• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NASHVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love Fido too, but please don't leave him alone during your stay. There is a one time non refundable pet fee of 75.00
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Printer's Alley (Historic)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bridgestone Arena Home of the Nashville Predators
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Ryman Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is located in front of the hotel on Union Street. Self parking is available on 3rd Avenue in Premier Parking Garage.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly
View More

Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City

There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City.

Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel.

Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music.

Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

View Less
Features
Historic charm, high-flying deals and the best music in America are at the heart of downtown Nashville. The hotel's guests are close to everything, especially the Ryman Auditorium and Printer's Alley.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 520 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Stayed here on a Saturday night. Soft beds and felt comfortable the entire time there. Only complaint was our coffee machine in the bathroom had an old filter still in it and hadn't been cleaned. Other than that I liked the hotel. Just a few blocks walk from the Broadway nightlife. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful, clean and comfortable I stayed at Holiday Inn Express in October 2014. I arrived by shuttle from the Airport. I was welcomed and checked in by friendly staff. I forgot to pack my toothpaste so I texted the front desk and minutes later a friendly person delivered it to my room! Room was comfortable and clean. Several breakfast options. Would stay there again. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by over-priced while the location is convenient to restuarants and local attractions, all within walking distances, I think that it is over-priced. there is a smoking area immediately outside the entrance and the heavy smoke taints the lobby area. this immediately creates a bad impression of this hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness was lacking The bathroom was not clean, there was toothpaste in the sink from the previous guest, mildew on the tiles in the shower, mildew on the shower curtain. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice! Service was superior and rooms were spotless. Front desk helped in any way they could. Management walked around making sure all guest felt comfortable and had everything they needed. Will deffinently visit again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive 1 night stay My Wife and I went to the Tom petty concert. Granted the hotel is 2 blocks away and very convenient for a quick in and out in the morning but, with as many people that probably did the same thing a litter lower price would of helped. They are still making plenty of money even with $100.00 taken off of the price of $270.00 seeing that there are more Holiday Inn Express sites around Nashville that were probably filled with concert goers also. I guess convenience is the key because it worked for me. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with large comfortable roomss! The lobby was very attractive and welcoming! The staff was very friendly and made some good suggestions on attractions nearby. While many of our destinations were in easy walking distance, they offered a shuttle that will take you anywhere any a 2 mi. radius. The driver was so friendly and was very prompt on taking us to our venues and picking us up. Would recommend this hotel for a great downtown experience! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our "go-to" hotel in the Music City. We've come to love the little extras this property has to offer. On this visit, our room (which was a suite we had been upgraded to) was not quite ready. We went sightseeing, and before long I received a text that our room was ready! Anytime we're spending time on Broadway, either at the Bridgestone Arena, the Ryman, or just chilling with some BBQ at Jack's and tossing back a few cold ones at Tootsie's.....this hotel is our "go-to" hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great lobby, disgusting room The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was dirty and smelled of mold. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Great place to stay while visiting Nashville. I would recommend upgrading to the executive level. Staff was very nice. I would stay again if visiting the area. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stay This hotel was just ok for me. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and even arranged a handicap room for me at the last minute. And from reading other reviews, it seems like I got pretty lucky with this room placement. It was was on the 7th floor, a newly renovated floor, and far away from street noises. That being said, the room was certainly nothing to write home about, especially after staying at other Holiday Inn/Express properties lately. The shuttle service the hotel provides is a plus given the parking situation in downtown Nashville, but you should expect at least a 15 min wait. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hard bed useless pillows Service was great. Friendly staff. breakfast good. all working order if needed to be( elevators, toilets, TV, etc) Bed and pillows were terrible, usually the 1 thing you 'want 2 steal' For the cost of room, expected better quality of sleep October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Quality Poor selection which was the same each day also no room service or bar. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition The staff was very professional, kind and efficient. The bed in our room was clean and fresh. Comfortable for our 2 night stay. Pillows were adequate and we slept well. 1. The carper in the hall and in the room was either age worn or needed cleaning. 2. The tub and shower had a some black mold and red mold in a few of the grout lines of the tile. I would stay there again but would request a room reassignment if the same shower condition existed. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Lower floors are much louder This is my third stay at this hotel and while all the amenities were there and the staff was quite friendly, this stay I was put on the second floor and it was quite apparent that I was closer to street level from the non stop rumbles of traffic throughout the day and night. While I consider myself a very sound sleeper the constant rumbles of cars/trucks and motorcycles woke me up several times throughout the night, there were also mornings where I would wake up to the smell of diesel fuel from where buses were parked just below my room on the side of the street. I will make sure on future visits to specify that I want something on the upper floors away from the smells and sounds of the lower floors. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal place to stay Chose this hotel to be close to downtown Nashville for the first part of our holiday. It was in an ideal location for all the downtown attractions and I can not fault the hotel or it's staff. Will definitely stay there again! October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good base Arrived at night when difficult to draw conclusions. Check in lady very helpful and welcoming with suggestions of places to eat and local landmarks. Upgraded to suite which was nice, one or two bits looked a bit tired (eg shower head was hanging off wall) but overall very comfortable room. Easy to find, signpost to car park would have helped in teh dark but not a problem. We'd definitely use again if in Nashville - position is virtually unbeatable. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Hotel Staff is always smiling, respectful, and willing to go above and beyond anything that will make my stay more comfortable. I will not stay at any other hotel in Nashville. I am in Nashville at least 2-3 times per month. I always recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to Nashville for any reason. It is easily accessible, the van shuttle is a huge plus, and the hotel is within walking distance of all of the venues and restaurants in downtown Nashville! The rooms are clean and relaxing. AWESOME Hotel and Staff!! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times Had a GREAT Time the staff was Great the romm was great I highly recomend HIxpress Downtown Nash. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Throughout our visit from Sun to Fri, we experienced great customer service! I wasn't completely satisfied with the cleaniness of the bathroom. I left a note to have the floor swept and for additional trash bags but the housekeeper did not respond. This was just one area. Otherwise, all staff encountered were extremely accomodating! September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by restless .greeting , the staff was friendly and great.. the noise level from the road sounded like a sport track for racing cars. we could not sleep or rest.. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything!! We had an enjoyable stay in Nashville and a lot had to do with the comfort and location of the Holiday Inn. The staff was super helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. Would definitely stay here again!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed. good food. super staff. Great hotel. Good to Excellent rating. Enjoyed the fact that it was within walking distance to the clubs and entertainment, yet far enough away to not have the clubs noise.The breakfasts were really healthy with a good variety of choice. September 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Felt dingy Staff was pleasant and the location was good, but I would not recommend this hotel. It generally felt tired and a bit dingy. Room was clean-ish but the vacuuming could have been better. Likewise, the hallway carpet was stained throughout and the elevators had seen a lot of use. Also, the pillows were terrible. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville Trip For a hotel that was newly renovated, someone forgot to fully renovate room 604. The bed and furniture were new, but the carpet was worn and dirty. the wallpaper in the bathroom was old and filthy. The air vents in the bathroom must not have been cleaned in 20 years. The outlet in the bathroom needed replaced as well. I could not keep the dryer plug or my curling iron plug to stay in the outlet. The staff was courteous and helpful and the breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again, but my recommendation if that management needs to do a walk thru of the rooms with his maintenance and housekeeping staff periodically. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating the front desk staff and the breakfast experience were great. the hotel is very conveniently located. we had a little issue with housekeeping on the weekend not leaving enough supplies in the room; but this was remedied by the front desk eventually. Shuttle is WONDERFUL service and very freindly drivers. really appreciate having the cell number to the hotel to ask questions - very responsive. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating! Went there for a Bachelorette party and had a great time! This has to be one of the most accommodating hotels I have been to. From the time we walked in the door we were greated by friendly staff and given bottles of water. We were early so I thought that we would not be able to get in our rooms but to our suprise they were ready for us! Clean and spacious! Did not think they would be able to give us attached rooms but they did! We loved the 24hr number that you can call for any of your needs and the free shuttle service to downtown even though you can also walk because it is close enough! Prices were great and well worth it! I would stay here again if I came back and I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to go to Nashville! p.s. We loved that it had a outdoor pool! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great staff, the hotel was very clean throughout, fantastic beds, best breakfast bar ever. Great Experience!!!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for business Very good place to stay if you have business downtown Nashville. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by courteous and efficient The staff was very courteous and accomodating. The shuttle was available to drop/pick up with in a 2 mile radius. The longest we had to wait for the bus to pick us up was 15 minutes because of rush hour traffic. We were very pleased with our stay here. September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Indigo Nashville Exterior Library seating area just off hotel entrance Hotel Exterior detail LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans Hotel Front Lobby Entrance The District Bar & Kitchen Ornate Building Architecture dating from the early 1900's Printing Press Themed Hotel Reception with hand carved wood block
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading