to turn around in and too crowded to back up in. I saw multiple drivers get their cars stuck in situations that took 20+ minutes to maneuver out of. At $20/night, not acceptable! Hotel is nice in that its within walking distance to everything (or at least downtown Broadway) Beyond that, just your average hotel. Oh, and the sink in our bathroom smelled like vomit upon our arrival, so that wasn't great either... January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice end to a New Years Eve We were in Nashville to see the Old Crow Medicine Show ring in the New Year. Some friends of ours were reluctant to pay the high price for the downtown hotel. They stayed at the Holiday Inn next to the airport and waited 2.5 hours for a cab while we just walked 5 blocks back and went to sleep. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The service and attention of the staff caught my attention. I travel 100+ nights per year and I recall few hotels with the staff of this quality. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay in downtown Nashville Great location as you can walk to the downtown area very quickly. Close to music venues, including Roberts and the Ryman; and close to museums, including the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Frist Art Gallery. Easy access to the highway to head down to Franklin for a day of shopping. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place-Location I stay at this Holiday Inn on a regular basis when in Nashville as it is always clean, staff is always great, and location is super close to everything on the strip. Wish they would come down a little bit on the price of a basis room. January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dated; Horrible noise level uncomfortable bed Room was very out dated. The level of noise made it difficult to sleep. The amount paid for this nights stay was overpriced for the atmosphere of the overall stay. I would not recommend staying at this particular hotel. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2nd time I've stayed here Great location to the strip. Very friendly people at the front desk. Shuttle available to the strip. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and shuttle service. We stayed here for a weekend get away and couldn't have been happier with the stay. Very nice staff and the shuttle drivers were very helpful. Also, a very nice fitness center. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect much This property is a bit old, the lobby looks very nice but the hallways and rooms show their age. The gated Parking lot is small and difficult to leave from. On the panel there are several buttons but only one opens the gate. It is not marked and doesn't even look like you should push it, in frustration I pushed everything then it opened. On the day we were to leave housekeeping knocked on our door at 8am, waking us, to ask if we were leaving. Front desk apologized but saying they should have known. Right, but too late now, and why didn't she ask the front desk first. I'll try somewhere else next time. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, could use some updating We came down for a sports event. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express before in other places. This one is a little old looking inside. The rooms were ok, could use a hook in the bathroom for a robe.... the pancake maker was out of service... breakfast was still good. We realized we left a pair of glasses in the room. The staff was able to find them and they were sent to me, after a bit of phone tag, and I was happy to get them back. That is the first time I have EVER gotten something back from a hotel, even if I called IMMEDIATELY after checking out. I am impressed by that. HIE is my favorite chain and I will continue to use them whenever I travel. I can't remember if I was recognized as a Priority Member... I booked 2 rooms for this trip, and it was a little pricey for the week end. More than I would have liked to pay for a week end. December 19, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior Library seating area just off hotel entrance Hotel Exterior detail LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans Hotel Front Lobby Entrance The District Bar & Kitchen Ornate Building Architecture dating from the early 1900's Printing Press Themed Hotel Reception with hand carved wood block
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading